X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Aruna Reviews

Via Santa Apollonia 7, 56127 Pisa, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
55 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

The bathroom was tiny, the shower went from boiling to freezing cold in seconds. The bed was uncomfortable and ver noisy

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice place and good position. The owner was really kind, Hostel world wrongly gave her a booking different from our choice, but in the end she managed and gave as the room we booked for in the ìHostelworld website.


100%

This little B


89%

Small but cozy place. Elsa, the owner, was helpful and nice and the room and bathroom were clean. The old part of the city is near and the Tower is 5min walking.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Really nice apartement in the heart of Pisa. The owner who lives next to the room was really accomodating and friendly. The room was clean and tastefuly furnished. I can only recommend this place.


100%

Great place to stay! Else, the landlady, is very polite and helpful, she provided us with a map of Pisa and gave us useful information. The rooms were extremely clean and cozy, beautifully decorated and the location perfect: just a 5 minutes walk to the Leaning Tower and the main street with shops and restaurants just around the corner.

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic b


77%

The location was good. But: 1. the breakfast is not served starting from February 2013 2. in the double room (with bathroom) the bugs were found in the bed


80%

A kind italian donna is running this small B&B. Our doube-romm was furnished very nice and had some paintings (painted by the owner) on its walls. She was helpful and is living right beside the rooms, shes is renting. The rooms are close to the main shopping street of Pisa, the leaning tower is just a 10 minutes walk away and the station about 2 km. I realy liked the neighbourhood. The hostel is next to a church. You cannot see the name of this hostel from the street.


91%

Excellent location, friendly welcome, clean and cosy room with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was a pastry of your choice, coffee and fresh orange from the local bakery/cake shop which was delicious and well organised. Thank you very much!

  • 15th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

ELISA was a great host, and made us feel very welcome. My partner loved the cleanliness and the feminine touches. The location is very central and only a 8minute walk to the tower. Would highly recommend this accommodation for a homely feel.


100%

Perfect location, comfortable stay and what was the best: that Elsa (owner) is really interesting in your needs and she really takes care about you.


91%

good location close to the main street and sights, nice owner who gave us tips on places to visit and where to eat. we enjoyed our short stay!


100%

What a fabulous place to stay! Great location, close enough to walk to anything you want to see in Pisa. Wonderful host, who made us feel very welcome. We absolutely loved it and would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • 10th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Honestly don't look anywhere else, the room was comfortable, the ensuite was clean ad rely nice! There was cable tv and the sitcom was rely appreciated as was the breakfast which was nice. It was located just off e main avenue so was easy to find and was 5 min away from the tower and the river. Tbh the only thing we noticed was missing was wifi, but we were aware there would be none when we booked so no worries. So for 30 euros a night this seemed great. Thank you :)


91%

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hostess is very friendly, and the location is excellent. We would advise to any young couples who want an authentic and reasonable trip to stay here.


100%

Never felt so at home in a hostel!

  • 21st Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very good location, and everybody was very nice with us. We only stayed one night but everything was perfect. The bed was a bit hard for the back but it was OK.


83%

Lovely place to stay to get a real feel for the old city. Lovely en-suite room and very helpful and friendly host. Great location for walking and exploring.

  • 18th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We thought the hostel was a lovely place to stay. Elsa, was friendly and very helpful. The Casa Aruna was kept exceptionally clean, full of character and a joy to stay in. It is very close to the main area of Pisa, and a short walk to the Leaning Tower, places to eat and other areas of Pisa. We would highly recommend Casa Aruna and if we pass through Pisa again we would definitely stay here again.

  • 3rd Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback