Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2017
7.7

Very disappointed. Stayed for two nights. No home cooked meals, no pancakes for breakfast, no entertainment. And when I asked where the pancakes/dinner/films were no one even apologised! They just told me they weren’t available. Staff were very friendly but disorganised (was given the wrong key twice, my roommate’s washing was forgotten) and the dormitory door was impossible to open or close quietly. And the whole place really lacked in atmosphere. Easily my worse hostel stay in Andalusia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.1

Casa Caracol is my favorite hostel I have ever stayed at. Pros: Staff were super friendly and helpful. They gave me a ton of suggestions of places to visit and to eat at. Rooms were very tidy and the bathrooms were cleaned 3 times a day. Cadiz is small so it doesn't take too much time to walk anywhere. This hostel is close to the mercado, and both beaches. Breakfast was provided as well. I stayed in a room with all girls, bed was comfy and I felt safe. Cons: Honestly, no complainants here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

It was more than great,i totally recomend Casa Caracol😊,Staff,Place and Atmosphere you can try to get also the room on the top,amazing experience,you can walk to everywere ,hope to visit you soon again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.6

Great hostel, very nice staff!! And really good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Really good place. Staff rally helpful and nice. Great atmosphere, as usual😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel is centrally located in Cádiz, has an awesome rooftop terrace with hammocks and very friendly staff. Breakfast with pancakes is included, guests gather around a rather small table to eat, which makes socializing easy. The bathrooms were clean and though not numerous they were usually available. It is a max 10 minute walk to the nearest beach, and probably 15mins to La Caleta Beach. If I ever return to Cádiz, I will definitely stay at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

This is one of my favoite hostels I have ever stayed in. The guests and staff were fun and lively. Everyone was accommodating. I was tempted to stay even longer and cancel the next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Really cool hostel! The bunk beds are really high and big so you have lots of space, and the staff are super friendly and fun, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CharlieRomeoGolf
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is great! Located in a neat laneway on the edge of the historic district and within easy walking distance of just about anything. The staff are incredibly helpful and even gave me a choice of where I wanted to stay. They have an awesome shower on the roof without a roof which is great on a warm night, sadly I didn't get a chance to use it though. Each bed has a secure locker to store a decent amount of baggage when you're out and about. All over, a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
7.7

Staff very cool and laid back though strict on the kitchen and living room curfew times. Clean hostel. Breakfast very basic pancakes and tea/coffee. Hardly any group activities. Came here primarily for the atmosphere which was overall a let down over semana santa week in April.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.