Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 5271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 5271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2017
9.4

Good party hostel. Would probably rate a bit lower if I stayed upstairs as it's a lot dirtier and louder since it's where the common area is and lots of traffic. Try to get a room downstairs if you want cleaner and quieter rooms. Great staff and events

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmahenttonen
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

I loved loved loved this hostel so much! Absolutely amazing staff especially my girls queen T, Jo and Eden!! All the staff make you feel so at home and ready to party and I would stay for months if I had a choice :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

The place to stay in Budapest! Great party vibes, awesome staff and lots of common area to chill and hang out. Make sure you gonna join the pub crawl and other activities they organize daily. Even though it's a party hostel the place is spotless - hands down! Definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Sep 2017
10.0

Jacqui is the greatest person ever! Come stay here for some sick vibes and to meet some of the most amazing people ever!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel that I've stayed at. Every night was a blast and the staff was amazing. It's a party hostel, but was kept clean and the building is beautiful. I had to fly out, otherwise I would've cancelled my plans to extend my stay. I'll be back for sure - this place magic. Just book it, you wont regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2017
8.6

The bathroom needs a real good clean workout, but the staff were terrific and awesome. They were very helpful and glad that they help us out when going on pub crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
8.3

This hostel is in a great location in walking distance of pretty much anything and to plenty of public transport. The atmosphere is great especially if you are looking for somewhere to party and have fun as a group. Shame that there seem to be so many added fees on top of initial price (deposits, towels, events... make sure you have plenty of cash). The staff are helpful and pretty welcoming, however make sure to ask about organized daily group activities as not made obvious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2017
6.9

Definitly it is not what I spected. I saw on the promo video a completly diferent thing and when arrived saw a teenager room. The staff is really nice and helpfull, and they have a great attitude, organice good parties aswell. But the place is dificult to find and actually is inside an habitational building, they just have the second and fourth floor. Very messed up and inside the dorms is like dirty clothes. So, if you want party and don't mind the cleanliness, go ahead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2017
9.4

Really good hostel as long as you're there to party! Great staff, great location. The organised events were well worth joining in. Very busy hostel meaning that the facilities were a bit crowded - but that wasn't a major issue. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel with some of the best customer service / staff I've encountered. Toast was friendly and helpful at check-in, and made sure we had a great time during our stay. Staff really do get everyone out of the hostel by quiet hour, are super welcoming, and aren't cliquey like at some party hostels. Perfect place for those who like to party with the occasional night in, but other hostels have better facilities for the $ if you are just looking for a bed and not the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×