Hostelworld.com

Casa Caracol

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Caracol Located at Suaraez de Salazar 4, , Cadiz.
Casa Caracol
Spain
Cadiz Cadiz 11006 Suaraez de Salazar 4
92% 880
36.5293811 -6.2915182
Casa Caracol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • deborae
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
4.6

Staff is nice but it is HOT, not very clean and shower in the room did not drain properly so I had to use showers elsewhere. Bathroom/room wasn't cleaned the entire time I was there either. Wouldn't recommend this place at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Great staff and barbecue on the rooftop on Wednesday was awesome. Yoga was amazing! Slightly strange atmosphere in the beginning but it was early in the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel in a great location in Cádiz. The wifi rarely worked while I was there, however (not sure if this was just a temporary problem) and there is only one combined toilet/shower per floor, which makes things a little difficult during busy periods. Also the lockers are not exactly secure - the person in the bottom bunk can easily reach into the locker if they want to. Overall a nice place to stay though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

A wonderful little hostel with charm, a helpful staff, and a wonderful rooftop terrace. Casa caracol has a book exchange, rental for beach activities, laundry, and offers activities and dinners that look fantastic. The staff was always helpful with the town and anything we needed. The only down sides being how loud the rooms got in the middle of the night, and there was no barrier between the rooms, so if you got in the front door you could go into anyone's things. Overall, fantastic place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

This has by far been one of the best hostels I've stayed in. (having travelled Italy, Portugal, Spain and SE Asia, I've seen my fair share) Good location, clean, super cool art work, the staff was amazing, and the dinners were awesome. Great family style dinners and breakfast. Rooftop is awesome. Overall great vibes, met so many awesome people, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our six night stay at Casa Caracol. We were helped to feel at home right away by energetic and friendly volunteers and staff. The pancake breakfasts and evening meals served around one large table really helped to create a sense of community and the hammocks on the roof were a favorite hangout and resting place. We were fortunate enough to have the only room on the roof, and we thoroughly enjoyed the unique space. We highly recommend staying at Casa Caracol!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.3

Cool location and secure (large lockers under beds). Comfy beds and balcony off room. Crepes for breakfast, but not much space to sit. You can also rent surfboards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with amazing rooftop with hammocks, perfect to relax after a day at the beach or walking around town. Near bus or train station so this is great. A bit of a walk to the beach. Super friendly and helpful staff! Yummy pancakes for breakfast :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

Cool traditional-style place in a really good location in old town but still pretty close to the beach! Rooftop hammocks were good for a snooze. 50c beers were rad! Pancakes for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel in the world! Cadiz is a magical place. You will find a really great and pleasurable atmosphere with a bunch of lovely people! Will come back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.