Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Grande Surf Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
7.4

we had a nice stay at the hostel mostly due to the great location in the center of el medano The house however is a regular house and not specially build for a hostel. Hence, common area, bathing facilities and sleeping rooms are not 100 fitting. For example there are no lights and power outlets next to the beds. Chilling area is okay but not great. Overall a decent hostel but I have been in much nicer ones

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent atmosphere in this hostel with helpful staff and friendly guests. Situated in the surf/fishing town of El Medano it is a great place for water sports or an (exhausting) cycle ride up El Tiene. An alternative to the larger tourist hotspots but if you are looking to stay for more than a few nights hiring a car to explore the island is recommended. Having said that there's a surprising number of things to do in this little town. All the guests were friendly and outgoing, great hostel vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
7.7

Amazing location, right in the middle of town. I drove, and parking was available within a couple of streets, (did have to drive around a bit). Very friendly & helpful staff at check in, showed me around, made me feel welcome. Very social atmosphere, a good mix of guests - all ages, nationalities & walks of life. "common room meal" for €5 - great way to meet people. Only downside - overall rundown-ness. Contrary to website, hostel is not "recently renovated". It is tired & grubby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Recommendable hostel in the heart of Medano with supermarkets, restaurants and bars close by. Good and very friendly atmosphere which always made me feel safe. An open-minded person will have no difficulties meeting new, friendly people there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel rooms are a bit small - 4 bed dorms wold be a good idea.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was right off the beach and located a minutes walk to a nice square on the beach. The local beach has cafes and water sports to the max. Wifi was a little problematic in the top floor and breakfast was toast with jams. The hike to mountana rojo was maybe twenty minutes and the views are outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful, very nice, helpful and fun staff works here, the hostel is very nice and cozy and the beaches are minutes away. My stay in Tenerife was perfect, big thanks to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Good all facilities, central to the El Medano village Nice vibes and buzzying with people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.