Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Felisa Located at Porta da pena no 5, , Santiago de Compostela.
Casa Felisa
Spain
Santiago de Compostela A Coru�a 15704 Porta da pena n� 5
88% 641
42.8827646 -8.5434687
Casa Felisa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Good location with beautiful view from our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay at Casa Felisa. It was tucked into a nice area that is very close to the Cathedral but not as touristy as some of the other streets. It also had a lovely garden restaurant and bar. The only downside is that there is no place to wash any clothes, which was difficult since we had just finished the Camino de Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed here after the Camino, great location 5 mins from cathedral. This is a pension, not a hostel & facilities reflect that, ie no kitchen/laundry/common area. Bar/food pricey. I was given a double room, it was clean and comfortable. Shared bathroom was clean, equipped with soap & shampoo; early morning water pressure was a problem,just about ok at other times. I thought it was good value, only downside being wooden floors -the echo of my noisy neighbours kept me awake. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Well located hotel with friendly staff and a gorgeous beer garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

I found the establishment to be all round very fit for purpose. Room was quiet basic but for the price I was very happy. The bathroom was extremely clean and modern. Unfortunately, my card was debited twice by the establishment and when I tried emailing them about it I got no reply, this was a very upsetting thing to notice after a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Cash was in a lovely location with very clean rooms and really hot showers. The staff could t have been nicer and service was excellent. We had dinner there in a beautiful little garden. Will definitely stay again in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

Great value, amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.7

Great stay in really good hostel. It was very clean and comfortable - room cleaned everyday and towels changed etc Staff very welcoming and friendly. They helped us out on several occasions. Room safe provided for security with electronic access to building and rooms allowing use to come and go what ever the hour. Great restaurant downstairs with very pretty garden. Only very slight moan our TV did not function well but as we were hardly watching it didn't bother to say anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.6

It is a very good hostel, with fantastic facilities. The only disadvantage is that Casa Felisa has no 24-hour reception

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.6

Good location, clean. There is no elevator but the staff help to carry our luggage to 2nd FL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.