X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Carpe Noctem Vitae Reviews

Erzsebet korut 50, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2058 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Carpe Noctem Vitae is the place you have to be whilst in Budapest! Within moments of being there these guys made me feel like part of the family. So friendly, the Vitae crew can give you the best knowledge on how to do Budapest by day, whatever your interests are. By night you will have the time of your life with them. They'll take you to be the best spots/hidden gems in town. The atmosphere here is phenomenal and you will not want to leave. I assure you. I'll be back for sure!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If you dislike joy, socializing, laughter, fun or just general positivity you probably should stay at home. However if you take pleasure in all of the above and enjoy experiencing culture (drinking and otherwise) with friends that are secretly strangers you have only just met this is the place for you. From the moment you crawl into Vitae you are encompassed in a bubble of awesomeness that turns regular humans into legendary superstars. Impossible not to fall in love with the city they show you.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights but could have easily stayed a lot longer. Staff were absolutely fantastic. Private rooms were big and clean. Activities are on every night and are all amazing. Staff take you out for pub crawls, boat parties, spa parties and so much more. The nightlife in Budapest is insane and the staff at this hostel will take you out to the best places. Hostel has such a good vibe and atmosphere. MUST STAY HERE!!! I will be back for sure.


100%

Pj gobbles nads

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to meet new people and have a fun time. Loved the disco shower


100%

Hands down one of the best hostels I've stayed at. your one of the family as soon as you enter, the staff go above and beyond to make your stay here unforgettable. With activities, family cook ups, an atmosphere that you just can't beat plus staff that next level , it's VITAE FOR LIFE! Thanks for the best Budapest experience!

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This place is like wonderland. You will be more than happy to chase the rabbit down the hole and will guarantee that you won't want to leave. Tables, Clover, Mansaw and framecunt are absolute legends. Reserve me a bed guys, Im coming back!


100%

Had an amazing few weeks in Budapest thanks to Vitae, would recommend it to anyone looking to have the time of their lives! Massive shout out to Tables and the SC Express (stopping at all stations...) and to Swapsie for our KFC adventure. Will definitely be back again. Cheers guys!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Comoros
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

These mothafuckas are awesome. It's been a blast. You will extend your stay just to hang out with these fools a little longer. The atmosphere is so chill, definitely stay here! Shoutout to C-Belt, Cyclops, Tables and the rest of the crew

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was so awesome! The staff were incredibly helpful and make sure you are having an amazing time. The facilities were extremely clean and the beds were comfy. Big shout out to C-Belt, Tables and Cyclops you guys made our stay unforgettable.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in by far! Staff are warm and welcoming but cool too! STAY HERE DO NOT BOTHER LOOKING ANYWHERE ELSE!!!


100%

What a concierge is to a 5 star hotel is what hostel employees are to hostels, except hostel workers don’t assist backpackers for $$$, their advice comes from the heart. They’re fellow travellers. They give us travel tips, take us on pub crawls, keep us safe and make life fun....and Carpe/Carpe Vitae Hostels (stayed at both) have some of the best on the planet, their genuine kindness and spirit is what made Budapest such a joy, they are true jewels in the hostelling world. Xoxo, Chuck 


89%

Great for solo travelers. Organized tours


94%

This is the first time I have bothered to write a review for a hostel or hotel. I felt compelled to do so because this was one of the most enjoyable places I have ever stayed in my life. It's a pure party hostel (but not an 'after party' hostel so you can sleep!) All of their main activities are based off site in conjunction with other hostels, meaning the parties are massive, you meet heaps of new people, and you will always be entertained. I extended my stay there and went back again!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Everyone is so friendly and was a great environment to make new friends. If you are a solo traveller I highly recommend!

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever stayed at in my life. I've never walked into a hostel and instantly become best friends with the staff/guests. Everyone that works there is great, and they know how to have fun and show ya a great time in one of the best cities in the world. Loved every second of it. Can't wait to get back there and see you legends again. Sincerely Fables!!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in budapest, amazing staff and incredible atmosphere. Extended my stay twice and didn't ever want to leave. Will definitely go back one day.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a great time at Vitae, there is always something to do of an evening and meeting people was super easy. The bathrooms/kitchen were cleaned regularly but were still average. The staff were amazing, always happy to help out and hang out. Would definitely stay again!


89%

The place to be if you want to party and be social. By far the best hostel I've stayed at while backpacking Europe.


71%

Great hostel for socialising, partying and getting a bit of sleep. Can't make any noise after 9pm which was a bit annoying but overall the staff were helpful with organising activities every day. The hostel could be cleaner but can't really fault them. Place was great


(293 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback