Hostelworld.com

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Carpe Noctem Vitae Located at Erzsebet korut 50, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1073 Erzsebet korut 50
92% 3436
47.5023009 19.0663433
Carpe Noctem Vitae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Greatest hostel EVER! Everyone is so chill and friendly, they make sure you have a good time. Special shoutout to Dribbles, Mario, Mark, Hodor and Levi! You guys were awesome and it was great hanging out with you all! Me and Dino Dan will be coming back soon- we promise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.9

The staff is amazing, the vibe and the location also very good. But the facilities are very dirty and smelly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Vitae had a great vibe with really cool staff, fantastic events (boat party!), and very clean facilities. It's a party hostel so be prepared for it to get loud and for there to be drinking, but it totally allows you to take night off and do your own thing or do all of their really cool events. You can also buy tickets to things in Budapest right at the hostel and avoid lines. Highly recommend, I had a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

Great place if you want to party. First place I was legitimately sad to leave. Met some great people and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Best party hostel in Budapest! It isn't attached to a bar, so you can actually mellow out there after some hard drinking. The staff are bar none some of the friendliest, easy-going people you'll ever meet, and they bring the hostel gang together in a unique way. There are events every day, so you can indeed turn up on a Tuesday. My friend and I did not want to leave (and almost didn't). Place is as clean as you'd expect a party hostel to be; don't expect luxury, expect A DAMN GOOD TIM

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beejsander
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Staff always hanging out and showing you a great time. Not just showing you the parties but partying with you. Always helpful and socializing and it's a big family there. A great place to get around fun people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel everrrr!!!! Amazing location and the staff were the best by far from anywhere I've stayed. Super fun party atmosphere that feels like a second family. It was hard leaving this place, had the best time ever partying with everyone, especially flip pong with DP and Olympics with snoopy! Can't wait until I'm in Budapest again so I can come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Such an amazing experience! If you want the perfect balance of crazy partying and a decent amount of sleep then this is perfect. Organised events on every night makes it so easy to meet new people. Amazing staff, great location and overall the best hostel I've stayed at. Til next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
4.9

Unfortunately we did not have a good experience at this hostel.the staff was very unhelpful. Our booking was misunderstood and the staff did not make any effort to help us sort out the accommodation so that we could all feel comfortable. This came as a great surprise as we had heard great things from friends who previously stayed there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
5.4

I did not feel it was very clean, and the location was unfortunate.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.