Hostelworld.com

Casa Miraflores

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 73 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Casa Miraflores Located at Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores, Cali.
Casa Miraflores
Colombia
Cali Valle De Cauca 00000 Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores
90% 73
3.4378147 -76.5410399
Casa Miraflores
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
6.6

I stayed with 3 friends at the hostel and we had a good time. We slept in a remodeled garage. The room looked nice, but lacked a mirror and light, had ants(my friends sheets had to be changed cause they were full of them) my other friend also had some mysterious bites. since it once was a garage,the people coming into the hostel were able to watch me sleep when passing the house or entering-bit creepy. Unfortunately we didn't receive free breakfast because we were 2min too late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostel with a great owner! Clean, beautiful, good breakfast and good vibes :) You really can see that they are putting an effort in making the hostel the best one in Cali! (I only hoped the coffee would be included in the breakfast and not from the machine, and that there would be a place for smokers to sit down while having a smoke.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Place is in a nice neighbourhood, lots of salsa stuff close by, but not like in the same street that you can hear it or something, just like few minutes walk away. There are also other options, not salsa related, but unfortunately didnt have time for those :(. Staff is nice, there is lots of good people around also, its a little hilly around, but that is kinda usual for Columbia, didnt only like one bathroom/toliet thing, and that bed was 3 stories high

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Awesome decor and very clean. Nice breakfast in the morning. Bit of a walk to get to any restaurants, but generally a good location. One weird thing was the rooms shower/bathroom just being some dividers with translucent plastic. Couldn't really shower at night without waking up everyone in the room. Turning the bathroom light on is almost like turning the room light on. It also seemed to attract a lot of digital nomads...atmosphere was less social then I normally like. Good overall though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel. Close to a mio station and 5-7 min walk to the nearest supermarket. Free breakfast is amazing though only served starting at 8:00ish. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Lockers available on the rooms. Common area is cozy. Really fast wifi, watching youtube videos with no buffering experienced. Kitchen well equipped and regularly cleaned

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Beautiful sorroundings, good breakfast (scramble eggs, fruit, toast & coffee), friendly staff and clean. Lockers, kitchen, projector to watch movies. Very nice environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.1

Pretty hostel. A little bit out of town but in a safe location in a nice neighbourhood. Great brekkie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
10.0

What an amazing hostel! I arrive quite early in the morning & I was very well received. The staff is absolutely the kindest and most genuine set of people I've ever met while staying at a hostel. The breakfast is SO good!!! The decor, as shown in the photos, are very accurate - beautiful place to stay granted that the city of Cali is quite hot & congested, so having a place like Casa Miraflores to stay at brought so much peace of mind. The vibe is artsy, quite chill & relaxed. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
10.0

This hostel exceed my expectations. The staff who works there is very kind, helpfull and takes care of everything you need. Also the facilities are very clean and the location is pretty good. It is far from busy and noisy streets which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing value for money, one of the best hostels I have stayed at in my 7 months travelling Latin America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.