Hostelworld.com

Casa Central Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel Located at 11 Regent Street, Chippendale, Sydney.
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Sydney NSW 2008 11 Regent Street, Chippendale
77% 333
-33.8845566 151.2024488
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • huashelley1342
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.9

I'd enjoyed the stay before but this time was disappointing. The shower went cold suddenly and without me being in it for long (2min), the sheets weren't warm enough in the room so i had to sleep fully clothed, and the wifi wasn't fast enough to do anything (like check email and events, and it dropped out a lot). The kitchen was very clean though, and it was a quiet and cosy place in the middle of the city. I was in a single private room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heathermac
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed just for one night in a single room because I was getting up for a 6am flight the next day. The room was good - small, but clean. I didn't check out the kitchen, but it was pretty full of people. It was very noisy for a Monday night, and I wasn't able to get to sleep until around 1:00 even with earplugs. But that's what you get in hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

Despite telling them what time I was arriving (and I arranged this for when the reception supposedly opened) I had to sit on the curb for an hour. Nobody thought to contact me. Very noisy street outside. Extremely steep/narrow stairs and not signposted well. Facilities were reasonable and good location. bathrooms were always clean and plenty of kitchen supplies to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all guest feedback- both the good and the bad. As for the noisy guests... Unfortunately we cannot always control guest behavior but you are always welcome to speak to our reception staff if you are having any troubles like this and we will do our best to make your stay more comfortable. We apologies for the miss communication that left you waiting. We have learn't a valuable lesson and will make sure this does happen to our guests again. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you're in Sydney. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
6.6

I didn't have a great experience because there was a mix up with my booking. Another backpacker was also given the key to my room by mistake (by a staff at the hostel), and I was woken up by this backpacker at 2.30am in the morning saying I am sleeping on his bed. It wasn't the most pleasant having to wake up and go and sort this out with the hostel staff at that hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, and we are genuinely sorry about the booking mix up. We have brought this issue to the attention of all of our staff. We aren't perfect, but your feedback has enabled us to get much closer :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Yeah it was ok, the bed was good. No es un hostel de mala muerte

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Central.We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will come back again next time you need somewhere to stay in Sydney, Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.6

I was a PITA but these folks totally accomadated me. Clean, with good, atmosphere, and quieter than expected for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there :) Thanks for the review! We love hearing when guests enjoy their time at Casa as much as you so we know what we are doing right :D Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in Sydney. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Casa was a great place to stay if you want to avoid the party type hostels. Everyone I met was great and made some good friends, but it was a quiet and relaxing place to stay. The facilities are great and the staff is super helpful and friendly. Definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your feedback. Great to see that we got mostly 5 stars from you :) Cheers!

  • JamesRodgers
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
7.4

Get away from the big party hostel and find somewhere a little more like a home. Small hostel with nice benefits & kind people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! We really love to hear from our guests here at Casa as it is you happiness that we are all about! Hopefully we will see you again some time in the future. Cheers

14th Mar 2016
7.1

Twin dorms make a nice change from large dorms. Whole place including bathrooms could do with a bit of refurbishment, but decent enough location for central station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Central. Thanks for mentioning that. It is important for us to know what is going right for our guests and where we can improve as well :) . We hope that you will come back again next time you need somewhere to stay in Sydney, Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice place, clean, very home like (not too big) and nice terrace at the rooftop. Staff is very kind and close. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your feedback. Great to see that we got mostly 5 stars from you :) Cheers!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.