Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Arbol Located at Calchaqui 84, , Cafayate.
Casa Arbol
Argentina
Cafayate Salta 4427 Calchaqui 84
91% 163
-26.0741595 -65.9783163
Casa Arbol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
10.0

In my opinion this is how every hostel should be. Great atmosphere, nice patio, nice garden, warm relax people well organised by all means, has his own small bar and they really really care of what they do. Had the greatest time and if i return to cafayate im defo staying here Very helpful in making arrangements for expeditions find you guides. Totally loved it P.s Don't skip los colorados canyon and bring your swimming wear

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

A great chilled out hostel with friendly staff and a great vibe. One block from the plaza. Rooms are clean and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a beautiful, small and homely hostel with a gorgeous garden and a great atmosphere. We loved Cafayate; it's so laid back and this hostel is the perfect base for exploring the area and the bodegas. We barbecued almost every night, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. My only criticism would be that the WiFi was quite bad at times and the kitchen could do with a deep clean. Other than that, absolutely fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel - one of the best. Great atmosphere & could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This was an awesome hostel. Great staff, full of interesting people. They keep it pretty loud and partying, but the rooms are set far enough apart that if you want to sleep it won't bother. Best part was that the hostel becomes a bar at night, and locals come and hang out, so it is a great way to meet people. Excellent space and excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Casa Arbol is a wonderful little backpackers right next to the town square. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a musical evening at the hostel bar. Beds were very comfortable and warm on a cold Cafayate night. Especially loved the dulce for breakfast and the adorable animals that were always welcome :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely set up with comfy rooms. Unfortunately no heating! Which isn't great in the Cafayate winter. Breakfast was poor but standard for hostels, staff were very welcoming, only one working shower when we stayed which was okay for the amount of people in low season but would be rubbish if it was busier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.