Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Central Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shannon-white9903
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2017
8.3

Free wifi and hot showers!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

It's what was advertised. Clean, close to everything, helpful welcoming staff, free breakfast. Overall, had a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Really great staff and everything was really clean, even the common areas. Not crowded so never had to wait for a shower or anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with us. We are thrilled to read such fantastic comments regarding your stay, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.3

Not a fun hostel, lots if stairs, the common areas were not nice, and most the people are not travelers, but people working in the city. Very expensive for what it was, same price of a very cool hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay, however given your expectations we feel that Casa may not have been the appropriate hostel for you on this occasion. We wish you the very best with your future travels. Many thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
5.7

I stayed at Mad Monkeys prior to this hostel. The prices were the same and location similar, however this hostel was not clean at all (dirty bathroom/unclean room and sheets) and there was no aircon so it was very hot at night. They charged to keep bags for a couple of hours after check out, which I've not experienced elsewhere. The only plus was the proximity to central station and free wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and give positive feedback about our location and wifi. We're sad to see you rated us down for not having air con because we do not advertise or list that we have and you would have known this at the time of choosing our hostel . We understand Sydney experienced an unusually hotter summer than normal and all our rooms have large windows with natural air flow and fans which usually are sufficient to cool down the room. In future please come and see us at reception as we would have made moves immediately to make your stay a better one and sent you one your way with a much better feeling about the place. We wish you the best with any further travels you may have. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Wow. Best place in Sydney. The free breakfast is a real treat, it kept me coming back for weeks. Plus they clean the place every day, it's the best location in Sydney, and the people are the sweetest. Stay here!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. It is great to read such great comments in regards to the cleanliness, location of the hostel! We wish you the best with any further travels you may have planned, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Cheers!

  • charlottedixon6028
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at this hostel for 6 weeks, it was great. I really enjoyed staying here. It's super clean! The staff were always helpful and around. As this was my first time at a hostel they were really good with getting me acustomed to hostel life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving us some feedback regarding your stay. We understand how important it is for guests to feel welcomed into an inclusive atmosphere at a hostel, and we are thrilled that this was the case during your time with us. Thanks again :)

22nd Feb 2017
6.3

Pros: Good location, friendly staff, the 4 people dorm was laid out in such a way that it felt very private. I understand that there was a rooftop area and free laundry facilities although I didn't use these. Cons: Only one toilet/shower per floor, very small and quite dirty kitchen, no decent communal indoor area. This place is extremely basic and I cannot understand how it cost me more to stay here than another highly rated, popular hostel I later stayed at. Not good value for the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're happy you liked our staff, location and facilities. We do have toilets/showers in each floor of the hostel, the kitchen can get messy if guests do not clean up after themselves but as soon as staff see any mess they do their best to quickly clean up. We are sorry that you we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, and we wish you the best with any further travels you may have. Cheers!

17th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent place for the quiet traveller. Only stayed there a night and wasn't partying so can't comment on the social side. Bathrooms were clean, no air con in rooms but the fan was suffiecient on a 24°C night. Bed was comfortable enough. Friendly, no fuss staff. Wifi was pretty slow so I stuck to my 4G. Would recommend if you're looking for a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
9.4

I've been in this hostel for about 3 and a half months. The staff is very nice and the location is really good! 5-10 minutes to Central Station and a shopping mall nearby. The hostel is not as crowded as a few others and they have a huge TV! And you can BBQ on the roof

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.