Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
96% 2976
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Arrive a wandering traveller, leave as part of a family! The best hostel in Budapest; your life will not be complete until you stay here! Beyond incredible staff & a home like atmosphere. Nightly fam dinners, creative pre-drinking games (I highly suggest asking to play pictionary) & insane nights out with the other hostels. Shoutout to staff member Jeff who is always there for you to lean on & takes the job of holding your coats very seriously! Much love OG fam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Anyone going to Carpe Noctem needs to ready themselves for the dangerous animal that lives there, the snake slithering through the grass, and he's only visible during a game of Catan. This snake's name is Rez and he will whisper the most gushing of compliments to find his way into your trusting heart. Don't be fooled, once he's in he'll plunder your lands and fornicate with your men and women alike, so smite him when you can. However this is the best hostel I've stayed at so just book it now

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Choosing Carpe Noctem OG was the best decision made for NYs 2017. I could not have asked for a better hostel, staff, fellow travelers, etc. I felt I was home from the moment I entered. Squirrel, Apollo and Anaconda are amazing! Really hope you girls will be there when I come back xx Not forgetting Dawsey & Sean,you guys are epic too! Massive thanks to the OG crew and to everyone I met on this trip for making this my wildest, most fun experience in Europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamievers89
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

The plan:celebrate new years eve at a new city. Well,this was the best New Years eve so far! arrived late but felt right at home. Went straight to the pubcrawl & from there the adventure started. Every night a different party. One big happy crazy hostel familiy where i made friends for life. And the best hostel staff! Apollo, squirrel & anaconda are the sweetest & craziest girls i've met. sean & dawes are just mental but so much fun! Clean hostel with good vibe.Next time when i am there, OG! OG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to! Had so much fun, everyone was really welcoming. Yea go squirrel lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Carpe Noctem Original is hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Anaconda, Squirrel, and Apollo make the place feel so welcoming and clean. I stayed over Christmas and it truly felt like I was staying with family and we had known each other for years. If you want to come to Budapest and make lifelong friends, Carpe Noctem OG is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel was a lot of fun! The staff were super friendly and because the hostel is small, it's really easy to meet people. I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

I came for 3 nights, stayed for 5 and never wanted to leave. Because the girls live in house they are a family and they make you feel a part of it from the moment you arrive. I got to spend Christmas here and have made some lifelong friends! I couldn't recommend it highly enough for the solo travelers, you will meet lifelong friends! The organized events and family dinners were all amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better place or group of people to have spent Christmas with, will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

At first this place seemed really young as I'm a little older travelling and staying in hostels. It was never a problem as everybody was very friendly, didn't feel like people were too immature. There was always an event, staff was really helpful, and the value for the money can't be beaten. Friends I had met at other hostels ended up coming to our events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Super friendly hostel! Great place to stay as a solo traveler because the staff is really friendly and there are activities every night to help you meet other travelers! The people I met in Budapest here really made my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.