X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Carpe Noctem Vitae Reviews

Erzsebet korut 50, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2125 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

This is definitely the place to stay if you want to meet people and party while in Budapest but still would like the option of staying in and relaxing some nights. The staff was friendly and had great recommendations (shoutout to Tinks and Clover!!). It was an overall amazing experience being there!


100%

This hostel is genuinely my second home. I've never had so much fun, whether we were partying harder than ever before or chilling in the amazing common room with the most incredible people I've ever met. The staff make you feel like part of a family you will never want to leave- I abandoned a flight I had already paid for to stay longer because no amount of money can compare to the experience here. love to tables murph frame medler cbelt tinks skinnyp cyclops clover and the most reliable ghillie

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff is excellent making you feel at home once you walk in the door. Try to go during the weekend as there are group (drinking) activities that allow you to meet people in your hostel and their sister hostels. Highly recommend the boat ride Thursday nights.


100%

Having stayed at a number of hostels throughout Europe, i can confidently say that this was the most impressive in all aspects. The facilities meet a satisfactory standard, staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly, and the location is perfect. With this in mind, I believe that the most outstanding feature of this hostel is the culture and community that resides within its walls. For young travelers who are seeking an opportunity to experience Hungarian culture while having an amazing time.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Carpe Noctem Vitae was the best hostel ever. There was something awesome going on every single night organized by the staff. Upon arriving you feel instantly welcomed and quickly make some amazing friends. I was planning on staying three days, but had to extend to a week because I couldn't bring myself to leave such an awesome place. Seriously can't say enough about the time I spent here!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place for a fun time! If you're in Budapest to party but aren't so keen on being force-fed tequila as soon as you walk in the door, then this hostel might be for you. Great atmosphere with friendly staff and guests who were all keen to socialise. The rooms are a bit rough around the edges (noisy doors, poorly ventilated, on the cold side) and the bathrooms likely require flip flops. Great common areas though, with comfy couches and good vibes!


100%

So I started my stay with the intent of only staying 3 nights, I ended up staying 8. The staff is amazing, from the moment I walked through the door to sharing the last cheers as I left. I came with about 50 fewer Facebook friends, and as a solo traveler that's saying something. All the activities! Something fun is goin down every night of the week! Pretty much the worst part of this hostel is leaving it. Its also a hostel that it is what you make of it so just be yourself and you will have fun!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you're going to Budapest, you seriously have to stay here. The location is great, the atmosphere is fantastic, and the staff are seriously some of the coolest people you'll ever meet. Vitae is a place where you'll have the best time of your life and meet some badass folks. Don't expect to stay for just a few days, though... It's basically impossible not to extend.


100%

AMAZING HOSTEL, so much fun and a really good atmosphere. All the staff are GREAT, Frame is a little hun. Would definitely recommend!!!!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

THIS PLACE IS A TRAP! For angels that is.... This place is rockin' and rollin' 7 days a week and I'm never leaving! The staff are all individually amazing people on their own and then when you combine them it's even better! The staff are always on their A game when it comes to cleaning, partying, and making us feel like a family. There's always something fun to do here and the common loft area makes it great for meeting new people and socialising. They have a disco shower!!!! COME TO VITAE!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely amazing. A must if you're passing through Budapest.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Rock star staff, events every night. Full size kitchen and massive common room. One of my favorite hostels I have ever stayed in. Will be back to Budapest again!


100%

Best hostel ever, definitely going to return! Tables is The Boss!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

What can I say? I came for a party and got one. The staff and other guests welcome you like a brother or sister upon entry and it's all uphill from there. Got to utilize the kitchen for awesome family breakfasts and had a good bed to sleep in when my body begged for it. I would recommend vitae for solo travelers or groups looking to branch out and meet lots of new people. Hostel location is also top notch within reach of transport, clubs, food, and all the weirdness that budapest has to offer!


94%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The wonderful staff are absolutely amazing- they offer a warm welcome right from the beginning, and happily point out the local attractions, from the primary tourist spots, to their favorite local restaurants, from the moment you check in. They facilitate a wide variety of social events every night in conjunction with the sister hostels, which make it virtually impossible not to make friends! Definitely one of my top 3 hostels in Europe so far!!


100%

This place is like Hotel California, you will never leave. The staff are all chill-ass dudes, you kinda just want to climb inside them but not in a perverted way... Heaps of fun evening activities, beers for breakfast, family meals and a sweet entertainment suite for when one is too hungover to leave the hostel. Excellent location, walking distance to all the important amenities such as kebab shops and tourist stuff. Shout out to Tables and also Murph has really outSTANDing, excellent legs...

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel! I was only supposed to stay for two days, but ended up there fro a week because the staff and guests were so much fun. Special shoutout to Clover and Medler for being awesome and Tables for having really excellent knees.


80%

The staff were super fun but didn't really go out of their way to help out - whenever we asked for suggestions or even tried to check in they would just tell us to go chill out for 10 minutes. The showers barely worked, there was gum stuck on my bed and the mattress was beyond terrible. The boat party was super fun though and pub crawls showed us some fabulous bars and clubs, wifi worked well in the rooms and when the staff felt like it they were also really fun.


94%

Carpe noctum vitae was amazing! By day, the staff are super friendly and always willing to give us delicious food recommendations and organizing tickets for baths, museums etc. Shout out to swapsie and murph for your help! By night the staff turn into crazy party animals and you can be sure wherever they are taking you, the night will be awesome! Make sure you stay close to tables who will ensure you have a memorable night! Overall, no better place to stay in Budapest!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Carpe Noctem Vitae is like the most awesome place ever. Imagine living in Neverneverland, with drunk Peter Pan as your guide - that is what this place is like. You are guaranteed to party hard and have all kinds of fun. Tinks is great. So is Tables. Stay here or you're an idiot.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(283 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback