Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Jeeves is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I've ever had the pleasure at staying with. I wasn't able to book my full trip with this hostel and accidentally booked a day at the sister hostel (Vitae), which they emailed me back immediately and even accommodated a bed so I wouldn't have to leave. Jeeves is absolutely incredible from the moment I checked in to the moment I left, and made my experience in Budapest one I won't forget. Very clean, VERY comfortable beds. I'll go back to Budapest just to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

OG was the best hostel I have stayed to date! The staff are super chill and genuinely want you to have a great time there. They have the hostel set up perfectly for solo travellers too with family dinners, pub crawls, boat tours, and other events. I met so many amazing people during my stay which made my time in Budapest that much better :) I will definitely pick this hostel the next time I find myself in Budapest. Shout out to Jeeves, Bongo, Lindsay and Ty - you guys are the best!! ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a really good time. Recommended for anyone looking for social hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Hands down the friendliest hostel I've ever stayed in. Staff and people staying there made me feel very welcomed and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

My friend and I recently stayed at Carpe Noctem Original for three nights - and it was a blast ! Fantastic staff that were full of knowledge, ( I don't think I have ever had a better opening description of a City - 10/10 Bongo ) well organised, knew how to party and most of all created a fantastic travel family environment. Shout out to the fantastic Staff - Jeeves, Bongo, Linz and Ty for making Budapest a highlight in our trip and can't wait for next time ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linford89
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff with amazing plans for every night of the week! Felt at home! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Cannot rate this hostel more! Staff were amazing, Bongo, Jeeves and Liz made our stay the best experience of our whole travelling. First hostel where we didn't want to leave! Nice and small so you get to know all the people, family dinners made getting to know people easy and activities were planned nightly so never bored! I would definitely reccomend to anyone and it was so good I'm already planning my next trip to Budapest to go stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was super nice. It is also great for the people that are traveling alone. They also have a chain of hostels so can meet a lot of people. If I ever go back to Budapest, I would stay here for longer so I can do all the activities they have planned for you every day. Everyone is also nice and you become really good friends with the staffs and the people that are in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calmartin938031
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Felt really at home in this place, great to feel comfortable as a solo traveller. The events were gnarly and props to Jeeves, Bongo, Ty and Linz (don't think I met anyone else) you're all rad. Watch out for Matt the kiwi he'll try and kiss you right on the mouth. Will definitely return for another beerbike. XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxX

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.