Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Elemento Located at Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia, , Minca.
Casa Elemento
Colombia
Minca Magdelana Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia
88% 304
11.0927049 -74.0643310
Casa Elemento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Probably my favourite hostel in Colombia. Great vibes, great people and great location. Security never seemed an issue, but if they had safes in the rooms it would make it a 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

the best hostel i have ever stayed at, hands down. definitely off the beaten path- but so worth the

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, atmosphere and food!! Definitely worth the trip up hill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

This is another world. To compare Elemento to another hostel would not be doing this place justice. This is a compound in the hills, it's a castle in the sky, a fortress in the peaks. Elemento essentially serves as a hang out, hostel, restaurant (incredible might I add) and jump off point for tons of adventures. Minca is the best place on earth and this is a top notch place to stay to experience the wander of Minca. The One huge downside is how far it is from Minca plaza. It's a process to reach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.3

We really loved our time here. The atmosphere is so laid back and our food was AH-MAZING. If we hadn't already made plans for afterwards, we would have extended our stay. We didn't bring anything of importance besides our passports but there is no security/lockers so if you had something expensive I could see it being a concern. The mototaxi was an adventure taking up - bring only what you need! Leave everything else with a hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Really really enjoyed my stay here. The location of the hostel is simply amazing with gorgeous mountain views in every direction. The entire property has a really special, almost magical vibe (family dinners and no wifi definitely contribute to this!). The staff was really helpful and accommodating, and the meals were unbelievably good. Like, best-meal-I-had-in-Colombia good! I stayed in one of the private cabanas and it was so cozy, peaceful & relaxing. But must be comfortable with bugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jericurtis
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Slept in hammocks and they were really comfy. They give you blankets. Great atmosphere, really sociable. The family dinners are amazing! Cannot recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Worth it for the view alone. CE is a nice place to unplug, relax and enjoy the spectacular views of the Sierras. Volunteer staff were pretty cool and laidback and made an effort to make you feel welcome. The restaurant food was absolutely incredible and felt like a nice home-cooked meal. Cons: no storage lockers, ants and silverfish all over the place (beds included), and the fact that even coffee was not free, despite being literally an hour away from the plantation where it came from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Beautiful location, 40minute motorbike taxi from the centre of Monka which costs 20,000 per person but worth it for the view at the top. Wonderful evening meals with the backpacker family every night and a great place for a detox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.