Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Mazzola

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved Casa Mazzola! The hosts Hugo and his father were more than fantastic, intact they were so accommodating they made the stay for us. The views are incredible, rooms very tidy and the breakfast was lovely. They offer a shuttle service in the evenings and can point out all of the best things to do in the Amalfi Coast, they even helped us organise a trip to Capri. 100% I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Ugo and Luigi are a very nice pair who take pride in their B&B. Very helpful with any questions. Great breakfast and sea views. Location was a little inconvenient but they did a good job to alleviate it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Casa Mazzola was fantastic and the perfect place to stay to see the surrounding area. With a rented car or bike you can access the Amalfi coast in 5 mins or head down into Sorrento in 10. Luigi and Yugo were incredibly helpful with anything needed, and were the perfect amount of involved, there when you needed but not overbearing. Breakfast was seriously nice, and the view over the bay was stunning, especially in the evening. Absolutely recommend, perfect for anyone wanting a romantic stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lehrt69811
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Ugo, Luigi and Casa Mazzola are the perfect combination for a beautiful visit to the area of Sorrento. My mother, sister and I felt spoiled and so well taken care of by Ugo and Luigi. The atmosphere is friendly, with the guests all chatting together at breakfast (which is delicious and homemade) and Luigi giving each guest advice on how to sightsee for the day. The rooms are so clean and adorned with Luigi's beautiful and fun artwork. I can't say enough about Casa Mazzola. It was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Casa Mazzola is an amazing place to stay. The owners Luigi and Ugo are so gracious and helpful, they even pick you up and bring you to the B&B and will drive you elsewhere throughout your trip. If you want to see the Amalfi Coast STAY HERE and Luigi will help you plan out your days so you can make the most of your time in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Coastline.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

If you come to Sorrento stay at Casa Mazzola! I My friends and I were touring Italy post graduation and this beautiful B&B was the perfect places for peace. Spectacular view of the coast and overall beautiful place. Ugo and Luigi were amazing hosts, driving us into town and being very resourceful. Also, the breakfast was delicious every morning. Highly Recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Casa Mazzola is the place to stay if you are ever visiting Sorrento. It is also a great home base for travel to Capri and the Amalfi Coast! Loved my stay here, it was extremely peaceful and relaxing. The Bed and Breakfast has a great breakfast every morning and Ugo and Luigi are extremely helpful and personable. They are incredible hosts! Would love to return one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • qht8399999
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Luigi and Ugo are very nice, kind, helpful and professional with the wonderful breakfast. You will be heard if you talk with or email casamazzola. If 10 is the highest I will give 10 plus. Going out you need to catch a bus that starts at 9 am. Going to Casa Mazzola you will be picked up. Phuong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.