Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Barcelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Casa Barcelo Located at Calle Corsega 226, EN 1&2, , Barcelona.
Casa Barcelo
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08036 Calle Corsega 226, EN 1&2
83% 147
41.3922157 2.1537494
Casa Barcelo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Great little hostel in fab area of the city- 25 mins to catalunya or 5 mins to underground then one stop to Las Ramblas. Very simple kitchen and cosy living area and the staff were so so lovely and helpful. The hostel is very secure with keys to outside, your dorm door and locker. They have to close up outside by 9ish to be nice to the neighbours so this isn't a party hostel,but it was perfect for a few days in the city and cheap too:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.6

The hostel was an okay hostel & the staff were good too but there were some hidden costs that i wasn't made aware of untill arriving at the hostel. And at that time it was too late as they had already taken the extra money out of my account. Again i wasn't warned about this untill after it had happened. We had arranged to pay in cash on arrival but a big chunk was taken from my account before arrival. Also the price was advertised as £11 a night but ended up paying for over £15 a night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we are sorry that the costs weren't explained to you properly upon check-in, but the only extra cost is the Barcelona tourist tax of 0.72€ per night. If you check properly your booking confirmation, you can see it is mentioned that the price do not include the tourist tax. It's the case everywhere in Barcelona and in some other cities. In the same confirmation email you can also read that we charge 100% of the first night prior to arrival which comes in addition of the Hostelworld commission fees that they also charge you directly. In the end you have paid exactly what was stated on your booking plus the tourist tax. Sorry that no one at reception was able to explain it to you correctly. Thanks a lot for your stay and review. Casa Barcelo Team

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Both stuff and roommates here are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed at Casa Barcelo for 2 nights in one of the four bed mixed dorms and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was really great, very kind and helpful, and kept the hostel very clean. The location was excellent for us, it was easy to walk to any of the sightseeing spots. The only downside is that there was no oven or stove, but we still managed to cook our meals in the microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

It's your typical hostel experience as far as rooms and facilities. The staff was especially helpful and kind. I really appreciated the central location, which was within walking distance of most everything you'd want to see in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

With the exception of no stove to cook or boil your eggs, this place was quite a treat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.0

first of all there is no good atmosphere in there.everyone is on their own business.it is hard to meet people. it is perfect hostel for cheap prices.very clean rooms,baths,kitchen.(kitchen is perfect for make food,they have everything for that) staffs are really nice and they really try to help you as they can. about location;it is a bit far for main places but you can use metro or try to walk(15-20 min)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • htaliya
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

good hostel, staff are very helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Staff is very nice. Location is pretty good since you have the main train station nearby and other metro stations minutes away. The showers are very small and there is only one washroom but I since it's a small place there wasn't much waiting to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed here a few times while we hopped around Barcelona. Staff was very nice & friendly. Beds were fine. Lockers are small, can't fit a typically large back pack. Location is good - it is a couple of blocks off the main avenues - keeps it quieter, but we've stayed in quiet hostels that were more centrally located in other cities. But still great for location. The only real complaint was that they close up the balcony & common room door early - makes it hot & no place to sit when you get home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.