Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Del Sol Mexico

  • No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel however the beds wobble a lot so expect to feel like you're dancing in your sleep. Atmosphere was not great and while I kept myself open to talk, it seemed like groups and couples who didn't want to talk to anyone else. The free bike rental is great if you can get one as there are only a few and breakfasts are great. It's good they have a quiet time but when the 2 main dorms are right next to common area, it's still noisy. Rooftop is mostly under construction so didn't use it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location, nice people, friendly, helpful. The common room was large enough to accommodate lots of people, with table space to eat, play games, etc. Breakfasts astonishing: large, delicious, filling, healthful. I will admit that although the place was really clean: I watched the staff take every shelf and bin out of the refrigerator and clean every surface completely, my pillow seemed musty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
6.3

Not very impressive. Bathrooms smell and need cleaning. OK for a stopover if your a weary traveller. Very hot and humid in the rooms no AC.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear, We have AC when you check-In we show you the remote control. ;Maybe we must of forgot to empty the trash bin, sorry. Kind REgards, Eric

13th Feb 2017
7.1

Stayed in private room with private w/c. Room pretty clean, bed reasonable comfy. The toilet in our w/c didn't flush properly, stinky water, no hot water for shower, no place to hang a towel/clothes, no surfaces to put toiletries etc. Common areas had uncomfortable furniture & dirty tables. Breakfast was ok but cheap. Free bikes were handy, but one of the chains kept falling off - a huge hassle. Facilities have nice vegetation & good security. Close to food & shops, far from beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Good value, good breakfast, bathrooms cleaned regularly. Nowhere quiet to read with light at night, but likely I was the only one looking for such a thing as I am 40 yrs older than everyone else!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
6.0

weird layout. zero atmosphere. the owner isn't friendly and looks uninterested in being there. best part was the free use of bikes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Rikki, Next time open up to people insted of being alone on your iphone all day. There is another world than being stuck in the cyber world. You have your story wrong i am happy to be here and excited to meet and interact with new travelers everyday. Don´t worry be hippy and have fun!! Best Regards, Manager/Owner Eric

  • Selina101
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Checked in and was given tour of Hostel. Immediatly given map and ideas of where to go and what to see locally which was GREAT! Bed was super comfortable and wifi was strong! Showers were kept clean but water pressure isnt heavy. Free bikes (if you wake up early enough to get one) which is great if you want to save money. Breakfast was good! People were very respectful when it came to about 11pm and there were people sleeping they would be quiet (great!). Would defiently stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Great value for money. The owner is very helpful with great local tips and goes the extra mile with free bikes and delicious breakfast (not your usual toast and marmalade) The facilities could be cleaner but that's not the staff's fault as they do regularly clean the bathrooms - unfortunately not all guests respect that. All in all an excellent hostel, with great vibe was planning on staying one night but extended two more. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel for travelers on a budget! The place has a great atmosphere too as there's lots of backpackers around, location was perfect and Eric the bossman is fantastic. Very helpful with everything and a good laugh!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderfull hostal , lovely soul breakfast , at night together as one

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.