Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 3032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 3032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shannonblackler94
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

This hostel was the BEST hostel I've stayed in my whole trip. The staff are all so welcoming, you feel like part of a little family! Family dinners every night for €2.50 and the food is amazing. Both Syv & Stevie turned my rough mood around when I arrived to the hostel and encouraged me to go out and have fun with them & I'm so glad they did! Anaconda & Matt were also super awesome and great cooks! Thanks so much for a stay to remember:) see you all soon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great value for your money and awesome staff; so friendly, accommodating, and resourceful! Atmosphere of this place is great, too. Each morning felt like I was catching up with old friends. They have a lights-out policy after a certain time, but I liked it because it meant I could actually get some sleep. However, if you are looking to continue partying once you get back from the bars, you can do so at another hostel within their group. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

100% recommend to all. Mainly because, like all the reviews say, the staff were all such delights. Never have i felt so welcomed into a tight knit group before. Because of this the hostel has the vibe of a uni student flat (except it's clean). Also v good location, v close to all the main ruin bars so I successfully staggered home both nights even after my phone died. Anyway, definitely stay here, the guys are wonderful and the carpe noctem was a breathtaking masterpiece

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Really great place and great staff! Would recommend to anyone looking to have a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Carpe Noctem OG is the place to stay in Budapest. The same parties and good times as the other party hostels but with nicer facilities, a chiller atmosphere, and really cool staff. I planned on staying for just 2 night which quickly turned to 4. Wish I could stayed even longer. If you're looking for the best party hostel is Budapest, this is the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent mix of everything you could want in Budapest. There are many large party hostels nearby but as a solo traveler this was a great place to meet people. Anaconda and Ren were amazing, super friendly and accommodating. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

A wonderful hostel. You feel at home right away. I have nothing to add that hasn't already been said about how fun Carpe Noctem is, but it's worth noting it is also remarkably clean and well-managed. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

There is really no way to put it. If you want to have fun, go to this hostel. They have a very warm and opening ambience which will always set the day up for fun, adventure, and debauchery. Anaconda was a great host who had tremendous knowledge of Budapest. I will definitely be returning to Budapest and I will definitely be returning to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Quaint and intimate hostel in good location. Definitely a solid choice if you're looking for a relaxed apartment-like environment to recover after a long stretch. Many essentials are complimentary, family dinners are excellent and organized nightlife events were the highlight of the trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I have stayed at! If you want to make real new friends from around the world than this place is for you! All the people were genuinely nice, open and friendly, so were the staff who just feel like people traveling with you. They fulfill all necessities and more and are so helpful. There's always 2 activities offered every day, one for the day and one at night. These are very well organized and an amazing way to make friends and see the city. Overall I had an amazing stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.