Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Al Sur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Casa Al Sur Located at Calle Molinillo del Aceite 5, , Malaga.
Casa Al Sur
Spain
Malaga 29008 Calle Molinillo del Aceite 5
88% 292
36.7237137 -4.4233384
Casa Al Sur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mickyhunger5767
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

good location, not too noisy and central, awesome bath tub in our bathroom!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Best double room on our Eurotrip! Clean, good facilities and friendly staff. Limited reception hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

I was actually massively suprised by how brilliant my stay here was. Travelling as a couple, the private room was absolutely delightful - hotel quality bed, near blackout curtains. The hostel was quiet but had nice ambience. It was a short walk to the historic areas and it felt super safe where we were. Staff were nice and not overbearingly helpful. Seriously though, the bed was amazing here. 5/5.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.0

Bare bones dorm accommodation with no lockers for backpacks. The hostel front desk is not open 24 hours and the have a siesta mid day when they are closed. Closely review opening hours prior to arrival and adequately prepare since the staff live off-site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.7

For me this was the perfect hostel. In an interesting location in the old town but easy walking distance to the main attractions, fifteen minutes on foot to the beach. Tucked away down a quiet cul-de-sac. Own over-bed light (makes such a difference), own free to use safe, free tea and filter coffee. Good wifi available in the dorms. Cute little roof terrace. Lovely female receptionist seemed to do everything and run it all very efficiently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff (natalia) were really friendly and helpful and malaga was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Miiichela
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel , clean , silent but suddly not to much safe for your things. There Are no lockers for the bags or suitcases , only for your personal things. Located in a good point of the city , make you get the center in few minutes. Stuff nice and reliable, always ready to help for every kind of circumstance .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

It is a good place to stay if you're looking for an average hostel. The rooms are quite small and there are no special activities or something. But a good location, very clean bathrooms amd there is a nice little lounge to sit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Fun hostel- but not too much atmosphere and very hot rooms. We had a good stay here with my group of 6 people. It might be tough to meet people if you are traveling alone as it is quite small, the reception is not 24 hours, and there are no events organized with the hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooftop is quite nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.3

I can recommend this hostel with keeping in mind that the reception has only limited hours. Location is not far away from the city centre, but you need to keep attention a bit to be able to find the building. Having a rooftop terrace is a definite plus and helps in meeting fellow travellers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.