X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Carpe Noctem Original Reviews

Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2364 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome stay here - perfect blend of chilled out staff and guests who all know how to have a great time. All the staff go out of their way to get to know you and help you have the best time you can. Nina is a legend.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

After having stayed at OG a couple of times now, I can honestly say that staying at this hostel is guaranteed to be the best decision of your trip. The second best will be extending your stay or returning shortly after you leave! Carpe Noctem is a home away from home, and that's all because of the team working there. T Bags, Elly, Giggles, Craig and Nina you are absolutely fantastic human beings - I can't thank you enough for making Budapest what it was!

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had one of the greatest times of my life in Budapest and it all starts with the great people amazing staff and awesome activities that the hostel had set for us

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Two years in a row now that i have gone to stay at Carpe Noctem, and its been incredible both times. Everything about it is amazing, and the staff are fantastic. Its a really warm, welcoming vibe, things like 'family dinner' every night where you can get home made food and sit and chill, eating with everyone. its impossible not to have a great time at carpe noctem. out of everywhere i have travelled in the last two years its the only place I've returned to and i think that says it all.


97%

Four words: Best place on earth! This has to be hands down, the best hostel for a solo traveler. Chilling in the lounge listening to Rob Cantor, playing drinking games and eating family dinner is the greatest there is. Thanks for an amazing time!


100%

The staff were amazing at ensuring everyone felt involved and included - they had great advice on what to see and always had an amazing night planned for us. When I return to Budapest, I'll be booking here in advance.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Where do I start?! This hostel was by far best one I've stayed in across Europe. The staff turned a Budapest apartment into the most hospitable place to stay in all of Budapest. The facilities are constantly kept clean and more importantly the A/C is always on! No matter if you're traveling with friends or by yourself, the staff constantly has suggestions and events planned thought the night and day. You really get the vibe of a family the second you walk in!! Thanks Teabags, Giggles, and Elly!!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

7 nights spent at OG that add up to the best week of my life. The workers did so much above their job, huge shoutout to ALL the OG staff but Elly needs a special mention for using her days off to show us around the city, Nina, for making me cry on our last night and giggles for being giggles. All of the 5 Budapest party hostels are superbly run by Suze. In my eyes, there is nowhere else to stay in Budapest but OG. also Phil from Retox, pack her up boys... lots of love, Sticky fingers xxx

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely legendary! You know when you've found a great hostel when you feel at home the instant you walk through the door. I made some incredible friends and had some ridiculous adventures during my stay here. I can't recommend this place enough. Counting down the days until I can come back and see these wonderful people.


100%

I cannot explain how amazing Carpe Noctem was. The staff are all so welcoming and lovely, also amazing to party with! It was my first time staying in a hostel abroad, alone, so it's safe to say I was SO nervous and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Check in was so easy and relaxed. The night events were amazing! I loved it and I already miss it so much I'm looking at going back in the next few months. I cannot recommend this place enough. Thanks for making Budapest amazing!!!


100%

You can't experience Budapest without staying here. Amazing staff, introduced us to so many activities in Budapest that we would have never thought to do and organized every detail for us. Felt so safe and at home, and met some amazing people along the way!


100%

Great staff, clean place, lots of fun.


100%

Great hostel to meet people and great staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Always options of things to do during the day and night


100%

Had the most amazing time at carpe noctem, it didn't feel like we were staying at a hostel just crashing at a friends big party apartment! From the moment we walked in the staff were super friendly and wanted to include you in everything and made sure you were having the best time and they know how to party it up ☺️☺️

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Cannot fault the place at all. Great location, great staff, great amenities, comfy beds, fantastic experience. My only issue was that I had to leave :D

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Amazing staff, really made me feel very welcome to the city. The hostels` parties are great!


100%

My short time here was awesome. The place was easy to find and the staff very friendly and helpful. There isn't a bad word to say about the place. It just felt so homie and comfortable.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff was super helpful and friendly!


100%

Had the best time ever at Carpe Noctem!! The staff is so friendly (shout out to Giggles, Craig, Nina, Teabags and the rest) and the place is really clean. Cannot recommend enough!!!


100%

Had a great time here. Staff and other house guest very friendly.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(98 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback