Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Elemento

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
4.0

The accommodation was a building site. The pool was it of order, the bathrooms were out of service, the fan couldn't be plugged in. Terrible techno from the bar blared through our room until midnight. Food was good but they make the most of the fact you cannot go elsewhere for cheaper food. The views are beautiful but it's not worth the long journey and the value for money. Really underwhelming / disappointing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.1

My best time in Colombia was in Minca. This hostel is a must for at least 1 night. No wifi making it very social :) just disconnect from the world and enjoy. Amazing views with amazing people. Its a 2 hour hike up or take a mototaxi from Minca for 20,000. The hike down is nice you can stop of at a waterfall on the way. Bar, restaurant and lots of games great atmosphere very chilled. Book in advance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.4

Bad start as they give away your booking if you don't turn up by 5pm which we didn't see advertised anywhere... but improved from then onwards! Rooms are fine, main thing is the great atmosphere, the hammocks are so amazing and the evenings are really fun. Delicious cocktails and food. One thing - no security lockers which would really be appreciated! Worth the effort to get to I'd say!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.3

Probably the most overrated place I've stayed in over a year+ traveling around South America. Hammocks and view are cool. Getting up there and back is expensive. The dorms are expensive for little space and terrible bunks where the person on the bottom can't sit up. The food you can order is decent but takes at least an hour to get. Let's be honest everyone just comes here for the hammock pic to up their Insta game. It's always full so good atmosphere, minus points for having to pay for tap wate

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shannonrhaynes1250
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Beautiful spot about a 45 minute drive/ motor taxi from the town, costs 20,000 per person. Roads are very very muddy, wouldn't recommend walked. Food was really good about 18,000 for dinner and breakfast a little cheaper. We stayed in the private dorm, and found out it was a tree house, really cool experience. Had a mosquito net. Beautiful sunset overlooking the jungle. No hot showers and the bathrooms were a little dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

Worth it for the view alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.3

Despite low review, it is a nice hostel. Just not as good as the hype. A lot of construction was going on when I was there. Right next to communal areas, made it hard to talk. The food wasn't that great, with really long waits after ordering. Everything here is expensive, so be prepared.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.6

Disappointing.No information was given by staff on check-in. Like that you need to sign-up for dinner. Everything indoors was 'under construction,' including the bathroom for the main dorms.As people have said, when it rains there's nowhere to go that's indoors and nothing to do.Meals are overpriced and strangely overflavoured with aniseed! 2 of the 4 showers didn't work. And on my last morning there was no water at all. The views are great though! Probably better as a day trip on a clear day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
5.7

Good stay at Casa Elemento, view and location was great. Rooms/facilities were disappointing, and didn't feel particularly clean. No storage for valuables. Worth it for the hammock/views but would only stay 1-2 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

This place has an amazing view! I hiked up from minca which takes 3 hours through the Forrest but great views of waterfalls and jungle. Once you get there and have sat on the hammock there's nothing to do but drink so bring your own alcohol as the prices are kind of steep! I'd also say bring stuff for breakfast and lunch but eat their dinner as its a nice atmosphere when everyone eats together

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.