Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • diegof2451555
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Best staff ever!!! Great ambience everyday and everynight. Great location, next to the bus and train station. A lovely roof top. Bathrooms always clean. Really good breakfast. Its hard not to give them the best rating. Hope to go back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Me encata casa caracol. La ubicacion es perfecta, 5 minutos de la estacion del tren y la playa. el staff son muy amable y simpatica, tienen buenas recommendaciones. El edificio, las habitaciones y la terraza son todos excelentes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Great stay-perfect location in center of Cadiz, clean, comfortable, very helpful staff- especially I want to thank Geoffrey a.k.a. Jo :)who helped me so much when I lost my wallet on the beach -with whole my cash and credit card- he helped me with a accommodation and bus ticket, beside of this he gave me sooo much emotional support in that hard time,that I felt much better and almost forgot what happended to me, (you know Jo ;) So my fail turned into next great day in casa Caracol- worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and staff! Rooftop shower is awesome. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!!! Great AC, atmosphere, and location! Will absolutely be back here:) highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was central, clean and comfortable and the staff (especially joe and danny) were amazing and full of helpful recommendations. Already planning my next trip back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Although I was not able to make it for my reservation the staff were more then helpful to help me cancel my stay. I did have to pay for one night but I had canceled to late. I have no issues and I believe the staff did a great job working with a customer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff was amazing. Extremely helpful and enthusiastic about the city and the hostel. Special shout out to Danny and Joe - they worked hard to create a fun and inclusive atmosphere while providing helpful tips for the city. Fun group activities. Very clean spaces. However, not all rooms had A/C or a fan and the doors to the rooms did not appear to lock (but we had giant lockers).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff made me feel right at home! I didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.3

Casa caracol was great and super friendly and helpful staff. The location was also ideal and rooms very clean and cute. Only big criticism was that doors didn't lock from outside only inside so didn't feel totally secure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.