Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Barcelo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Casa Barcelo Located at Calle Corsega 226, EN 1&2, , Barcelona.
Casa Barcelo
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08036 Calle Corsega 226, EN 1&2
82% 125
41.3922157 2.1537494
Casa Barcelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Gorgeous memory during the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff is rrally helpful and friendly. The hostel is located such that getting to all spots is easy. Overall good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

It was a great stay, just wish the patio was open for longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
4.9

Location is great but mattresses need serious replacing (you can feel all the springs inside), there's no ventilation in the muggy and oddly smelling rooms except for the window that opens onto the busy main road- read noise and pollution. There was ONE female toilet and a girl was vommiting into it the night I was there. For the 32€ I paid I was not impressed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Good location, only a 20min walk to the main shopping area which is full of restaurants and bars. Room was clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
8.3

It's really easy to hang out with people in this hostel. I think the structure of the hostel is helpful to make friends. There were lots of staffs and they were really kind. My bed made a noise a bit but the price was reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

Casa Barcelo was nice. It's about 20 mins walking to the shopping center and some pub crawls. Close to the bus station and metro. Chris from the front was really nice and helpful when it came to suggesting places to see and eat in Barcelona. Bathroom and showers are nice, and the staff clean the floors everyday. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Everything was fine except that others didn't lock room, but it is not the hostel's problem. Location is good, staff is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.0

I travel a lot. I cannot even begin to imagine all the various hostels and hotels I have stayed at. Yet Cafe Barcelo certainly has my esteem. The hostel itself is brilliantly located; close to several markets, within walking distance of a metro, easy access to taxis, etc. The staff was friendly and polite, and being semi-crippled, helped me carry my luggage to my room. The only reason why this spot didn't get a 5-Star review across the board, is that, well... it's a hostel, eh? Stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
6.0

The staff is friendly, especially the night shift. The facilities are absolutely lacking; the showers are tiny to the point that opening the door is an endeavor. There are no cooking facilities in the form of a stove. The rooms are almost all located close to a public room, and the walls are thin, making it impossible to have any sort of gathering without it disturbing people. The security of the place is really good, and they provide everyone with a locker, as well as room door keys and hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.