Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Los Molles

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice friendly place with a hippie vibe. Single room was nice, though some problems with hot water. Relaxed socializing in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.4

Felt very welcomed when I walked in.... Staffs were very nice and a very nice setting looking out over the town. Shame I came in low season as would have loved it have seen this place when mote occupied as it felt really special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Un hostel muy lindo y amable! The staff is very friendly and will treat you as a friend. There's of view of the town and the mountains! The whole place is artfully decorated (yellow submarine, little prince). They are very relaxed and you can keep your stuff there for the day without extra charge. There are two kitchens that you can use, as well as some food and drinks that you can buy. I think you are charged a minimal amount for reserving through hostelworld, but it could be worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

I have stayed at many hostels before, and this one was by far my favorite! Diego has anything you could ever want in the hostel and everything is presented so well with so much character and thought put in. I can't wait for my next trip there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

This place is hippie heaven. Every inch of the hostel is decorated and thought through. The staff is very friendly and treats every guest like a friend. Hostel is one block removed from the main tourist drag and offers a wonderful view of the mountains. It feels more secluded than other options but just as easily accessible from town. Highly recommend for individual travelers and young people. Probably not as good for families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my stay at Casa Los Molles! The staff was friendly, the bathroom and kitchen were nice (hot water and tea always available!), and the view and access to town cannot be beat. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
5.4

I'm not sure why this place has a good rating at all. It's far from town and the bus station, it's kind of dirty, the staff was terrible, and they have no heat. And the hot water stopped working while I was there. They have a few animals too, but they're not well trained and kept trying to get in out things and making messes in the dorm even though we tried to keep them out. The owner was rarely available and made it clear he didn't want to answer questions. And I don't think it gets cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Loved it here. Very chilled And cool desert vibe. Would stay again for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing place! Casa Los Molles feels like home, everyone who arrives here inmediatly feels like staying a couple more days. It has a priviledged view of the city , framed by the hills. We stayed at a cabin (triple room) and we were pleasantly surprised that it had its own kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast was ok, it's traditional argentine breakfast(no fruits,cereals, eggs) Cons: one of the bathrooms smelled, but we think its a problem with Tilcara in general because of a bad sewage system.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Great, homey feel for a hostel. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Great bathrooms and comfy beds. WIFI was hard to come by though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.