Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

One of our favourite hostels in 2 months in South America, wish we could have stayed longer. Private room is like a hotel room and it's so cheap! Really cool terrace area, friendly staff and fantastic location. An extra bathroom perhaps would be useful but other than that I can't fault it. If you're going to cafayate you really have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Our favourite hostel in South America! The couple that run the hostel are so great, friendly and so happy to help with any questions. Relaxed environment, yum breakfast, super clean! We loved it. Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
6.6

Has the potential to be lovely but was let down by beds not being made up for new guests, very tired pots and pans in the kitchen and a garden that could do with a tidy. Feels like it probably once was great but needs money and time spending on it to bring it back up to meet its potential.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Friendly staff, but the hostel itself was definitely underwhelming. Also, a warning that directions are wrong on the hostel world site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to relax in the middle of the beauty of Cafayate and it's surroundings. It feels very homely and relaxed. Don't expect to meet a ton of other people but come here to enjoy the peace. Facilities, beds and lockers nothing to complain about. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

True home away from home! Mica is great! Would go back anytime, definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

We loved that place. The double room was nice, calm and clean, the bathroom well equipped and mostly very clean. We got a rich breakfast served every morning. Highly recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.6

This is a lovely hostel. Breakfast was fairly basic but sufficient. Great location, close to the centre. Room was very clean with a bathroom attached to the 4 bed dorm I stayed in. Only thing that let it down was that it was quite empty when I stayed. Would recommend and stay here again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

In my opinion this is how every hostel should be. Great atmosphere, nice patio, nice garden, warm relax people well organised by all means, has his own small bar and they really really care of what they do. Had the greatest time and if i return to cafayate im defo staying here Very helpful in making arrangements for expeditions find you guides. Totally loved it P.s Don't skip los colorados canyon and bring your swimming wear

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.