Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Babylon Backpackers Located at C/Pedro de Quejana, 3, , Malaga.
Casa Babylon Backpackers
Spain
Malaga 29016 C/Pedro de Quejana, 3
86% 1156
36.7278609 -4.4112467
Casa Babylon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Nov 2016
7.7

the place seems to be bit far away from the town center but it takes maximum 15 mins to get there.Hostel it self is not so big but quiet. room is pretty dark always and stuff live in hostel too, so that kind of little thing might make you feel little bit uncomfortable staying in this hosyel. free breakfast is just basic.there are just one toilet and one shower, tidy but one each is not enough for six people. WiFi is good at least.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Casa Babylon in October. Facilities are good and the bar/barbecue area is a great place to socialise - lovely roof terrace too. I really liked the location and enjoyed the 15 minute walk into central Malaga. Staff very laid-back and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
4.6

Bad owner make it unpleasant place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

a totally disrespectful person of the rules of the house, despite its supposedly negative experience, he returned to stay at the hostel. when you explain the rules of the house, it does not care at all and did not meet nor timetables. negative person !!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Adored this hostel! Really practices what they preach when they say they're your "home away from home" Rooms were comfortable, everything was clean, the kitchen had everything you could possibly want. Awesome chill/terrace area and very helpful staff! Loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Thank you for making me feel at home. Casa Babylon is forever in my heart xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay staff very welcoming and helpful a good place to chill out and relax if needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.9

The staff was not friendly besides the lovely Italian lady. Weird clique with the staff and Spanish guests. Luckily some cool people ended up passing thru on my second night but we all agreed we would have left if it wasn't for the 5 of us. As a solo traveller maybe a good place to go if you need a break and some down time but otherwise not the best social atmosphere despite the awesome common area. They also overcharged me by 20 e unknown reason off my card a week after I left.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We regret that the staff have not been to your liking. and the collection of additional € 20 was because you added one more night to your stay, and ask how you left without Debias is why we charge 20 € !!!!!!!!!!! (if you add one more night must be paid !!!!)

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel feels like home. Only problem was that it was so hot without air conditor that it was hard to sleep. Other than that nice place! Repair to walk alot, its not close to main sight seeing, didnt bother me because i like walking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Easy to find if you get the right bus. Big hostel but bit over crowed. Easy walk into town and beach. Kitchen was good, breakfast was standard. Dorms and bathrooms were spacious. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I would definitely recommend Casa Babylon to all those staying in Malaga. Silvia is a top host, ready to assist the hostel's guests with everything they need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.