Hostelworld.com

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Loma Minca Located at Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, , Minca.
Casa Loma Minca
Colombia
Minca Minca Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs
87% 70
11.1419399 -74.1189622
Casa Loma Minca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Amazing hostel with a tree house like concept. You can choose to stay in a dorm, sleep in a hammock or even bring your own tent. Lots of bathrooms and showers. Place is very clean. Only downsides, quite the hike to get up, could use some fans in the bedrooms. Would definitely stay there again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2016
5.1

This hostel has a very beautiful location but it's more of a tree house than a hostel - which would be fine if it were made clearer upfront. The staff were pretty unhelpful and it wasn't very clean. The food was good - but isn't served on a Sunday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel is amazing! Although a very steep walk to the top once you arrive you won't want to leave. We were welcomed by very friendly staff who offered us water and breakfast (it's definitely needed) and showed us around the site. We stayed in the tree house dormitory which was comfortable and shaded but there are amazing private cabins and hammock or tent options that we were unaware of before we arrived. Everyone meets for sunset and happy hour and then eats together and has a bonfire!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

The particular private room that I was in, which I did not have a choice of through this booking portal, was extremely noisy. There were dogs barking and roosters crowing most of the night, seemingly in organized shifts. The shower that was in the area I was in had about six inches of standing water in it, and being late, did not have the energy or wherewithal to see about another. The staff seemed unaware or didn't care, and didn't tell me there was another I could use.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Wow. What a magical little spot. We stayed 3 nights and loved it. It's worth the walk up the hill! And the food was absolutely incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
4.6

The staff was incredible rude and unhelpful. They made us wait over 30 minutes to check in while they chatted casually. Never answered any questions and just dismissed us and rolled their eyes at us. Facilities were dirty, but the location was pretty. The food was good. We also visited casa elemento and it was way better. The staff was much more friendly and helpful and the scenery was prettier. I would not recommend staying here at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel was amazing. Amazing food, great view, great atmosphere, reasonable price, outstanding staff who actually learn your name and the owners actually work there unlike other hostels where you never see the owners. The owners actually care and take pride in their business and it shows. They have all their things figured out and I appreciate that! Thank you for the amazing stay. The climb was worth it!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
8.0

We stayed in the treehouse room which was a bit like a childhood "back to basics" dream come true. The hostel is very popular among young backpackers, but if you're not in that segment, the vibe might annoy you a bit. Every afternoon/early evening there is "happy hour" with cocktails which is a very nice thing, but maybe not necessary to play semi-loud music throughout the evening. I didn't come all the way to secluded Minca to hear britpop :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

Incredible location with a very welcoming atmosphere. Great staff with a lot of friendly advice on what to do all around Minca. Make sure to stay more than one night, you wont want to leave! If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs. Between the cicadas , the dogs, and the roosters there is a lot going on every morning and evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
9.7

This may be one of the best places I've ever stayed, spectacular view, delicious food, kind staff, tucked away in the perfect location but still easy to access town. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Minca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.