X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Ortega Reviews

46, rue des Petites Maries, Marseille, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
258 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

This was the second best hostel of all nine hostels on our trip. Rooms were very beautiful and super clean. It was definitely pure luxory for our interrail to stay here. Location felt a bit dangerous and the fact that there isn't anyone in the reception during the night.


97%

What a great place and wonderful staff! David, the proprietor, welcomed us warmly and provided a great dinner recommendation. The decor and energy of Casa Ortega is outstanding.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would (will) recommend highly. Thanks so much, a very satisfied visitor.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you very much, David end Nancy. It has been a real pleasure to stay at your place. It made us forget our travelling troubles completely. Chantal & Yvo

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent spot: charming and well located

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The area of the city was not very attractive to us. In fact this area seemed very littered and unkept. Would look for a place closer to the port if ever there again. Very close to train station was a plus but ease of taxis could have gotten us somewhere else very quickly. Breakfast was provided and adequate (bread, jelly, yogurt, tea/coffee, OJ, cereal). Great bed mattress.


91%

Great place. The design is very well thought out. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

David and Nancy were so friendly and welcoming. Perfect location and so close to train station. They made excellent restaurant recommendations.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a very charming B&B! They took the extra effort to make us feel welcome, the breakfast was more extensive than expected with local flavors, and the decor was fun and attractive retro. Friendly, and helped us identify the attractions to see in Marseille, provide directions, made us feel at home, and accommodated us on our day of check-out with bag storage. It was a lovely experience for both of us...21 year-old college student and 60 year-old Mom!

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner David is extremely kind and will give you plenty of suggestions on where to go during you're stay. The rooms are all decorated differently one more interesting then the next. The entire place was cozy and feels very personable almost as if you've rented out a little place to yourself. The breakfast in the morning was perfect and exactly what you need for a long day of exploring. I encourage anyone looking to spend time in Marseille to stay at Casa Ortega.


91%

Casa Ortega is a delightful little BnB conveniently located very close to St Charles station, yet still quiet. My sister and I stayed in a twin room on the top floor, very comfortably, cosy and charming with a lovely balcony. David, our host, was very helpful with tips on where to go in Marseille - and most importantly, where to eat! Great value for money, friendly owners and staff, charming rooms and a lovely vibe throughout.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Ortega. I appreciated the independency and the high level of confidance they gave to their visitors. It was like we had our own little house at the station of Marseille. The food was extraordinary and the rooms were cool!

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Casa Ortega was like staying at my own house but with much better decoration. The place just has that atmosphere where you know each detail is not coincidence, it’s the result of a lot of work from David who is passionate about his house. If you are touring Provence or the coast and you are using Marseille as your center point (highly recommended), then Casa Ortega has the ideal location. I loved Marseille and Casa Ortega and I will be back soon.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Marseille Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback