X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Del Sol Mexico Reviews

No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte, Tulum, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
133 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

OK hostel at best. Staff were not as helpful as we would have liked. Our bed was covered in plastic to try and "protect" it. It was awful to sleep on and we were forced to remove it the second night. There was work going on at the hostel which we were not informed about. The chainsaws made it hard to just relax around the hostel during the day.


71%

Excellent breakfast, made for us every morning


46%

The lady who runs this place try's to charge you extra when you have already paid a deposit - do not pay the extra and show them your booking details to prove it. One of the most expensive hostels we have stayed at on Mexico and the worst - especially for the price! There are other nearby hostels which looked much better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You must of misunderstood the deposit was for the key in which you got back at the end of your stay. We charge you the balance do that indicates in the website. We are one of the most economic hostel in tulum for budget travellers. Money wise you should of been wise enough to make the decision before booking this hostel there are more options on hostelworld you could of had chosen. Next time. Have a nice holiday.

66%

Location is great very close to the bus station. Atmosphere not do great. Facilities are ok. Breakfast was good but not buffet. Cheapest place to stay in Tulum though.


71%

Hostel is cool, nice atmosphere, location is not bad either (close to ADO bus station, but far from beaches), but if they invested some minimum amount of money in the facilities (bathrooms!) it could be much better and cosier.


46%

There are 2 dormitories next to the commun space where people speak, listen to music and the owner dog screams. Be careful not to book these dormitories. Don't leave anything: my friend' short has been stolen and my anti mosquitos spray has been taken by the manager, she gave me back the spray when I asked where it was! Crazy! the location is convenient for the ADO bus station or the village but very far from the beach: 8km. If the manager and the cleanliness change, this hostel could be good.

  • 25th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

nice breakfast, cheap bikes to rent, but staff not really interested in interaction with guests overall a nice and comfortable place for the invested money


80%

My boyfriend and I had a great time at this hostel. The design is really cool and the staff are so friendly and super helpful! The only thing I would mention is that we payed a fee on this site and then had to pay it again hen we arrived.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Tulum Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback