X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa Felisa Reviews

Porta da pena no 5, Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
526 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

a sympathetic hostel located perfectly nearby city center. Good beds, nice room in old but beautifully renovated house. A bit noisy though: both from staircase and adjacent rooms

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great stay. The showers however were not very good. All of the drains were clearly blocked, and the water would fill up as you had your shower. Apart from this, lovely stay and the location is GREAT!!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location - but...............safe for valuables not working, and cleanliness a little below par in some areas. Otherwise it was good value for money.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very comfortable room in an quiet and convenient location.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The hotel seems more focused on their restaurant business so the bar was where you checked in/asked for anything and it felt like you were interrupting the waiters' work if you did ask! The bathrooms seemed clean but were old and grubby. There is no kitchen area and breakfast is not included. However, it is a good location so not much walking if you've just done the Camino!


100%

Absolutely wonderful stay. No complaints.


100%

This Pensión was fantastic. Clean, welcoming, aesthetically pleasing, and situated in a fantastic part of Santiago. It was a wonderful way to end our camino pilgrimage with our own comfortable beds and well kept bathrooms! Everything i wanted in a hostel.


100%

It's very central and walking distance to everywhere


97%

Casa Felisa is right in the centre of the old town (5 euros by taxi from the bus station).and I walked down to the train station on my way out. It's clean and private and the staff were very helpful when I needed to make a phone call as my mobile didn't work there.


100%

The hotel is conviently located near the Cathedral and te restaurant is excellent.


100%

Quality place. Staff didn't speak much English, but they were friendly. One bathroom per floor, but they were extremely clean and I never had to wait to use one. Beds not super comfortable, but the atmosphere is charming. Better for families or couples, you will not meet fellow travelers here. I enjoyed it all the same! It's only about a 5 minute walk from the cathedral.


77%

As in most places in this region the staff spoke minimal to no English. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I loved my stay here, especially as it is so central, I could see the cathedral from my window, and the patron was so nice an helpful. The bathrooms are a litte bit bedraggled maybe, and the walls quite thin, but atmosphere and location are fantastic. Beautiful garden in the courtyard, nice food - I would love to come here again.


97%

We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were really pleasant, polite, helpful and efficient. Casa Felisa is a lovely place with a restful, peaceful garden. Overall, a really nice atmosphere and an excellent base for Santiago.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Bathrooms and bedrooms a bit tired. Noisy. Unclear if breakfast included or not in price. Staff not sure. Somewhere comfortable to sit downstairs is needed, some kind of lounge.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice place to stay in Santiago de Compostella. We left early to start walking one morning and we were very kindly given breakfast by Casa Felisa at 6.45 that morning to accommodate our itinerary.


89%

Very conveniently located, neat and clean accommodation. Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere in the restaurant.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a very nice stay. Thank you very much!!! Muchas gracias!!


57%

location good, cleanliness good. biggest complaint is the lack of hotel staff - whenever you need something you have to go to the bar downstairs and ask them, while they may be busy with a full bar. they have a reception desk that seems to be worked by a ghost. showers are terrible - drains don't work so by the end of the shower you are basically swimming. hot water comes and goes, and when it does come its a small trickle. good price - get what you pay for i guess




View all Santiago de Compostela Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback