Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.4

The house is very close to the bus terminal and you easily arrive with public transportation. It is a very nice place and Perla is very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

I really enjoed my stay here. The family were very kind and gave me good advice and I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. A good location close to the bus stop and a friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
7.1

Nice lady, and very comfortable beds but not the best location. Also, breakfast is just bread with butter/honey/marmalade.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
5.1

More like a homestay than a hostel; perfectly fine just not what it was described as; staff lovely but not helpful in figuring out what to do

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Perla welcomed me into her home even though it was almost 12:30am when I arrived. She gave me a brief tour and showed me the room. I stayed in the dorm room and the beds were very comfortable and plenty of blankets to keep me warm. There was a light and an outlet by my bed, so I was able to charge my phone. The Wifi worked very well and was quite fast. There did not appear to be any lockers, but I had no problem leaving things by my bed. Walking anywhere in the town was easy from her house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
7.4

This is more like a bnb rather than a hostel. It's great for what it is which is a stopover to wherever else you are going. Walkable from the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.1

Casa Perla ended up being overbooked by the time I got there, so ended up staying at the neighbour's house. Was comfortable enough though not a hostel atmosphere at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laszlohajba885538
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.4

Perla is a nice host and helpful. The town itself isn't too big, everything is reachable by foot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
5.7

There are bed bugs in at least two beds of the 5 bed dorm, maybe even more. The floor of this room feels crocked. The upper bathroom's door doesn't close properly, meaning that there's a gap even if the door is 'locked'. The kitchen is ok. The location could be better (10 minute walk to the bus station and 20 minutes to the city center), but at least the neighborhood is quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.