Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Casa Babylon Backpackers Located at C/Pedro de Quejana, 3, , Malaga.
Casa Babylon Backpackers
Spain
Malaga 29016 C/Pedro de Quejana, 3
89% 1090
36.7278609 -4.4112467
Casa Babylon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

A wonderful place to chill out and make friends, great atmosphere, recommending it definitely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

The owner and stuffs are really nice, invited us to lunch with them very sweet. The bathroom and the living room are nice and cozy and the wifi works very well! highly recommended. The only drawback is it's pretty hot and mosquito problem in the first floor better hav nicer fans and mosquito prevention!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

I absolutely loved my stay at the Casa Babylon. The staff are very friendly people that won't hesitate to invite you at their table and share stories. The hostel in itself has a very laid-back atmosphere that makes you feel at home in a matter of minutes, whether you want to enjoy a beer with fellow travellers or take a nap in the hammocks. I thought it was quite nicely located, a 10 minutes walk from the center, 15-20 minutes from the beach. I definitely recommend it to anyone going to Malaga.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Really nice atmosphere and nice decoration of the place. The breakfast is well served and you can eat as much as you want. It's not a long walk to get to the beach. The only problem is that the 6 people room is right next to the backyard, so you can't get a proper rest if people are around there (they usually are). Nevertheless, I totally recommend if you're looking for smg that worths its value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Very chilled atmosphere and great environment to meet fellow travelers. The common areas are nice and the whole hostel has a homey vibe. It it however slightly distanced from the more active parts of Malaga.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.9

Nice and simple hostel in Malaga. Nothing really special. A bit out of the centre (10 min walk) and 15 min walk to the beach. Basic breakfast and decent facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Colourful quirky hostel - feels like staying in someone's home. Comfy living room with sofas, bar & outdoor area, sun terrace and even a cat! You feel at home here. A couple of minor things: there were only 2 bathrooms for everyone which sometimes caused a traffic jam in the mornings, there are only 2 power points in the room (although there are heaps in the living room) and it was a fair walk out of the old town; as a solo female traveller I didn't feel safe walking back at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome place, worth travelling to Malaga and just staying in this place for a great experience. The staff was welcoming and super attentive. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

Was gonna stay here for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week. I met 2 others like me too! So you can tell this is an amazing hostel! 2 reasons to recommend this hostel: 1) Awesomely friendly staff who greet you like a friend and chit chat with you whenever they see you. They help you as much as they can ALL THE TIME! 2) Amazing terraces and open common areas where you can meet new people in the evening and chill out privately in the day time! Oh another thing: Best kitchen ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
3.7

It was a bad experience , the staff wan't kind did care about you, didn't explain anything about. The owner was very impolite , he made a birthday party for older people not from the hostel in the common area (so no hostel atmosphere), it was also really loud in the area that was just adjacent to my room. This party went on until 1:30 am , I talked with the owner about the fact that it's not possible to sleep like this, he didn't care and insulted me by suggesting I leave the hostel at 1 am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, it's just happiness !!!!! It is a hostel not a jail!!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.