Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Loma Minca Located at Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, , Minca.
Casa Loma Minca
Colombia
Minca Minca Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs
87% 85
11.1419399 -74.1189622
Casa Loma Minca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

My partner & I had such a wonderful time at Casa Loma Minca, we easily could have stayed for several days more! We initially booked 2 nights but as soon as we arrived we changed it to 3. Minca was such a beautiful little mountain village and Casa Loma a beautiful retreat up the hill. It was a little hike to get up there but 100% worth it, you feel like you have escaped to a magical get-a-away. The views were so beautiful I could sit looking out for hours. Staff friendly & food amazingly delish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
5.7

Pros: scenic view and very friendly staff. Cons: Our "private" room was much more a tiny rustic hut with no doors in a wild environnement: in the bed, I found 3 spiders and 2 other insects on our sheets + the bed cover was wet due to a strong shower. Recommendation: deploy the plastic sheets to prevent the bed from getting wet, put the mosquito net after changing sheets and call it SEMI-private (the next morning some hippie dudes were taking pictures from our "private" balcony).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome location and very welcoming and helpful staff. The buildings are really cool and the whole place has a chill vibe. Enjoyed the family-style dinners and all the food was excellent. Definitely recommend to stay a few days here and relax while in Minca.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! The staff are fantastic, the food is incredible and the view is phenomenal. It's so relaxing and definitely one of the best sleeps I've had in a long time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hipchicpip6078
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Thiswas one of my favourite places to stay in Colombia.I particularly loved the design of the building with it's treehouse open plan layout&hammocks & cushions to laze about on while taking in the incredible view.The food was incredible too& given the remote location that's a fortunate thing.The climb to the accommodation up a steep slippery path was definitely worth it,I would recommend you leave your heavy backpacks in Santa Marta!Only -ve, some of the staff could improve on their friendliness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Extremely beautiful hostel. Might offer one of the best views and atmosphere in Minca by far. Be careful for the walk going up the hostel, it can get steep and exhausting, but it is sure worth the walk. The food is amazing, also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.3

Amazing views and very relaxing - certainly a chill out place. Serve mainly vegetarian food which is very tasty and very good value. If you don't like bugs then do not go here, the staff work hard to get rid of all the dead bugs by the morning but they will land on you in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Wonderful views, fun lodgings, helpful staff, and delicious food! Can't beat that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.4

We arrived at sunset to the most amazing view over the hills with Santa Marta in the distance. All of the staff were really friendly and super accommodating with my gluten free diet - even making me a dessert! The food was reasonably priced and soooo yummy. We all sat together at dinner and the whole place was extremely friendly and sociable. The bar had amazing cocktails in happy hour every evening while the sun went down! It was a great stay - one of our favourites in Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Amazing hostel with a tree house like concept. You can choose to stay in a dorm, sleep in a hammock or even bring your own tent. Lots of bathrooms and showers. Place is very clean. Only downsides, quite the hike to get up, could use some fans in the bedrooms. Would definitely stay there again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.