Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Casa Caracol Located at Suaraez de Salazar 4, , Cadiz.
Casa Caracol
Spain
Cadiz Cadiz 11006 Suaraez de Salazar 4
92% 912
36.5293811 -6.2915182
Casa Caracol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Perfect location and can walk to the beach in 10 minutes. Located in a very picturesque street with lovely sidewalk cafes all around. The hostel was clean and safe with a fun vibe. This is definitely the place to stay if you are eager to meet people and have fun. The staff are very friendly and the common areas encourage guests to get to know each other. I stayed here when I was 21 and again on a recent trip at 28 and I loved it both times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Nick and the gang are very friendly and hospitable. A well located, sociable hostel that boasts pancake breakfasts and the hottest cleaners in Andalusia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is addicting. We started out with 3 nights and kept staying longer and longer. The staff is super friendly, the dorms and common areas are comfortable and spacious, and the rooftop terrace is amazing. It's a ten minute walk from the beach. This place is really like a little community. We can't wait to go back some day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

What a lovely hostel! 😊 hector and jorje (Gigi) were super helpful, very kind. Defo goin back asap. Thankyou so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing, great facilities, lovely staff. The rooftop terrace is great. Highly highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved my two-night stay here! Everyone was very friendly, rooms were clean and food was yummy. Not to mention the awesome open shower and hammocks on the roof :D This is probably one of the best places to stay in Cadiz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Casa Caracol was a great stay. It has more of a surfer/beach vibe than other hostels in the area but it's in a beach town so it makes sense. The main thing I didn't like was that there were no locks on the bedroom doors. It's a decent location because everything in the old city of Cádiz is really close together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing hostel. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, and they spoke so many different languages. The breakfast every morning was fresh and served with an incredible atmosphere in the communal area. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. Overall, we had an incredible stay and will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel! The rooftop terrace was amazing... next time I'm staying in the hammocks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel with great staff and an awesome atmosphere to meet people!! Met he owner as well really pointed me in the right direction and helped me book Camito Del Rey!! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.