Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Central Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel Located at 11 Regent Street, Chippendale, Sydney.
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel
Australia
Sydney NSW 2008 11 Regent Street, Chippendale
76% 362
-33.8845566 151.2024488
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.6

Staff is very friendly and the Hostel is well located (ditect behind train station central) only 10 minutes by train to/from international airport (17.50$ p.p.) However the rooms are very small and run-down. The bathroom looks not to bad but if you check the shower walls you'll see that it's not properly clean. Over all I think Casa Central is not the best but I think you won't get any better for this price in Sydney.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

A nice, quiet hostel close to Central station. Hostel has a nice little rooftop as well as free laundry which was awesome! Not a party hostel, which was a great relief after a horrible night in Kings Cross. The dorm rooms only had 2 beds which was nice, and the staff were super friendly. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone coming to Sydney, nice abd laid back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
2.0

Very unhappy. I never stayed at this property because of an over booking on hostel worlds website. I never should have been able to book to stay & yet they have still taken the deposit payment out of my bank. I have tried countless times to get a response from their customers service but have had awful service. I've put a bad rating as I don't want this to happen to anyone else. Hostel world are saying it's the properties fault for over booking & that this isn't the first time it has happened

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Location was great. Very convenient to central train station. Lots of places to eat and walk just outside the door. Hostel staff was superb. Really helpful and friendly. A couple things to note: Bathrooms were spotless - but room I stayed in had very musty smell from older carpeting. I could have asked to change rooms, but it was easier to grin and bear it. Just to be aware, this is Australia so there are many people who stay at hostels longer term.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mllewis24
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location! The staff and the manager were super friendly and always willing to be flexible with your plans. It's a great hostel if you're not necessarily looking to party but still want a communal and comfy environment. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Friendly and helpful staff, a good atmosphere and conveniently located next to the train station. The room was a bit old and grubby and the bed uncomfortable- I could feel the springs in the mattress so that was a bit of a let down for the price you pay for a single room, but overall a positive experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Really nice stuff. Quiet and clean. Very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
6.6

The location is near The Central station, and easy to find (if you are good at maps). Building is old and no very well furnished. It is okay for short term stay. The room was cold and there was no heater, shower was good. Provide simple breakfast and free wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.