Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Casa Loma Minca Located at Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, , Minca.
Casa Loma Minca
Colombia
Minca Minca Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs
91% 115
11.1419399 -74.1189622
Casa Loma Minca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Casa Loma was the perfect mountain retreat. 300 steps up from Minca, it was close enough to go into town for dinner, but high enough for stunning views in all directions. The staff were friendly and full of good advice for local hikes. Sunset there with a rum drink in hand was magical and the family style dinners were enormous, affordable, and not to be missed. We stayed in Casa Selva, one of the tree house style huts and it opened to sweeping views of a valley. Morning yoga was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, amazing views! Great food as well. Only thing is that it's quite a hike up, so don't bring your big bags. Great place to chill and relax on hammocks after a long day of hiking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay in Casa Loma. It was our favourite place on our trip and we wished we could have stayed longer. Amazing views and fantastic food! 100% recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Wonderful vibe here, so highly recommended. Seems to be especially popular with long term travelers that want to chill out for a bit. The hike up from the town is pretty short (maybe 5-10min), but you'll be sweating pretty hard with your big bags. You can go back to town for meals, but I highly recommend hanging around and eating at the hostel- the food is really damn good and not expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Perfect chilled out hostel with great views. Best nights sleep I've had in all Colombia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Good: one of the best locations I've ever stayed in. Only 8-10min walk from centre of town but once in the hostel, you feel like a million miles away. If you want to stay in Minca and avoid spending 20,000 COP motorbike fee for other hostels stay here. Food is fantastic and the staff are always helpful and friendly. Vegetarian heaven. No wifi here, which is actually a positive, adds to the hostel vibe. Dorm was very comfy. Best sleep I've had in Colombia. Bad: only staying 1 night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Really cool spot in the mountains with beautiful view and sunset. Came there in rainy season so every day was raining from like 12, but we did not mind. Minca is nice city with plenty of caffee so everybody can find something to do. Beautiful treks around. Would definitely reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is up a steep hill so be prepared to climb but the view is beautiful once you get there. Cool treehouse style accommodation, yummy communal vegetarian meals, nice places to relax when it is raining. Good info on the surrounding area. Unfortunately no wifi but this probably makes people more sociable and keen to get to know each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel. Luxury camping in gorgeous wooden cabins and delicious vegetarian food each night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with really friendly staff! The view from the hostel is amazing and the food just delicious! Shame I stayed only 2 days! Thank you Casa Loma for making me feel at home from the moment I arrived!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.