Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Casa Ding Located at Via Enrico Cialdini 13, , Rome.
Casa Ding
Italy
Rome 8 00185 Via Enrico Cialdini 13
77% 111
41.8985062 12.5033088
Casa Ding
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2015
10.0

I am really grateful for staying in this hostel during my collage break. I enjoyed the stay and I hope to visit and live at the same hostel next time when I will be in Rome. Thank you very much for your service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cinkuki4217
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2015
8.3

Good location, close to the main train and bus station. Even though the neighbourhood did not look very safe, we felt safe in the hostel because it was in a building inside a building, so we had to cross two doors before getting there. The staff was kind, and the room was very clean. The Italian breakfast was a packaged croissant and small cake, with a juice. The air conditioner was just a fan. There was no kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Aug 2015
7.4

Good location, next to train station. City tax was the most expensive we've come across. No kitchen. En suite was nice (Shower in the dark was fun). Security was the best. fridge just outside your room. Internet was good. Noise from the street can be an issue if you don't use ear plugs. Room had a fan. Room did its job and served our 2 night stay well enough.Not much else to say. It was alright.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
4.9

Our reservation was for Casa Ding but they took us another hotel because they don't have air conditioner. The hotel they took us was perfect in terms of location however facilities and cleanliness did suck. They even did not change the bed sheets for three days and in the bathroom, there were shampoos left by previous guests. Also, in the morning, the receptionist made us awake by knocking the door and asked us whether we need anything, which was rude. Because we were sleeping.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
9.7

This hostel was perfect for us. Very cheap, right next to train station and exceptionally frienfly, helpful staff. Book here backpackers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2015
8.3

It is so close to Termini station. Room and bathroom is very clean. However, it is also quite loud because near big street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • North Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2015
10.0

Casa Ding is a nice place ! It is very easy to find. I had a good memory in Rome. It is really great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2015
7.7

We had a lot of time waiting at the door 😒

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2015
4.0

The location was rather creepy. The breakfast was worth probably 50 cents. It was just not nice and not worth the price. I really cannot understand the good rating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.