Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Babylon Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, common areas to chill in, nice bar with home made food. However, common areas outside, as well as the kitchen, do have closing times, which the staff enforces quite strictly and sometimes a bit rudely. Also should be noted that it seems as though some of the staff live there, and can sometimes make you feel as though you are encroaching on their space, which was odd. Personally, though, that didn't put too much of a damper on my experience and I really loved this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.9

It's a cute place run by really laid back, hippy dippy staff. There's a bar which is cool and breakfast. Bed's comfy, only drawback there should be another bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Super cute and very authentically Spanish little hostel! I was only there for a night while traveling but it was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
5.7

The location is too far from the city centre or bus station - for that kind of distance I'd expect it to be a bit cheaper. Staff were ok but seemed a little 'out of it' when I arrived. One staff member clearly had no idea about working in hostels. She walked into the room talking away to a new guest in the early hours of the morning then proceeded to hold a conversation in the kitchen next door. The room itself was pretty abysmal - I've never seen a more depressing looking dormitory.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, chill staff and the nice type of travelers you want to meet. Chill and down to party too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Friendly, easy and enjoyable!! Would stay here again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
4.6

Would not recommend staying here if you're looking for modern amenities and comfort. The bathroom and shared kitchen weren't clean and the atmosphere was a bit strange. Although they offer keys for the locker, the room doors themselves are left open for anyone to enter. Sorry to say but go anywhere but here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
5.7

My stay here was rather awful. The house is nice and the terrace was lovely except the staff made it feel like you were invading on their homes and had their friends over all night. The bar is more of a cute hawaiian set up in the backyard not a real bar. They also lied to us by telling us it was fully booked when the rooms were empty all night (other friends said that night they had empty beds) not sure why they didn't want our money! About 15 minute walk from anything, skip this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aclarar que esta chica , sin tener reserva ,se quedo todo el dia en el hostel ,sin consultar con el personal,si lo podia hacer ,duchandose desayunando ,ya que sus amigos si tenian reserva,tambien durmio una noche sin tener reserva,sin comunicarlo al personal ,por lo que se le reprocho por la mañana cosa que no le sento bien ,es por ello ,que hace este comentario,que no es real.Lo de las camas vacias ,fue porque un grupo no se presento teniendo reserva confirmada. Tener un bar y ser gente divertida ,es que somos asi ,perdon por ser felices !!!!!!!

15th Mar 2017
6.9

Nice location in a quiet area not far from the centre. Great facilities, especially the outdoor areas. I found it unwelcoming at first: a cliquey atmosphere with unfriendly staff and their friends, it felt like invading in somebody's house. Some inconsiderate and noisy guests. The events in the description and video apparently happen only in the summer. But I did meet some great people and some of the staff became friendlier after a few days. Overall it was comfortable and chilled out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Good mix of visitors. Staff are always about for advice. No issues. Breakfast is included .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.