Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Finally someone knows how to set up and run a good hostel. The way hostels are meant to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is great for people of any age from anywhere. My Spanish is more or less pretty bad and I had no problem communicating with the staff. Aside from that it was in great location and offered a cool sort of new age hipster setting with a very cheap price. 10 out of 10. A must go if you are trying to travel on a low budget in Cadiz and want to meet people from all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Charming, friendly hostel. Ideal location. Owner is so welcoming, friendly, and helpful (he's a local too which is a big plus). They usual solar energy for heating water and their showers are INCREDIBLE. Best shower I've had in Spain, sounds strange but it was great. The hostel is social and offers vegetarian friendly dinners for cheap prices, seems like a good place to socialise. Really clean and cute building/rooftop etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, centrally located, friendly staff, great environment with other travellers and free pancakes for breakfast!! I was very pleased with my stay at Cash Caracol. Rooms were clean and well maintained, nice lounge area to chill out with other people, good location to both the train/ bus station and the Cadiz centre. Lots of information for the free tours and things to do. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to to anyone going to Cadiz in the new future!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel!! Best I have stayed in so far I reckon. It has a really homey vibe, but everything is very clean and well-maintained, and the owner obviously really cares about the ammenities etc. the staff are really genuinely lovely, and most nights for 5 euro you can join them for a home-cooked meal, which was delicious, economical and a great way to meet new people. Marked down for security as to get into the lockers you can just lift up the mattress on the bottom bunk - a tiny issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Casa caracol was the best hostel I have stayed in! Staff were amazing, helpful and welcoming. The vibe of the hostel was great! Breakfast is included, yummy pancakes, musli and coffee cooked by one of the great volunteers. There is an optional dinner for 5 euro which is also cooked by one of the amazing volunteers. The dinner is a great way to make friends and get to know the people you are staying with. Would definitely recommend this hostel to other travelers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at Casa Caracol! Very funky and fun place. Free pancakes were great and we loved hanging out in the kitchen and living room. The room was spacious for 6 people and it was great having our own bathroom. Only issues: the shower was a little funky and wouldn't always stay hot, and a few of us had issues closing our lockers under the bed. Overall, great atmosphere and value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

in my opinion the friendliest, best organized and coolest hostel in Cadiz, in a superb location for the cultural highlights, bars and the beach. If you come to Cadiz you must stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved staying in this hostel. Danny, the owner, is hilarious and a total character. The rest of the staff are delightful and so helpful. The hostel has a friendly atmosphere and is beautifully decorated and clean. Every morning from 9:00am-10:30am there is a free breakfast of pancakes, cereal and milk and/or tea and coffee. Breakfast is a good opportunity to meet the other backpackers staying in the hostel. Everyone gets a very spacious drawer to put all their belongings in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

The most amazing staff I have ever met.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.