Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur Terraza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Casa Al Sur Terraza Located at Calle Mármoles 28, , Malaga.
Casa Al Sur Terraza
Spain
Malaga Málaga 29007 Calle Mármoles 28
86% 330
36.7216522 -4.4280105
Casa Al Sur Terraza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • frederikwalla
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel is very clean, staff is friendly and the terrace is very beautiful. The breakfast on the roof was very nice. Unfortunately, the street on which the hostel is located got very noisy at night and we woke up several times. I recommend bringing ear-plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

+: very nice roof terrace, rich breakfast, friendly staff, good location _: double room small, rooms to the street noisy (garbage collection, etc)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Ewverhthing was very nice..stuff s polite..rooms cleaned..atmosphere enjoyable. They are full all the time. People are always cirquling. Me and my griend Ivana woulld definately stay there agan! Thank you for everytjng Casa al surTeraza

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anakbaiq
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in Casa Al Zur. The hostel interior is so pretty.. I really love the decoration. The room and bathroom is clean. The staff is helpful and the location is really great. Only 15-10 minutes to the beach, harbor, and central area. I would like to stay here again on my next visit to Malaga :) Gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Stayed in a double private room. It was clean and nicely decorated, with a comfortable bed, but It was expensive to have a shared bathroom (pretty bad facilities and shared with 6 other rooms), no air con and no safe for 35euros. The 5euro breakfast was good, but again should be included in that price. Good cooking facilities. The honesty jar to buying water and beers is a nice touch. The staff were friendly and gave helpful advice on where to eat etc, Not much atmosphere but was low season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Such a sweet little hostel, very friendly staff and an excellent, excellent terrace. Calm and relaxing the whole time we were there. Muchos gracias :-) xxx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erinpeaa5330
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We only stayed for one night in a private double bed but we had no complaints. If I stayed longer I would have wanted a wardrobe / more place to hang up clothes. Rooftop patio looked really nice. We had 2 fans. Everything was a 10-15 minute walk away. Staff were helpful, though I find it strange that a hostel takes siestas from 4-6pm. This is a touristic business where people should be able to check in at all times. Either way, everything seemed mostly fine and I'd probably stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Casa Al Sur Terraza, Was very nice, clean and well run, staff were friendly and helpful. Only hang ups, location walking to and from Casa Al Sur and High noise level at all times of the day or night and Early am from local council waste collection at 6am, sometimes before!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great time in Malaga and the hostel was great too. Friendly staff, good facilities and location - not too far from the train or bus station and a short walk to the historic centre. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.