Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
9.1

We had a really nice stay! We were cityhopping and Malaga was our basis, so we stayed here 2 times, in 2 different rooms. Both were great! The beds are really comfortable, wifi was good, and there were hot & clean showers! Location was perfect! It was in a quiet neighbourhood but still in de city centre! There were a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and helpfull! It's a small hostel in a typical Spanish house and it's ideal for people who don't want to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed for a night. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and well setup. There was free coffee and tea. We checked in earlier and were allowed to leave our luggage at the reception before moving into the room. The free WiFi was fast. The location is close to the Train Station, Bus Stop and Tourist Sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.6

my overall oponion is negative, the hostel looks like a haunted house, everything is old, the paint on the walls comes off, its very cold in the rooms, we had to sleep we 3 bed sheets, the only good thing is the very nice receptionist who gived us advices and the proximity to city center. for this money we slept in a super cool hostel a day before so we expected a better quality

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

We LOVED our stay!!! The location is perfect, we were close totil everything. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the hostel from the trainstation. We stayed there for 7 nights, and had a room for two. The room was clean and the hostel is soo beautiful! Only thing is thati since we stayed for soå many nights it would have been nice with a new set of towels or taking the trash out, but it worked out fine! They have the most beautiful roof-top to eat brekfast on as well. We will definately come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mickyhunger5767
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

good location, not too noisy and central, awesome bath tub in our bathroom!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Best double room on our Eurotrip! Clean, good facilities and friendly staff. Limited reception hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

I was actually massively suprised by how brilliant my stay here was. Travelling as a couple, the private room was absolutely delightful - hotel quality bed, near blackout curtains. The hostel was quiet but had nice ambience. It was a short walk to the historic areas and it felt super safe where we were. Staff were nice and not overbearingly helpful. Seriously though, the bed was amazing here. 5/5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.0

Bare bones dorm accommodation with no lockers for backpacks. The hostel front desk is not open 24 hours and the have a siesta mid day when they are closed. Closely review opening hours prior to arrival and adequately prepare since the staff live off-site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.7

For me this was the perfect hostel. In an interesting location in the old town but easy walking distance to the main attractions, fifteen minutes on foot to the beach. Tucked away down a quiet cul-de-sac. Own over-bed light (makes such a difference), own free to use safe, free tea and filter coffee. Good wifi available in the dorms. Cute little roof terrace. Lovely female receptionist seemed to do everything and run it all very efficiently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff (natalia) were really friendly and helpful and malaga was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.