Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a little gem. Ok, its a bit of a walk up quite a steep hill, but well worth it. The people who work there are very friendly & often have their families around so the place is very homely. It is a ten minute walk from just about anywhere & there are great views as well over the tourist part of the city. The only downside is there are no lockers although I did not ask if there was somewhere special to store valuables, there may well be. But I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Perla was so friendly and attentaive. The Casa Perla is loctaed near to the downtown, the people we met there were very nice. We enjoyed stay there while we were going tho Chiloe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Home with a lot of character and Perla is wonderful. Not too far a walk from the Bus station and shopping. Basic breakfast and nice seating area. Yes the kitchen closes fairly early, but you can still hang out in the living area. Great place to pass through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

It was okay for one night. Location 15 mins walk uphill from bus station. Kitchen shuts at 9pm and then there is nowehere to go really except your room. Perla is friendly though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Truly a home away from home. Perla is a fantastic host. :) Very comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Klomotion
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Stayed just for one night, so i can't really comment on all. The hostel was in a calm neighberhood not far away from the center. 3000CLP from the busterminal with the taxi. The house is a bit older but overall clean and cozy. Beds are comfy. Perla was nice, called me a taxi for the other day and prepared breakfast earlier at 7am for me because i had to leave. It seems like the most guests are just there for one night because many buses or planes arrive in puerto montt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
7.4

The house is very nice, there are two bathrooms for all the guests, which is maybe too few. I had hot water for taking a shower, but other people had almost cold water. We could leave our luggage and pick it up later, which was very practical. The breakfast is served in the common kitchen, a nice cozy place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
7.7

Perla is very nice and helpful and her hostel feels very cozy. It is a bit out of town but only a short walk from the centre. The only slight disadvantage is that the kitchen can only be used between 3 and 9pm. I can recommend the hostel also for bigger groups as it was nice to share the 5 bed dorm with my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing place, super friendly and homely. I kept returning here when passing through town and bringing new people with me reach time. Perla is so friendly, helpful and welcoming and really flexible too (I has to change plans a few times) . Overall the hostel is clean and cosy with cooking and laundry facilities and warm showers. Bit of a walk up the hill to reach it but totally worth it for the views and tranquility. Thank you for everything Perla!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Really friendly, homely place. Bedrooms really nice, clean and comfortable. Even went out of way to get me soccer game from back.home on their TV.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.