X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Carpe Noctem Vitae Reviews

Erzsebet korut 50, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1992 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel is great for people that are super social and even for people that are not. They have a dynamic staff that makes a personal connection with everyone. Going out at night feels so safe because the staff take you on free pub crawls to great places in the city. The facilities are great. Kitchen is awesome. They do a great job of making everyone feel included. A very diverse and inclusive environment. Very clean Best hostel I've stayed in.


100%

Excellent hostel with very helpful staff and a great base from which to explore Budapest

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I was scared of the idea of a party hostel before staying here, but I, without a doubt, recommend this hostel to anyone. Yes, it is quite difficult to sleep and yes, some odd things may be going on in your room in the middle of the night, but it is completely worth it. They have awesome activities to do every night, and it is very, very easy to meet other people in your hostel. If your looking for a fun, social place to stay, and friends to party with at night, then this hostel is perfect.


100%

this is hands down the best hostel I have been to in europe so far! the staff is amazing and really welcoming! If you are looking for a hostel in which you will never be bored this is it! Also, they have an awesome book shelf :)

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

From the moment I entered the hostel I was made to feel at home. The most friendly staff who give you a thorough introduction to the city as you walk through the door. Great location and would love to have stayed longer. By far the best hostel I've ever stayed and I am pleased to say I will be back. Facilities were excellent! There's nothing bad I could say and there's not enough characters for this review to type how great it was. Five and a half stars!


100%

Staff is very friendly to everybody. You never feel alone and can ask anything. Had great time there. Close to nice and alternative neighboorhoud.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with amazing staff that is very friendly and welcoming, had a great time with great people. They have a kitchen to cook meals which is ideal for travels looking to safe money on eating out. It is a open environment where everyone wants to be friends! The hostel plans events for everynight of the week!! Be aware it is amazing and something amazing isn't for anyone so if you don't want to experience Budapest at night choose another place. Chill with a Cyclops!!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Awesome staff and a great atmosphere for a party in a very party city. Happy to organise spa party tickets and drinks cards. Great location near all the Budapest bars and easy to metro or walk to the sights.


94%

IF YOU'RE GOING TO BUDAPEST YOU NEED TO STAY HERE!!! Great location!!!!!! And great atmoshphere, great place yo hang out, meet new awesome people from diferente places and great plans for partying!!! The crew is sooooooo kind and fun!!! We loved it!!! The security is great and we loved the keys-bracelets hahaha!


100%

I loved the extremely friendly staff and all the activities and information they had to offer. They were down to party and have fun just like the hostel goers! Also they make delicious dinners in the evening.


100%

The best place in the world. I always come back.


100%

Do yourself a favour and just book at this hostel now! There is no point looking else where because nothing else can compare to Carpe Nocem Vitae! If you are down for a chilled out time in budapest mixed with some intense partying and amazing people then look no further! The staff here are amazing, and the hostel just attracts awesome people to hang with! Just hurry up and book! You won't regret it :)


91%

Do yourself a favor and stay at this hostel. The staff have created the most incredible atmosphere. Everyone is so chill and I have never stayed at a hostel where both the staff and the residents make such an effort to get to know everyone. The hostel puts together amazing nights out and has all the resources you'd need to fall in love with Budapest.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever been too .

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A perfect experience where you make friends instantly and feel comfortable as soon as you walk in the door. Staff truly care about delivering the best Budapest experience for you!!!!

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel is right for you if you are intending on drinking during your entire stay because drinking is mostly what everything is about. The staff are helpful and the location is perfect. However, the facilities are not very clean and there is a weird smell everywhere. Overall it's probably what you can expect for the money you pay though.


100%

If you like to party, stay and play at vitae. Nightly events, family meals, drinking games..Best hostel experience I've had! All the staff are legends. Jacque gave me the best hostel welcome and info on Budapest when I arrived. Staff did anything for you at any time, in more ways than one. The guests and staff you meet at vitae make your stay 1000 times better. You'll definitely be extending your stay at vitae!! #frigidframe

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The time on the Hostel Was really nice, you cna definitely meet some nice people from all the parts on the world. The hostel organize events for all the days, the staff always can help you to find something to do too. I just have a few bad comments the Cleanliness and the baths/toilets is not to good, can be better... I totally recommend if you want to go to party!!

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I just want to say that the staff here was beyond unbelievable. You all made my stay in Budapest about five thousand times better and I'm so glad to have met you all. Can't wait to come back soon :)

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great Hostel to meet people!! staff is very knowledgeable about the city, and every night there is an activity to do ( Cruise party and Bath party very recommended ) and they even cook for you for the price of the supermarket. If you wanna party everyday or/and have fun during the day this is the right place. The hostel is located on the last 2 floors of an apartment building so at night they gotta keep the noise down so you can also stay in and sleep in.


(296 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback