Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Had such a great stay at Carpe Noctem OG! The staff were awesome, always making sure you knew where you were going or had something to do in the evenings. I really liked the smaller size of the hostel; it's easy to meet people and the perfect spot for a solo traveller who wants to have a good time. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

This is easily one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The staff are super friendly and it was so easy to meet people there as a solo traveller. They organized both drinking and non drinking events which were fun and created a social environment. I would definitely go back to this hostel if I'm ever back in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amyduffy123371
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Had such great time at this Hostel.. I stayed there on my own and the minute I walked I made some great friends. So much to do with these guys, I was only there 2 days, we had a boat party and open mic night, and I've come away with some hilarious memories and stories to tell. The staff were fantastic and so helpful and everyone in the hostel got on so well, it's a small hostel so very cosy and everyone joins in with all the drinking games and chats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! The place was amazing - it really allowed for solo travellers to connect with each other and the staff really fostered an environment that made Budapest an amazing time for me! Shout out to Mike for being a GC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing. Brilliant sense of community, fantastic nights/days out and wish I could've stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Really good hostel for solo travellers. Small family vibe. The staff always have different group events planned that they take you on. The facilities are decent. It is a party hostel so don't expect to sleep much, but is super fun. Location is just outside of the main tourist stuff so it was perfect for cheaper food and bar options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is 11/10! If you are going to Budapest you need to stay here! I was there for 5 nights and could've stayed for a whole month. The staff go above and beyond to make sure you feel welcome and are having fun. There is always something fun to do and the nights out are so crazy. The free eggs and toast for breakfast is a massive winner and family dinner each night was cheap and super delicious. Could not rate this place more highly! Thanks for the best time guys, I will be back!!! N & S

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The fact that it it books out well in advance says to you how good it is. Only 20 or so beds so it's really intimidate and you make friends as soon as you walk in the door (great for solo travel). The food, staff, and facilities are all great. The atmosphere is amazing! I want to go back so badly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

A truly awesome hostel experience! The staff are super helpful and friendly and they treat you like a family member instead of a customer. Great social, party vibe with tons of evening activities, yet also laid back and relaxed if you'd prefer a quiet night in. Highly recommend Carpe Noctem Original if you want to get the most out of your visit to Budapest!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Loved my stay at Carpe Noctem. Great staff who provided entertainment every night. Shoutout to Anaconda and Mike, you guys are amaze! Keen to return in the near future

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.