Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
95% 2831
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Had a wonderful time there! The staff LOVE their jobs and are so great to hang out with. It feels like home in no time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Budapest by a landslide! The staff have the knowledge and the partying spirit and even though this hostel is not for the faint hearted with partying going out onto the streets late at night, it is still immaculately clean! I have not felt such a sense of community at any other hostel so far and I doubt I will in Europe. If you don`t choose Carpe Nocturne OG for your stay you reallz will be missing out on what the cities best has to offer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

This place. Less of a hostel more of a mates house. All the staff were excellent and made you feel at home. Nights out were amazing and the free supply of eggs helped many people survive their stay in budapest. Highly recommend this hostel. You can check out but you will never leave. OG.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

I've been traveling for nearly 3 months, and this was one of my all-time favorite hostels! It's a party hostel, but only has 22 beds, so all the partying happens out with their 4 sister hostels, meaning you can actually get some sleep when you stumble back through the doors at night. The staff is AMAZING - all travelers who pretty much came to Budapest and never checked out. Belch, Crash, Scotty and Trench are all a delight, and Apollo is a great kisser.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This small hostel was very accommodating and fun - I felt like I knew everyone there by the time I checked out. They let me check in at 8am when I arrived, and was also very relaxed about checking out on my last day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Carpe Noctem OG is one of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in! It’s a small, cozy hostel with a friendly atmosphere, so it’s very easy to meet other people. There’s organized events every night (such as a boat party and pub crawl) and they are a lot of fun! It’s definitely a party hostel, but the hostel itself is mostly quiet during the night, so you’ll still be able to get some sleep. The staff is awesome and they go out of their way to make sure you have a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a great time here, the staff are super chilled and out a lot of effort into making it a good time. Out if all the hostels that my mates stayed at in Budapest this sounds like the best mix of chilling and partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Carpe Noctem do it right. Although its a party hostel you can still come here and chill out. Activities on all nights and the boat party was a certain highlight. Great to see they have a very friendly in house maid named Belch. She can do everything!! Also Crash you're a champ for helping me out on the first night with getting on the boat party. Great to see you guys just want to see your guests enjoy the city as much as you guys do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay. From the building and it's location to the amazing staff... you cannot go wrong with this hostel. Very clean too! I only wish I would have stayed a bit longer for the amazing weekend activities I kept hearing about! Until next time Carpe, and thanks for some of the most unforgettable moments of my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

Its a unique hostel that feels more like staying at a mates place. The staff are super friendly and very easy to talk to. Its very small which can be seen as a positive but with a common area that only allows about 8 people to sit it can get a bit awkward. The atmosphere was severely lacking during my stay but thats probably just a bit of bad luck. Hot water wasn't working. Overall it was not bad but not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.