Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur Terraza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Lovely terrace. Very kind staff. I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.4

Bad system with locking doors for security into the dorms. They don't automatically close and lock. Other than that really friendly staff and really nice clean rooms and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.6

(+) 10 min walk to the center, great breakfast on the terrace (just 5 extra EUR), nice shared kitchen. (-) No airconditioning, it was still very hot with the fan running all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel. Location is pretty good. It is a bit out of the main area but that probably was better and really maybe was only a 10 min walk to the main streets. The terrace is stunning and they have tapas there on the weekend. I really loved this hostel. It would have been perfect if the beds weren't creaky. Every movement you make is super loud. This hostel also could have a great social vibe but there weren't many people there that wanted to socialize. Probably just luck of the draw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
3.7

This hostel was not great, receptionist was kind of rude on arrival, room was extremely hot and only a small fan, cockroaches everywhere and not as nice as the pictures would suggest. Receptionist gave us the wrong key and we ended up walking into someone's room whilst they were asleep, poor girl jumped out of her skin. Bathroom was nice though. And a nice fridge with cheap wine and beer in which is always a plus. Bit of a rough neighbourhood. Not worth the £45 we paid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall I had a good experience here. I really enjoyed the 5 euro buffet breakfast on the rooftop. I also liked that the bathroom was individual. It was outside the room, but nearby and had a lock so you could have some privacy. Friendly staff. A more powerful fan would've been nice because there isn't AC and the room was hot. My biggest complain was the noise from the street which kept me up, it's possible that the noise wouldn't be as bad depending on the location of your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.0

Not a great place. My room was stuffy and covered in bugs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

The staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. The location was a short walk to the city center and a little more to the beach, but very doable. The room was nice but they did not make the bed as I thought they would after our first night. Overall a good place to stay that is not right in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

Amazing place! The terrace is wonderful and everything is very modern and fresh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. The only negativ thing is the opening hours of the reception. I arrived in Malaga at 9 am and had to wait until 11 am to be able to leave my backpack. The hostel send a e/mail before arrivel about their opening hours so that's good, but still a bit anoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×