Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Carpe Noctem Vitae Located at Erzsebet korut 50, , Budapest.
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1073 Erzsebet korut 50
93% 4298
47.5023009 19.0663433
Carpe Noctem Vitae
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

All the reviews say it, but this actually an epically good hostel. Great staff who interact with the guests, great communal areas and epically fun organised events every evening. Great if you are a solo traveller. Great if you are a group. Great if you want to party but also great if you want to chill out for a bit as well. Good amenities, everything was clean and it's in an ideal location. Cannot say enough about this hostel! It's one of my favourites! Ash

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Great Hostel with a perfect Location within the city. The staff is super friendly and if you are looking for a big group to go out to party at night this hostel is the perfect choice. But even if you want to stay home and have a quiet night it is possible, since everyone that wants to party leaves the hostel before 9 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Popeye was the best, always recommend staying here. I am most definitely coming back. See you soon boyz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

I must give a shout out to Aussie Dave, Jewma, Clover, Fables, Dregs, Dribbles Sweats, Led, Myrtle, Minion, Grindr & the Carpe Noctem Vitae Crew. I was there for 3 nights and it was amazing.Staff was super friendly, funny& very knowledgeable about the area. This is the place to be if you're looking to party and meet awesome ppl. Staff made me felt so welcomed. I recommend this place to anyone going to Budapest. I will be back again very soon, thanks for the memories, nice to see that staff cares

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

The best of the best! You will likely end up extending a time or two or five. ;) Amazing staff and travelers and atmosphere. Still quiet in the evenings as the party crew leaves at 8:30 for each nights shenanigans (you should do them all - so may as well start with a week when ya book;)). Perfect place for anyone and especially a solo traveler. You'll make friends that'll last a lifetime while partying til you can't party anymore (well, until tomorrow that is;)).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is by far the best I have ever stayed at. The staff are always willing to help out with anything you might need. The best thing about Vitae is the family vibe, everyone is friendly and welcoming and you never have to look far to find some like minded people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

No complaints :) - Lew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

I heard great things about Carpe Noctem Vitae before my stay and it definitely lived up to the hype! I enjoyed the atmosphere--everyone was super friendly and the staff was super knowledgable and inclusive. They were incredibly helpful with everything. One of the pipes broke while I was there, which obviously was not the hostel's fault but was a huge inconvenience. I appreciated that the hostel was willing to help us find alternate accommodation even though I did not take them up on the offer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HLGilker
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.1

I absolutely loved all of the staff and the atmosphere and everything about it! My one concern that I had was that we didn't have any storage in my direct room I was staying in but if I needed to lock anything important, they could accommodate it! Not a super crazy party hostel and if you needed to stay in then you could easily get a nights rest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

After hearing about this hostel from friends of mine, I couldn't resist booking three nights here...well, a few nights turned into five, since the staff make it impossible to leave! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, and the place is the perfect balance of party and relaxation. The bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen are all tidy and well organised, and I cannot fault any part of the BPH experience. Vitae, I'll definitely be back! P.S. Shout out to Fables for being the biggest legend going!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.