Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Losodeli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Casa Losodeli Located at Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido.
Casa Losodeli
Mexico
Puerto Escondido Oaxaca 71980 Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro
94% 235
15.8633312 -97.0725989
Casa Losodeli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.7

We stayed just one night, because we wanted to stay at the ocean close to the surf spots. The town of Puerto Escondido is nothing special. The welcome at the hostel was very warm and smiley. Beautyful hostel with really cool people. Ask for the Fish Taco place around the corner of the hostel! Delicious! Beach is close, 30 pesos with a taxi. Have a good journey 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

This was the 3rd time I have stayed in the dorms at Losodeli in about 4 years. I really live the vibe there and every time I stay there I meet some truly amazing people. Owners, staff and guests are always very friendly. The location is perfect for walking to the beaches and for the bus station. The pool is perfect for cooling off. Very clean and very well organised. Can't recommend Losodeli enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

I LOVE LOVE LOVED this hostel! I had booked for two nights but ended up staying a week! It was in a perfect location, walking distance to three beaches and only a 5 minute drive to two others. The hostel was super clean, the staff were super friendly and helpful. The owner Liz was always around to help out with whatever and to ask how we were doing. I highly suggest staying here. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Really cute, friendly and chill hostel. Staff are great as well as the pool and hammocks. Rooms are clean but basic, fans provided so it was comfortable. After 11pm the hostel goes into 'quiet time' so if you want to party get a taxi (~30 peso) to Zicatela strip. 10 minute walk to Playa Carrizalillo and really good comedors like the fish taco shack and El Sultan. 40 peso for buffet breakfast - good and fresh food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.4

I love Casa Losadeli! The owner Liz is so nice and the accommodations are very comfortable. Rooms and restrooms are clean. The pool is a nice feature for the hot days, although it needs to be skimmed more often. The staff is really great here, and the location is good. Originally planned for 2 nights, stayed 4 and wish I could have done more. Strict quiet hours start at 11pm, which is both a good and bad thing. Highly recommended, I really enjoyed my time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels in the Americas. For only 120 pesos a night it's more like a bargain resort than hostel. The huge pool to escape the heat of Escondido, super friendly staff, a big bar for meeting other travellers, free salsa lessons, a good balance of guys and girls is a win for everyone. On the same block is an amazing fish taco shack. Once the bar closes at 11pm everyone jumps in taxis to party at the bars on Playa Zicatela. Bring your smile because everyone else has!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! We love to read comments like yours, that encourage us to keep working hard day by day. It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic stay at Casa Losodeli, great atmosphere, and you are a looked after like you are at a hotel/resort rather than a hostel. Everybody here ends up staying here longer than initially planned - and for good reason!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

17th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. Staff goes out of their ways to help. Awesome atmosphere with the bar and bbqs and trips together. Extended my stay for 3 nights because it was so good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peterlemass
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect. The pool is really nice for those days when you just wanna stay still cuz the heat outside can be intense. Good kitchen, comfortable beds, lots of fans to help cool things down at night. Really friendly, kind and helpful staff, especially owner Liz. They give you good maps & make great recommendations for places to visit & eat. Location is great for walking to the beaches & the fish taco place near by! Many thanks to Liz and all her staff for making my stay so memorable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! We love to read comments like yours, that encourage us to keep working hard day by day. It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel is superb! It has a great pool, a nice bar and a chilled atmosphere. It is a bit away from Zicatela Beach but nevertheless a very recommendable place to stay. For my next stay I would go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.