Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Losodeli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Casa Losodeli Located at Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido.
Casa Losodeli
Mexico
Puerto Escondido Oaxaca 71980 Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro
93% 219
15.8633312 -97.0725989
Casa Losodeli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels in the Americas. For only 120 pesos a night it's more like a bargain resort than hostel. The huge pool to escape the heat of Escondido, super friendly staff, a big bar for meeting other travellers, free salsa lessons, a good balance of guys and girls is a win for everyone. On the same block is an amazing fish taco shack. Once the bar closes at 11pm everyone jumps in taxis to party at the bars on Playa Zicatela. Bring your smile because everyone else has!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! We love to read comments like yours, that encourage us to keep working hard day by day. It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic stay at Casa Losodeli, great atmosphere, and you are a looked after like you are at a hotel/resort rather than a hostel. Everybody here ends up staying here longer than initially planned - and for good reason!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • peterlemass
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. The pool is really nice for those days when you just wanna stay still cuz the heat outside can be intense. Good kitchen, comfortable beds, lots of fans to help cool things down at night. Really friendly, kind and helpful staff, especially owner Liz. They give you good maps & make great recommendations for places to visit & eat. Location is great for walking to the beaches & the fish taco place near by! Many thanks to Liz and all her staff for making my stay so memorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! We love to read comments like yours, that encourage us to keep working hard day by day. It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel is superb! It has a great pool, a nice bar and a chilled atmosphere. It is a bit away from Zicatela Beach but nevertheless a very recommendable place to stay. For my next stay I would go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

There was an amzing group of internationals and mexicans there, so we shared a lot of experiences like dancing salsa, doing some tours, make a barbacue together. The atmosphere was nice. chilling at the pool or going to some beaches you could do what u want. It s next to 2 beautiful beaches but not really near to the zicatela beach, the main surfer beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Very welcoming and wonderful staff. I injured my foot in a surfing accident and they were so kind to me and so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

The vibe at Casa Losodeli was great, it was really fun to congregate around the pool with the other guests on such hot days! The curfew was well respected so we had lots of fun but also felt well rested. We also enjoyed the location which is close to a few beaches in Puerto Escondido, an amazing fish taco place and also close to the town if you like to soak up a bit of local culture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Casa Losodeli is a lovely place with a great pool. The private rooms are amazing - you get two double beds for the price of one and they are very cool which is important in the heat of Puerto Escondido. The staff are kind and helpful and did lots of phoning around for us when there were bus issues due to roadblocks. It's not the most social hostel but if you're with a friend I would recommend it. It is also a short walk to the best food in the area, El Sultan. Thanks for the help :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Hi!! We're from Colombia, we stayed at casa Losodeli and was the best place to stay, very clean, and all the people from the hostel is very nice, for sure I'll come back to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed staying here although we were all sick and there was a big annoying group of people who kept hogging the pool. But the staff and fact that there is a pool made up for it. The rooms are very big and ours had two fans which were very needed. By the way Puerto Escondido is really hot... So bear that in mind and try not to get sick. Hostel is fairly close to the beach and nice strip of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.