Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur Terraza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.0

This was a clean safe place to sleep and I enjoyed the terrace breakfast. PLEASE update directions from the train station: include which street to exit onto after getting off the C1 renfe, there are several choices. Also how to proceed at Night! The current directions say to look up to the mountains, which you CAN NOT See at Night! It was stressful and disorienting to arrive at night with the limited directions given. When I told the front desk this, they responded with no undetstanding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Very nice hostel in Malaga centre (Calle Marmoles is nothing special itself, but the nicest part of the city is very close). We really appreciated the terrace and our double room, which was clean, with a spacious bathroom. Wi-fi was not working properly, and the receptionist we met looked not interested in giving suggestions on places to visit and eat. I worked as a receptionist in a hostel myself, and this is not what you would expect from someone working in such an environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

The location is not in the downtown area (you have to cross the bridge to center of town). But it's relatively close so that wasn't a problem for me! Metal lockers stacked vertically make it a little harder to store things in an organized way; you can't spread out in the locker. Pretty chill and small place, it had a calm and happy vibe that worked for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

We had a private room with a bathroom and stayed for a night. We were very happy. Really nice breakfast on the roof terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suesuffell6683
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.0

It is a nice place with a good location. It's not as clean as one would want it to be and the bathrooms are old and lack maintenance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Casa to everybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

The second floor bathroom has a bit of a sewer gas smell- seems common in Soain- but other than that I was very happy with this hostel. Nice n clean. Great location. 4 bed dorm was bright and spacious. People respected others food ( nice for a change) and clean... I already said that. The staff make sure the whole facility stays clean. Great terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and well setup. There was free coffee and tea. The free WiFi was fast. The location is close to the Train Station, Bus Stop and Tourist Sights. There is a terrace on the roof with great views of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Very friendly,helpful staff, a good location - only a short walk to trains buses, and close to the port, sea and historic centre. Quite basic, but would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.