X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa Rachele Reviews

Corso Italia, 124- Piano di Sorrento, Sorrento, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
104 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 99%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Very good location for where we wanted to visit & the house was cleaned daily. But, we felt like living at home with mom all over again.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

When we first arrived Rachele sat us down and provided us with all the information we needed for a great stay right down to the best value for money restauraunt and snack bars. There is a great sence of belonging when you stay with Rachele and she leaves you with an insight into the Italian traditions..Her home is beautiful and she really went that extra mile to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definately return. Mrs B. Group of 4.


94%

We had a great stay in this Bed & Breakfast. Rachele is extremely kind and gave us a lot of information and helpful tips concerning the local public transportation in order to make the best of our stay and visiting the neighbouring cities of the Amalfi Coast. She is a very good host and I recommend it.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Rachel does her best to give nice service to travellers. She gave us towels, information for travelling around sorrento, capri, positano, ravellro. Her house is so beautiful and really clean. Also, she makes a really great cappuchino :-)


100%

Rachele is so unbelievably hospitable and nice! She really helped make our time in the area stress free with her maps and information. The building is totally spotless. It's also nice to stay out of actual Sorrento in Piano di Sorrento! It's a nice, quieter place wth great scenery and a good beach


100%

Rachele is one of the sweetest, most lovely and caring hosts you could ever ask for! Her place is so wonderful and she does whatever she can to make you feel right at home. I can't recommend this place enough! Make sure to ask her for food recommendations in town, she's lived there her whole life and knows it all. Don't leave without going to Osteria Arcadia for chef pepe's world famous cannelloni! It's the best and so is Casa Rachele. I am definitely coming back next year!


94%

Rachele was very friendly and helpful. Anything you need to no she will help with. This place was an afordable bed and breakfast.


91%

주인인 레이첼 너무 친절하고 좋았어요. 청소도 매일 매일 깨끗이 해주시고! 최고!!

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Rachel is a very nice person, who is always willing to help you. Her house is very clean. Breakfast is good. Piano di Sorrento is a beautifull small city very near to Sorrento.


97%

Fantastic place to stay!!! We absolutely loved it! Great location to explore sorrento Pompeii and the rest of the amalfi coast! Rachele is great, very friendly and welcoming and full of useful information on how best to explore the amalfi coast! Definately stay here!!!

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best accommodation I have ever had! Rachele was absolutely fabulous and I loved staying here! She was so kind and took care of us so well! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone!!! She is the best!

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review,my dearest and beatiful. A real pleasure to host you in my house!!! Love, Rachele

100%

I had an absolutely amazing stay at Casa Rachele. Rachele was the kindest. When we arrived she made us cappuccino and gave us tips and directions for everything that we wanted to do. The room was huge and had great lighting, and it was the cleanest place I have ever stayed! Rachele is absolutely spotless! I miss Casa Rachele so much and would love to return!

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed with Rachele for 3 nights and she made us feel at home from the very start. She is a very kind and considerate person who will go out of her way to make you feel welcome. She has great knowledge of the area and things to do/see/eat whilst you are in Sorrento. We will be recommending her to friends and family who visit this amazing part of Italy!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful time at Casa Rachele. Rachele has such a good heart and really made our stay special. The rooms are beautiful - we chose the smaller room because of the breathtaking view of the sea. Rachele helped us find our way to Capri, Sorrento and Positano. She took the time to explain everything to us when we arrived and welcomed us with coffee and cake. The whole place is spotless. Breakfast was delicious. The location is wonderful. Casa Rachele is a little slice of heaven.


97%

Rachele was extremely accommodating and I enjoyed staying at her bed and breakfast very much. Her house is very clean and she cares about giving her guests the best experience possible. She is such a sweet lady and you will enjoy the conversations that you have with her. Her house is extremely clean and it is an ideal location, only 2 stops from Sorrento Center on the train(walking distance). She had great recommendations for places to eat. I would highly recommend.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent stay! Very clean and Rachele is an excellent host - felt very comfortable and safe. The room is very clean and everything was absolutely perfect!


97%

Casa Rachele is a fantastic place to stay at if you are looking to do Sorrento, Pompeii, the Almalfi Coast, and/or Capri. The rooms are big, beautiful, and clean and it it has an excellent location next to the Piano di Sorrento train station. The main attraction of Casa Rachele is Rachele herself. She is a wonderful, cooking delicious breakfasts in the morning and giving tons of useful travel tips. Furthermore, she can give you some discounts on tours and at restaurants.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Sorrento Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback