Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Casa Felisa Located at Porta da pena no 5, , Santiago de Compostela.
Casa Felisa
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coru�a 15704 Porta da pena n� 5
86% 668
42.8827646 -8.5434687
Casa Felisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Very good location, clean basic bedroom, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
3.7

This was the worst place I stayed over my three weeks on Portuguese camino. When checking in the staff member behind the bar was so rude ..tried to speak Spanish to him but kept on insisting with gallego and his work mates were having a good laugh. The room itself was very unclean and used my own sleeping bag. I would encourage other people not to stay here as it not a hostel only a restaurant with rooms attached to it ..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Helpful staff, very central location,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely quiet, clean centrally located guest house. Very helpful staff. Perfect for post camino relaxing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Excellently located and very well taken care of. A lack of kitchen or common area for guests was unfortunate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.1

I would stay well clear of this place, especially room 301! Got destroyed with bed bug bites, granted they washed the linen and cleaned room daily but this has changed my opinion on staying in hostels. Hard to class this as a hostel though, no access to kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Very comfortable and clean. Location was central and handy. I would recommend it to friends. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location with beautiful view from our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay at Casa Felisa. It was tucked into a nice area that is very close to the Cathedral but not as touristy as some of the other streets. It also had a lovely garden restaurant and bar. The only downside is that there is no place to wash any clothes, which was difficult since we had just finished the Camino de Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Lovely place, perfect location — close enough to the action but on a quiet enough street to get some peaceful sleep. I'd stay here again! Next time though, I'd know to check in, you need to visit the bar underneath the hotel. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.