Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dannyboyking94
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
7.7

The place had a nice vibe to it and a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay! Good vibes, and the guy running it was so helpful and lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Good, got absolutely destroyed by mosquitos every night because the windows were always open. free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.3

A really nice place! Nice staff and good places to hang out. Nice beer. But if you wanna sleep - go somwhere else. The rules are "quiet after 12", but it's usually music and party until at least 01:00. We had the room on the first floor which is right next to the patio where the bar is. This wasn't written when we booked, and it should cost less i think to sleep in this room. We had to keep the window and door open because there was no air and superhot, so the party was like right in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caraprinsloo089801
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing experience, other than being a bit hot it was such a great place to stay, the staff were really friendly and chilled about everything, the kitchen had everything you could need and there's loads of different areas to relax including a terrace and a bar. It's also really easy to work out busses as the 1 goes into town and back all the time and is so close. Best hostel I've stayed at in Spain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.7

The photos on this hostel are deceiving. It was not very clean at all and the whole time we were there they did not clean the bathroom or bedroom. There was only one powerpoint in the 8 person dorm so you had to sit in the communal area to charge phones, commputer etc. The light in the bedroom was poor and there was no where to store big packs. The whole place did not have any air conditioning so it was very hot. It was however a very easy walking distance to the centre and to the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • samanthanhihuynh7169
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

I stayed only one night and in a room that smelled really bad. It smelled as if somebody had put up laundry to dry in there but that it did not dry properly and stayed there for a while until the damp clothing turned bad. The premises has a really nice living room with couches that I really liked. Perfect for using the internet and make your travel plans! The location is really far from the train/bus station but it's easy to take public transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel, staff and people! Very nice kitchen and lots of common areas. You can rent a bike there and go to the beach. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Cool place. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel with charme! The staff was very helpful, interactive and friendly. Breakfast has everything you need (for hostel standards). The bathroom is huge and clean, the bedrooms have lockers. The location is a 15 min walk into the city centre, which is not super central but still really nice. Also a 20 min walk to a really nice beach not right at the city centre. The terrace is very pretty and invites to hang out and have a few beers. There are many corners to relax. Loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.