Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Del Sol Mexico

  • No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Casa Del Sol Mexico Located at No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte, Tulum.
Casa Del Sol Mexico
Mexico
Tulum 77780 No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte
82% 329
20.2098306 -87.4688959
Casa Del Sol Mexico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
6.9

Didn't get breakfast (8-10) as I had diving at 8.30. I waited till 8.25 and it wasn't ready so I had to leave. When I picked up my bags and returned the key later in the day, I forgot to ask for the deposit back (it should have been offered to me really) and I didn't realise till I was at the bus station... No WiFi in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello camilla, Breakfast sometimes takes a little more time because of the preparation and the cooking. please next time take the time to check out as you shot out the door like speedy gonzalez. Yes there is no WIFI in your room as told when cheking in only in the common area. Kind Regards, Manager/Owner Eric

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Casa del Sol is ideal choice if you're traveling on budget. Dorms are reasonably sized and there are bikes disposable for free during the day hours which comes handy in Tulum as the beach and all cool stuff to do is not walking distance. Clean facilities, breakfast included :) Overall pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a good hostel. The beds are comfy and there are lockers for valuables. The common area is a bit dark and there is no bar, but there's communal tables you can hang around at and make friends. The location is great and there's free bike hire - if you wake up and reserve them before breakfast! Would recommend the hostel. Staff are fantastic - as is the breakfast that they cook for you each morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

so happy we stayed here. Rode bikes thru the town, to the beach and to a cenote. Spent 2 days here with family and friends in January. Rented 3 rooms. Would recommend to anyoneone who wants to see the area without spending to much on some of the pricey hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Casa del Sol is a very magical, calming, beautiful place, in the true spirit of the Maya people & culture. It is hard to explain so you must go there & discover the unique ambiance. Beds & pillows are very comfortable. The bathrooms are clean with good showers. The gracious hosts offer a made-from-scratch breakfast with unlimited amounts of camping-style coffee, milk and sugar. Free bikes. Big smiles. A feeling of peace and serenity and love is present here. Thank you friends. Gracias. xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

The people are so friendly and helpful. Awesome environment! I will coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Casa del Sol is a great Hostel at Tulum, Eric is a great person who can help you with everything you need. The building is amazing, every room is a cabin! That's cool, great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
6.9

Eric the owner is cool and runs the whole thing. No wifi or warm showers and kind of noisy so bring earplugs. I paid 10 dollars so wasn't expecting too much anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi will sorry for the hot water and the wifi at that time we ran out of propane tanks for the boiler and the wifi is slow all over town because they are fixing the streets on the main avenue. so they are moving light posts and wiring all over town. Kind Regards, Owner/Manager. Eric

30th Dec 2016
7.1

Not a bad hostel but definitely not our first choice. We stayed there during new years eve and everything else was booked. This was my second time to tulum and i have stayed in much better hostels. The major downside was the location, the furthest possible from the bike path to the playa and the ruins. They did offer free bikes which was nice and the breakfast was okay but the bathrooms were out of water for some time and there were long lines to shower. Also wifi did not reach our room :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello yohana. It was holidays and the water supply industry stopped to provide water at a certain hour. sorry tulum is a small town and it has a defect in services that affecting use at the moment but as soon as everything is well established and in order you will have a better experience. thank you for staying with use. Kind REgards, Eric

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel was very beautiful, all open concept with a large common area. Eric makes the best breakfast!! Crepes one day and huevos rancheros the next! The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. Your booking comes with free bike rentals. The best part was honestly the staff - very kind, easy to talk to and very helpful. I will definitely be back! :) THANK YOU!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.