Hostelworld.com

Carpe Noctem Original

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
96% 2638
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I had such a great time at Carpe Noctem. I left Budapest with so many new friends and fun memories! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

CARPE NOCTEM ROCKS MY SOCKS!!! If you're a solo traveler or looking to make friends, this place is ideal. It's small enough that you feel at home and like you know everyone, but since it's in the Budapest Party Hostels you have PLENTY of things to do, people to meet, and chances to get majorly hungover (worth it). The staff is really what makes this place- Crash, Belch, Tumbles, Trenchy, and Shitzu treated me as a friend, not a guest. And if you DO choose to sleep one night, it's possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Quality! 1st time in Bpest and the carpe hostels so booked 2 nights... Ended up staying over a week. The hostel is great value for money, great vibe and exactly what it's advertised as... Perfect for individual travelers and small groups. It's smaller than others in a good way, great rooms and beds. The biggest credit to carpe Noctem is the staff. They're completely bonkers but also professional and make the experience a good one! Thanks Shitsu, Belch, Tumbells, Crash Trench & Big S

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed at Carpe Noctem Original twice in March 2016 (returned later in my trip since I enjoyed it so much the first time). I cannot rate this hostel highly enough, the staff do their upmost to make you feel welcome and become apart of the family. Everyday they cook a "family" dinner (which is VERY yummy) and is followed by an evening event. Lots of people extend their stays... speaks for itself. Best hostel I been to! Belch, Cra$h, Tumbles, Shitzu and Giggles are amazing and I will miss them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

My first trip to Budapest wouldn't have been the same if I didn't stay at Carpe Noctem! I felt immediately at home as soon as I arrived. It was clean, comfortable, and the dinner every night was SO nice. And the parties were ridiculously fun! Thank you so much OG for such an amazing place! Be back soon. Julia BOSTON,MA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Most friendly staff I've ever seen. It was a great experience to stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in! If you want to be welcomed with open arms and leave with lifelong friends. This is the place for you! No judgement, all party! Prepare to have no sleep and more booze than you can handle! Best staff ever, without them it just wouldn't be the same. You can checkout but you really never want to leave! See you in a week 😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahillabroad
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

If you're in search of the craic in Budapest, there's no better place than OG! Extremely friendly staff who are supes accommodating, and love to go out for a drink (or 20). Never quite experienced an atmosphere in a hostel like this one. Def a party hostel, so be prepared, BUT you'll never be without evening activities. Thanks a mill to the lads at OG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming; it's such a great and fun atmosphere. The hostel is so small that you get to meet everyone else who is staying there and leave with a whole lot of new friends! Perfect for solo travellers looking to meet new friends and have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

STAY HERE!!! I loved my time at Carpe Noctem!!! The staff are what makes this hostel so wonderful! It has a very inclusive atmosphere and is great for meeting new people! The staff are positive and go out of their way to ensure you have a good time! They also ensure you get home safe! Daily and nightly activities! Extremely clean which was shocking for a party hostel! Just one complaint the activities are SO popular they sell out so sign up quickly for things like sparty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.