Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brittany_poole
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Loved everything about this hostel!! Located only minutes from the main square, markets, bakery and small grocery store. Not only is the hostel centrally located, it's amazingly decorated and has great hangout areas. Rooms are big and bathrooms are very clean with lots of hot water. One of my favourite hostels!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

We loved our stay at Casa Arbol, we felt really well welcomed by Mica. The bedroom was comfortable and the shared space was pleasant. Definitely stay here, brilliant value for money! The only negative would be that it was really cold in the morning and at night and a heater in the kitchen area and bedrooms would have made it much cosier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2017
8.6

Lovely little hostel, not badly priced but quite quiet. Owner is lovely but speaks no English, which isn't ideal but we got by with my broken spainish. Bike hire from here was cheaper than elsewhere and the bikes were pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.4

One of our favourite hostels in 2 months in South America, wish we could have stayed longer. Private room is like a hotel room and it's so cheap! Really cool terrace area, friendly staff and fantastic location. An extra bathroom perhaps would be useful but other than that I can't fault it. If you're going to cafayate you really have to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Our favourite hostel in South America! The couple that run the hostel are so great, friendly and so happy to help with any questions. Relaxed environment, yum breakfast, super clean! We loved it. Thanks!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
6.6

Has the potential to be lovely but was let down by beds not being made up for new guests, very tired pots and pans in the kitchen and a garden that could do with a tidy. Feels like it probably once was great but needs money and time spending on it to bring it back up to meet its potential.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Friendly staff, but the hostel itself was definitely underwhelming. Also, a warning that directions are wrong on the hostel world site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ThomasMaas89
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to relax in the middle of the beauty of Cafayate and it's surroundings. It feels very homely and relaxed. Don't expect to meet a ton of other people but come here to enjoy the peace. Facilities, beds and lockers nothing to complain about. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.