Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

thank you all so much for the incredible time i had! the huge hammocks, nighttime fires, craft beers, the food, the pool... i wouldnt change anything. special thank you goes to blue, byron, and kyo for all the great nights at the bar listening to good music and having inspiring conversations. wish i could have stayed longer! i hope to see all of you again someday. keep it up casa elemento! you are an amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikaelac5243
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
7.7

Was not totally comfortable with the fact that our room did not have a lock/key. We stayed in one of the "private rooms"... not exactly private, as there was a half wall/door looking out to the mountains and Santa Marta. Though it's a beautiful view, would still prefer the closed wall. Also the price for this room on Hostelworld is double the price of what you actually pay at the hostel, so book through the hostel instead of getting gouged with the cut to HW. Still had a great time here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

A lot of really great things about this place: amazing location a mototaxi ride out of town, incredible food, real friendly staff and very communal feel. Hammocks are obviously cool as well. The weather right now is super rainy so it's not a great time to go if I'm honest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • safronyoung8033
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

Such a beautiful hostel! They take a lot of pride in the place and you can tell. The staff are super friendly, the food is really delicious and it is just such a great place to hang out and go for jungle walks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.3

The food and the views at this hostel are incredible!!! Really lovely animals and staff are nice. When it rains there is not much to do, but if it's sunny it's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2017
7.4

Pros: giant hammock, epic views and amazing location Cons: staff at reception had no idea about giving advice on any hiking and the dorms were poorly organized, there is literally no where to hang out when in it rains - get some more lounges and create a decent indoor hangout. We all had to eat dinner on the ground. No decent maps or signs on where or how to hike to certain spots they have on their Disneyland like map, theres no monkeys or toucans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

Stunning place above Minca. There is not much to do here but it's the perfect place to kick back, have a beer on the large hammock,and enjoy the view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

You will struggle to find a hostel with a better view, the Sierra Nevada mountains provide a stunning backdrop and the friendly staff, good food and beer on draught meant we had a great time at Casa Elemento! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.0

A little underwhelming. Beautiful views and obviously the hammock was the highlight. The food was amazing! Decent bar prices. Nowhere to store valuables (no lockers ect) and no area to chill out in - was raining when we were there and there wasn't enough space undercover for all of the guests. It was either fighting for a seat around the table or the bar (not nearly enough for the number of guests) or sitting on your bed in your dorm. Would have been ok if it wasn't raining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Food was increíble, amazing vibe. Only thing was in the Finca there were not mosquito nets on the windows meaning you had to keep them closed which got quite hot during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.