Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Che B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

AMAZING!!!! We had a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

The main area was really nice, and the breakfast was lovely!! BUT our room was not like any of the pictures and it was also in another building. AND we had shitloads of ants in our room coming in from the jungle outside our door! Not a good experience at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
4.3

We arrived late at night and got a room downstairs in the cellar although we had booked 2 months in advance. The room was very humid and the sheets and the bathroom very dirty and mouldy. We could not open the windows because we were in the cellar and we felt uncomfortable due to being in the basement. However, we spoke with the owner and he arranged for us for the rest of the stay a different hostel. Apart from that room in the cellar, the hostel looked nice and the breakfast was really good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Nice location- very close to beach and restaurants. Could be marked a little more clearly. Great breakfast! Nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel and well needed in this party town as it gives those who want quiet somewhere to go. I will definitely return and recommend it. I took marks off so that the owners can pay attention to the reviews. I found the same as others. Staff are there to make sure things tick over, not for information. Atmosphere, well there is a sitting area but it's more like a waiting room. Reception is a computer facing the wall dividing the sitting area. Breakfast and everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Great location at one (quiet) end of town. Beach 100m. Character building (one). Great breakfast including granola, toast,eggs and fruit. All staff very nice. All round fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Staff is defienetly friendly. Do not book on hostelworld for this place!!!!!!!! Beware! There was a huge problem but luckily for me the girls were able to fix!! Thanks again. cONTACT them I stead or you will be out in different rooms, something the computer system does. You, they, no one knows until you actually arrive. Apparently if you book multiple days, depending in availabily they will stick you were ever it's open. It's like a nice hostel. Not a hotel. THEY charge 6% more credit card

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iskra_lt9102
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.9

El lugar en general bien, buena ubicación en Playacar. El desayuno muy pobre, diario era el mismo. La atención no fue la deseada

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Quiet & peaceful. The staff, totally helpful, outstanding. Breakfast, much more than I expected. Most highly recommend! P. Tabb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Very pretty room with own balcony, extremely friendly and helpful staff, yummy breakfast buffet! Definitely a recommendation!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.