Hostelworld.com

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel with many facilities but breakfast could be definitely more varied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Really great place. Friendly comfy and very warm even in winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely place with a homey chill vibe. The staff is nice, kinda hard to find and don't speak very much English, one of them has a friendly cat. It's only about a 15-minute walk from a major plaza, with plenty of life night and day. The Hostel itself is secured with a gate which you are given a key to (a lockbox too for stuff), and the inside has a living room, backyard area with a bar and covered couches as well as a rooftop patio. The bedroom is pretty typical of a hostel. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Liked this hostel, got a nice bohemian feel. Just far enough out of the main centre. 5 mins walk to some cool back street bars. Feels like a proper old school hostel. Av stayed in lots of hostels in malaga, This is the one I would return to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Casa Babylon was a great time. It is in an area of Malaga that makes it very easy to find, and the house itself is very nice. Staff members aside from Silvia were unable to speak in English, but they did try to help (in Spanish). Breakfast is standard toast with jam and juices. My room was a little less than clean but in general they take care of the house very well, and it's mostly clean and beautiful. I certainly recommend this hostel, as its location and comfort level make it a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.1

My room was clean, and I got to stay in a triple as opposed to a double. Shared bathroom is large. It's a bit shabby, loose tiles etc. There's a friendly ginger cat, and on Saturday there was a music jam downstairs in the bar area. Nice to come back to after a long day. but would disturb if you want peace. The hosts are OK, they didn't give me a map when I arrived, but they did offer me paella after I went down to the bar area. The hosts seem to sleep in the living area, which is a bit strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.7

the place seems to be bit far away from the town center but it takes maximum 15 mins to get there.Hostel it self is not so big but quiet. room is pretty dark always and stuff live in hostel too, so that kind of little thing might make you feel little bit uncomfortable staying in this hosyel. free breakfast is just basic.there are just one toilet and one shower, tidy but one each is not enough for six people. WiFi is good at least.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Casa Babylon in October. Facilities are good and the bar/barbecue area is a great place to socialise - lovely roof terrace too. I really liked the location and enjoyed the 15 minute walk into central Malaga. Staff very laid-back and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
4.6

Bad owner make it unpleasant place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

a totally disrespectful person of the rules of the house, despite its supposedly negative experience, he returned to stay at the hostel. when you explain the rules of the house, it does not care at all and did not meet nor timetables. negative person !!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Adored this hostel! Really practices what they preach when they say they're your "home away from home" Rooms were comfortable, everything was clean, the kitchen had everything you could possibly want. Awesome chill/terrace area and very helpful staff! Loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.