Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Casa Felisa Located at Porta da pena no 5, , Santiago de Compostela.
Casa Felisa
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coru�a 15704 Porta da pena n� 5
87% 620
42.8827646 -8.5434687
Casa Felisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.7

It was fine. It was quiet and I slept very well. My only problem would be that for the price I was paying, it would have been nice to have either breakfast included or a communal kitchen. But overall, it was worth it for the comfortable room and the prime location (a stone's throw from the main sights).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.6

A great place to stay right in the centre of the old city. The only complaint would be that the hot water seems to run out very quickly in the mornings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
5.7

This is one of those Hostels where I can say at least it's cheap and it has WiFi. It has potential, but the staff were not at all helpful and not friendly. I'm sure there are much better Hostels even for the price. I give it an overall C- grade.. Oh, and no hot water in the shower where I was. I went two days without showering there. If you're broke, and don't mind people acting irritated.. this would probably work for you. But there is likely much better low priced hostels. Travel well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.6

The best: location in the historic center; clean; quiet Downside: sunday morning, at 8 am, the reception was closed, I couldn't get breakfast and call a taxi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2016
9.4

Great value accommodation. Clean and hotel was in a convenient location near the bus stops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
10.0

The staff was very kind and helpful for every need I had during my stay. My room had a beautifil view on an ancient building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.7

Wonderful hosts! They treated all guests as family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2015
7.1

I have stayed here a number of times, every time I must fly out of Santiago; Casa Felisa is normally great. This time how ever, I was put in a room with an impressive B.O. smell and a huge mould patch on the wall. Particularly smelly prior occupant or tired cleaning lady?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.