Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Caracol Located at Suaraez de Salazar 4, , Cadiz.
Casa Caracol
Spain
Cadiz Cadiz 11006 Suaraez de Salazar 4
92% 941
36.5293811 -6.2915182
Casa Caracol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Caracol is among my very favorite hostels, the location is great, the atmosphere is very good, big rooms, great terrace, the pancakes for breakfast are delicious. For my next visit to Cadiz I will for sure stay at this hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, staff and location! Best hostel to spend some days and enjoy the fantastic city of Cadiz!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to. Feels like a family with great environment, super nice rooms, rooftop and epic staff. Can't wait to go back some day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Could be the best Hostel I have stayed at. Amazing atmosphere, lovely people and well maintained amenities. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

great place. maybe the only downside is that it became to popular. people with suitcases come here too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Loved casa caracol! Would definitely stay here again :) only not so great thing was the rooms don't have locks so anyone could just walk in, but it was never an issue for me! 15 min walk to the best beach, I ended up extending my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.7

I had a decent stay here. There rooms and bathrooms were clean enough, but the kitchen area was a disaster. The windows in my room were bolted shut, with no ventilation so it smelled quite dead in there. The air condition only helps bring the temp down. Good vibe, friendly staff and amazing location. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved this place. Wish I could have stayed longer. The staff are amazing, facilities are awesome. Such a relaxed vibe, and loved the hammocks on the roof. Close to the rail/bus station and the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel with friendly staff. The location is good, close to the beach, the city center and the station. There's pancakes for breakfast and hammocks on the roof, where there's always someone playing the guitar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Perfect location and can walk to the beach in 10 minutes. Located in a very picturesque street with lovely sidewalk cafes all around. The hostel was clean and safe with a fun vibe. This is definitely the place to stay if you are eager to meet people and have fun. The staff are very friendly and the common areas encourage guests to get to know each other. I stayed here when I was 21 and again on a recent trip at 28 and I loved it both times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.