Hostelworld.com

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Babylon Backpackers Located at C/Pedro de Quejana, 3, , Malaga.
Casa Babylon Backpackers
Spain
Malaga 29016 C/Pedro de Quejana, 3
85% 1051
36.7278609 -4.4112467
Casa Babylon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
2.6

Attention fellow travellers: do not stay here. I felt like I was intruding in someone's home. The staff made us feel extremely unwelcome. The place had potential to be awesome, it has a great outdoor space. That's the only perk.... The place only had two bathroom. Two toilets for the whole hostel doesn't work. Location isn't great either

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you do not find comfortable sense, but the hostel has 5 bathrooms, you can not have enjoyed them, it's a shame, but just pay attention to time ckeck-in'd know that the hostel has 5 bathrooms, Greetings !!!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

thank you mattia and silvia! We loved your pkace and thank you to welcome little darling asia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Great vibe at this place. Basically a huge mansion turned into everything you want in a hostel - common chill out areas, bar, full stocked kitchen, even a hammock. Staff seemed to have their own parties a lot while I was there, but no big deal. It's not close to the beach or bus/train stations, but a quick walk to the centro and plenty of grocery options nearby. One clincher - one lovely spacious bathroom on the second floor between 3 or 4 rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
4.0

The place itself is nice but the staff and the overall atmosphere was by far the worst I have ever experienced. I have stayed at many hostels and never have I seen the staff reserve the whole terrace for 20 of their friends for the whole day till passed midnight, preventing paying guests from using it. The janitor/cook tried his best to be rude and unpleasant, giving us dirty looks, and not answering "hola" or simple questions even asked in impeccable spanish. We felt unwanted and unwelcome

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, it's just happiness !!!!! It is a hostel not a jail!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.9

It was really like be invited into someones house and treated like their friend. One of the best hostel experiences i've had in a long time. Great bar, lots of different areas to hang out, great kitchen and very comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Buenissima ondaaaaa! :) The guys are amazing, helpful, fun and great energy...as the place...really chill and relaxed. Close to the center and beach. The have craft beer that is mmmm...! Would recommend definitely! hasta la proxima! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

The unique atmosphere at this hostel is felt from the moment you walk in. The staff are really cool people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay! It felt like we were staying in a Spanish family's home. The atmosphere and internet were great. The shower was chilly at times, but that's what you get with an older building. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Our experience at Casa Babylon was overall very good! We had a private bedroom and it was lovely! It even had fairy lights around the bed! It's a very chilled atmosphere and it was lovely eating breakfast outside in their lovely garden. The bar is also a bonus! The staff were very friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend & would definitely stay again! Thankyou Casa Babylon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
9.4

It is a great hostel to relax and with a lot of meeting and chill areas! It´s perfect to have a beer in the evening and the staff is also very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.