Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Del Sol Mexico

  • No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte, Tulum, Mexico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Good location, nice rooms and atmosphere was good. No a/c which was hot at times though. Breakfast was good considering it was free although odd set up. Get up early for the bikes otherwise they are all gone! Staff in general were ok, weird attitude and not overly friendly compared to other places we had stayed but overall good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.0

my credit card and phone were stolen on the way to tulum. the staff was VERY helpful and understanding and even accompanied me to the bus stop to see if anything has been found/returned. the hostel itself is nice. the bikes are pretty cool and very useful to go to the beach. i didn't have breakfast but my friend did and she liked it (not suitable for vegans though). the one thing i'd like to see change are the bathrooms - toilets and showers are within one room and they were often occupied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

We booked a private cabana for 5 days, and I quite enjoyed the place! The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the atmosphere was nice. I felt very comfortable throughout our stay, like I was in my own home. I would definitely recommend this hostel and I would stay here again. There are however, a few considerations worth mentioning! This hostel does not have AC and there was no hot water throughout our stay. Luckily the weather was such that neither were an issue during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Loved the atmosphere and the vibe of this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2017
6.9

The place is fine. The facilities were nice they have a few showers and toilets that work well, a rooftop area and it looks nice. Only thing was the atmosphere was really lacking. I wasn't looking for a party hostel but there was no music, no one was talking to each other and it was an awkward feeling. The place is ideal if you want to switch off and just chill without people talking but get a private room, the main dorm only had a fly screen and there are dogs that barked all night over the rd

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We provide the instruments feel at home we have speakers to connect with bluetooth and grill bring your beer make things happen make noise. Get it started don´t be shy.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel just down the road from the main strip. Nice and respectful atmosphere, lovely and friendly staff, family vibes. Communal tables and cooked breakfast every morning. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
3.7

Bad staff, bad room !you can find way better for a few more pesos !!!! The staff wasn't organized at all. The girl who welcomed us opened 4 different rooms already taken to see if they were available or not. At the end we got a room which looked like a jail. Also, she made a scene because she wasn't able to calculate the correct change back. A receipt or calculator would be helpful when there's no math skills. There's breakfast included though and nice travelers at least.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi arthur, sorry about your harsh experience that made you feel you where in jail. That´s the first time someone has ever told use that about our room. Sorry for your tragic 10 pesos change we made a mistake. Hope the light will come in your life and you will see 10 pesos makes a difference in your life. Kind Regards, Eric

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.6

A generally nice hostel with a group of really nice and friendly Australian girls working there and free bike rental (although there aren't many bikes). Breakfast was crepes when I was there. I think it could do with a bar or something because there wasn't any atmosphere or anything going on in the hostel and there's alot of common areas so everyone's quite spread out. Also the bunk beds seriously need changing in the girls dorm, they are literally swaying from side to side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
7.1

Casa del Sol was in a convenient area to the bus station, and downtown Tulum restaurants and bars. It has a very cool, beauty feel with a nice common area. The staff was helpful, but I wish the hostel and staff had been a little more social and easier to meet others. We had a private room, which itself was nice, but our private bathroom had a bad odor, and our shower was very weak and only cold water. We ended up using the common showers, which were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Lots of fun activities inside of the hostel. Can be a bit loud but really friendly people will definitely go again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.