Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Casa Loma Minca Located at Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, , Minca.
Casa Loma Minca
Colombia
Minca Minca Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs
93% 130
11.1419399 -74.1189622
Casa Loma Minca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel. Very friendly staff, well run. Clean facilities, lovely dogs and cats around. Lunch and dinner are just excellent and filling (which is appreciated after a long walk in the mountain). The once negative aspect is the 10% charge on the credit card

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Great food, amazing view. We didn't have a key to our room but it didn't matter because we felt very safe. The staff are SO NICE! The private rooms are really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect place .. stand up staff... such good food.. amazing views!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Es un muy buen hostal, las instalaciones y la limpieza es buena, así mismo las vistas a las montañas hacen de este un lugar singular.El staff es amable. Solo tengo por sugerir que los precios de la comida son bastante costosos .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Casa Loma was the perfect mountain retreat. 300 steps up from Minca, it was close enough to go into town for dinner, but high enough for stunning views in all directions. The staff were friendly and full of good advice for local hikes. Sunset there with a rum drink in hand was magical and the family style dinners were enormous, affordable, and not to be missed. We stayed in Casa Selva, one of the tree house style huts and it opened to sweeping views of a valley. Morning yoga was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, amazing views! Great food as well. Only thing is that it's quite a hike up, so don't bring your big bags. Great place to chill and relax on hammocks after a long day of hiking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Such a beautiful place. Just fell in love with it. Totally worth the climb up the hill. The staff are amazing. The foods is the best in mince def have dinner (with the family:)) i went for 1 night and stayed 10. Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay in Casa Loma. It was our favourite place on our trip and we wished we could have stayed longer. Amazing views and fantastic food! 100% recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Wonderful vibe here, so highly recommended. Seems to be especially popular with long term travelers that want to chill out for a bit. The hike up from the town is pretty short (maybe 5-10min), but you'll be sweating pretty hard with your big bags. You can go back to town for meals, but I highly recommend hanging around and eating at the hostel- the food is really damn good and not expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Perfect chilled out hostel with great views. Best nights sleep I've had in all Colombia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.