Hostelworld.com

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Babylon Backpackers Located at C/Pedro de Quejana, 3, , Malaga.
Casa Babylon Backpackers
Spain
Malaga 29016 C/Pedro de Quejana, 3
86% 1064
36.7278609 -4.4112467
Casa Babylon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
3.7

It was a bad experience , the staff wan't kind did care about you, didn't explain anything about. The owner was very impolite , he made a birthday party for older people not from the hostel in the common area (so no hostel atmosphere), it was also really loud in the area that was just adjacent to my room. This party went on until 1:30 am , I talked with the owner about the fact that it's not possible to sleep like this, he didn't care and insulted me by suggesting I leave the hostel at 1 am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.1

I would suggest this hostel, as it's clean, the beds are nice and overall the experience there was great. Only down side was that it was pretty far from the train station, but that's expected. Either way, I had a nice time at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Pretty chilled out and casual place with comfortable beds and nice communal spaces. They patio area is lovely and the kitchen is probably the best equipped I've ever seen in a hostel. Not much bad to say but they could do with more music variety...I'm tired of the reggae / Amy Winehouse mix for three days straight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brormathias
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

+ Great staff, big fully equipped clean kitchen, lots of great hangout spots, bar with great tasting craft beer, quiet neighbourhood, big supermarket couple of blocks away, great atmosphere. Breakfast was white bread, jam, tea and oranges. - Only one bathroom on the ground floor. If you're planning to have an early night and the hostel is crowded, don't book cheapest 6 person room. It's right next to the bathroom, kitchen and the outside area where music is playing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
2.6

Attention fellow travellers: do not stay here. I felt like I was intruding in someone's home. The staff made us feel extremely unwelcome. The place had potential to be awesome, it has a great outdoor space. That's the only perk.... The place only had two bathroom. Two toilets for the whole hostel doesn't work. Location isn't great either

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you do not find comfortable sense, but the hostel has 5 bathrooms, you can not have enjoyed them, it's a shame, but just pay attention to time ckeck-in'd know that the hostel has 5 bathrooms, Greetings !!!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

thank you mattia and silvia! We loved your pkace and thank you to welcome little darling asia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great vibe at this place. Basically a huge mansion turned into everything you want in a hostel - common chill out areas, bar, full stocked kitchen, even a hammock. Staff seemed to have their own parties a lot while I was there, but no big deal. It's not close to the beach or bus/train stations, but a quick walk to the centro and plenty of grocery options nearby. One clincher - one lovely spacious bathroom on the second floor between 3 or 4 rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
4.0

The place itself is nice but the staff and the overall atmosphere was by far the worst I have ever experienced. I have stayed at many hostels and never have I seen the staff reserve the whole terrace for 20 of their friends for the whole day till passed midnight, preventing paying guests from using it. The janitor/cook tried his best to be rude and unpleasant, giving us dirty looks, and not answering "hola" or simple questions even asked in impeccable spanish. We felt unwanted and unwelcome

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, it's just happiness !!!!! It is a hostel not a jail!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

It was really like be invited into someones house and treated like their friend. One of the best hostel experiences i've had in a long time. Great bar, lots of different areas to hang out, great kitchen and very comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Buenissima ondaaaaa! :) The guys are amazing, helpful, fun and great energy...as the place...really chill and relaxed. Close to the center and beach. The have craft beer that is mmmm...! Would recommend definitely! hasta la proxima! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.