Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Casa Caracol Located at Suaraez de Salazar 4, , Cadiz.
Casa Caracol
Spain
Cadiz Cadiz 11006 Suaraez de Salazar 4
91% 897
36.5293811 -6.2915182
Casa Caracol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing, great facilities, lovely staff. The rooftop terrace is great. Highly highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Casa Caracol was a great stay. It has more of a surfer/beach vibe than other hostels in the area but it's in a beach town so it makes sense. The main thing I didn't like was that there were no locks on the bedroom doors. It's a decent location because everything in the old city of Cádiz is really close together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing hostel. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, and they spoke so many different languages. The breakfast every morning was fresh and served with an incredible atmosphere in the communal area. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. Overall, we had an incredible stay and will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel! The rooftop terrace was amazing... next time I'm staying in the hammocks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel with great staff and an awesome atmosphere to meet people!! Met he owner as well really pointed me in the right direction and helped me book Camito Del Rey!! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deborae
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
4.6

Staff is nice but it is HOT, not very clean and shower in the room did not drain properly so I had to use showers elsewhere. Bathroom/room wasn't cleaned the entire time I was there either. Wouldn't recommend this place at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Great staff and barbecue on the rooftop on Wednesday was awesome. Yoga was amazing! Slightly strange atmosphere in the beginning but it was early in the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel in a great location in Cádiz. The wifi rarely worked while I was there, however (not sure if this was just a temporary problem) and there is only one combined toilet/shower per floor, which makes things a little difficult during busy periods. Also the lockers are not exactly secure - the person in the bottom bunk can easily reach into the locker if they want to. Overall a nice place to stay though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely staff and a fantastic atmosphere! Great value for money and very clean and good quality facilities. The breakfast and dinner is great and provides a good chance to chat with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

A wonderful little hostel with charm, a helpful staff, and a wonderful rooftop terrace. Casa caracol has a book exchange, rental for beach activities, laundry, and offers activities and dinners that look fantastic. The staff was always helpful with the town and anything we needed. The only down sides being how loud the rooms got in the middle of the night, and there was no barrier between the rooms, so if you got in the front door you could go into anyone's things. Overall, fantastic place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.