Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Carpe Noctem Vitae Located at Erzsebet korut 50, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1073 Erzsebet korut 50
91% 3688
47.5023009 19.0663433
Carpe Noctem Vitae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is located pretty much 10mins at most from the major nightlife scenes and is in the centre of town. They organise something every night so it's never dull and the staff are incredibly helpful. Special shout out to Clover for getting me the last ticket to the boat party! Which was awesome. Especially love the quiet hours for when I needed to recharge. Just the best hostel ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Seriously the best hostel I've stayed in! Extended my stay three times & am planning on coming back here in the fall. The staff are the best and the craziest people I've met in Europe. Do yourself a favor and book a week here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.0

This is a party hostel run by permanent hostel residents in their 20s. Bit disorganised especially the check in and check out times as some people arrived earlier with no bed and some had late evening trains so didn't know what they could do. Was social if you are in to clubbing and if you are travelling alone can meet people but their events are a bit expensive. if you are just looking to see Hungary or going with your friends, go elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Fab location and atmosphere a true party hostel! But after 10pm it was quiet so a good nights sleep was always a option. Great events held nightly and really helpful and friendly staff! Only issue was there was only two chairs at the dining table for eating which was a inconvenience if your group was bigger than 2. We had a fantastic stay, Budapest was by far our favourite city on our trip so far!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Would definitely recommend this hostel! Everyone is super easy going and friendly and the staff are more than willing to go the extra mile to help you out. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

I was super happy that I chose carpe noctum vitae, it was the perfect balance between partying hard yet still able to sleep if you wanted. The staff were the best! I felt like we were all a big family. Great night time drinking activities and atmosphere. Perfect for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

I cannot express in words how crazy and awesome this hostel was! The staff is totally amazing (shout out to Worm) and takes care of all your needs while still knowing how to go out and have a great time with you. It's defiantly a party hostel, but if that's what you are looking for, this is the place to go! One of the best weeks of my life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Best party hostel with amazing attention to detail. I'm talking double ply toilet paper and wearable key cards. These guys know what they're doing and how to run it. Also expect to find funny and cute handmade signs throughout the building. Only complaint is that there is no AC in rooms that need it the most

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Was suppose to say for two nights and now it's been 4. Get here and get amongst it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
3.7

I stayed at this hostel a few years ago and loved it. It has since expanded and has completely lost its atmosphere. The beds were uncomfortable, there was no aircon in our room making nights sweltering hot. The biggest disappointment was that we didn't have access to a communal space to meet people and the staff did not facilitate including us in activities (and seemed overworked and stressed). Feels much like a money making exercise rather than a great place to explore a beautiful city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.