Hostelworld.com

Casa Miraflores

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved the accomodation, the building was beautiful, probably one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The rooms were very clean and well presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact that the hostel provided salsa lessons and thought that this was an excellent addition to such a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Overall, a cheap stay in Cali doesn't get much better than Casa Miraflores. Great location, great facilities, very tranquil lower level with near daily salsa classes and a great space to sprawl out for some yoga. Most importantly, breakfast is included and plentiful as you have access to an all-you-can-eat buffet of ham sandwiches, myriad of fruit, coffee, and milk and cereal; undoubtedly the best, included breakfast I've ever had at a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel. Good vibes, welcoming people and the hostel looks stunning, definitely one of the most beautiful hostels I've seen so far. And guess what? 0 mosquito bites! I've not seen a single mosquito. Kitchen lacked some good pans, shower didn't have a lock and breakfast only runs to 10. To conclude my review, some small improvements can be made and the hostel is definitely worth a visit. Don't take my criticism too serious; it's just room for improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

For sure one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The atmosphere is amazing and the whole place is just really beautiful. It's definitely a place where you can feel "en casa". Beds are comfortable and breakfast is perfect (fruits, toast, chees, ham and coffee as much as you want). Very friendly and helpful stuff as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever seen over 5 years travelling , simply amazing. Downpoints : Many mosquitoes , poor quality laundry service .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostel I have stayed, the staff, mostly Yanina, is outstanding. it has really cool shared areas, I rented the private room and the bunker beds around the hostel. there only one room that seems very crowded located in the basement but the rest are very confortable and clean, it has an area for salsa dancing classes, I will definitely come back here when in Cali. the area is close to where most of the thing are happening, the have plenty of information around activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
5.7

Mosquito Paradise, You've been Warned! Underground Indoor water feature below the dining area/reception... The floor here is a metal pattern, so the swarms if mosquitos below find there way at your feet and the whole hostel. Impossible to relax and sleep. Woke up both nights with dozens of bites and anytime I tried to relax. New sheets for the second night also had dirty foot prints on!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.1

New hostel with big potential. But young staff/volunteers seem to run the place. Super attentive & friendly but struggle in absence of full-time management. E.g. I paid 15k P for in-house laundry day before leaving, told it'd be ready in 2 hrs. Discovered 12 hrs later they'd forgotten about it. Was promised it'd be done before I left next morning, to find all still wet. Would be ok if isolated, but not. Place could be great if unnecessary annoyances like this were fixed by better management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

This is an extremely well run hostel, with friendly staff, very good facilities, and located in a very pretty, quiet neighborhood not too far away from anything. The breakfast in the morning is great too. They also have a really cute pet rabbit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aladintrave
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.3

Beautiful place but seem to have too many rules and regulation. Every wall in the hostel has a paper with rules on it. It's understanble for a few, but there was too much. Breakfast was okay. Wifi was really weak in most rooms. Location was unsafe. Couldn't leave the hostel without taking a taxi. They did offer salsa classes which is a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.