Hostelworld.com

Carpe Noctem Original

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
96% 2679
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
9.4

Staff is cool and pretty helpful, can party too hard at times but not a big deal. Rooms aren't the biggest but good enough. Nice to be part of the party hostel chain but stay at a smaller hostel away from the party. Clean with nice showers. Great food recommendations from staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.6

This is most close knit social hostel we stayed at during our 3 week trip around Eastern Europe. The best part about the evening events was while you were Carpe Nocteming you were meeting people to Carpe Diem with. We met great bunch of people to explore the city with during the day and ended our evening popping champagne on a boat in the middle of the Danube. This is a lower key party hostle but lots of fun. Trenchie and the other guys made our trip great. Free eggs. Free towels. Tons of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
6.9

Very weird hostel staff...were not very welcoming. Definitely more of a party hostel than a regular, get to know each other hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Small party hostel with friendly staff and a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

If you are traveling to Budapest solo this is the hostel you want to stay at. It was very easy to meet new people to explore the city with and I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

I've stayed in budapest a few times, and my absolute favourite was this time because i stayed at Carpe Noctem. Its small, which means you get to know EVERYONE really well, and immediately form a group of friends. The staff didnt even seem like staff; more like knowledgable friends. They rent out things like locks and towels for free, when other hostels charge. I cant recommend this place highly enough. Shitzhu, belch, crash and (other hilarious name i've since forgotten)... YOU GUYS ARE LEGENDS!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed in, make you feel welcome and one of the team as soon as you enter, ideal for the solo traveler, joins up with their sister hostels for nights out, where I noticed a big benefit of this hostel smaller size, basically you can party hard when you want to, but when you want peace and to chill it's ideal for that to. Place I didn't want to leave and Def want to return to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

An awesome hostel, with an awesome staff and a party every night. Squeaky clean facilities. A party hostel with comfy beds that lets you sleep enough that you can explore the city by day and party until you drop every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

One of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed in. Felt at home immediately after arriving. Was given a brief introduction to the layout of the city, best spots to check out around Budapest, places to eat, places to drink. Immediately made some new friends that I will be in touch with for the rest of my life. Do yourself a favor and book a holiday at this hostel in Budapest. Extremely affordable and tons of good fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

This was. by.far. the BEST hostel I've ever stayed in. Let me put it this way, because of this hostel, the rest of my 2 week vacation couldn't match the fun I had in Budapest. I've stayed at quite a few hostels in my time, and this is the complete package. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.