Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Casa Elemento Located at Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia, , Minca.
Casa Elemento
Colombia
Minca Magdelana Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia
87% 247
11.0927049 -74.0643310
Casa Elemento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • richardexplosion3733
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Casa elemento was by far the best hostel we'd stayed at in colombia. All the staff were amazing. The site was unique and had unbelievable views. Heaps of fun to be had. Will hopefully return! Also the food is incredible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel with incredible views from the hammock. Food available was great although breakfast not included. Digital detox is a great idea :) Lockers would have been useful in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

This place is just amazing. To understand, you have to experience it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect from any possible aspect. Book in advance and enjoy a wonderful stay. Way up is a bit of an adventure, so I would recommend to group up and take a jeep. Much better then a moto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.6

Deluxe 6 bed amazing. Hike up to Los Pinos to watch the sunrise. Good value tasty meals catered 3 times a day (not included) and free coffee in the morning. Location difficult to get to but incredible views once you reach it. Take the motorbikes, leave your big bags and don't bring anything valuable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.1

I loved Casa Elemento!! The food is amazing and the staff super nice and friendly. Sometimes the bathrooms could be a bit cleaner, especially at night, but everything else was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Probably the most impressively situated house/property i've seen. Pictures don't do the hammock/view justice. Utterly beautiful. The funny thing is that while this view has the potential to be one of the most serene, the crowd at the hostel can turn it into a slightly drunken, instagram-like-pandering, slop fest. I guess I sound bitter, but the point made here is true I think. Casa Elemento, while amazing in so many respects, is a tightly sealed bubble of concentrated gringo. Just be ready!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kassygeee
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Was a very cool place to stay at. My only wish was that there was no power outage to properly enjoy the place. It made it difficult to do much durin the night time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

Probably one of the best hostel settings we've seen on our trip, as well as some of the best food. Just a pity that the lack of organisation, untidy and dirty facilities and the seemingly chaotic party atmosphere does detract substantially from the boundless potential that such a place possesses...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.4

It is a nice hostel in a beautiful location. The view is splendid. There is a nice bar. We were in couple, but i think the place is better when you are with friends. It is more a kind of party area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.