Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

I had an amazing stay! I traveled solo for the first time and it couldn't have been a better first experience. The staff were unreal with amazing events every night and I made a ton of friends. The only downside I would say is the beds are really uncomfortable and the pillows don't offer any support so I didn't get very much sleep. Other than that it was perfect and I would probably stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

So as I write this review I'm sitting in the hostel having just extended my stay. I refuse to leave. You can't make me. This place has it all...food, party games, epic bar crawls, insane boat party's and spa party's all organised by amazing staff. This is most definitely a party hostel but it's also quiet enough at night to sleep as all of the party's are taken out of the hostel. It's the most sociable hostel with THE best staff...too many to name drop but I love you all. YOU MUST STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at. Everyone was social and the place had a great atmosphere. Staff organise nightly events such as bar crawls and boat parties that everyone gets amongst. Staff also pre drink with you and play drinking games etc. Szyslak gets a special mention for being a top bloke, he checked us in and told us everything we needed to know about the city and all round made our stay awesome 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

I had previously been backpacking Europe for 3 months and this is literally the best hostel I've stayed in. I couldn't recommend this place more. Everyone I met made it an unforgettable experience and I will definitely be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel!!! Great place to stay and meet amazing people!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff and atmosphere make this place! You are immediately greeted like a friend by everyone there from the second you walk in the door. It is the perfect place for solo travelers and it will make you want to extend your visit even longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Had such a great time at this hostel! They were super accommodating to us the entire weekend! My friends and I got in at 1am and Tracy was there to help us get settled in and get everything figured out. The workers there are so incredibly down to earth and you never run out of things to do and you meet the most amazing people. I'll definitely be back during the summer because of my experience at Carpe Noctem Vitae! If you're ever in Budapest, this is definitely the place to stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the most fun weekends I have had in a while. The staff were all great and very fun to party with. Went out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable and have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is amazing! The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is unbelievable! There is so much to do within the hostel and it's in a prime location. The staff is super accommodating and can tell you what there is to do within the city! I would recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

It was my first time in Budapest, along with two other friends of mine, and it surpassed all of our expectations. Not only was the city amazing but Carpe Noctem Vitae made it even better with a perfect location, great accommodation, and amazing staff who felt just like family! Definitely the best hostel my friends and I have ever been to and wish we had more time, we will definitely be back this summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.