Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Carpe Noctem Vitae

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

I had previously been backpacking Europe for 3 months and this is literally the best hostel I've stayed in. I couldn't recommend this place more. Everyone I met made it an unforgettable experience and I will definitely be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff and atmosphere make this place! You are immediately greeted like a friend by everyone there from the second you walk in the door. It is the perfect place for solo travelers and it will make you want to extend your visit even longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the most fun weekends I have had in a while. The staff were all great and very fun to party with. Went out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable and have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is amazing! The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is unbelievable! There is so much to do within the hostel and it's in a prime location. The staff is super accommodating and can tell you what there is to do within the city! I would recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

It was my first time in Budapest, along with two other friends of mine, and it surpassed all of our expectations. Not only was the city amazing but Carpe Noctem Vitae made it even better with a perfect location, great accommodation, and amazing staff who felt just like family! Definitely the best hostel my friends and I have ever been to and wish we had more time, we will definitely be back this summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

this is the most social hostel I have ever stayed in, there's activities on every night which makes it so easy to meet people. the staff hang out with everyone and drinking is an actual sport here, I ended up staying twice as long as I planned cos I had such a good time! if I ever come back to Budapest I'd definitely stay here again. cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! From the amazing staff to the best night activities we didn't want to leave ! Highly recommend staying here! Dribbles and Clover will take care of everything you need they are incredible !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannah-116956
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel Ive ever stayed in!! The staff are so so friendly. They run events every night whuch are so much fun! If you want to make lots of friends, feel super welcome and drink lots of booze then choose this hostel. 10 / 10. Love all the staff xox

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Loved the beer bike. Sign to enarrow hostel was a little confusing as it's hidden from anyone coming from the train station. All staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ctooke
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Vitae is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I stayed there for three nights (originally planned two but couldn't drag myself away) & immediately felt part of the Vitae family. There are SO MANY activities on offer, allowing you to explore Budapest and meet amazing people at the same time! The hostel is really clean, super organised, well situated but at the same time relaxed, social and so much fun! I only have one criticism - I think it has ruined all other hostels for me!!! Love you guys xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.