X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Carpe Noctem Vitae Reviews

Erzsebet korut 50, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2636 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

what a great Party hostel. You will not feel alone in this hostel as everyone is very welcoming. They have events every night but as soon as I said I couldn't go, I wasn't attacked for saying no. They're very accommodating and great. Facilities are cleaned daily. Air conditioning was great. Kitchens were clean. Providing towels was awesome of them. Definitely a great and comfortable place to stay, especially for partiers. (Even though I wasn't one!!) GREAT job vitae!


100%

The staf is AMAZING. Special shoutout to Fables!!!


97%

Couldn't recommend this place enough, it is good for everyone. The staff are hugely friendly, great fun but also very responsible so you always feel safe - been travelling a few months and this is by far the most outstanding Hostel I've visited. Go and you will not regret it...

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

very good as a party hostel


97%

If you're looking for a place where you can relax or sight see during the day and party with the staff at night (off sight for the Hungarian babies), then this is the place for you. Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Tinks, Tables, Tej, Santi, Cosmo, Cyclops, Man saw, Miley, Clover, Jungle and I know I'm forgetting 2 girls (so sorry!!) but they were all so helpful in making my initial 3 night stay an 8 night stay. I will definitely be coming back to visit Vitae next year!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Where to begin..we extended our stay twice after falling in love with Vitae, the staff are amazing & we felt like part of the family straight away! Special mention to pepper for sharing his love for pickles & just being amazeballs, Tej for serenading us & mimicking our Aussie accents, Fables for that cheeky grin that takes away a hangover & last but not least Miley for just being Miley. Miss you all already we will be back in no time for more booze, laughs & good times! Love Katelyn & Dixie xxxx

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really nice hostel and well worth a visit. Very friendly staff who were more than helpful and provided some good nights out!

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this is the definition of a party hostel!!! so if u want a quiet stay this is not the place .. but they have strict policies at night with noise ..so thats good but still gets pretty noisy with drunk ppl coming back everyday... great place to meet ppl and hang out !! so if u like that definately stay here !! wifi is good, good security but some lockers don work but its fine.. its pretty safe to leave ur stuff.. location is good.. overall would recommend this hostel for all parrty ppl !!!


83%

It's a great party hostel! It's quiet enough that you can get some sleep no matter when you come back, unlike the other party hostels. Staff are awesome and there is something fun literally everyday. That said, don't expect the facilities to be amazing, still the staff does their best keeping things clean. And the security is ok. Fables, Tash, cyclops, meddler, dope guys!


89%

This hostel has honestly the best staff I've ever experienced. They genuinely love their job and love the hostel which makes the whole place feel like one big, happy family. This is definitely a party hostel so don't stay here unless you want to go out. That being said, the hostel offers GREAT events like a pub crawl, boat party, beer bike, etc on different nights so there's always something to do. 10/10 would reccomend to anyone looking for a great time in Budapest.


100%

Honestly, there is not a better a hostel in Budapest, such a great atmosphere and awesome staff!! Had a great night evrr night and made tons of friends!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Such a great overall experience at this hostel! The staff is amazing and really promotes a social and communal culture. There is always something going on which is great if you like being busy or are traveling alone. If I worked at a hostel it would be Carpe Noctem Vitae!


100%

This was one of our favorite hostels in Europe! It's a great place to go no matter what kind of experience you're looking for. There's tons of great people to meet and party with. Would definitely go back! The staff was absolutely amazing!


100%

So worth it for the inexpensive price. Had an awesome time doing all the parties


89%

I had a great time at vitae! The staff is super friendly and there is always something to do. I have stayed at many party hostels before but this one is definitely the best one!


94%

Great people, great party hostel. Take you to mostly places with other backpackers but most places are ruin bars and real cool. The staff is awesome and the people you will meet equally awesome.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vitae! Fantastic location and the staff were very welcoming and informative. The best so far on our travels. Special shoutout to Fables and Meddler who made us feel at home and organized some great nights out! Thanks for having us!

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is by far my favorite hostel...and I've seen quite a few. The staff were warm, welcoming, and just downright hysterical. I appreciated their help finding veggie food, interesting sites, and cools bars during my stay. The activities provided gave an opportunity to socialize in a stress-free environment for solo travelers and groups alike. The facilities were lovely and convenient, with ingenious security/room access. I would absolutely recommend this hostel.


100%

The staff and the atmosphere really make this place. Great location and always always something to do every night! Loved my time here!


100%

Frame, Tej, Pepper, Tables and the rest. Love you all had a great time and extended for far too long.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(332 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback