Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Carpe Noctem Vitae Located at Erzsebet korut 50, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1073 Erzsebet korut 50
91% 3917
47.5023009 19.0663433
Carpe Noctem Vitae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Carpe Noctem Vitae was amazing!! The staff was absolutely wonderful in helping us find restaurants and things to do. Every day they have really fun activities you can sign up for or attend like the Beer Bike Tour or Pub Crawl. Everyone there was so nice, very approachable and simply awesome. I highly recommend them and wish they were in every city I will travel to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • glbar3
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel we've stayed in on our travels so far. By far and away the staff are the best part about this place: Aussie Dave, Jewma, Clover, Gash, Ghillie, Dregs, Dribbles, Fables, Houdini, Nemlick, Tetra, Chode and anyone else I've missed you're all bloody stars! From the minute we walked in, everyone was super friendly and incredibly helpful, and just wanted us to have the best time. I wanted to stay another week. Nightly activities are ace & the place has everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Two of us on stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time! Everyone was friendly, staff and guests alike, and even though it is a party hostel that had stuff going on every night they were good about leaving early and so if you didn't want to join there was no noise to stop you from getting your Zzzzzz's. Clean, good facilities, and could book activities through the hostel making the trip that much smoother. Definitely the Buda-best the city has to offer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Top notch hostel! Super social and friendly staff that went above and beyond to look after us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved our stay here it was so much fun. Facilities were good and easy to met lots of people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Wow what a place. Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in, such a great vibe. Made friends as soon as I walked in and the staff really make it. Special shout out to fables and chode. Pub crawls and events organised every night so you even get a choice. Staff are so welcoming and happy to help with any info you need about the city. The sister hostels retox and grandio are also awesome! I was supposed to stay 3 nights - extended my stay by 3 nights and still didn't want to leave! Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a good hostel for those that want something cheap and fun. The rooms and facilities were great, the staff were fantastic and the organised trips out were so much fun! Would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amirulshan
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

In budapest, most of the people i met are from this hostel. This is because i spend more time at the hostel or going for a night out organized by the hostel. The events hosted by this hostel is spectacular and so much fun! The staff was ridiculously friendly, funny and they provide great customer service (fables and tracy, and some i dont remember their names). I would seriously recommend staying here if ur looking to have a great time in budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Stayed here for just three nights but each was a different expirience altogether. We were a bunch of friends who stayed at a party hotels for the first time and the staff made sure we were comfortable all through our stay. When your there Please find their sweetest staff member named dribbles as she always made it a point to come talk and make sure we were OK. Find her and you will be sorted. I would definitely be going back and will also be recommending it to all my friends back home. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Carpe is an awesome hostel! The staff is amazing, and somewhat superhuman for how they are able to continue to survive with partying on the daily! There are some things they can fix but over all the atmosphere, security, location, and staff more then make up for it. Big shout out to Fables!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.