X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa Caterina Reviews

Via Fieschi 156, Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
86 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

It was very satisfying my stay there. you have in the apartement, all you can need.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I liked the room and the location. I was disappointed that the picture displayed the rooftop balcony as a part of the room. It was in a separate building nearby. Other than that, we had a great stay. It was nice to have a kitchen and save some money on meals as well.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Whilst there was a humidifier, the place was quite damp; the balcony is not actually attached to the apartment - you have to go through the owners place, and at shuts at 10, but you can cook a dinner and take it up to watch the sunset and you are in the best of the villages

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Corniglia is a beautiful place to stay, and the terrace was fabulous,

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

Found the room cold and damp,. There is a radiator on a timer which went off early in the evening. However when I mentioned I had felt cold, a bar heater was supplied to us. The room needs a more effective air ventilation system, and the bathroom an effective extraction fan as it always felt damp and airless. We loved the upstairs balcony and sat there every evening admiring the super view.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

We spent only one night and for that it was ok. The view from the window and the terrace on the top was amazing. The room was clean with a small TV. The bathroom was clean with a hairdryer, but was very small that it was really hard to reach the toilet seat. So I would recommend it only for short stays and also because Corniglia is not the best starting point to see Cinque Terre.


86%

It was good and clean, the only small issue was that the hotel was hard to reach. I had emailed them and called them multiple times with no answer regarding our check-in time. Thankfully we were able to reach them not too late in the evening and do our check-in, but that was a little bit stressful at first! Great location, nice people, very clean, comfy bed though :-) I recommend it.


80%

Lovely quaint place to stay! Very friendly owner. Loved the balcony!

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great! We are so happy about it. The apartment was really lovely located and was supercosy. We were really happy about everything. The only thing to complain about was that the stuff couldn't talk so good english and that it was a bit difficult to find the place where collect the keys. Otherwise everything was great and we would love to stay there again someday.

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff were super friendly and organised activities every night.


100%

The lady was very friendly and nice even though we arrived 3 hours earlier. For what we paid we had a little apartment with a kitchen! it was amazing. Nice little place.


80%

We had our own little private apartment in Corniglia which was good however it was expensive and there was no wifi. Location was also good being in the middle village. Overall, it was great having a little apartment to ourselves for the two nights that we were there!


83%

An apartment rental type of place. Met a women who gave us a key and she was super friendly. The place we stayed in was super nice and comfortable for the cost.


63%

As one of the client told, there is no terrace outside the room. It seems that the owner of the house has rooms in different buildings and in different locations. The room we lived in is exactly the room described by one of the previous client, with only one small window over the door. But the facilities are quite good, and the price is also ok comparatively.


66%

Nothing special as a place to stay. The bed was dreadful and the shower wouldn't give us hot water for longer than 2 minutes. Everything else just passed the test. Wouldn't go back!


97%

The people are so friendly and nice!

  • 14th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Lovely owner picked us up late at train station night we arrived (20min walk to town) cause our trains got extremely delayed. Communication very difficult bet us cause she only speaks Italian and we don't. One day got back to apartment to find our door open with 2 men in there doing repair work. No warning or anything. Happened 2 days: people kept coming while we were resting, making lot of noise.. Pics shown on hostelworld were not ones of the apartment we were given. Not much hot water. Dusty.

  • 26th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic. When we showed up to their office the man new barely any English, but he led us to what turned out to be an entire apartment to ourselves, handed us the key and left. We had a living room, kitchen and bathroom in addition to a bedroom all to ourselves at a very good price. The owner was so trusting, we never actually saw him again and if we wanted to we could've probably gotten away without paying, but it was such a pleasant stay it was more than worth the cost.


94%

Hostel was clean, in a great location, and the people who ran it were extremely nice. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Venice who doesn't mind being away from the tourists.

  • 7th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Really lovely place with an ocean view. Corniglia is a nice place to stay if you aren't planning on doing the entire hike, since it's in the middle of the 5 towns. Be prepared to drag your luggage up quite a few stairs to get to the hotel. The free coffee was pretty nasty, but there's a nice cafe down the road by the church.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Cinque Terre Apartments

Please give us your feedback