Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa San Ildefonso

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Casa San Ildefonso Located at San Ildefonso #38, , Mexico City.
Casa San Ildefonso
Mexico
Mexico City Mexico City 06020 San Ildefonso #38
91% 183
19.4363237 -99.1292202
Casa San Ildefonso
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Happy with it! Cute, colonial place.. nice. Comfortable and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nyparisla
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

the disadvantage is there are many mosquitoes here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff is great the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned everyday like a hotel. The breakfast is forgettable, the coffee shop next door has a great cup. It's not your typical back packers drinking in the rec room type of spot, if that's what you're looking for. However you will meet fellow friendly travelers. A great place to explore city center from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff, quiet premises, and ultra clean. I stayed in a private room that was abundant in space. Not a party hostel, but instead great for getting some good rest. Close to everywhere you'd want to visit in the historic center, and a 25 min walk to Bellas Artes area. Very very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel in a great location in the historical district. I arrived late at night & was a bit concerned after reading other reviews but needn't have worried-it was easy to find & i never felt unsafe. The hostel is secure with 24hr security guard & cameras in reception. My private room was spacious, clean & comfortable with a big locker. My shared bathroom was a bit of a walk but was clean with plenty of hot water! Good wifi & simple but tasty breakfast. Really helpful & friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshuaperalta2729
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

I was very pleasantly surprised to find Casa San Ildefonso exceeded my expectations. I really have nothing critical to add here. The place is simple, clean, and unpretentious (which I LOVE!), and is located pretty near the zocalo in a surprisingly quiet area downtown. I had no problem sleeping peacefully. Isaac, one of the young administrators of the hostel, and Enrique (as well as another gentleman on the security staff) were all VERY helpful and friendly. I will stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • belgradista
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, close to the center! Very secure with a guard! Nice breakfast! And they only have single beds which is very good! It's not the best place to meet people though! It's a quite place where also families can go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, even has lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel is very good. Right in the downtown. Staff are friendly and helpful as well. The facility is a bit old, but quite elegant, not bad. The kitchen and dining places, however, can be improved. For example, to provide drinking water and hot tea for the clients.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

This place is in such a good location, so close to Zocalo and a nice area to walk around. The staff were quitel helpful with local information and directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.