Hostelworld.com

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

the stay was really great at Vitae, the hostel was clean and well situated , I enjoyed the parties and the family atmospher ! I will be back for a longest stay.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Seriously the best hostel in Budapest! Great atmosphere and the staff are super friendly and helpful, especially Grindr, the man is amazing! If you're looking for some of the craziest most memorable nights of your trip stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an absolute blast here at the hostel, the place was in a great location, decent facilities, but most importantly the staff made this place a great stay! They took their time to help me plan our my limited 2 day stay and had some great recommendations on what to based on my interests and more importantly what not to do! Its definitely a party hostel but even nights where I didn't go out I was able to sleep in a dorm setting as the other guests were polite. Keep it up, hope to return soon! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff make you feel at home instantly, and have great knowledge of amazing places to eat or see! It is a place full of extroverts and good fun - every night there are games and activities so you're never exploring the town alone at night. If you just want to retire early one night and take a peaceful one, you can easily do that, too, as they have quiet hours in the evening after 10pm. The location is quite central, with the tram and metro station right next door. Loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
6.6

Party Hostel !!! They party every night and you sometimes feel a little bit bad if you do your own Programm .... drink people eat your labeled food ... it's ok clean but nothing super awesome .. all in all s good Hostel with too much party and Crazy Staff,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Best staff ever and really great hostel overall. I definitely want to come back to Budapest and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Simply put, I was only supposed to stay two nights at Vitae, but ended staying for five because this truly is the best hostel. The staff is crazy helpful and in combination with the other guests, it always felt like a little family. Fables however is the worst. Steer clear

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a cracking time. Place was amazing, really good vibe and atmosphere. Place was clean, tidy and secure. Amazing location, walking distance to everything. The team was a bunch of amazing fun people, always up a good time and make sure you have one too, except Fables, he's a bit dodgy...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and inclusive of all guests. They truly make an effort to get to know you. Quiet hours are at 9PM each night so there are daily drinking games that allow all the guests who choose to participate to hang out/pregame before heading to partner hostels, bars, or whatever activity is happening that night (ranging from boat parties, bar crawls, etc). Guests who want to sleep are able to because the party moves elsewhere at 9. Facilities are also clean & spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

I dont usually write reviews, but I had a wonderful time at Carpe Noctum! As a solo traveller, I thought I'd try to pick the most sociable looking hostel, and what a great decision! The people that work there and the people you will meet more than make up for anything people may think were lacking. It is a party hostel, but no one pressures you to party. There are just fun events each night, and the staff are just friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay again if going back to Budapest. Thx!=)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.