Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sedatingthesky
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel with a distinctive atmosphere and perfect location - everything you need is within walking distance. The staff does their best to make you feel like you are home - thank you so much guys, I wish I could stay longer! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.9

Very nice place with a small but cosy rooftop terrace. Location is right in the old part of town and close to all the sights as well as the beach. The beds are comfortable - BUT if you have someone move a lot in the two beds below you, the whole bed is shaking (in my case, I didn't get any sleep for the first 2 nights). Also, beware of the huge cockroaches, especially in the kitchen. Old food in the fridge isn't thrown away by staff and the fridge is a bit unorganized (needs some boxes maybe?).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • blackwalther1970
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel that I have ever stayed... Excellent location, nice atmosphere and facilities, and the best thing the staff..... They're really friendly and they love the city and make you love the place... Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.4

We enjoyed our stay. Casa Caracol is an excellent hostel -- clean, quiet enough, and with a friendly/helpful staff. Also, it's worth observing that the private rooms are located in a separate building -- adjacent to the cathedral -- that is exceptionally quiet. They also have a full kitchen. Don't bother with the hostel's optional barbecue -- it's 6 Euro per person and they don't bring out much food. You're better off checking out the plentiful and cheap tapas joints that are nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminfink937942
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
30th Aug 2017
9.7

The most expensive hostel in Sevilla - but look at what you get! Virtually every major sight is just a 15min walk away. The AC works strong, wich makes the Andalusian summer heat bearable inside. Relaxed reception/lounge area, spotless bathrooms, comfy beds (each comes with 2 huge lockers), and, last but not least, the rooftop terrace:-) A very social place, do join the dinner or the other events on the terrace. I'd definitely come back anytime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

the best hostel i've stayed in. It's right near the bus/train stations and about a 20 minute walk to the beach. the rooftop is great for meeting people over a couple of beers. the rooms are great, I stayed in a 3 tiered bunk bed but it was really spacious and well designed. the breakfast is great and the staff are extremely helpful. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, staff is super helpful :-) One piece of advice to the owner, making your employees cry is not OK even more when they are doing a great job. If there is something you want to communicate try changing your tone and have the conversation in a private space instead of shouting at your employee in front of guests at the reception desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ninamoorman
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2017
6.9

Okay hostel. Good rooftop with hammocks but overall atmosphere is more of a chill lets-get-high vibe rather than a socializing one. Depends on what you were looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.6

likes: big lockers / free internet access / bikes to rent / beach stuff can be borrowed / roof top terrace dislikes: they could do a bit more to bring people together / the stuff seemed new and was sometimes a bit confused / activities announced or promised (movie night, dinner), but not realized

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this place, it had a fabulous vibe, fun activities and great staff, especially Ana and Geoffrey who was a mega babe. Pancakes were also a big plus and the book exchange was amaze-balls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×