Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Arbol Located at Calchaqui 84, , Cafayate.
Casa Arbol
Argentina
Cafayate Salta 4427 Calchaqui 84
95% 144
-26.0741595 -65.9783163
Casa Arbol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • najarabsouza4704
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

Lovely place. Great location, staff were very nice and friendly. Nice clean room and toilets (no heating system though, hot water stopped running mid-shower 1 day and had to swap toilets). I would suggest some member of the staff would b there in the mornings for consultation and that a mirror in the twin bedroom would come handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

A really nice hostel. Not too expensive either. The people/volunteers were awesome people as well. Kitchen is decent as well, bathrooms have hot water. I do wish the hostels in Argentina had check out after 10am though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Good location, close to centre. Nice courtyard area. Good wifi. Bar attached was lovely, chilled. Really comfy beds, hot showers , standard but decent breakfast. Lovely, friendly people and kitchen to use! Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orla3055434
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

I cannot recommend this place highly enough! From the moment we arrived through the door we felt relaxed. The staff were kind, calm and helpful, the atmosphere was always chilled, our room (private double) was spacious and clean and we had the use of the large kitchen, garden area and attached bar area which seemed to be the epicentre of the tourist and local nightlife (and produced the best pizza I have tried in Argentina). They have pets and the bar can be loud but for us this was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Really pretty and beautiful hostel. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Booked a dorm but they gave us a private twin. Breakfast basic. Just a shame that they had a lovely garden but wasn't used by anyone - perhaps if they had an outside heater more people would sit outside and enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful place to stay for a while. The only reason not to come, if you are in a hurry you won`t be leaving soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

We had an amazing time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed in the hostel for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It felt more like a boutique hostel. Really clean, loads of space, great outdoor area, nice rooms and an excellent location... everything you would want in a hostel.But what we loved most was the management and the chilled, friendly atmosphere they created.. We had the most contact with Nadine who couldn't have done more to help us with every question we had. Don't miss Cafayate and don't miss this place! Emma & Ghanima

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel in the centre of town. Staff are very friendly giving loads of tips for the local area. Would definitely recommend here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice quiet and small hostel with a nice garden area, Comfy bed. Kitchen could use an upgrade to the pans and utensils provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.