Hostelworld.com

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at Budapest was phenomenal because of carpe noctem vitae. This was a last minute trip so we had no idea of what to do and witin thin first 30 minites of being there , we knee exactly what we wanted to do each day . I would like to thank copy for helping us out daily , he made our trip 100% better. #copyforpresident2020

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

I spent 5 glorious days in the lively city of Budapest. And without the hostel of Carpe Noctem Vitae it would not have been nearly as fun. Their staff is the best I've ever seen, with a man named Copy as the most helpful man I've met. The staff as a whole showed fearless leadership through the busy streets of Budapest and lead to some amazing memories. Highly recommend booking here, and if you don't I think you're stupid. #Copy2020

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

A 10/10 rating doesn't do this hostel justice. The atmosphere of this place is unlike any other hostel I've stayed at. Everyone there feels like family rather than stranger, parties were unreal too! Definitely will be coming back, highly recommend! Shout out to Copy, made the trip so much more fun!! Thank you Carpe Noctem Vitae!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Ripper hostel, with great mix of a chill out atomsphere, daily activities (bathes and caving) and of course partying hard. You will meet awesome people and end up extending you stay. Staff super friendly and make you feel at home instantly. Led is a beaut and made me feel welcome as soon as I arrived. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Definitely a great hostel if you want to party, they have events planned every night to go out and do a lot of cool things. I also ended up going adventure caving after I heard about it through Carpe and it was so much fun. Overall, very chill environment and the staff is awesome. The beds are kind of uncomfortable but I've had worse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Perfect for solo travelers. Amazing staff. They all love to have a good time, and genuinely want to make sure you have one too. If you take your drinking seriously, try and get with my man Fables (he's a legend) and compete on his team for the alcoholympics drinking game night. Come stay at Vitae, it will be one of the best experiences you'll get from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

the stay was really great at Vitae, the hostel was clean and well situated , I enjoyed the parties and the family atmospher ! I will be back for a longest stay.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

After a 5-day stay, I give this hostel a 10/10. As a solo female traveller it hasn't been easy to find a hostel that has the right facilities, cleanliness, security, service and 'vibe' to make me feel at home - and the crew at Carpe Noctum Vitae went above and beyond. A special shoutout to mamabear Jewma, Callum the music extraordinaire, Sweats the shoeless sweetheart, my leadest of lead singers Rubs and the countless other names that I wish I could fit in this textbox! Definitely stay at Carpe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Seriously the best hostel in Budapest! Great atmosphere and the staff are super friendly and helpful, especially Grindr, the man is amazing! If you're looking for some of the craziest most memorable nights of your trip stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Had an absolute blast here at the hostel, the place was in a great location, decent facilities, but most importantly the staff made this place a great stay! They took their time to help me plan our my limited 2 day stay and had some great recommendations on what to based on my interests and more importantly what not to do! Its definitely a party hostel but even nights where I didn't go out I was able to sleep in a dorm setting as the other guests were polite. Keep it up, hope to return soon! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.