Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Casa Felisa Located at Porta da pena no 5, , Santiago de Compostela.
Casa Felisa
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coru�a 15704 Porta da pena n� 5
88% 651
42.8827646 -8.5434687
Casa Felisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Excellently located and very well taken care of. A lack of kitchen or common area for guests was unfortunate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.1

I would stay well clear of this place, especially room 301! Got destroyed with bed bug bites, granted they washed the linen and cleaned room daily but this has changed my opinion on staying in hostels. Hard to class this as a hostel though, no access to kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Very comfortable and clean. Location was central and handy. I would recommend it to friends. Good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location with beautiful view from our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay at Casa Felisa. It was tucked into a nice area that is very close to the Cathedral but not as touristy as some of the other streets. It also had a lovely garden restaurant and bar. The only downside is that there is no place to wash any clothes, which was difficult since we had just finished the Camino de Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Lovely place, perfect location — close enough to the action but on a quiet enough street to get some peaceful sleep. I'd stay here again! Next time though, I'd know to check in, you need to visit the bar underneath the hotel. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed here after the Camino, great location 5 mins from cathedral. This is a pension, not a hostel & facilities reflect that, ie no kitchen/laundry/common area. Bar/food pricey. I was given a double room, it was clean and comfortable. Shared bathroom was clean, equipped with soap & shampoo; early morning water pressure was a problem,just about ok at other times. I thought it was good value, only downside being wooden floors -the echo of my noisy neighbours kept me awake. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Well located hotel with friendly staff and a gorgeous beer garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

I found the establishment to be all round very fit for purpose. Room was quiet basic but for the price I was very happy. The bathroom was extremely clean and modern. Unfortunately, my card was debited twice by the establishment and when I tried emailing them about it I got no reply, this was a very upsetting thing to notice after a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Cash was in a lovely location with very clean rooms and really hot showers. The staff could t have been nicer and service was excellent. We had dinner there in a beautiful little garden. Will definitely stay again in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.