Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Loma Minca Located at Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, , Minca.
Casa Loma Minca
Colombia
Minca Minca Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs
89% 101
11.1419399 -74.1189622
Casa Loma Minca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Good: one of the best locations I've ever stayed in. Only 8-10min walk from centre of town but once in the hostel, you feel like a million miles away. If you want to stay in Minca and avoid spending 20,000 COP motorbike fee for other hostels stay here. Food is fantastic and the staff are always helpful and friendly. Vegetarian heaven. No wifi here, which is actually a positive, adds to the hostel vibe. Dorm was very comfy. Best sleep I've had in Colombia. Bad: only staying 1 night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Really cool spot in the mountains with beautiful view and sunset. Came there in rainy season so every day was raining from like 12, but we did not mind. Minca is nice city with plenty of caffee so everybody can find something to do. Beautiful treks around. Would definitely reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is up a steep hill so be prepared to climb but the view is beautiful once you get there. Cool treehouse style accommodation, yummy communal vegetarian meals, nice places to relax when it is raining. Good info on the surrounding area. Unfortunately no wifi but this probably makes people more sociable and keen to get to know each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel. Luxury camping in gorgeous wooden cabins and delicious vegetarian food each night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with really friendly staff! The view from the hostel is amazing and the food just delicious! Shame I stayed only 2 days! Thank you Casa Loma for making me feel at home from the moment I arrived!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

A perfect spot on the mountain just above Minca. It is a bit of a trek up the steps with bags but totally worth it if you are fit and able! The view is amazing and I loved how they served delicious dinners in a family style every night - especially great for solo travellers to meet others. No wifi also makes for extra social and relaxed atmosphere. I stayed in the treehouse dorm which was surprisingly well kitted out with built in lockers and 'pod' style bunks with mosquito net, lamp and point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Its strange to even call this a hostel, it's more like a summer camp. An amazing summer camp. Friendly staff, great food, perfect location. If anyone is looking for a chill time hanging out in a beautiful location and meeting great people this is the place for you. However if you want a party book Casa elemento instead. However I HIGHLY recommend you go with Casa Loma. You won't regret it. I stayed in a dorm and it was perfect. Plugs and light at each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel is very amazing--a unique spot, fun vibes, and delicious vegetarian food. However, as a successful hostel with a big appeal, I was surprised by a few things that could be improved. There wasn't any soap for washing hands in any of the bathrooms. Please advertise "soapless" bathrooms so guests can come prepared. Also, when you don't provide a kitchen, the least you could do is offer breakfast for free. Finally, we were charged more than hostelworld said we owed, not explained well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Casa loma was they best hostel experience I had over the three weeks I spent in Colombia. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and it had a great atmosphere overall. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at, such a beautiful place. Great social vibe when everyone comes together for dinner at night. Truly delicious vegetarian food available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Be aware that they also have hammock and camping options which are cheaper. But the dorm is also an amazing treehouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.