Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur Terraza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Al Sur Terraza Located at Calle Mármoles 28, , Malaga.
Casa Al Sur Terraza
Spain
Malaga Málaga 29007 Calle Mármoles 28
88% 308
36.7216522 -4.4280105
Casa Al Sur Terraza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Such a sweet little hostel, very friendly staff and an excellent, excellent terrace. Calm and relaxing the whole time we were there. Muchos gracias :-) xxx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erinpeaa5330
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We only stayed for one night in a private double bed but we had no complaints. If I stayed longer I would have wanted a wardrobe / more place to hang up clothes. Rooftop patio looked really nice. We had 2 fans. Everything was a 10-15 minute walk away. Staff were helpful, though I find it strange that a hostel takes siestas from 4-6pm. This is a touristic business where people should be able to check in at all times. Either way, everything seemed mostly fine and I'd probably stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Casa Al Sur Terraza, Was very nice, clean and well run, staff were friendly and helpful. Only hang ups, location walking to and from Casa Al Sur and High noise level at all times of the day or night and Early am from local council waste collection at 6am, sometimes before!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great time in Malaga and the hostel was great too. Friendly staff, good facilities and location - not too far from the train or bus station and a short walk to the historic centre. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with really good facilities. The rooftop is beautiful and the staff are super nice! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Really lovely hostel, the decor is so pretty and the whole place was spotless! Roof terrace is a little bit of heaven, so peaceful (I went in May) and the staff were lovely. Such good value for the price and a pretty central location. Will return here again if I holiday in Malaga in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a nice hostel; it was very clean and centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

Awesome roof terrace :) Kitchen was way too small for so many people and there was not enough space for cooking. Not every bed was comfortable to sleep in; some mattresses were really worn out. Beach is really close :))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Close to the train station, walking distance to the historic city center, friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. The rooftop breakfast was absolutely amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved it here... Definately the highlight of my trip so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.