Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Miraflores

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Casa Miraflores Located at Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores, Cali.
Casa Miraflores
Colombia
Cali Valle De Cauca 00000 Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores
86% 113
3.4378147 -76.5410399
Casa Miraflores
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever seen over 5 years travelling , simply amazing. Downpoints : Many mosquitoes , poor quality laundry service .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostel I have stayed, the staff, mostly Yanina, is outstanding. it has really cool shared areas, I rented the private room and the bunker beds around the hostel. there only one room that seems very crowded located in the basement but the rest are very confortable and clean, it has an area for salsa dancing classes, I will definitely come back here when in Cali. the area is close to where most of the thing are happening, the have plenty of information around activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
5.7

Mosquito Paradise, You've been Warned! Underground Indoor water feature below the dining area/reception... The floor here is a metal pattern, so the swarms if mosquitos below find there way at your feet and the whole hostel. Impossible to relax and sleep. Woke up both nights with dozens of bites and anytime I tried to relax. New sheets for the second night also had dirty foot prints on!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.1

New hostel with big potential. But young staff/volunteers seem to run the place. Super attentive & friendly but struggle in absence of full-time management. E.g. I paid 15k P for in-house laundry day before leaving, told it'd be ready in 2 hrs. Discovered 12 hrs later they'd forgotten about it. Was promised it'd be done before I left next morning, to find all still wet. Would be ok if isolated, but not. Place could be great if unnecessary annoyances like this were fixed by better management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

This is an extremely well run hostel, with friendly staff, very good facilities, and located in a very pretty, quiet neighborhood not too far away from anything. The breakfast in the morning is great too. They also have a really cute pet rabbit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aladintrave
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.3

Beautiful place but seem to have too many rules and regulation. Every wall in the hostel has a paper with rules on it. It's understanble for a few, but there was too much. Breakfast was okay. Wifi was really weak in most rooms. Location was unsafe. Couldn't leave the hostel without taking a taxi. They did offer salsa classes which is a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Casa Miraflores is artistic, homey, and stunning. There are several cozy gathering/lounging spaces for people to read, work, and hang out, 3 separate kitchens, and a LEGIT free breakfast. The salsa class they have offer is a great refresher to boost confidence before going out to a salsa club. Showers aren't always hot, and I had to notify a staff person that the bathroom needed cleaning, but those are honestly the only not-perfect (obviously minor) details I can think of. HIGHLY recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karollica
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to relax, very nice, helpful staff, it's exactly something me and my friend needed after spending a few days in Medellín.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Really great hostel! The communal areas and our room were really well kitted out and the staff were very helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, loved the location and the facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.