Hostelworld.com

Casa Nativa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.1
Casa Nativa Hostel Located at Calle Tumbamuertos 38 - 65 Barrio San Diego, , Cartagena.
Casa Nativa Hostel
Colombia
Cartagena Cartagena 130001 Calle Tumbamuertos 38 - 65 Barrio San Diego
70% 218
10.4278157 -75.5473834
Casa Nativa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2016
2.6

this is the worst hostel i have stayed in ever! the staff member with the purple dyed hair was totally lazy and rude. he would not help at all, i lost property and she wouldnt help me find it (it was in the locked drawer beside her), told me the computer was broke nd it worked, told the the card reader was broke and it worked. she wouldnt do anything! also she talked to her friends on the phone at full volume from 8 in the morning and the walls of the dorms are paper thin. also not very clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
7.7

It's a little run down but still cheap and a great location. However the staff needs some training to keep the common area quiet after midnight, and not be part of the problem. I was in the 9 bed dorm and couldn't get a good night sleep because of that. Also they are charging a high commission rate for tours booked through them, 18%. Kinda high for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
7.7

Staff pretty helpful. Not expensive good location, not clean or spacious though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2016
5.4

Location is very good for old town, quiet in the night though. Beds are ok. 4 bed dorm is overpriced! The floor is dirty, the bathroom very moldy with badly stained carpet which probanly hasnt been washed for two years. Shared showers are good value though. Common area is small patio with only one table, 5 chairs and a hammock. I kind of liked it because you would meet everyone there. The kitchen is just disgusting. There has been old food on the stove for 3 days,sink full of unwashed dishes

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
6.3

Located in the historical district, this hostel would have been a good option if well handled. However the dirtiness of both dorms and showers/toilets was a real concern during our 2 night stay...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
7.7

It's a quiet hostel. If you're looking to meet new people, this hostel is not conducive to that. It is a great place to hangout or explore Cartagena.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • al_col_2631
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2016
7.4

Great location for this hostel. It was pretty clean and had decent facilities although the kitchen was small. That said, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was able to recommend some awesome places to eat around the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
5.4

Expensive in terms of valué for money and what is ofertes. Not that clean nor much of an atmosphere and on the expensive side compared to others you can find.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chloebarnes915387
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
7.1

Fantastic location! Smack bang in the middle of the old city, sandwiched between the narrow colourful streets of Cartagena. Well worth the cheap price- watch out for the triple bunk beds if you're scared of heights. Personally, I enjoyed the clamber to the top, although it's not ideal after too many shots of Aquadiente...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 76 reviews
1st Feb 2016
6.9

The place is old which makes it difficult to keep clean - the whole place needs a facelift but that will cost a lot of money. The location was excellent though and the staff helped you out with anything you needed from new towels, tours and bus tickets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.