Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Casa Arbol Located at Calchaqui 84, , Cafayate.
Casa Arbol
Argentina
Cafayate Salta 4427 Calchaqui 84
94% 157
-26.0741595 -65.9783163
Casa Arbol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a beautiful, small and homely hostel with a gorgeous garden and a great atmosphere. We loved Cafayate; it's so laid back and this hostel is the perfect base for exploring the area and the bodegas. We barbecued almost every night, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. My only criticism would be that the WiFi was quite bad at times and the kitchen could do with a deep clean. Other than that, absolutely fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel - one of the best. Great atmosphere & could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This was an awesome hostel. Great staff, full of interesting people. They keep it pretty loud and partying, but the rooms are set far enough apart that if you want to sleep it won't bother. Best part was that the hostel becomes a bar at night, and locals come and hang out, so it is a great way to meet people. Excellent space and excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Casa Arbol is a wonderful little backpackers right next to the town square. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a musical evening at the hostel bar. Beds were very comfortable and warm on a cold Cafayate night. Especially loved the dulce for breakfast and the adorable animals that were always welcome :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely set up with comfy rooms. Unfortunately no heating! Which isn't great in the Cafayate winter. Breakfast was poor but standard for hostels, staff were very welcoming, only one working shower when we stayed which was okay for the amount of people in low season but would be rubbish if it was busier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

There isn't really anything bad I can say about this hostel. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location was excellent, and the lockers were big. If I had to make a suggestion, maybe some more pots, pans, and other cooking utensils in the kitchen. I would absolutely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • najarabsouza4704
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

Lovely place. Great location, staff were very nice and friendly. Nice clean room and toilets (no heating system though, hot water stopped running mid-shower 1 day and had to swap toilets). I would suggest some member of the staff would b there in the mornings for consultation and that a mirror in the twin bedroom would come handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

A really nice hostel. Not too expensive either. The people/volunteers were awesome people as well. Kitchen is decent as well, bathrooms have hot water. I do wish the hostels in Argentina had check out after 10am though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Good location, close to centre. Nice courtyard area. Good wifi. Bar attached was lovely, chilled. Really comfy beds, hot showers , standard but decent breakfast. Lovely, friendly people and kitchen to use! Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.