Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

The girl in the reception that is pregnant was really nice and helpful, her atittude and vibes were so so good, and the staff at all was so nice, the girl at the bar and the people at the kitchen so nice. also the volunteers! the food is good, the dorms are not the newest technology but this ´place is perfect how it is, so much good vibes, nature to enjoy, they have a burnfire spot, hammocks, house tree, a bar, a lot of nice flowers, dogs and cats! so lovely and cool in every way. iwishstaylonge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location, brilliant food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location, if you're into pretty sunsets and hiking to waterfalls and exploring. The food is incredible, despite being a little more expensive than other places. They actually have a chef who knows how to cook! Fires at night and massive hammocks to hang out on foster a good community vibe. It's not the easiest place to get to, but I liked that it was more secluded. Family dinners are delicious and a good way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent food produced from scratch on site daily at very reasonable prices. Would go back in a heartbeat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Recommend staying here a couple of nights for the overall experience and novelty of the giant hammocks. Food is also excellent but take snacks to avoid paying for every meal. General maintenance is definitely needed because the place doesn't seem to have been updated since it opened. The staff are great but there are perhaps too many volunteers who are more focussed on enjoying themselves than paying attention to guests. N.B. Only place to store valuables is behind reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

We loved this hostel! The hammocks and views are amazing! It has a real, social festival vibe where everyone talks to everyone. The food was great however a little pricey. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because not all the showers were working and there were no lockers. But I would 100℅ recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel, it's an effort to get to and a bit of money but once you're there it is the most amazing views and chill atmosphere. The bar is fun, hammock is the best, the pool was reall clean and cold it was great. Lots of good waterfall hikes. We had a bonfire both nights which was really nice. And the food! Soo good! Such big portions. There was no bathroom in our dorm so you have to walk a ways in the dark at night if you have to pee, only downside. Definitely check this place out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Love Casa Elemento! The food is SO delicious, the people is very kind and nice! The sunsets are speechless, and the sunrise is so Beautiful, you need to wake up at 5:30 to enjoy it. I definitely will come back soon!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Never ended up staying here as La Fuente (located just down he road) was such a lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.7

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Casa Elemento. A real adventure to get to, on the back of the moto taxi for almost an hour, through a dirt road on the side of cliffs and through little rivers, but so worth it when you arrive. The view, the food, the people, the fire place, the hammocks, it's a great place to chill out and cool down. Stay in the RELAX dorm, it has the best location, and with a separate jungle style open toilet/shower block. Enjoy this very special place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.