Hostelworld.com

Casa Miraflores

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Casa Miraflores Located at Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores, Cali.
Casa Miraflores
Colombia
Cali Valle De Cauca 00000 Carrera 24B #2A-136, Barrio Miraflores
90% 82
3.4378147 -76.5410399
Casa Miraflores
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

if I could give more points for the atmosphere and facilities I would!!! It just invites you to chill in that hostel for the whole day, drink coffee, taste all their great ice creams, listen to music, sing, play, talk, ... and then go out for salsa at night. Haven't stayed in a place that had more style or was so cosy as this one in the last 6 month of travelling. Could have stayed there forever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice clean hostel with some great chill spaces. Has huge potential to be an awesome hostel & new manager is a top bloke. Will be great given a bit of time & more traveller vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed here for one night on my way north. The hostel was gorgeous and staff were super friendly helping out with tours and buses north. The place was really clean and beds comfy. Breakfast was simple - coffee, bread, ham and cheese. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

A bit far from the center, although in a nice neighborhood, very calm. The staff is nice, breakfast was good (an extra 8000pesos) but nothing extraordinairy. The place was very clean, but one weird thing is in the dorm rooms the bathrooms is separated by a very thin plastic wall, so you can see shadows, hear everything, and the light is as if the light is on in the room! Nice basement area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Wifi was incredibly fast, hostel was beautiful and staff were great. It's a long walk or short taxi ride to get anywhere though. No restaurants or grocery stores were nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Highly recommend. Really chilled, great staff, beautiful building, delicious breakfast. Only potential falt, I was in a 4 person room and, had it been too full, probably would have been way too small for 4 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
6.6

I stayed with 3 friends at the hostel and we had a good time. We slept in a remodeled garage. The room looked nice, but lacked a mirror and light, had ants(my friends sheets had to be changed cause they were full of them) my other friend also had some mysterious bites. since it once was a garage,the people coming into the hostel were able to watch me sleep when passing the house or entering-bit creepy. Unfortunately we didn't receive free breakfast because we were 2min too late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

A great hostel with a great owner! Clean, beautiful, good breakfast and good vibes :) You really can see that they are putting an effort in making the hostel the best one in Cali! (I only hoped the coffee would be included in the breakfast and not from the machine, and that there would be a place for smokers to sit down while having a smoke.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Place is in a nice neighbourhood, lots of salsa stuff close by, but not like in the same street that you can hear it or something, just like few minutes walk away. There are also other options, not salsa related, but unfortunately didnt have time for those :(. Staff is nice, there is lots of good people around also, its a little hilly around, but that is kinda usual for Columbia, didnt only like one bathroom/toliet thing, and that bed was 3 stories high

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Awesome decor and very clean. Nice breakfast in the morning. Bit of a walk to get to any restaurants, but generally a good location. One weird thing was the rooms shower/bathroom just being some dividers with translucent plastic. Couldn't really shower at night without waking up everyone in the room. Turning the bathroom light on is almost like turning the room light on. It also seemed to attract a lot of digital nomads...atmosphere was less social then I normally like. Good overall though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.