Hostelworld.com

Casa Losodeli

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Casa Losodeli Located at Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido.
Casa Losodeli
Mexico
Puerto Escondido Oaxaca 71980 Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro
92% 175
15.8633312 -97.0725989
Casa Losodeli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Losodeli was a great hostel with friendly staff. One lady was very helpful and could speak English whilst the other two couldn't. They have a clean swimming pool, common area and location is a short walk to some beautiful beaches or taxi to the restaurants and nightlife.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • feliciadelina
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

We extended our stay for another 3 nights because we loved this hostel. It was hot during our week in Puerto but the pool definitely helps and our dorm had 2 fans. Bring bug spray. Staff is really helpful with tours, information and recommendations for what to do and where to eat. Wifi was weaker in our dorm but great everywhere else. A short walk to a couple of beaches but close to local restaurants, banks, bus stations, grocery stores, etc. Breakfast omelettes are good. We'll miss the kitty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel! Amazing staff and great facilities. A bit of a distance from zicatela beach but super close to two other gorgeous coves. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.1

Great Place with friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice pool. The shared bathrooms are always clean and the garden invites to hang out. There where constructions going on when I arrived and the facilities are a only allright. So some minus-points there. I would definately come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the loveliest places to stay! There's a great common area with a bar & pool. The proximity to the beaches is ideal and the staff is amazing. I cannot say enough good things about Losodeli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2016
9.7

A great, great hostel. I have, however, one comment: When did you clean the hammocks the last time? They are pretty smelly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. Rest assure that we take all feedbacks seriously and will do our utmost to improve our facilities and services. Safe travels and have fun!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Ive stayed in hostels across the World on and off for a total of around 30 months - This is THE BEST hostel yet. Enough Said. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
9.7

After staying here on my way to Mazunte, I returned for twelve more days. Great staff, pool, cleanliness, individual electrical outlets and lights for each dorm bed. It's like staying at a good hotel. I appreciate the quiet hours after 11pm, and not being the only guest over 30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
9.7

I liked the laid back vibe of this hostel, as it allowed for a break from the hustle and bustle of travel. The pool was a very welcome amenity, and the relaxed stay was almost like staying at a resort. Although the dorm rooms were minimalist, concrete, large and merely a place to sleep, there wasn't anything inherently bad about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2015
9.4

Great staff, beautiful pool. Good atmosphere and a reasonably good location. Need to update the address on Hostel world so it can be found on GPS.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.