Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Che B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Casa Che B&B Located at Coral negro Esquina Biajaica de la Mar, Playacar Fase 1, Playa del Carmen.
Casa Che B&B
Mexico
Playa del Carmen 77710 Coral negro Esquina Biajaica de la Mar, Playacar Fase 1
90% 210
20.6199617 -87.0774006
Casa Che B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at the Casa Che. Our private room was great (fan, A/C and ensuite), staff were super friendly and the breakfast was delicious. They partner with a nearby hostel so there was the option to book tours through them or even visit the hostel for a drink. We ended up doing a tour the day we checked out and they held our bags for us and offered us use of showers before we left. The Casa Che is in a great neighbourhood, 5-10 min walk to the beach and 5th ave. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice. We will be going back neat. Clean great staff it was hard to find at first but once there it was ideal location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and staff. Breakfast was good as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bexnotbecca
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

I stayed in the Penthouse located in their annex property half a block from the main building. It can be confusing to find. Coral Negro is a street within a small gated community called Playacar Fase 1. Any taxi or local can tell you where the gate entrance is. The salmon/pinkish house a half block in to the right is Casa Che. Pros: 1 min. walk from beach Breakfast Price Cons: no AC in the penthouse Pigeons got into my room via loose roof mesh Mediocre hospitality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vafilippin1936
  • Russia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Very good hostel-location,staff,breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2016
8.9

Great B&B. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Rooms cleaned daily. Good air conditioning and hot water. Great breakfast included. Partnered with Che Hostel (about an 8 minute walk). Hostel Che offers free tours daily you can join - only pay for transportation on the Collectivo. Also offers cheap dinner + nightly parties if you are looking for a more lovely scene. Casa Che is very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved Casa Che B&B. It was by far our favorite place we stayed at during our trip to Playa del Carmen, and everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The neighborhood Casa Che is located in is quiet and relatively isolated, so it's much easier to find peace and just enjoy yourself. But the 5th Avenida strip is still less than a 5 minute walk away. The breakfast was well as well. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
9.4

Great stay - nice and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.6

There is no sign outside of Casa Che to identify it and it was difficult to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.