Hostelworld.com

Casa Elemento

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Elemento Located at Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia, , Minca.
Casa Elemento
Colombia
Minca Magdelana Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia
88% 194
11.0927049 -74.0643310
Casa Elemento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel! No wifi is nice and means everyone has to interact with each other: the veiw is amazing and the rooms and comfy. Only downside was we all got real bad food poisoning here. So guys please watch out. Otherwise a really special place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

So amazing. Staying here is a must. Amazing atmosphere Amazing food !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, wonderful fun staff, had a really cool homey vibe where you easily make friends, no wifi which is a treat and fantastic food. They often have bees left that aren't on HostelWorld so call up and ask!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

The most incredible hostel! So unique an the feel up there in the clouds/hills is unparalleled. So chilled and good fun. A must go - the giant hammocks are great, plus they are putting in lots of work to add more awesome stuff. The pool is nice, the bar is cheap and the restaurant ales epic food for an amazing price. Be aware security isn't outstanding but no major threats - be smart and look after your stuff. We stayed one night but wish we could have stayed more! Fully recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.7

MUST GO! This hostel was amazing, placed at the top of the mountain about 40 min mototaxi ride from Minca. The staff was amazing, and the food was local and tasty! I did the tour of Pozo Azul and La Victoria with Diego and it was a blast, definitely would recommend it! The sunset is also unbelievable with the large hammocks to watch it on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.6

We absolutely loved our stay here. The views cannot be beat and there's a lot of nice walks to do from here. We had a cabin, which looks straight out over the mountains. The hammocks were really nice. The food was amazing and not very expensive. The beds and bathrooms were a little uncomfortable, but this is not a hostel to visit for comfort. When we were here there were large groups here which made it a little harder to socialize. Nevertheless, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! Dont miss it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
6.3

Overrated and expensive in my opinion. Not possible to use the kitchen and not possible to buy anything but alcohol or water in the bar. (chips and a cake was avail to). They serve meals 3 times a day. The view is good and the "hammocks" are cool but there is not much thing to do around the hostel, possible to do the tours they offer, also from any hostel in Santa Marta. Few hiking oportunities in the area and its expensive to get up there also. Good place if you love to smoke and chill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.7

This is more than a hostel- it's an experience! I recommend the birding tour with Marco and eating on site since the food is wonderful and supports the local community. Great staff, great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel up in the jungle. Beds were comfy and the food was delicious. Great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.