Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Babylon Backpackers Located at C/Pedro de Quejana, 3, , Malaga.
Casa Babylon Backpackers
Spain
Malaga 29016 C/Pedro de Quejana, 3
87% 1145
36.7278609 -4.4112467
Casa Babylon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Adored this hostel! Really practices what they preach when they say they're your "home away from home" Rooms were comfortable, everything was clean, the kitchen had everything you could possibly want. Awesome chill/terrace area and very helpful staff! Loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay staff very welcoming and helpful a good place to chill out and relax if needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel feels like home. Only problem was that it was so hot without air conditor that it was hard to sleep. Other than that nice place! Repair to walk alot, its not close to main sight seeing, didnt bother me because i like walking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Easy to find if you get the right bus. Big hostel but bit over crowed. Easy walk into town and beach. Kitchen was good, breakfast was standard. Dorms and bathrooms were spacious. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I would definitely recommend Casa Babylon to all those staying in Malaga. Silvia is a top host, ready to assist the hostel's guests with everything they need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

I had so much fun here! Alvaro and Sylvia were fantastic. The atmosphere was great and the patio was very nice to get conversations going. No A/C so it gets a little hot, but I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place, fantastic atmosphere and very friendly guests and the staff are brilliant. Sylvia, the Italian girl is a pleasure to deal with and a great host, and the owner is a gentleman too. Would definately return there to stay. Also there's a in-house bar with craft beers and more if you're into that! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel located in a wonderful and relaxing villa. Location is very good, just 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre. The room for 4 people is a little bit small, but has a very nice access to the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Our 6 bed dorm was very sauna-like and there was no hot water. Apart from that our stay was enjoyable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel. A nice garden and terrace in the back and patio in the front to chill out and meet others in the hostel. Location is a decent walk from the beach and the main bar/restaurant areas but still definitely walkable. Staff were cool, beds were decent but get pretty hot when full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.