Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa San Ildefonso

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa San Ildefonso Located at San Ildefonso #38, , Mexico City.
Casa San Ildefonso
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico City 06020 San Ildefonso #38
90% 191
19.4363237 -99.1292202
Casa San Ildefonso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Mediocre. Though it is near the Zocalo and Templo Mayor, the street where the hostel is located and the streets around it can be dodgy and dangerous at night. Breakfast was bad. The common patio is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

This is a very nicely located hostel 2 blocks away from Mexico Zocalo Center, it was a former huge house and it has recently been renovated to accommodate resting areas. It is very well suited for a traveler that really needs to get a 2-3 days good rest with the desire to do nearby walks to beautiful downtown. Hostel staff very friendly. breakfast included. I has a very relaxed time on a business trip there in an individual room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
6.0

This hostel was great but the mosquitos were the worst! I read on other reviews that mosquitos were bad but I had no idea how bad it was. If yours a young traveler looking to mingle and meet people this hostel isn't for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff at this hostel were so friendly and helpful! I felt very safe here and welcomed. The rooms, common areas and bathrooms were clean and well kept. The hostel was beautifully decorated. I loved it here and I will go back again and again! Thank you so much Casa Ildefonzo!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoy (love it) staying here!! It was my first time in Mexico City and i have a great time. The hostal location is great because you are close to many of the places that you want to visit. Just an advise at night is not a good idea to walk around the hostel, if you are sighseeing at night other parts of the city just take an uber to.come back to the hostel. Great experience!! Love mexico!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff and a nice historic building. Breakfast is good and it's really pleasant eating in the courtyard. Very close to Zocalo and an easy walk to the Torre Latino.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Happy with it! Cute, colonial place.. nice. Comfortable and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nyparisla
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

the disadvantage is there are many mosquitoes here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff is great the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned everyday like a hotel. The breakfast is forgettable, the coffee shop next door has a great cup. It's not your typical back packers drinking in the rec room type of spot, if that's what you're looking for. However you will meet fellow friendly travelers. A great place to explore city center from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff, quiet premises, and ultra clean. I stayed in a private room that was abundant in space. Not a party hostel, but instead great for getting some good rest. Close to everywhere you'd want to visit in the historic center, and a 25 min walk to Bellas Artes area. Very very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.