Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great place for my taste for the following reasons: - it's near the center but not inside the center (so it's quieter); - staff is very friendly (especially the guys working there); - great atmosphere - relaxed yet lively - nice terrace and inside caffè. Definitively reccommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.3

really nice hostel with helpful stuff. enjoyed my time there. although they had only 2 common bathrooms but it was pretty fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
5.4

The house itself is cute and there is nice decorations, but we found it to be kind of dirty and dusty. There was no other people staying at the hostel so atmosphere was next to nothing. There is a nice terrace patio in the backyard with a bar that I could see being nice to hang out in, but again, no one else was there (mid may- busy travel time no?). The staff st the front didn't really give us any info on the city. There was also nothing really around it, and at night the area was poorly lit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

Nice Hostel with a good vibe. Everything you need . Staff didn't speak much (english) to us, which was a bit sad. Otherwise great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

It was great. Very nice staff awesome hang out spots and roof patio. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

Very clean beds,sheets,shower and kitchen.5mins away from the old center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2017
7.4

This hostel isn't in the heart of the city but it is an easy 15 minute walk. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very noisy beds. Anytime anyone rolled over the entire room was full of squeaking. I was in the 8 bed dorm and there were only three spots to charge so I had to sit in the common areas to charge devices. Great kitchen, bar and terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
5.7

There was hair everywhere in the bathroom. Our room was right next to the veranda, so we couldn't get a good night's sleep before 1 or 2 a.m., even on weekdays. Wouldn't recommend. If you want to feel comfortable in your accommodation, go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Amazing atmosphere, friendly staff, really cool looking place inside and outside. The patio was right outside my room so it was hard to sleep when people were out listening to music until 01:30, the drinks at the bar were expensive, and not enough outlets. But overall I would definitely recommend, very much worth the money and easy to meet many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Brilliant, lovely friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.