Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
6.6

The room was very small and humid, door's lock was almost falling, Wifi worked only on the lounge room and there was one unisex toilet for 3 rooms. The walls were very thin and we could listen conversations from other rooms. On the positive side, the staff was nice. In conclusion, for a backpacker who needs a cheap room for a night, it makes sense to choose this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.0

Location is near the centre of the city. Basic facilities but no air conditioner, no breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • massimorivetti4952
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with clean rooms and bathrooms. Helpful staff and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

The place was very good, the staff was amazing they help you out at all time. I had a problem with my safety box and they take care of me. I am very happy with the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location though if it's your first time be sure to have map with you - we had been to center before so mostly knew way around. Check-in was easy and everything clean. The roof top was great area. We were staying on entry floor and found door unlocked on return after 11pm. Not the hostel error as likely another guest, but we did struggle locking the door so not sure if someone had same issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.1

We had a really nice stay! We were cityhopping and Malaga was our basis, so we stayed here 2 times, in 2 different rooms. Both were great! The beds are really comfortable, wifi was good, and there were hot & clean showers! Location was perfect! It was in a quiet neighbourhood but still in de city centre! There were a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and helpfull! It's a small hostel in a typical Spanish house and it's ideal for people who don't want to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed for a night. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and well setup. There was free coffee and tea. We checked in earlier and were allowed to leave our luggage at the reception before moving into the room. The free WiFi was fast. The location is close to the Train Station, Bus Stop and Tourist Sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
6.6

my overall oponion is negative, the hostel looks like a haunted house, everything is old, the paint on the walls comes off, its very cold in the rooms, we had to sleep we 3 bed sheets, the only good thing is the very nice receptionist who gived us advices and the proximity to city center. for this money we slept in a super cool hostel a day before so we expected a better quality

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

We LOVED our stay!!! The location is perfect, we were close totil everything. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the hostel from the trainstation. We stayed there for 7 nights, and had a room for two. The room was clean and the hostel is soo beautiful! Only thing is thati since we stayed for soå many nights it would have been nice with a new set of towels or taking the trash out, but it worked out fine! They have the most beautiful roof-top to eat brekfast on as well. We will definately come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.