Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Casa Caracol Located at Suaraez de Salazar 4, , Cadiz.
Casa Caracol
Spain
Cadiz Cadiz 11006 Suaraez de Salazar 4
92% 978
36.5293811 -6.2915182
Casa Caracol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

It is a great place to stay. Just few minutes walk from the central bus station. The atmosphere is really good with a lot of backpackers from many different countries. We loved the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at, and that says a lot! The atmosphere and the staff are incomparable to anything else. It feels like you are at home with the cooked breakfasts and dinners every night and it is a great place to meet new people! The location is superb! If you want to stay in a hostel where you can really get the Spanish feel and the feel for Cadiz, I would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
7.7

Good location. Decently priced

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

A really nice hostel. Staff were friendly and there was a good atmosphere. Facilities are good and the building is really cool. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.4

I stayed one night and it was a great stay. Cadiz is a gem. And Casa Caracol is as well. It like a big fun house. Really enjoyed my short time. Only bummer was that when I left in the morning there was nobody around to give me my key deposit back. And i waited until after 8am (when their daily yoga class is suppose to meet) so besides that it was good. PS e-transfer me my 5Euro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

Overall, a pretty solid hostel. A bit far from the beach (15 minutes walking), but close to lots of bars and restaurants. I wish they'd had a few more activities--I got lucky and was there for a really fun BBQ, but there wasn't a lot else. Staff was really nice, but the beds were a bit hard and the bathrooms weren't always stocked. Rooftop terrace, however, was awesome, and the pancakes in the AM were fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Funky atmosphere, nice and large facilities (outdoor shower!), and unique decor. Staff is very kind. Volunteer Hazel Brown is the sweetest of them all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

This place was awesome. The staff is super friendly and makes you feel right at home. The hostel is clean, artsy, and has great common areas. The kitchen and dining room are always filled with people making dinner and eating together and the roof has some sweet hammocks to lounge in. The roof even has an outdoor shower! Definitely will be coming back, I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbiedaven8333
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a central location. Very social with group dinners, yoga classes and fun terrace. Staff were lovely. Stayed there twice in one trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.3

Casa Caracola is a good hostel but maybe not superb (9.2) as rated on HW. I rated security as poor because you can easily lift the mattress and put your whole arm into the lockers under the bed bunks??? It is in a great location and close to the train and bus stations. It does have a great vibe and friendly staff too. The wifi only works well on the bottom floor and it does look a bit tired. The AC in my room didn't work and the windows couldn't be opened, ironically to keep the AC in?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.