Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Los Molles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Los Molles Located at Belgrano 155, , Tilcara.
Casa Los Molles
Argentina
Tilcara 4624 Belgrano 155
94% 120
-24.2068896 -65.1269531
Casa Los Molles
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place and staff. Strongly recommend, even if the hostel is obviously more interesting to enjoy on summer --not my case.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

I was supposed to stay in tilcara and at los molles for 2 nights, after 2 hours there I decided to stay 5 instead. All the staff is really helpful and they welcome you into their house, is like a buddy decided to open a hostel and the nepotism reigns there but with friends and it works beautifully. The ambiance of the place is incredible, and the kitchen they just opened really good and quite affordable, I would recommend anyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

In 500 years when people learn what this 'backpacking' thing was, that people did way back when, there should be a photo of Casa Los Molles. This place has the best vibe of any place I've stayed in in Argentina. Great friendly and genuine staff that make you feel like a part of the family, nice clean rooms, great communal areas and a sun terrace that is possibly one of the best places to watch the sun go down, beer in hand. Be flexible with your end date, because you may not want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

I had a short but wonderful time at this hostel! The place is wonderful and has an amazing view. The staff are the nicest people and the whole vibe in general is great. I stayed in a little cabin apart from the house and it was very clean, enough blankets (it was cold), the bathroom was very nice and clean with hot water. This place is a must stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed at. A great rustic ambiance yet still extremely clean and nice facilities. A phenomenal view, chill atmosphere, hot water, wifi, the whole shebang. The staff and the guests were all great. Tasty free breakfast with amazing coffee. They had a dope music show on Thursday night and gave us great recommendations for food and activities. Hammocks were a plus as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is great, super chilled and sits on a bit of a hill to overlook Tilcara and mountains. Beware, really only Spanish spoken here so brush up! We stayed in the small cabaña and it was great - spacious with private bathroom. Wifi was decent when it was working. Awesome music vibe. Recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night but was a cool and cosy place, the staff were quite attentive and nice. The dorm beds were comfortable. Location was a short walk from the main square and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

This is such a great hostel to stay in Tilcara in a great location. There's a wonderful garden area with chairs & hammock where you can hang out to enjoy the mountain views. I stayed in a private, cozy cabaña. I loved it! I didn't get to chat too much with the guys here, except during check-in & breakfast as I was busy exploring around all day. But they are always smiling & super friendly. When I had questions, they were very helpful. Very cool and relaxing vibe. I'd come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.