Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Carpe Noctem Vitae Located at Erzsebet korut 50, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1073 Erzsebet korut 50
91% 3779
47.5023009 19.0663433
Carpe Noctem Vitae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel that I have stayed in. Staff were more than accomdating, location was prime, and the other guests there were all brilliant. Definitely taken care of, and the bathrooms on my floor were the best. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel!! Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Budapest. Only slight issues with our particular room was that there were no lockers to store our valuables - however the hostel felt very safe so didn't cause any issues. Even though this is a party hostel, there is a curfew of 10pm due to the hostel being in a residential block - they work round this problem by taking everyone out by 8.30pm and you're out till the early hours of the morning so everything works out fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Definitely lived up to my expectations. Was a really good party, and also nice and quiet in the rooms if you needed some sleep to recover from the night before 10 outta 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Vitaes pretty cool. Fables is pretty cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTEL!! Hands down the best one in Budapest/ Europe! Best staff ever- especially Clover and Fables! You'll feel right at home here and I would 100% come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Had the most amazing stay, the staff are so friendly and helpful and feels like all a big family! There's always loads going on, great nights out and we met so many great people in my time here from all across the world. They help you with whatever you need and can get you tickets for daytime and evening events! Every night a different member of staff cooks a family dinner that you can sign up for too which is great! Best hostel ever stayed in, esp big thanks to Phoenix, Clover and Ollie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably my fave of all the party hostels! It can get crazy, but it can be chill too. Awesome people, nice rooms, great location, and heaps of stuff to do. What else do you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Vitae and HoliDave make Budapest! This hostel is literally my second home, I stay here every time I come. The staff are just incredible and love to party. They know the ins and outs of the city and all the best things to do in da pest. It's super clean, has a super sociable environment and great atmosphere every night and day. Love this place with all my heart. Oh yeah and Ollys cool too I suppose

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
5.4

The reception was great and so was the size of our room, however care could have been taken to clean up our room properly - only our beds were made and it took two hours of waiting for us to have our room 'prepared' - party atmosphere is great however

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 4 nights during the Sziget festival, this hostel is the perfect balance between a party hostel but not a hard core party hostel. As a solo traveller, great place to meet other travellers with a variety of events and pub crawls happening every evening. Really helpful staff and willing to help at all points. Location is right in the city centre right across the Trap station making access more than convenient. During the stay, visited all the party hostels and was glad to be here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.