Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to relax in the middle of the beauty of Cafayate and it's surroundings. It feels very homely and relaxed. Don't expect to meet a ton of other people but come here to enjoy the peace. Facilities, beds and lockers nothing to complain about. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

True home away from home! Mica is great! Would go back anytime, definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

We loved that place. The double room was nice, calm and clean, the bathroom well equipped and mostly very clean. We got a rich breakfast served every morning. Highly recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.6

This is a lovely hostel. Breakfast was fairly basic but sufficient. Great location, close to the centre. Room was very clean with a bathroom attached to the 4 bed dorm I stayed in. Only thing that let it down was that it was quite empty when I stayed. Would recommend and stay here again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

In my opinion this is how every hostel should be. Great atmosphere, nice patio, nice garden, warm relax people well organised by all means, has his own small bar and they really really care of what they do. Had the greatest time and if i return to cafayate im defo staying here Very helpful in making arrangements for expeditions find you guides. Totally loved it P.s Don't skip los colorados canyon and bring your swimming wear

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

A great chilled out hostel with friendly staff and a great vibe. One block from the plaza. Rooms are clean and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.1

This is a beautiful, small and homely hostel with a gorgeous garden and a great atmosphere. We loved Cafayate; it's so laid back and this hostel is the perfect base for exploring the area and the bodegas. We barbecued almost every night, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. My only criticism would be that the WiFi was quite bad at times and the kitchen could do with a deep clean. Other than that, absolutely fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel - one of the best. Great atmosphere & could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.