X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Carpe Noctem Reviews

Szobi utca 5, 3/8a, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2164 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Carpe Noctem. What an amazing time. The staff are all amazing, Sly and the gang are a bunch of amazing people. They cater to you not just as staff but also are interested in your travels and the individual you are. Had an amazing time there would recommend and will go back in the future. Cheers guys for an amazing time. Lucky xx

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A lil indian summer fling I wish never ended. Great space that feels like home and an unreal staff there to party with you and make sure there's tea available to nurse your hangovers. Came to the city to take in some culture, left reluctantly with loads of new friends and sweeeet memories :)


97%

The MOST FUN I have had at a hostel in my 8 months of travelling. The staff are actually brilliant. So helpful and just generally awesome. The hostel organises awesome stuff to do for every night of the week. A single travellers paradise - so easy to meet people. Do yourself a favour!!


100%

The greatest time I've had in Europe was while staying at carpe noctum. The worst thing about this place is having to leave - the staff are some of the nicest people I've ever met and the hostel itself has everything you need. I'd recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great time, and party a lot while in Budapest.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Basically everything you could ever want in a hostel and the atmosphere deserves 120%. Shout out to Salty, Coltrane, Teabag and Sly all the best staff and people in general! They just create this awesome friendly vibe where you really do feel like you're staying at a friends place the whole time.


100%

We came to this hostel as a couple and had the best time of our lives. The place makes you feel like you're living in with a bunch of friends and isn't your average hostel experience. The staff are so lovely and accommodating and are always looking for ways for guests to have the best time possible. What also set Carpe Noctem apart from other hostels was the amount of additional services they offer without charge. We found it so hard to leave... cant recommend this place enough!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A great place for solo travelers to meet people.


100%

Highly recommend this hostel for any solo travellers going to Budapest. The staff are all wonderful, the beds are comfy, events every night to have a good time.


100%

Had the best time and met the best people =)

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location, friendly staff, good parties.


94%

Great small quirky little hostel for solo travellers. Good place to meet people


100%

Do yourself a favour and stay at this hostel! It is a cosy home away from home with the most welcoming and friendly staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have the best possible experience in Budapest. By day Carpe Noctum is a great base for a day of sightseeing or to relax on a day off. By night this hostel organises the best nights out to show off budapest's incredible night life! Thanks Carpe noctem, see you soon!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

You guys are the best, killin ittttt!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was AMAZING! The staff really make you feel like you're part of the family. During the day it's a chill, relaxing environment where you can listen to music and cuddle up on the couch. At night they take you out to the craziest bars/clubs/boats. I had the best time here, I am definitely coming back

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I cannot even begin to put into words how awesome this hostel is. If you are having second doubts, DONT. Just go... THIS INSTANT. The staff are beyond insane, as are the rest of the guests; I really have made friends for life. Sly, Coltrane, Salty and TeaBag truly do make it a home away from home. I have been back for two weeks and have already booked my next visit!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The Hostel was an amazing experience. It was very easy to meet people and every day and night was a new adventure. Meet so many great friends that I will keep in contact with and hopefully visit. Staff helped me with what I needed and had good recommendations. Perfect for a solo traveler.


100%

You HAVE to stay here if you visit Budapest! Best atmosphere and group of people! It is a home away from home :)

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Definitely one of the best hostels you can find! All the staff are awesome, but Salty and Coltrane were particularly welcoming! Really great place to be as a lone traveller.


91%

A word to describe Carpe Noctem: AWESOME!! I was sick in those days but i had such a good time. The people are like family members and the atmosphere was great! The Crew is soooo lovely, funny and awesome. Budapest only with Carpe Noctem!!!


100%

Great place. The staff were amazing and took us out each night. Location, cleanliness, security, all perfect. Very party oriented so it's easy to have a good time.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(114 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback