Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Losodeli

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Casa Losodeli Located at Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro, Puerto Escondido.
Casa Losodeli
Mexico
Puerto Escondido Oaxaca 71980 Prol. 2a Norte s/n, esq., Carretera Costera Col. Centro
93% 204
15.8633312 -97.0725989
Casa Losodeli
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Hi!! We're from Colombia, we stayed at casa Losodeli and was the best place to stay, very clean, and all the people from the hostel is very nice, for sure I'll come back to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed staying here although we were all sick and there was a big annoying group of people who kept hogging the pool. But the staff and fact that there is a pool made up for it. The rooms are very big and ours had two fans which were very needed. By the way Puerto Escondido is really hot... So bear that in mind and try not to get sick. Hostel is fairly close to the beach and nice strip of restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect spot for some R&R. I treated myself to a private room which was spacious & clean. Lovely pool area & hammocks in the shade. Shame you have to pay extra for breakfast & aircon though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! Our rooms are priced much lower than other hostels and as such, breakfast is not included in the price of the room. We do offer a buffet breakfast for a reasonable price for those who wants to have breakfast. Once again, thank you for your feedback. It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Puerto Escondido. In my opinion the location is perfect as it's just a small walk to the smaller, nicer and more secluded beaches but a short inexpensive taxi or collectivo to Playa Zicatela, which you probably won't want to visit every day unless you're a pro surfer. Very friendly and welcoming staff, fresh mangoes falling from the trees and the swimming pool is an added plus. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • facundovillar3834
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place I have ever stay the owners are such a lovely people thinking and working all the time to make guess feel better than home Thanks a lot!! Will stay here all the time and recommend to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I ever stayed at. Excellent value for money. Great atmosphere and facilities. Very good for meeting new people. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.1

A little pricy for Puerto Escondido, AC is 100 pesos extra a night. AC is a must in Puerto. Not much of a hostel environment, but staff is very helpful, even though they never have change. Ok stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i have stayed in! Stayed much longer than i expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! It’s been a pleasure to meet you. This is your home and we hope to see you soon.

  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st May 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing place, could not fault it. The staff are really friendly, everywhere is clean and the wifi and facilities are good. Didnt want to leave, would deffinitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

This place is so amazing! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. It's very hard to leave! 3 night trip turned into 1.5 weeks. Amazing staff. Very clean. Close to beaches/restaurants. Chill atmosphere (hostel bar closes at 11pm, but there are lots of places to go close by). Thank you Liz & the rest of the Casa Losedeli staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.