Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Barcelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Casa Barcelo Located at Calle Corsega 226, EN 1&2, , Barcelona.
Casa Barcelo
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08036 Calle Corsega 226, EN 1&2
85% 174
41.3922157 2.1537494
Casa Barcelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in so far. The staff is really helping and friendly. The location is perfect. The room was also very nice, with a locker as well. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff is nice young and helpful! The atmosphere is cozy and cool, and you can make friends easily! The lagguage deposit is for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Was a good hostel, very friendly staff, really liked that each bed had its own power point, was a bit of a walk from central sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel. It's kind of out of the way, but the staff is really helpful, and they have a pretty legit hangout area. Kitchen doesn't have a stove, but there's enough to get by if you're creative. It's clean, comfortable, and the area was pretty quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

For this price, it is a really nice place. May favorite thing was that every bed has a small lamp, connector and usb charcger! Nice thing. Some of the staff was more helpful than others, but looking at all nice average. I had an exact place to go every day, I choose this hostel because it had a good connection to that place, so for me the Location was nice, have a close 024 shop. I staid in room with 8 bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
6.9

shared the room with two other guys, and needless to say I didn't feel very secure. This guys started acting tough and intimidating. Another guy ask me if I wanted water while I was eating in the kitchen, but I didn't understand what he said, and he got mad at me. He started telling me if I understand English. I guess he was speaking in English, but his accent was funny to me. He got mad. Anyway a lot going on here I don't want to get into. The hostel staff is really nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Solid hostel. They have a terrace which is really nice, but no one was hanging out at the hostel. Wifi was good in the afternoon but slow in the morning. Strong signal everywhere though. A few good places to eat and such nearby, but a bit of a hike to the Gothic quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff are very friendly and the security is very good. Two locks for your locker is a plus, 5the beds are bery comfortable with AC in each room. The kitchen is great but there is no stove, pasta etc cant be made here, id still suggest finding tapas around the neighborhood even if youre budgeting. Great location to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Very Nice crew.. Humans, flexible.. Small place but confortable. Easy to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good hostel, I stayed twice! The crew is nice, multilingual, very comfty beds, in big room.. A small terrace for the cigarette a meet a new face.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.