Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
96% 2927
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

I cannot highly recommend this hostel enough. The atmosphere is amazing and you're almost guaranteed to have a good time, you really feel like you're staying in a friend's place. The staff are amazing, are always willing to help you out in any way that they can and are definitely up for a good time! Can't wait to go back in 2 weeks for my birthday!!!!! love you guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is like a family as soon as you walk in. Very welcoming. The friends I have met in my 4 days in the hostel has been unreal and I will never forget it. You know what they say... you can check out but you never leave. Already booked to come back. Forever apart of team OG. (Hayyyyyyyyyyyy)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with great family dinners every night and organised nights out. Staff are amazing, its easy to meet new people and have a great time. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great staff. Loved every minute of it. Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Carpe Noctem is so relaxed! If you want to go out drinking there are tons of activities but if you feel like staying in they play a movie and you can hang out in the peace and quiet. Squirrel and Anaconda were really sweet; totally helpful in giving suggestions of stuff to see and places to go. Also, great location and feels safe to walk around at night on the way home from drinking. I'll definitely be coming back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

I was alone, arrived and was introduced straight away by Appollo. 5 mins later i was taking a drinking with 10 guys and 30 mins later i was in a Pub crawl. Carpe Noctem is absolutely fantastic and so much fun. We did a legendary BeerBike with Kiwi Mike, the fastest beer Server in Budapest!!! GREAT FUN!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed here 1 year ago. Even though the crew has completely changed. Apollo, Anaconda, Squirrel, and Mike, continue to run a hostel that sets the standard for others to follow. From slamming champagne on a boat party, to raising your drinks at a pub crawl, and to getting down at Sparty, telling me you stayed at Carpe Noctem and didnt have fun would be a complete and utter lie. Can't wait to be back! 'Leave The Day, Seize The Night' Cheers guys! - Alex Of Nashville

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

It's the best hostel I've ever been! The atmosphere is just awesome, if you're a solo traveler is perfect to meet new people. The staff is really friendly and helpful, so I'd definitely recommend it! And also has a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gsmith93
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Carpe Noctem, the staff were always friendly and helpful right from the start. Although it is one of the Budapest Party Hostels it still has a good balance of partying and chilling out, as there are drinking games, pub crawls, and parties every night and during the day the common area is pretty relaxed. Since it is quite a small hostel this makes it great for getting to know other travellers. Overall I would recommend staying here and I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

I had such a great time at the hostel. All the staff and in special Apollo, make sure you fell like being at home and are having a lot of fun. What did I liked about this place: Great athmosphere to meet other fellow travelers (specially for solo travellers), every night family dinner cooked by a guest or a staff, every night they make sure you will have a lot of fun, taking you to the best places in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.