Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Barcelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel itself was nice, the facilities were good. I was able to sleep well. The hostel did not organize activities or have a great social area so it's up to you to do some extra work and say hi and create an atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Small hostel but the staff was really cool and this hostel was always clean and not too far from the bus and train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

The room solutions were great and all facilities clean and good. Very nice to get an already made bed, and the outdoor area is A+. I was traveling solo and felt very safe and the staff were so lovely and helpful, very friendly. Great location very close to the Diagonal, (a big street), making navigation easy. Barcelona's public transport is great, so don't worry about the distance to the beach etc. I really enjoyed my stay and would absolutely recommend staying here to everyone I know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

The only negative here is the Wi-Fi connectivity being little low in the room is got. But I really appreciate the staff, cleanliness and facilities. Great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.7

The room is small. Atmosphere was not friendly. Staff very friendly. I picked up a hostel near a friend's. but I don't think it's the best location for tourism. Does have lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Clean hostel decent facilities and awesome staff (chris) that know their stuff and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in so far. The staff is really helping and friendly. The location is perfect. The room was also very nice, with a locker as well. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff is nice young and helpful! The atmosphere is cozy and cool, and you can make friends easily! The lagguage deposit is for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Was a good hostel, very friendly staff, really liked that each bed had its own power point, was a bit of a walk from central sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel. It's kind of out of the way, but the staff is really helpful, and they have a pretty legit hangout area. Kitchen doesn't have a stove, but there's enough to get by if you're creative. It's clean, comfortable, and the area was pretty quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.