Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Great place to meet new people and have a great time partying. The awesome staff here make it all the better, running nightly events and providing brilliant local food, nightlife and attractions recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

The BEST hostel on the earth, Staff are the best people on this planet, ended up staying 5 nights and never wanted to leave. Special mention to Kodak, you are incredible. Will be coming back 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic staff who all have fascinating stories, especially the guy named Sweats. The overall vibe is so positive and everyone is extremely nice and willing to make sure you have a great time. Great location and the nightly events are excellent. There is no question I'll go back soon. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianleon19968908
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Sweats is amazing and one of kind. His kiss was something that letting me wanting more I will be back just for his hospitality. But that being said the hostel is amazing events planned ever night the staff make you feel welcomed like you are part of the family's. I will be back and the best part is it is family that will always welcomed me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

I ADORE THIS PLACE. DONT GO ANYWHERE ELSE IF YOURE IN BUDAPEST. STAFF ARE THE MOST LEGENDARY PEOPLE YOU WILL MEET AND YOULL NEVER BE BORED (or sober). in all seriousness, they got the whole shebang, kitchens, great bathrooms, family dinners, events every night, good beds, privacy, quiet hours if you need some rest, great company. do it. live your best life. (and make friends with juice box she's the light of my life xoxoxo)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay as always! Massive thanks to magpie who helped me out when I managed to fall of the top bunk and twist my knee - I wasnt even drunk😂 Tegan is awesome, she always smiling and of course sweats is gorgeous and amazing ( although we never did read that book in the shower together😜) love you guuuuuuys, until next time😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay for solo travellers wanting to meet people, it's a very social hostel with lots of planned events! Also the staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and gave everyone that checked in a very in depth list of recommendations of things to see and do

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

This is handsdown the best hostel I've stayed at! The atmosphere is incredibly friendly and fun, and the hostel is always clean. The staff are AMAZING!! Especially Teegan and Fables, soooo helpful and always ready for a good time ❤️ There is always something fun going on, never a dull moment! I wish I could have stayed forever and will definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

It was hard to find but once you're in the location is top notch ✌ the staff are all really friendly and tell you everything you need to know about Budapest and the activities the hostel does, sadly we didn't have time to do any of the activities with the hostel as we were doing other things but they looked fun and everyone seemed to enjoy them, room was clean and secure and there was everything you needed to cook etc... Really good value and would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jmrshx
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

An incredible place. I now sound like a chick with a hot voice! Cheers to fables, this man made me an alcoholympics champion!! What a good lad! Good luck with your goal of getting to 52 wins. I know you can do it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.