Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Miraflores

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa Miraflores Located at Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores, Cali.
Casa Miraflores
Colombia
Cali Valle De Cauca 00000 Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores
87% 105
3.4378147 -76.5410399
Casa Miraflores
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.1

New hostel with big potential. But young staff/volunteers seem to run the place. Super attentive & friendly but struggle in absence of full-time management. E.g. I paid 15k P for in-house laundry day before leaving, told it'd be ready in 2 hrs. Discovered 12 hrs later they'd forgotten about it. Was promised it'd be done before I left next morning, to find all still wet. Would be ok if isolated, but not. Place could be great if unnecessary annoyances like this were fixed by better management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

This is an extremely well run hostel, with friendly staff, very good facilities, and located in a very pretty, quiet neighborhood not too far away from anything. The breakfast in the morning is great too. They also have a really cute pet rabbit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Casa Miraflores is artistic, homey, and stunning. There are several cozy gathering/lounging spaces for people to read, work, and hang out, 3 separate kitchens, and a LEGIT free breakfast. The salsa class they have offer is a great refresher to boost confidence before going out to a salsa club. Showers aren't always hot, and I had to notify a staff person that the bathroom needed cleaning, but those are honestly the only not-perfect (obviously minor) details I can think of. HIGHLY recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karollica
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to relax, very nice, helpful staff, it's exactly something me and my friend needed after spending a few days in Medellín.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Really great hostel! The communal areas and our room were really well kitted out and the staff were very helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a really nice hostel with a very chilled out atmosphere. The staff were very accommodating and allowed us to move our reservation and check in early which was much appreciated! The shower was nice and warm and the lounge area downstairs is perfect for relaxing. Breakfast was also good with cereal, fruit and bread with cheese and ham including a toastie machine. The 4 bed dorm that we stayed in was absolutely tiny with hardly any space for our rucksacks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchellglass2
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

I've stayed at Casa Miraflores during both of my visits to Cali, and plan on staying there whenever I go back. The staff is incredibly helpful and welcoming, the owner is always making improvements to the hostel, it is very clean, the wifi works really well, and the included breakfast is delicious. Highly highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Would definitely recommend for travelers. Comfy and cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This place rocks. I've never stayed at a hostel I like more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.0

The main areas look great but overall this place is really missing an atmosphere. I wouldn't come here if you are a solo traveler and want to socialise lots. Good set up with breakfast and food and drinks you can buy at the hostel. Good Wifi most of the time. Staff are nice . Now I have to be honest. After 4 years of on and off travelling, I came across the smallest dorm room ever! It was actually quite impressive how they were able to fit 4 beds in such a small room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.