Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mirjamsiren
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.0

I expected more from the price I payed but ended up in a room with just regular uncomfy bunkbeds and a really poor air-conditioning. Felt really fooled adter seeing the pictures of cool dorms on their site. The staff seemed a bit lost all the time themselves, they were summer-interns apparently so I didn't feel well hosted. Nobody was at the desk when I left on the morning at five (24-hour reception) so I didn't get my keycard-deposit back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel is a work of art. It feels like a luxury hotel, with its own high end restaurant and bar(s). I originally booked a bed in a dorm, but upon arrival there were no beds left. The staff upgraded me to an amazing private room with a bathroom and balcony overlooking Gracia. The kitchen, rooftop terrace, and "living room" are all beautiful, but I found it kinda difficult to meet others here as a solo traveler. However, I still highly recommend it for its facilities, staff, & location alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

I have been traveling for the past month and a half and out of the plenty of hostels I have stayed in this one is by far the best. The rooms are huge, they have a massive eating area, the atmosphere is so welcoming I would 100% recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, great location and would have been perfect except the AC was not working at the room was extremely hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Very clean, great location for exploring the city. The metro is close! Unfortunately our room's wifi went out every 5 minutes and we had to request for the people to restart the modem atleast twice and it did not solve the problem. Also, during our second night, the air conditioner didn't work and they did not have any other room to switch us to. Overall, I would stay here again but request not to be on the 6th floor in case wifi is bad again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel with good atmosphere and nice common rooms. At first we got clean but small, dark room, but we could change the room without problems. The new room was much brighter and larger too. Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
5.1

Security - already on the first day somebody easly entered our room using a random card. Problem was solved after we informed staff what's going on, nevertheless this kind of situation shouldn't have happened! We were extremely disappointed with our double room - it was dark, with no possibility to open the window, additionally our blanket was destroyed (had some holes) and bed was not comfortable at all - in fact it was not a double bed, just two single beds!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Two week visit with my granddaughter , who is 15

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

This is my second time staying here and I love it. Would definitely stay here a third time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mckmad
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Casa Gracia was my favorite place that I've stayed at so far in Europe. The environment including the people I met there was great. The breakfast in the morning was amazing, and there was free coffee available all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.