Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Losodeli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely place, so clean and comfortable-really lovely place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

12th Jan 2017
9.7

The location can't be beat for the price. It is near everything by walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Very chilled hostel, with a friendly atmosphere. The bathrooms are clean. The pool and the bar area are great places to spend some time relaxing. Good Wifi and clean, spacious rooms. I stayed an extra night and I wasn't the only one to spend more time than expected here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

8th Jan 2017
10.0

Very spacious, large internal parking where I could safely park my bike. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and respectful. Always striving to accomodate your needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

A great location, very beautiful and peaceful place. At 23 o'clock you are not allowed in the garden and common places anymore, but if you want to have a good sleep, this is just great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

30th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Puerto Escondido, very close to the "swimming" beach. Nice garden with a pool, nice staff, rooms and breakfast. Definetly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

This place is perfect for relaxing at the pool, hanging out in the hammocks or being social with whomever wants to hang out in the common areas. People were very open and there was a good atmosphere. The staff were also very approachable and made sure I had all I needed. The hostel is located not so far from several beaches, also close is a supermarket and the local area for food and restaurants. Taxis are about 30 pesos around town, you can even squeeze in 5 ppl and surf boards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • natalie1985
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Lovely staff, really helpful with any questions and succeed in making a nice friendly atmosphere. Great hammocks to hang out in and close (15 minute walk) to a pretty swimming beach. The main beach and strip is quite a bit further away, not walking distance but easy to get a collectivo down there. Wifi isn't strong enough for a skype call but ok for whatsapp. Didn't have hot water when we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay.. Swimming pool and landscaping were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.7

We stayed just one night, because we wanted to stay at the ocean close to the surf spots. The town of Puerto Escondido is nothing special. The welcome at the hostel was very warm and smiley. Beautyful hostel with really cool people. Ask for the Fish Taco place around the corner of the hostel! Delicious! Beach is close, 30 pesos with a taxi. Have a good journey 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.