Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved staying here! Stayed here 2 separate times on the same trip. The first time we stayed in the main building. The room was SUPER spacious and a decent view. Only (potential) downside is the tub being a bit high. You've really got to step up into it and be very careful stepping down out of it. The next time they put us in their new building. Just as nice, but the room was much smaller. No tub for the shower and the step up was nothing like the main room. Also, it is more energy concious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

By far the nicest hostel I have stayed in and the only place I will stay in Barcelona in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

An amazing hostel Felt like I was in a hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
6.6

Staff added so much unnecessary stress to the trip, worst customer service I have ever received, ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN due to that reason. Rooms were fine, pretty standard for a hostel. Location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel located in the Gracia neighborhood. 30 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia. Super safe neighborhood and very close to bus stop and metro station. Lockers are too small to fit suitcases/backpacks. Amazing breakfast spread. Super clean and comfy rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

I loved Barcelona and this hostel was right in the middle of all the action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

What a terrific place! Clean, spacious, with all the features I look for (ensuite bathroom, lockable draws, individual lights and charge point, strong wifi). The front desk staff are brilliant too. People who say it's more like a hotel than hostel were not exaggerating. Really cannot fault this place. Except that the printed feet at the entry that are meant to lead you to the reception, don't do so :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

It was great, a bit quirky, lovely staff and I loved the elevator. You'll love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I wouldn't use the word hostel to describe this gorgeous place, more of a boutique hotel. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm for 5 of us and we had the whole room to ourselves and a private bathroom. The room was cleaned everyday and new towels were brought for us. We had the best time and our room even had a view of the sangrada familia. Definitely will be recommending to our friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gajaturca
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Amazing location you are one of the Neighbour of gaudi! staff are so helpful and it has a great breakfast! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.