X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Carpe Noctem Vitae Reviews

Erzsebet korut 50, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2320 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome hostel. Clean facilities. Great place to meet people. Best staff ever. (Fables is a legend). Made my Budapest experience 10/10.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely legendary hostel with some of the best staff in all of Europe! Vitae is a way of life and you feel like a part of the family within minutes of checking in.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely best hostel I have ever stayed. Great location, the staffs are simply the best. I felt at home as a family member. I highly recommend it.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Truly an out of this world experience, plus the staff were amazingly friendly and the people you meet there will become life long friends. 100% recommend this place, you'll never want to leave


100%

Amazing hostel, chilled vibe during the day and party at night! The staff are the best and the events they throw are also the best, every night is a party. Very centrally located and they can organize day activities. You will extend your stay here. Shout out to Aussie Dave and C-belt, see you on Australia Day!


100%

I booked 3 nights at carpe noctem vitae and ended up extending my stay because I just could not get enough of the family here. These guys are the lost boys without Peter Pan and twice as loose. There is always something to do here. The speeches before activities are stuff of legend and the activities are always populated. Really well run. The location is amazing and the service is even better! If your coming to Budapest you have to book a stay here, if you regret it you can find me and slap me.


100%

One of the best hostels I've been to. Every thing was wicked

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Only THE GREATEST hostel i've stayed at in over a year's worth of backpacking. Impossible to describe the experience one has when one stays here in a hostel review. You'll just have to go and find out for yourself! The staff constantly go above and beyond in every way because you are never a guest at Vitae, you are family. You'll immediately feel right at home, meet wicked people and have one (or ten) drinks. Do not come to Budapest without staying here! Already looking forward to returning


100%

Had the best time ever here. Staff put on events every night, great for meeting people, feels a lot more like home than a hostel. If you like partying and having a good time then this is absolutely your place!

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Budapest! Every night there's different events going on which will guarantee you having an amazing night out and quite possibly the time of your life. it's definitely a party hostel but after a great night out you can come back and actually have a proper night sleep so you're fully rested in the morning and can capture the day as well. The staff are absolute legends and will make sure you have everything you need to get the ultimate traveling experience. LIFE IS GOOD


100%

Perfect hostel. Easy to meet other travellers, clean, good kitchen, organised activities for every night of the week, just stay here


100%

Vitae is a way of life! The nightlife is incredible, every event is a great time! If you're too focused on sights or the fact that 3 beers is your maximum, go check in to Wombats ya sissy. Come here for a good time, atmosphere, the ability to have fun with strangers whilst partying in some of the coolest locations in Budafknpest! Frame was an absolute champion, such a cool dude and it blows my mind people call him a lightweight? More like loose cannon, may have developed a man crush, just sayin.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

You will not meet a better bunch of people than the staff and guests here! The atmosphere is incredible, it feels much more like living in a share house with a bunch of mates than a hostel. Something great happening every night. Easily the best stop of our 6 months travelling. Thanks team!


89%

Good place, the staff was great, its slightly far from the metro station, which is not a problem to go to the parties as most bars/clubs are quite near, but gets a bit boring when wanting to go to farther places


66%

The drinking culture at this hostel is bordering on ridiculous. They not only focus all their evening events around getting wasted, but much of the staff seems to be hungover 24/7. If that sounds up your alley, then you're in the right place! If you prefer a bit more variety, culture, and interaction with locals, steer clear.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Such an amazing hostel, the staff are great, and each night everyone goes out drinking together. All the guests end up extending their stay because no one wants to leave. Would definitely recommend this hostel, one of the best we've stayed at in Europe!


100%

Amazing hostel. A party hostel for sure, but you can still relax or sleep if you want to. Great place to just chill with friends during the day, pre game before going out and partying with everyone at night. Truly helpful and friendly staff, great kitchen/common areas and I really dug that I could play my music through speakers while showering. Pretty cool. Cheers guys, see you again soon.


100%

This is the single best hostel I have ever stayed at. WIthout a doubt. The staff are the most amazing people you will meet and will make your stay the best it can be. I have been here three times now, spending a month and a half total because it is that much fun. Vitae is where you make good friends and have an unforgettable time. The only bad thing about this hostel is leaving, because you will never want to.


51%

Only thing that's good was Wi-Fi. Decent Wi-Fi even at the every single bed. But these are awful features. No lifts, had to walk up 5-story building in absolute darkness (because there is no light either) Lack of number of showers. (I guess there were only 3-4 that was truly working) Hot shower not working in most of the shower. Absurd amount of deposit required when Hungarian Forints are in no use when leaving the country. Smelly wrist watch-like room key. I'd never go to this place.


100%

Vitae was by far my favourite hostel in my whole 6 months of travel, so good that I extended my stay twice. The best thing about it are the staff who are amazing and make the hostel feel like home. They will go out of their way to help you and get to know you, and the events each night were so much fun. This is by far the best hostel in Budapest and I cant wait to come back! The location and wifi are also great. Thanks to Tables, Frame, Clover, Fables and everyone else for making it the best!

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(231 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback