Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

This has been hands down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The location is perfect within walking distance of all major attractions, great/clean facilities, and unreal hostel run events every night. Above all the staff was fantastic and really created an open and comfortable atmosphere. Will definitely be going back to this hostel again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Seriously, I did not want to leave this place. First of all, they have just replaced the mattresses so it's super comfy! The hostel is very clean and well looked after, has a well equipped kitchen and a fantastic comon area. The location is spot on. It's a party hostel but you'll be able to get you 8 hours sleep! The staff are what makes this place what it is. Some of the most wonderful people are there. I came alone but left with lifelong friends. Truly the best hostel I have experienced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

With only 22 beds, you really get to know everyone in the hostel and feel like a family. The environment is very inclusive so perfect for solo travelers. The staff was super friendly and helpful with lots of information about Budapest. Nightly activities like karaoke night or a pub crawl through the historic ruin bars. I'm a broke traveler so I lived off the free bread and eggs all weekend and loved the cheap family dinners :) I really loved my time at Carpe Noctem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere and felt like I was just living with some cool housemates pretty quickly. Location is really good and close to metro and all the bars. The only downside is that as it's in a residential building you have to take the party elsewhere from 9pm. Not too much of an issue though as the sister hostels have bars and basically everyone staying there was up for a party every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Unbelievable. I stayed 2 nights and had the best 2 nights of my trip so far. The staff are incredible (Especially Jeeves and Anaconda). Great location, easy to find. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to party hard and have nothing but a good time. My only regret was not buying one of the hostel hoodies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Really cozy hostel! The family dinner was cheap, delicious and so much fun! Had a good time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Budapest more like Budabest (sorry, I had to do it) thanks to staying at this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

My brother and I really enjoyed our stay. The parties were all pretty great and the staff was top notch. The hostel was super clean and free eggs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

facilities were fantastic and the staff was amazing. This hostel had a great location. Nightly activities were very fun and it was great being able to come back to sleep to a quiet and safe place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.