Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Losodeli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Such a great place with a swimming pool and a mango tree in the garden. The staff were so helpful and friendly and were really understanding about arriving from and catching night buses and let us use the facilities before and after check in/check out. It's not too far from a few beaches either. I'd definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

1st Aug 2017
10.0

Just loved my stay at Losodeli. They really made me feel like home. Free mangos in the morning, AMAZING pool, great staff..and it attracts some awesome travelers of all types. I couldn't help but keep coming back again and again. I spent my last hours talking with staff by the pool since it felt so much like home. Great place! The only downside I felt was the staff didn't seem very informed about some of the tours. Aside from that A+ Not a party hostel (while I was there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! Rest assure that we take all feedbacks seriously and will do our utmost to improve our facilities and services. It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Beds are comfortable even the top bunk I had for 3 nights. Nights can get warm but there are two ceiling fans to make a good breeze. Rooms are a good size with lockers. Bathrooms are cleaned regularly and only a short walk next to the pool. I actually enjoyed getting up early to sit by the pool. You can use the kitchen to cook or buy breakfast - omelette, cereal, fruit etc. Was nice to relax around the bar and pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel, really enjoyed our stay here, everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Casa Losodeli is easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff is awesome, the facilities are exceptionally clean, the location is great, the dorm rooms are spacious and the pool is amazing. There are a couple beaches at walking distance and both a convenience store and a laundry place right across the street. The silence after midnight policy is also a plus to ensure a good night's sleep. All in all, I had a great stay and hope to return shortly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon:)

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

Nice place, great staff, it's clean and has a pool. All Puerto Escondido was pretty lonely when I went cause it's low season so the atmosphere in general could improve a little.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

A nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Is has good facilities including a bar and pool area. It is not right in the centre of town but a good spot to be explore the area from and walkable from many places. It is very near to avenida Benito Juárez which had many of the town's recommend restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Good atmosphere. Nice setting with pool and restaurant/bar. Bunk beds are very shaky and noisy. Mosquito nets would be appreciated or at least fly nets at the windows. There were enough fans provided in the room so each bunk bed has its own plus a ceiling fan. Stuff is super helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. Rest assure that we take all feedbacks seriously and will do our utmost to improve our facilities and services. We kindly inform you that we have mosquito screens in all our windows. Safe travels!

21st Apr 2017
2.0

The only bathroom sink facility is facing--and directly adjacent to--the pool. So, if you enjoy shaving on full display, poolside, then this place is for you! It attracts a mostly European clientele that do.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had this experience. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The value for your money is incredible. The facilities are very nice and well-maintained, the bathrooms and kitchen are always clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly (you're the best Liz), the beds are comfy, and the pool is a dream. I stayed for two weeks and wanted to stay longer but they were fully booked for Semana Santa. Until next time, definitely definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you and host you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.