Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • missjessickaaa
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Wow this place was something else! Considering the location it's very clean, and there's a mosquito net for every bed so slept comfortably. The atmosphere is wonderful - staff are so friendly and welcoming, and we met some amazing people here thanks to the no WiFi and having dinner together. The location was a good start to the other destinations - we loved it and wished we didn't have a flight to catch so we could stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2017
6.3

Disappointing stay here. Despite having booked a private room months ago, we were given a choice of some very basic shacks (with no view) and a room literally above the kitchen and bathroom, meaning we were woken up throughout the night and then at 6:30am. As a result we asked to move rooms for our second night. The room we moved to was quiet but very basic and not worth 100,000 per night. Food was very good but also very over priced given its all vegi. Overall a lot of money for an average view

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rosemariestringfellow7879
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the private hut casa sol which must have also been the cats bed as we got it joining us every night. Food is all veggie but super delicious and reasonably priced. The owners and lovely and very helpful. My only downside is that our mosquito net was full of holes and I got bitten to death sleeping outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.0

The private huts are adorable and the view is beyond amazing. All the food was vegetarian (awesome). The hostel was constructed using hard working hands & dedication which i admire. However, it gets a bit boring in the mountains from time to time so i would not suggest staying more than 2 nights; especially if the forecast calls for rain. There are also about 500 stairs to walk up and down each time you leave so be prepared to put in a little work. All in all, great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.3

Great hostel You have to know that there is a big climing into steep mountains to get there. About 10 min but quite hard Also, it's a vegetarian hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay. Being away from Wifi was great for relaxing, and it was just a short walk down the steps to a lovely Restaurant called Duni which had amazing vegetarian food. Speaking of food, the two meals I had in Casa Loma were lovely! And the communal meal is a great way of meeting other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Casa Loma is amazing! Everyone on staff is super friendly and happy hour and communal dinners create a relaxed but social atmosphere. Our private was beautiful and felt secluded but was not far from the restroom and main building. The steps are a trek, but well worth it for the sunsets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome place with a stunning view! Best of both worlds, its completly in the jungle but still only a 10 min walk from a good espresso bar. It does include a 5-10 min hike up a long staircase.. If you're a couple try and get the Casa Luna hut, it has a super romantic location secluded from the rest overlooking the jungle valley behind the hostel. If you cant get that try the Mirador, we stayed there and has the best views (besided Luna) and a private balcony above the kitchen. Great vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

The steps are worth it! Stayed in Casa Selva for 4 nights - amazing view from my bed but still only steps from the kitchen a bathroom. The staff are lovely. The food is amazing- especially breakfast! Having no wifi makes people talk, play cards, read - I really liked it. And wifi is only 10 min down the steps. The place is rustic but makes up for it in charm and views :). Its also cooler up on the hill than the valley below. Good for solos families and groups that aren't heavy partiers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Once you tackle the stairs, you're rewarded with a beautiful view (The sunsets are incrediable!) The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxed, and it's very easy to chill out and chat with fellow travellers. The food is all vegetarian and is delicious, dinner is one option and served at one time. There are various room options, we stayed in two different ones and were happy and comfortable in both. This is def a place to chill, meet ppl and enjoy nature!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×