Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Miraflores

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Hands down the best hostel we've stayed in (we've travelled through Asia and Europe before). The atmosphere was so friendly and calming, the interior of it was so unique. We met really nice fellow travellers there and the hostel also provide salsa lessons which is a nice plus! Would love to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.7

Comfortable place with good beds and showers, it's just really far away from anything else. There are no supermarkets close by, and all the action of the city is elsewhere. The place was relaxing, but they need to improve their doors. My room was right by the kitchen and it was really hard to be there as there was noise at all times, and they door is basically a metal gate which does not help with the sound isolation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved the accomodation, the building was beautiful, probably one of the best hostels that I have stayed in. The rooms were very clean and well presented. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact that the hostel provided salsa lessons and thought that this was an excellent addition to such a wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Overall, a cheap stay in Cali doesn't get much better than Casa Miraflores. Great location, great facilities, very tranquil lower level with near daily salsa classes and a great space to sprawl out for some yoga. Most importantly, breakfast is included and plentiful as you have access to an all-you-can-eat buffet of ham sandwiches, myriad of fruit, coffee, and milk and cereal; undoubtedly the best, included breakfast I've ever had at a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel. Good vibes, welcoming people and the hostel looks stunning, definitely one of the most beautiful hostels I've seen so far. And guess what? 0 mosquito bites! I've not seen a single mosquito. Kitchen lacked some good pans, shower didn't have a lock and breakfast only runs to 10. To conclude my review, some small improvements can be made and the hostel is definitely worth a visit. Don't take my criticism too serious; it's just room for improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

For sure one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The atmosphere is amazing and the whole place is just really beautiful. It's definitely a place where you can feel "en casa". Beds are comfortable and breakfast is perfect (fruits, toast, chees, ham and coffee as much as you want). Very friendly and helpful stuff as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever seen over 5 years travelling , simply amazing. Downpoints : Many mosquitoes , poor quality laundry service .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostel I have stayed, the staff, mostly Yanina, is outstanding. it has really cool shared areas, I rented the private room and the bunker beds around the hostel. there only one room that seems very crowded located in the basement but the rest are very confortable and clean, it has an area for salsa dancing classes, I will definitely come back here when in Cali. the area is close to where most of the thing are happening, the have plenty of information around activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
5.7

Mosquito Paradise, You've been Warned! Underground Indoor water feature below the dining area/reception... The floor here is a metal pattern, so the swarms if mosquitos below find there way at your feet and the whole hostel. Impossible to relax and sleep. Woke up both nights with dozens of bites and anytime I tried to relax. New sheets for the second night also had dirty foot prints on!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.1

New hostel with big potential. But young staff/volunteers seem to run the place. Super attentive & friendly but struggle in absence of full-time management. E.g. I paid 15k P for in-house laundry day before leaving, told it'd be ready in 2 hrs. Discovered 12 hrs later they'd forgotten about it. Was promised it'd be done before I left next morning, to find all still wet. Would be ok if isolated, but not. Place could be great if unnecessary annoyances like this were fixed by better management.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.