Hostelworld.com

Casa Loma Minca

  • Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, Minca, Colombia
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Loma Minca Located at Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs, , Minca.
Casa Loma Minca
Colombia
Minca Minca Entrance to the left of the church, up the stairs
89% 75
11.1419399 -74.1189622
Casa Loma Minca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Extremely beautiful hostel. Might offer one of the best views and atmosphere in Minca by far. Be careful for the walk going up the hostel, it can get steep and exhausting, but it is sure worth the walk. The food is amazing, also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.3

Amazing views and very relaxing - certainly a chill out place. Serve mainly vegetarian food which is very tasty and very good value. If you don't like bugs then do not go here, the staff work hard to get rid of all the dead bugs by the morning but they will land on you in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Wonderful views, fun lodgings, helpful staff, and delicious food! Can't beat that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.4

We arrived at sunset to the most amazing view over the hills with Santa Marta in the distance. All of the staff were really friendly and super accommodating with my gluten free diet - even making me a dessert! The food was reasonably priced and soooo yummy. We all sat together at dinner and the whole place was extremely friendly and sociable. The bar had amazing cocktails in happy hour every evening while the sun went down! It was a great stay - one of our favourites in Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Amazing hostel with a tree house like concept. You can choose to stay in a dorm, sleep in a hammock or even bring your own tent. Lots of bathrooms and showers. Place is very clean. Only downsides, quite the hike to get up, could use some fans in the bedrooms. Would definitely stay there again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2016
5.1

This hostel has a very beautiful location but it's more of a tree house than a hostel - which would be fine if it were made clearer upfront. The staff were pretty unhelpful and it wasn't very clean. The food was good - but isn't served on a Sunday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel is amazing! Although a very steep walk to the top once you arrive you won't want to leave. We were welcomed by very friendly staff who offered us water and breakfast (it's definitely needed) and showed us around the site. We stayed in the tree house dormitory which was comfortable and shaded but there are amazing private cabins and hammock or tent options that we were unaware of before we arrived. Everyone meets for sunset and happy hour and then eats together and has a bonfire!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
7.1

The particular private room that I was in, which I did not have a choice of through this booking portal, was extremely noisy. There were dogs barking and roosters crowing most of the night, seemingly in organized shifts. The shower that was in the area I was in had about six inches of standing water in it, and being late, did not have the energy or wherewithal to see about another. The staff seemed unaware or didn't care, and didn't tell me there was another I could use.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Wow. What a magical little spot. We stayed 3 nights and loved it. It's worth the walk up the hill! And the food was absolutely incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
4.6

The staff was incredible rude and unhelpful. They made us wait over 30 minutes to check in while they chatted casually. Never answered any questions and just dismissed us and rolled their eyes at us. Facilities were dirty, but the location was pretty. The food was good. We also visited casa elemento and it was way better. The staff was much more friendly and helpful and the scenery was prettier. I would not recommend staying here at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.