Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Carpe Noctem Original

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Carpe Noctem Original Located at Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Original
Hungary
Budapest 1067 Szobi utca 5, 3/8a
95% 2765
47.5087367 19.0594983
Carpe Noctem Original
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

10/10 could not think of a single fault for this hostel. We had an amazing time and i would definetly recommend it to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KimberleyAnne
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Such a fantastic Hostel! There are great daily day and night time activities available through the hostel to ensure you never get bored. It is considered a "party hostel" but the guests drink at one of the sister hostels just down the road to ensure you aren't kept up all night if you want to sleep.The bathrooms are always clean. All the staff make you feel like part of the family from the moment you walk in the door. Special mention to Scotty who is great value - hilarious and a total babe! 😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels in the world! Only 22 beds, so really good for solo travelers or small groups as you make a lot of new friends. Family dinner every night that costs less than $3. Staff-lead activities every night (pub crawl, boat party, etc), that leaves the hostel by 8:30pm, as is it in a residential building. Also works out great if you want to stay in one night and sleep. Free bread, eggs, jelly, coffee, tea, etc. Beware: on 5th floor and no elevator. Have to go outside to smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is phenomenal and made my time in Budapest even more memorable. You get a great family vibe throughout your stay, the facilities are great and the entire hostel is thoroughly cleaned daily. The staff are some of the best around. You feel at home from the moment you walk in the door to the moment you sadly leave them. They give honest advice on things to do and see in the city while showing you all the budapest night life has to offer. You wont find a better hostel in budapest period.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolute gem of a hostel, you're guaranteed fun in a cool and secure place. It's a small hostel so it's more community like with everyone pals with eachother so very suitable for a solo traveller. Staff were also amazing, you always want the staff at a party hostel to be as loose as the guests! They also do their job perfectly with a smile on their face. Will 100% be back. Sent with love from Matty xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

As a single male travelling through Budapest, I had my doubts about carpe nocturn. My doubts were quickly dispatched by the staffs outgoingness and general all round attitude. The hostel is always kept clean and tidy. There is always something to do during the day or night which the staff will direct you to. If I had one regret it would be not spending enough time cuddled up on the couch with Scotty. The man is an absolute Saint. God called he wants Scotty back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with awesome staff. All the staff do their best to ensure that everyone feels welcome and at home. After only a few days you feel like one of the family. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

SCOTTY IS THE BEST Awesome place to stay, the vibe is fantastic and because it is small making friends to party with is super easy. If you want a crazy-fun week in Budapest, definitely stay here. Shout out to my new best friend in the whole-wide world Scotty, love ya

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Gutted I had to come back! The hostel is situated so close to everything you would want to see about Budapest, and the fact that it isn't the biggest city in the world definitely helps. The nature of the hostel means that everyone you meet there is as like-minded and awesome as you can imagine which is definitely reflected in the vibe of the hostel and the brilliant staff. Would definitely recommend for anyone, whether you're just there to party or want to see the city too. Much Love x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Forget a 'commercial', 'rotating staff at the door' hostel...this place is way above that. Best hostel you'll stay at. Amazing staff, great atmosphere...the absolute full package. Honestly makes any other hostel feel like you're getting totally ripped off...this place is not just a bed, it's 100% the full experience. No questions asked, book it now, have an amazing time in Budapest. ...why are you still here? Why haven't you booked the hostel yet. Do it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.