Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a party hostel. If you don't want to party, go somewhere else. If you DO want to party, I doubt you'll find a better spot! The staff is very forward about the atmosphere and they make sure you're in the know about party events as well as historical sites you don't want to miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

This was the first hostel my sister and I had ever stayed at and from the moment we got there we LOVED it! Special shoutout to Worm for making us feel welcome and helping us out with everything. Absolute legend! We had 3 amazing nights and didn't want to leave. Thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel in the world. All the staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make sure you have an incredibly stay. The nightly events are all amazing especially the Boat parties and Sparty. Not only that but the hostel is always clean and the air conditioners were a godsend at night! Special shoutout to Syz and Houdini for making my stay amazing. Stay here if you're in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.9

LOVED IT. Awesome staff , awesome things to do both during the day and at night. They recommended we do the boat party and the Sparty and we do not regret taking their advice. Will be back at this hostel for sure. Loved Mr.G!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Our group had the most amazing stay at vitae and I would recommend it to anyone looking to have a great time in Budapest! The staff are what make it so special, not only do they organise the best parties they are also so helpful with all types of recommendations and showing you the sites of the city. I will definetely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel has a really great atmosphere and is in a central location to everything you need. The staff organise activities every night so no need to worry about being bored! Really great hostel, I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oscarmarklund7031
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at, I'm a bit older (28) than the average but that was never an issue. Everyone is so welcoming and after a while they'll all know your name, staff and guests included. I don't have much desire to visit Budapest again but I'd go anyway just to be able to stay with these guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Had an absolute blast!! Extended 4 times! Staff really make this place. Awesome place especially if you're a solo traveller! Fables is a legend. That man can drink!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Every day awesome activities, alcool Olympics were crazy. Best party hostel, definately stay there if you want to have the time of your life in Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel was really clean and had a great atmosphere. Every night there's games before everyone goes out and it really gives people a chance to get to know each other in the hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful! They pointed out the best places to go for sightseeing or food and even cooked for us some nights (shoutout to worm and his unreal cooking skills) We will definitely be back in the future to see all the great friends we made with the staff in the hostel(shoutout to Hannah xx)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.