Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2017
5.7

This property is a far walk from Florence proper. I would have preferred to stay closer. There were ACs in the unit, but I had no control of them and they would never turn on. Sleeping at night in the heat was a challenge. The units have antiquated keys and locks. They are cumbersome to operate, are unsafe in case of emergency, and are not as secure as more modern locks. They need to be updated. The hostess came to my door, knocked (waking me up) until I came to the door. Not sure why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Very convenient, affordable, and basically clean hostel in sunny Florence. It's nicely situated in a residential neighborhood away from the hordes of tourists, but still within walking distance (20-25 minutes) to the city center. Reghina was especially helpful with advice, flexibility, airport taxi. Rooms are spacious and backside has magnificent view of Fiesole. Supermarket, bakeries, coffee shops, and limited restaurants nearby. Only small downside is no kitchen, but a great Florence option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved our stay there. Reghina is a great host. The rooms, location and bathroom were perfect for what we needed. Perfect for couples! I highly recommend there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel had decorations that made it feel a lot like home. It was spacious and clean. Breakfast came as simple snacks and drinks, which was better than nothing. The location is not very central, but since Florence is pretty small, we could get around on foot to most places. There is also the option of buses if it is not your thing to walk. The owners were wonderful, and pointed out where to walk/ what to eat. We loved our stay, and I will definitely be back when I next visit Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel! Both me and my partner were very pleased with it, so clean and had such a personal touch. The owner, Reghina, is so helpful and kind too. She took the time to sit with us upon our arrival and mark where everything was on a map for us so that our day out the next day was easier. The breakfast you receive also gives the place a personal touch. The view we had from our room was incredible. 100% reccommend this hostel for anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing place, Reghina made every arrangement to make my stay comfortable. Very well maintained. Definitely recommend, if you're looking for some peace and quiet and quality alone time. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Regina was so nice , very kind and polite. We had a problem because we were 3 in a bedroom and they forgot to make one bed, so we spent one night with out it, we texted her and she told us that she was going to return the money of that person who doesn't have the bed , but she never did it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Overall reasonable price for stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
7.7

The decoration is amazing. The owner is pretty nice too. The hostel is not very close to the center so you need to like walking to get there. The breakfast is just OK but the atmosphere is cozy and its very quiet. The shower could be stronger but the cleaness in general was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

The loveliest hostel we've ever stayed in! Essentially a bed & breakfast (minus the breakfast!) The owners were so kind and provided a map with detailed information on sites to see, where to eat, and how to get around. A little outside of the main city, but the 17 & 10 buses ran right by the hostel and it was very easy & affordable to get around. The atmosphere was lovely and felt like home, the view is beautiful, and the facilities are very nice. Thanks so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.