Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Barcelo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome place to stay. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annesophiecollier7326
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Pretty quiet place. But ideal. Comfy beds, good security, very clean, met some really nice people, and the people working at reception were always eager to help and very friendly. Walking distance from almost everything and close to a metro as well. Kitchen doesn't have a stove but does have small oven as well as rice cooker which is ideal for things like easy and cheap homemade pasta dinners. Would stay there again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.1

Great spot, great staff. I enjoyed my stay here. Only downside is that while there is a microwave and a fridge, there's no stove or oven, so not really a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
7.1

A basic hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff were super helpful and friendly the entire time. The location was great and it was very easy to get to center of main tourists areas from Hostel. The showers were a bit small, and one bathroom got crowded when trying to get ready. Definitely would return here if I ever visit Barcelona again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.4

Everything was great! Only problem was that the shower was very small and lost quite a bit of pressure when more than one person was showering. Otherwise, a solid hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel itself was nice, the facilities were good. I was able to sleep well. The hostel did not organize activities or have a great social area so it's up to you to do some extra work and say hi and create an atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Small hostel but the staff was really cool and this hostel was always clean and not too far from the bus and train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

The room solutions were great and all facilities clean and good. Very nice to get an already made bed, and the outdoor area is A+. I was traveling solo and felt very safe and the staff were so lovely and helpful, very friendly. Great location very close to the Diagonal, (a big street), making navigation easy. Barcelona's public transport is great, so don't worry about the distance to the beach etc. I really enjoyed my stay and would absolutely recommend staying here to everyone I know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.9

The only negative here is the Wi-Fi connectivity being little low in the room is got. But I really appreciate the staff, cleanliness and facilities. Great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.