Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
7.1

Obviously the views are outstanding - best you are going to get in Minca! Incredible food. But there is a slight element of false advertisement in regards to what there is to do here. Apart from hiking on your own accord, there's nothing to do - the zip line was broken and the man who does the rock climbing wall was away! Bar staff slightly incompetent and woman who worked at reception was extremely patronising. Bar closes at 11 and music stops..then starts again at 8am!?!?!?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Be under no illusions:- this is not a peaceful zen retreat high in the jungle, it's basically a very inaccessible party hostel with simpl facilities. You come for the view & location, everything else is secondary. I still had a nice time meeting some new travellers, however I felt like the place was more or less still in development, there is a lot of expansion building works, the weather let me down badly so consider two nights. Moto taxi was awful, try and get a shared jeep or hike if poss!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Casa Elemento is a very special place to stay! I wish I would have stayed for a couple of more days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing, however the thing tgat made it really stand out as the best hoste Ive ever been to was staff. Super friendly, couldnt do enough for you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
5.7

+ Extraordinary location, good food - The cabins ("double rooms") are extremely overpriced (150.000 COP / night). The cabins sliding door was broken and could not be closed. There is a frequented staircase nearby so there was no privacy. It was possible to look into the open bathrooms from the stairs. There was dance music playing almost all day long. Descriptions of the place sounded more like a natural retreat.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

I gave this a 10 on everything because the Views here and feeling of being ontop of the world is something you can't miss when going through santa Marta. Must do experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Had a great time staying here for 3 nights. Very sociable, good trekking, and the rockclimbing and ziplining for 40000 was very good value. Staff were also helpful. It is a bit dirty as construction is ongoing but this is insignificant in terms of overall enjoyment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
5.7

Good: Location Bad: No wifi in the rooms. Dirty bathroom. No laundry service. "Cheeky" staff. Unappetizing breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place, beautiful view if the weather is right, a few walks and things to do around. Met really cool people. Rooms a bit cramped and not enough blankets. Food delicious! but maybe bring snacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The people working there are all incredibly lovely and fun to hang out with. The atmosphere they create and the absolutely breathtaking view make it super easy to enjoy even the rainy days. The food is delicious and not at all overpriced- you're on a mountain after all! Try the mojitos especial, they're amazing! If I would have had more time I'd have stayed as a volunteer, that's how great it is up there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.