X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa Al Sur Terraza Reviews

Calle Mármoles 28, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
198 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I`m very happy with this place.


57%

the terrace was beautiful. security wasn't great - no lockers, just little safes, and I had to ask for batteries for mine and by the time they got them for me it was too late. there was A LOT of noise from the street. usually this doesn't bother me, but it was the worst i've ever had.


94%

Great place, Great staff


91%

Excellent little Hostal in a nice spot. Really enjoyed the bar in the evening and we got alot of help from the Staff.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

On arrival the Double Private we had paid for hadn't been available and were told to push the twins together. During the night we were locked out of our room. The hostel is unstaffed overnight and the contact number provided unreachable. After an hour of leaving voicemails, our friend in another room realised her key opened every room on the floor! Another girl wasn't so lucky and slept in reception. We were rang back 6 hours later at 10am to ask if we'd sorted ourselves.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the the double room inconvenience. We are still confused as to what happened in the night, we did call you shortly after we received your message at 5:30, but you were unable to explain the problem. We realized that you were very drunk and we assumed that you had confused room keys for the four rooms that you had booked. Fortunately we did not see anybody sleeping in reception and everybody was in their room in the morning.

77%

Overall it was a great stay. It would have been nice to have wifi more spread out around the building. The one downside was that the area including the hostel had/has a sour sewer smell. It was not strong but noticeable all around the area.


77%

seemed kinda empty when I was there, but had a beautiful roof top and nice facilities.


100%

Just one night here but would definitely recommend!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

A little far away from the bus station , no aircondition , the reception people are not available all the time , it was not such a good experience .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Just to clarify, our reception hours are stated on the hostelworld site. The bus and train station is only 15 minutes by foot, we think that is very close to the hostel. All our rooms are equipped with ceiling fans, as indicated in the room descriptions. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed our city! Saludos

86%

Good location and friendly staff. Very clean and a lovely rooftop.


100%

A very lovely place with nice staff! The breakfast was really good and the tarrace is amazing! Totally recommend it!


97%

This hostel was amazing! We stayed in a room for 4 people, we had our own little balcony and the room was neat. We had to share bathrooms with other people on the floor but that was no problem really. The best part of it was definitely the rooftop terrace: beautifully decorated with a view of Málaga and the awesome breakfast we had there every morning -- like heaven. The staff was really relaxed and friendly, customer service was excellent. The whole atmosphere is incredible. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Al Sur. The room was beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and the terrace has its charm as well.


91%

Very chilled out vibe, terrace is amazing and staff are very friendly! Good place to relax and have a quiet peaceful time!


71%

Casa al Sur is a nice little hostel a short walk away from the main area of Malaga. I found the place nice and clean and the staff really friendly especially Victor. If you want a place close to the beach, the hostel isn't near (around 15-20 mins walk) but that didn't bother me as Malaga is a nice walkable city in spring. Overall decent and comfortable stay.


86%

Very cute hostel with an amazing rooftop terrace. We stayed for three nights. The location isn't as good as with the other Casa al Sur hostel, but it is only a 5-10 minute walk to the city centre. The rooms were big enough, had little mirrors, lockers and shelves. Everything was cleaned daily. They also serve breakfast on the rooftop for 5 euros. It includes pretty much everything you could ask for, even waffles, and was simply amazing! Would definitely recommend the hostel.


94%

Great place to stay in Malaga! Relaxed atmosphere,walking distance from all the main tourist sites and a good breakfast on the lovely rooftop terrace every morning, highly recommend!!


100%

Great friendly staff and excellent hostel. Drinks and meals on roof are excellent(


94%

I will definitely want to recommend this hostel to all my friends going to Malaga for it's great location. Might just add that there is no AC and the ceiling fan does not help when there is so much noise outside that you cannot open a window to get a good nights sleep. Earplugs recommended to sleep with fresh air in the room.


83%

Nice and clean! Spacious rooms and a great rooftop. The staff are all lovely. Thanks for a great stay!


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Malaga Hostels

Please give us your feedback