Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Fischer Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.0

We had a good stay here (as a couple) it was great to relax/location was FAB to venture out. Bathrooms were frustrating(only two) so we found ourselves waiting and then with cold showers and holding the shower head up. We didn't really see/speak to anyone. Breakfast was left out and no initial briefing about the hostel was given so we didn't realise breakfast was included on the first day,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.4

Decent hostal in a good location. Perfect for a couple of days to relax. Wifi can be slow but everything else was as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.6

A very chill hostal located in the heart of the Concepcion Cerro. Not super social but the staff is composed of a a bunch of young volunteers who are very knowledgeable about the town. They offer a basic free breakfast & have tons of advice on the activities in valpo. It's a neat spot to chill out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Overall, we liked Casa Fischer. It was great staying in an old home and the location was perfect. We had the economy room which is supposed to be a double bed but it's really just a bunk bed. There's no air conditioning or fan so we had to keep our window open. Normally this would be fine but there is a patio right outside the window and people were out on the patio talking and playing music every night until 6am. One of the bathrooms has a severe mold problem but other than that great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Small, clean, tidy, central. But the amount of breakfast you're given is kinda funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
7.7

We booked a double bed however we got a bunk, still in a private room though. Security was good as we had this room to ourselves otherwise there was no lockers. Small hostel with maybe 4 or so rooms, dorm rooms looked small. 2 bathrooms with hot water no mater the time of day. Intermittent wifi. Breakfast included which was bread jam and fruit. Excellent friendly staff!! Great location!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.9

Only one very tiny common area, so nowhere to meet people....or even just to sit really. Breakfast was good, great location and the rooms were fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.3

Quite a small place with nowhere to leave bags so they just pile up in the reception/common area. Hot as balls. Need a fan or something in there dude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Very good location, easy to reach when arriving to Valparaiso. Good breakfast, clean comfortable beds, friendly-enough staff. One toilet was broken so the whole hostel and staff had just 1 bathroom to use which wasn't great... but hopefully will get fixed soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great location. Excellent kitchen facilities and breakfast with homemade juice/smoothie as extra bonus. The common area is small enough but good for meeting others as everyone eats breakfast together. As other reviewers said there are only 2 bathrooms/showers for around 17 people so can be a bit of a wait but showers were nice and everywhere was always clean. Would recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.