Hostelworld.com

Casa San Ildefonso

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa San Ildefonso Located at San Ildefonso #38, , Mexico City.
Casa San Ildefonso
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico City 06020 San Ildefonso #38
89% 148
19.4363237 -99.1292202
Casa San Ildefonso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
9.7

I arrived late at night to a strange and grim downtown, and I received the most warm welcoming at Casa San Ildefonso. It was silent, but there was friendly people, a clean room and a nice bed. In the morning, it was still silent, and it remained like this. That's just one of those reliable, quiet places where you can get your shit together and recharge from an intense day. And you get a trustworthy wi-fi, a simple but very good breakfast, and a regardful staff. What else do you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Great location in heart of Mexico City. Staff were super nice and helpful. Unfortunately none of them spoke English and if you have limited Spanich you might encounter problems. No hot water for my 4 days and breakfast was a joke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.3

It is definitely an awesome place ! I would choose it again next time !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
9.4

Casa San Ildefonso was amazing. But I want to give a realistic review. Context: I stayed in a "private" room at 4 35 a night. I wanted a private place because the reviews of all shared hostels in Mexico City sounded awful. pros: For a private room, this place was awesome. It's almost like a private hotel room with the price of a hostel. the beds were great, the bathroom was super clean, etc. Cons: This is not a hostel and more of a hotel.I've put this as a con, but it's a good thing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Casa San Ildefonso. The staff are very friendly and understanding and the place is really nice and spacious. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
9.1

I stayed at CSI for eleven nights my first visit to CDMX. Mexico City is one of those places that would take a decade to fully discover, so I was grateful for its central location. I had the xsmall private room with locker which was lovely for a solo woman traveler. In February, it wasn't busy, so it felt like I had the shared restroom to myself. I began to look forward to the warm bread & butter with jam and hot coffee each morning. Just a chill place to return to each day. An Introverts Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2016
5.7

Would be nice to have heaters or something in the rooms as they were very cold, couldnt take your shoes off without your feet freezing. And maybe a lil bit more for breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.9

I liked the kindness of the staff, the clean and big bed and the general nature of the building and its central patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Our stay was exquisite. The staff was most accommodating. Of the highest standard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.