X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Carpe Noctem Vitae Reviews

Erzsebet korut 50, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
1625 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My home away from home, a 6 night stay turned into three weeks. Amazing atmosphere, location&facilities. The staff are all incredible people and have become some my best friends. They do a magnificent job at maintaining the hostel& are so helpful. Theres always something fun&exciting to do during the day&night. If you want to meet amazing people and enjoy Budapest nightlife this is definitely the place to stay. I never want to leave Vitae, so much fun!! S/O to Leah,Rosie,India,Dave

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Vitae has easily been the best hostel I have stayed at! The location is ideal for exploring the city, the facilities are always clean & the atmosphere is addictive - you won't be able to leave without extending your stay at least once! The staff go above & beyond to make sure your stay at Budapest is the best it can be & are always around to help out with anything you need! S/O to Leah who is my favourite person in the whole world, India, Rosie, Kendal, Cosmo, Steve, Noddy & Dave, Dave hey Dave.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Was good hostel friendly peeps good facilities. Hard to find though and directions aren't the best but hostel wise it's pretty cool.


91%

The absolute best of all the party hostels in my opinion. The staff was unbelievable and felt like family. Honestly, every single one of them called me out by name to say goodbye and I was genuinely sad when I was taking off. The place was a little hippie feeling (including a little bit of the smell of feet b/c people don't wear shoes) but that sort of became the charm of it. This SAFE and COOL hostel is meant to be a place where you can relax, hang out, and enjoy the best parts of Budapest!


100%

In terms of having fun, partying, meeting awesome people, this hostel is fantastic! And what makes this hostel even more better than the other hostels ive stayed at, is the staff, they are just awesome. Excellent location, cant think any negative things about this place! Highly recommend for everyone who wants to have a great time!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place amazing staff amazing party hostel, this place is a winner and keep an eye out for Aussie dave who owns a black dildo


89%

Firstly, the staff and all the other travellers staying here were great - there's a nice sense of community and everyone is really friendly. We liked the facilities on offer, from the kitchen to the outdoor deck, the PS2 and the foosball table, there's plenty of stuff on offer. They're also strict on noise after-hours, which is great if you do want some sleep. The downside to this place was definitely the bathrooms - they weren't overly clean and weren't inviting to use.


100%

Loved it. Keeping doing what youre doing guys. S/O to Cosmo and Cyclops.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this place! The staff are amaaaazing. I was at Vitae mid-October and I came back three weeks later because it´s so completely awesome, there is actually no other hostel like it. If you go to Budapest and don´t stay here I feel sorry for you!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at, amazing people, parties and atmosphere. Shout out to Aussie Dave and his big bus, jovial ways and his funny hats. Cosmo for his creepy jacket, straight arms and handle bar moustache and last but not least Kendall, you're a star. Enjoyed spending time with you. Book a night in szent istvan.


94%

This was the funnest and most entertaining hostel I've been to. Run by a bunch of enthusiastic young adults who just want to have fun, their energy and passion rubs off on all patrons making it an unreal experience. The amount of people who stay longer than their original booking is astounding and I now know why! To the staff at Carpe Noctem Vitae; keep doing whatever you're doing!


83%

Overall this was a good hostel. We arrived by minibus at 4 AM, and someone was up to let us in. Thus great customer service.


100%

Vitae is a home away from home, it's so cozy and well maintained, I've never felt as comfortable in a hostel as I have here. The staff really make the Vitae experience, they're always up for a good time whether they are leading the nights events, just tagging along for some fun, or even just hanging out on the couches. The staff will genuinely become friends for life. If you go to Budapest and don't stay at vitae, ya dumb!!!!! Thanks to all the crew for making these past few weeks amazing :)

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a super fun hostel. There is always something happening and all the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Great for solo travelers. If you want to meet people and enjoy Budapest nightlife this is definitely the place.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

After 3 months travelling, this has been the BEST hostel we have stayed at! These people beco,e your family you never want to leave! The atmosphere is addictive, the staff are brilliant, the facilities are everything you need! I could not say a bad thing about this place. Not only was it an amazing stay, but i managed to loose my phone on one of the party bus trips- they turned the bus around and everyone went on a search party outside to help me find my phone...wouldn't happen anywhere else!

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a lot if fun staying at vitae! The staff were awesome and we made some good friends. Noddy was exceptionally helpful and a gem. Great for a party hostel, but also allows you to have a good nights sleep.


80%

Fun hostel, definitely a party hostel, but then again, Budapest is the city to party in. My only complaint is that the under-the-bed lockers were annoying--the way they opened made things difficult to get in or out. Flipping them upside down so they open the other way would make everything much easier. Not the cleanest hostel, but the staff does their best given the party atmosphere. Stay here if you want to have a fantastic time in Budapest!


100%

Simply the best hostel ever. Definitely a party hostel however it upholds cleanliness and safety before anything else. Big shout out to the hostel staff including Screaming Kendall, scuba Steve, CreepyCosmo and Bus driver Dave Ruby! Loved it and will always have a soft spot for it! 10/10!

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff member came into room and farted excessively then forced guest to clean bin. He then proceeded to make fun of another guests name and then called a guest weetarded. Staff are great though. Aussie Dave was very grumpy on his birthday but is generally very kind hearted and a legend.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever! Happy birthday to Aussie Dave, make sure to give him a hug while you're here! And Kendall gets a shout out too! join the vitae family and you'll never leave budapest (ever...)


(180 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback