Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Central Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2017
9.7

This hostel is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk from central station. The hostel itself is comfortable and clean. My only issue was that there are lots of long-term guests staying there so not many people who want to socialise and go out exploring with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
9.7

My 2nd time there. Great place. Right near Central Station. Lots of food and pub options within just a couple blocks. Very accomodating staff. Very clean bathrooms. Well-equipped kitchen. (A few too many signs with rules everywhere) Nice mix of travelers and long-timers on work visa programs. You're sure to meet interesting people and make friends there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emybourdeau
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

Everything was clean and the staff was nice! The only problem is the atmosphere. Since people are staying there on the long term the atmosphere is below average. People barely talk to each other and they take a lot of space in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natashamichael
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.1

Nothing fabulous but really good location (right by central station)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Cheap, easy, and handy. Ideal for a quick stop in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you would choose to stay with us again in the future!

  • nc_travels
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Having intended to stay here for just 1 week back in April, I ended up staying here for over 3 months! This place is really central & in walking distance to everything Sydney has to offer. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are super comfy! It is not a party hostel, therefore not noisy so you'll get a good nights sleep. This place is still social, with communal kitchen (free brekkie everyday :) and lounge area with Netflix and the staff are very friendly and make you feel at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for sharing such lovely feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be particularly friendly and approachable. We hope to have you stay with again sometime in the future! We miss you! Love, Casa Crew <3

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Love this hostel. It's small with 2-4 bed dorms. Nice free breakfast in the morning and staff are very friendly 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for sharing some feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay,We hope to have you stay with us the next time you're in Sydney :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.0

Locker in my four person dorm room didn't lock so I was upset about leaving my valuables unsecured. There were no powerpoints by the beds - just a powerboard on the floor which is less than ideal if you are in the top bunk like I was. Beds are old and rickety. Shower took a long time to become warm and water pressure was minimal. Passive-aggressive notes all over the kitchen about cleaning up. Fine for a one night in-transit stay but I would not recommend staying longer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, and we're really sorry to hear that you weren't fully pleased with your stay. Just for clarification, we give everyone who checks into the shared rooms a key that works on a locker in the room, so we will be sure to explain that more thoroughly during future check ins. Also, each bed has its own extension lead and/or power point, including the top bunks. We really do appreciate your feedback, and thank you for giving us some ideas on how to improve things. If you ever find yourself back in Sydney we hope you'll give us another chance and trust that you will approach reception staff if you encounter any problems or confusion. Thank you!

15th Jul 2017
9.1

It was really relaxed here. A good mix of long term and short term. Kitchen is big enough for the amount of people. Location is excellent for public transport but is still close enough to circular quay to walk. Cool upstairs bbq area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again if you ever find yourself back in Sydney.

12th Jul 2017
9.1

this is a pretty good place to stay. I would stay agaim :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We would happily have you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×