Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Miraflores

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2017
6.9

We went here with high hopes after reading the reviews but came away disappointed. We stayed here Friday and Saturday night and not one person was around in the evening for beers or going out (on both nights). The hostel itself is great and has 3 really cool floors, but there's no one around and it just feels empty. If you want to do nothing for a few days it would be perfect but we were really hoping for something more social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Very Good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
8.9

This has been my favorite hostel so far. It's not in downtown, but it's in a wonderful neighborhood. It's a very chill place. Very calm and a perfect place to relax for a while. There's a kitchen on every floor which makes it very easy to cook your own meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Have been back a few times - good chill area, nice rooms, nice area. This is my go to hostel in Cali

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Casa Miraflores is such a cool place to stay. Very arty. Loads of places to chill out, do yoga, play music etc. Great staff. Super clean. A kitchen per floor. Healthy fruit at breakfast time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Hands down the best hostel we've stayed in (we've travelled through Asia and Europe before). The atmosphere was so friendly and calming, the interior of it was so unique. We met really nice fellow travellers there and the hostel also provide salsa lessons which is a nice plus! Would love to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Loved this place! What a vibe! And the breakfast was so big and yummy! Would definitly go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.7

Comfortable place with good beds and showers, it's just really far away from anything else. There are no supermarkets close by, and all the action of the city is elsewhere. The place was relaxing, but they need to improve their doors. My room was right by the kitchen and it was really hard to be there as there was noise at all times, and they door is basically a metal gate which does not help with the sound isolation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved the accomodation, the building was beautiful, probably one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The rooms were very clean and well presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact that the hostel provided salsa lessons and thought that this was an excellent addition to such a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Overall, a cheap stay in Cali doesn't get much better than Casa Miraflores. Great location, great facilities, very tranquil lower level with near daily salsa classes and a great space to sprawl out for some yoga. Most importantly, breakfast is included and plentiful as you have access to an all-you-can-eat buffet of ham sandwiches, myriad of fruit, coffee, and milk and cereal; undoubtedly the best, included breakfast I've ever had at a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.