Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

One of my favorite places I've stayed in 4 continents. I don't know what's better- the views, the food, or the people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Incredible view, well worth the adventure to get up there! Lovely staff, well run hostel Place is a bit scruffy though, needs a bit of maintenance love! Delicious meals and so much choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Amazing views! Worth the trip up. Laid back atmosphere with great food and friendly staff. Accommodations and facilities are quite basic though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Completely awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel! Friendly staff, amazing views and nice atmosphere. Not as easy to reach, but well worth the motor ride up Great place for both relaxing and hiking!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this one is hands down my favourite! The view's incredible, the hammocks are a great place to chill in the day and the dinners and really social and huge. They also have a fire at night and the stars are amazing! I stayed two nights but wish I could've stayed two weeks! I'd go back in a heartbeat, there's nowhere else like it. Try the giant cookies for 4500 pesos and make the most of the happy hour in the evenings :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, great value for money. You can't beat the view you'll get at casa elemento! Beds are comfy, food portions are massive and delicious. Staff are great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
4.6

Watch out if booking a cabana Cons: Middle cabana has a large tree that blocks 80% of the view, wasps in the room, receptionist was no help in trying to get the issue fixed, emailed owner ED & received an abusive response, no security in the cabana other guests can easily access the room, there is a small safety deposit box but this is not screwed to anything & can easily be removed Pros: Bar staff were great, kitchen staff wonderful, food was really good and big portions, loved the hammocks

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

A must do if you're anywhere neatly Minca - stunning location with amazing views from the giant hammocks, super friendly staff and incredible food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

We had an amazing stay! You really can't have anything but an amazing time. Perfect for relaxing, reading and meeting nice folk. Food is delicious and reasonably priced for how yum it is! But taking food is fine, they aren't weird about it at all which is nice. NO KITCHEN THOUGH. Laundry is a bit all over the show so make sure you take note of what you give to them! Enjoy this special place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.