Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Fischer Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Overall, we liked Casa Fischer. It was great staying in an old home and the location was perfect. We had the economy room which is supposed to be a double bed but it's really just a bunk bed. There's no air conditioning or fan so we had to keep our window open. Normally this would be fine but there is a patio right outside the window and people were out on the patio talking and playing music every night until 6am. One of the bathrooms has a severe mold problem but other than that great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Small, clean, tidy, central. But the amount of breakfast you're given is kinda funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.7

We booked a double bed however we got a bunk, still in a private room though. Security was good as we had this room to ourselves otherwise there was no lockers. Small hostel with maybe 4 or so rooms, dorm rooms looked small. 2 bathrooms with hot water no mater the time of day. Intermittent wifi. Breakfast included which was bread jam and fruit. Excellent friendly staff!! Great location!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.9

Only one very tiny common area, so nowhere to meet people....or even just to sit really. Breakfast was good, great location and the rooms were fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
6.3

Quite a small place with nowhere to leave bags so they just pile up in the reception/common area. Hot as balls. Need a fan or something in there dude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Very good location, easy to reach when arriving to Valparaiso. Good breakfast, clean comfortable beds, friendly-enough staff. One toilet was broken so the whole hostel and staff had just 1 bathroom to use which wasn't great... but hopefully will get fixed soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great location. Excellent kitchen facilities and breakfast with homemade juice/smoothie as extra bonus. The common area is small enough but good for meeting others as everyone eats breakfast together. As other reviewers said there are only 2 bathrooms/showers for around 17 people so can be a bit of a wait but showers were nice and everywhere was always clean. Would recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff were so incredibly nice and helpful, good price, just a few blocks from the store and right next to a delicious empanada place with 80 different kinds! Good kitchen, atmosphere and wifi! Would stay again for sure. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.9

It's a great location right in the middle of the cafes and the famous graffitis, near the port for waking tours and a supermarket. It's quite small so you will get close to the other people in the dorm but there are lockers for the stuff you care about. The only two toilets in the bathroom are a big problem cause when people shower, you can't even pee when you wake up so I suffered in the morning haha! Just don't be in a rush or wake up earlier than everybody else. The staff was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It is a small hostel with a lot of character. The location is great, and the beds were comfortable. The only downside was that there are not enough showers. This is only a problem in the morning. I stayed an extra night. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.