Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Elemento Located at Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia, , Minca.
Casa Elemento
Colombia
Minca Magdelana Finca Bella Vista, Minca, Colombia
87% 233
11.0927049 -74.0643310
Casa Elemento
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
5.1

The staff didn't have our reservation and wouldn't refund the amount, even with our documentation and credit card in hand. There was no wifi to contest the missing reservation. What's more, no colombian food was available as we were starving and wanted something authentic. To top it off, we had spent $96,000 pesos for traveling to the top of the mountain and back for nothing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Probably the most impressively situated house/property i've seen. Pictures don't do the hammock/view justice. Utterly beautiful. The funny thing is that while this view has the potential to be one of the most serene, the crowd at the hostel can turn it into a slightly drunken, instagram-like-pandering, slop fest. I guess I sound bitter, but the point made here is true I think. Casa Elemento, while amazing in so many respects, is a tightly sealed bubble of concentrated gringo. Just be ready!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kassygeee
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Was a very cool place to stay at. My only wish was that there was no power outage to properly enjoy the place. It made it difficult to do much durin the night time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

Probably one of the best hostel settings we've seen on our trip, as well as some of the best food. Just a pity that the lack of organisation, untidy and dirty facilities and the seemingly chaotic party atmosphere does detract substantially from the boundless potential that such a place possesses...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.4

It is a nice hostel in a beautiful location. The view is splendid. There is a nice bar. We were in couple, but i think the place is better when you are with friends. It is more a kind of party area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Awesome place for a get away. Such amazing views and fantastic food. Getting there is a bit of a challenge especially with big bags but doable! Would definitely recommend this place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janelleflaten531
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Beautiful spot and location but difficult to get to- leave your big luggage elsewhere if you can. Most of the staff were tourists doing a work and stay. The chef is AMAZING and the meals were awesome, although some items a bit overpriced in my opinion. I stayed in the new "relax" dorm and it was beautiful but heard other tourists complain about the condition of the main dorms. There is a lot of construction going on around the hostel. Overall avoid place to spend a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

This was an amazing hostel,it was a bit always from most of the other extinctions but defiantly worth it if you stay the night. Also the chef makes up delicious meals all day long!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing stay - relaxed vibe, amazing food and a great place to meet people. You can either make it a chilled out stay or drink and have a laugh, just be considerate of others and be zen!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel located up in the mountains. Quite a fun jeep ride to get up there! Wonderful views and atmosphere. Staff were great and helpful. Very clean and excellent dorm rooms some with their own hammock/nets outside - amazing place to chill and watch the sunset. Bathrooms have powerful showers - perfect temperature and open walls for views of the area! Loved this place and would love to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.