Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Babylon Backpackers Located at C/Pedro de Quejana, 3, , Malaga.
Casa Babylon Backpackers
Spain
Malaga 29016 C/Pedro de Quejana, 3
84% 1166
36.7278609 -4.4112467
Casa Babylon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Liked this hostel, got a nice bohemian feel. Just far enough out of the main centre. 5 mins walk to some cool back street bars. Feels like a proper old school hostel. Av stayed in lots of hostels in malaga, This is the one I would return to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Casa Babylon was a great time. It is in an area of Malaga that makes it very easy to find, and the house itself is very nice. Staff members aside from Silvia were unable to speak in English, but they did try to help (in Spanish). Breakfast is standard toast with jam and juices. My room was a little less than clean but in general they take care of the house very well, and it's mostly clean and beautiful. I certainly recommend this hostel, as its location and comfort level make it a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.1

My room was clean, and I got to stay in a triple as opposed to a double. Shared bathroom is large. It's a bit shabby, loose tiles etc. There's a friendly ginger cat, and on Saturday there was a music jam downstairs in the bar area. Nice to come back to after a long day. but would disturb if you want peace. The hosts are OK, they didn't give me a map when I arrived, but they did offer me paella after I went down to the bar area. The hosts seem to sleep in the living area, which is a bit strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.7

the place seems to be bit far away from the town center but it takes maximum 15 mins to get there.Hostel it self is not so big but quiet. room is pretty dark always and stuff live in hostel too, so that kind of little thing might make you feel little bit uncomfortable staying in this hosyel. free breakfast is just basic.there are just one toilet and one shower, tidy but one each is not enough for six people. WiFi is good at least.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Casa Babylon in October. Facilities are good and the bar/barbecue area is a great place to socialise - lovely roof terrace too. I really liked the location and enjoyed the 15 minute walk into central Malaga. Staff very laid-back and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
4.6

Bad owner make it unpleasant place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

a totally disrespectful person of the rules of the house, despite its supposedly negative experience, he returned to stay at the hostel. when you explain the rules of the house, it does not care at all and did not meet nor timetables. negative person !!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Adored this hostel! Really practices what they preach when they say they're your "home away from home" Rooms were comfortable, everything was clean, the kitchen had everything you could possibly want. Awesome chill/terrace area and very helpful staff! Loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Thank you for making me feel at home. Casa Babylon is forever in my heart xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay staff very welcoming and helpful a good place to chill out and relax if needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.9

The staff was not friendly besides the lovely Italian lady. Weird clique with the staff and Spanish guests. Luckily some cool people ended up passing thru on my second night but we all agreed we would have left if it wasn't for the 5 of us. As a solo traveller maybe a good place to go if you need a break and some down time but otherwise not the best social atmosphere despite the awesome common area. They also overcharged me by 20 e unknown reason off my card a week after I left.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We regret that the staff have not been to your liking. and the collection of additional € 20 was because you added one more night to your stay, and ask how you left without Debias is why we charge 20 € !!!!!!!!!!! (if you add one more night must be paid !!!!)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.