Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur Terraza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
10.0

The second floor bathroom has a bit of a sewer gas smell- seems common in Soain- but other than that I was very happy with this hostel. Nice n clean. Great location. 4 bed dorm was bright and spacious. People respected others food ( nice for a change) and clean... I already said that. The staff make sure the whole facility stays clean. Great terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and well setup. There was free coffee and tea. The free WiFi was fast. The location is close to the Train Station, Bus Stop and Tourist Sights. There is a terrace on the roof with great views of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Very friendly,helpful staff, a good location - only a short walk to trains buses, and close to the port, sea and historic centre. Quite basic, but would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Dec 2016
6.9

Although the facilities and location were good, the hostal itself was not as good as expected. The bathrooms did not smell fresh, and the decor was rather shabby. The doors to the bathrooms and bedrooms were too big for the frames, and this caused a lot of noise every time anyone entered or left either their rooms or the bathrooms, making it virtually impossible to sleep at night. For this reason I would not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • frederikwalla
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel is very clean, staff is friendly and the terrace is very beautiful. The breakfast on the roof was very nice. Unfortunately, the street on which the hostel is located got very noisy at night and we woke up several times. I recommend bringing ear-plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

+: very nice roof terrace, rich breakfast, friendly staff, good location _: double room small, rooms to the street noisy (garbage collection, etc)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Ewverhthing was very nice..stuff s polite..rooms cleaned..atmosphere enjoyable. They are full all the time. People are always cirquling. Me and my griend Ivana woulld definately stay there agan! Thank you for everytjng Casa al surTeraza

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anakbaiq
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in Casa Al Zur. The hostel interior is so pretty.. I really love the decoration. The room and bathroom is clean. The staff is helpful and the location is really great. Only 15-10 minutes to the beach, harbor, and central area. I would like to stay here again on my next visit to Malaga :) Gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Wonderful Terrace breakfast Friendly pleasant staff Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Stayed in a double private room. It was clean and nicely decorated, with a comfortable bed, but It was expensive to have a shared bathroom (pretty bad facilities and shared with 6 other rooms), no air con and no safe for 35euros. The 5euro breakfast was good, but again should be included in that price. Good cooking facilities. The honesty jar to buying water and beers is a nice touch. The staff were friendly and gave helpful advice on where to eat etc, Not much atmosphere but was low season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.