Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Casa Elemento Located at Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia, , Minca.
Casa Elemento
Colombia
Minca Magdelana Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia
89% 208
11.0927049 -74.0643310
Casa Elemento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

This was an amazing hostel,it was a bit always from most of the other extinctions but defiantly worth it if you stay the night. Also the chef makes up delicious meals all day long!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel located up in the mountains. Quite a fun jeep ride to get up there! Wonderful views and atmosphere. Staff were great and helpful. Very clean and excellent dorm rooms some with their own hammock/nets outside - amazing place to chill and watch the sunset. Bathrooms have powerful showers - perfect temperature and open walls for views of the area! Loved this place and would love to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel with great food. Unfourtantely not much to do once you have done a few walks. But great location with great views. Worth a night or 2 here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Don't usually review but feel obliged to for this experience. One of the best hostel experiences ive had. Great location, food and atmosphere all contributed to a great stay. Good hiking nearby and amazing views from the large hammocks in front. You'd be mad to skip this place. One of the trips highlights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

We loved this spot, beautiful views, excellent food & drinks for a good price, great place to relax and read a book. Staff are great, helpful and very friendly. Special mention to Daniel, awesome volunteer! We had a 7 man dorm with an ensuite however the bathroom was out of order for the duration of our stay. Showers and toilets were always clean. Good vibes and great place to meet people. The grounds are well kept, pool was clean and the hammocks were heaps of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Casa Elemento has to be one of the most epic hostels I've ever been to. Great vibe with people chatting away and drinking a few beers while watching the amazing sunset views from their gigantic hammocks. Minca was one of the best places I visited in Colombia and this was made so because of Casa Elemento. We walked up, takes around 2 hours and isn't too hard on a sunny day, saves you 20k on a moto taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

This place is absolutely incredible! There are tons of activities to do like hiking, canyoning, bird watching, view points, etc if you want something to do. If not, you're in the perfect place also. You can straight lounge in any of the hammocks and those big multi-person nets over the jungle - this place is really unbeatable. Tips - they sell bags of, but bring a larger supply of your own water & the moto taxi ride on the way up is pretty gnarly and bumpy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel has incredible views over the mountains and the hammocks are awesome. It has a great atmosphere. The dorm that is tayed in was not great in my opinion the bathroom was really dirty and the room was tiny for 7 people. It's also a bit annoying that you are so far from anywhere else you have no option but to eat and drink within the hostel which can feel a bit constricting. But overall a beautiful place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.3

The view is incredible If you are going to have volunteer staff, they should at least speak (some) Spanish... we are in Colombia after all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel! No wifi is nice and means everyone has to interact with each other: the veiw is amazing and the rooms and comfy. Only downside was we all got real bad food poisoning here. So guys please watch out. Otherwise a really special place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.