Hostelworld.com

Casa Sweety

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Casa Sweety Located at Calle del Guerrero No 29B-119, Getsemani, Cartagena.
Casa Sweety
Colombia
Cartagena CA Calle del Guerrero No 29B-119, Getsemani
76% 154
10.4166667 -75.5333333
Casa Sweety
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
8.0

The staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive. Although it seemed as if they were trying their best with the upkeep of the facility, some things may have been out of their control. The welcome desk looked as if it was falling apart, the wifi signal is very poor, the pool was always filthy. Staff tried cleaning it twice a day, but the machine didn't seem to work. There's peeling paint on the walls in the bedroom, barely hot water and the sink and shower floods. The appearance needs an upgrade!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2016
7.7

We booked one of the backpackers rooms, which are good value compared to other guest houses in Cartagena so I was expecting it to be pretty basic. Basic it was! Our room was tiny, had no window, had a rather grubby carpet, and the bathroom was pretty dirty and old looking. The bonus was that there was air con! I would say that it's worth paying a bit extra to stay in one of the nicer rooms (which we did on our last night!). Staff were helpful and the breakfast was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2016
3.7

The person that received us ( Maria Angélica ) was Very rude and Didnt give us Any attention. Even though our room was an economic room that doesnt Mean it can be bad.. The room smell Very bad .. They send us a photo from a room that Had a couch and ours Didnt .. The carpet towels and sheets Were Very old but The Worse was The smell. This wasnt even a HOSTEL.. But a Boutique Hotel.. We Dont recomend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2016
5.7

DO NOT STAY AT CASA SWEETY. We stayed in the mezzanine room which was fine, not overly nice and the bathroom could have been cleaner but facilities overall were satisfactory. The location was good. The problem was that WE HAD OUR STUFF STOLEN HERE. This includes $60USD and also our valuable trekking gear. Admittably, our room was a bit of a mess so perhaps the staff thought we wouldn't notice but there is no doubt about it; our stuff was stolen. It's not safe to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jan 2016
8.6

This was a great base for us to explore Cartagena as it was within easy walking distance from the main attractions and other hostels. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the bed was comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
5th Jan 2016
6.0

Nice location, incredible breakfast. Rooms not very clean. Big issue, the systems: when we were checking out, the receptionist had no idea of how to apply the discount they offered for the smell in the rooms and how to substract the deposit from the bill. Everything seemed really not professional in terms of management

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
5.7

Great staff, good location not far from the old city. Squeakiest beds in the world. Could definitely be cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2015
6.3

Lots of potential here but they lost me as a client and/or supporter when I agreed to a laundry service that was reasonably priced and when I checked out, the staff member charged me a ridiculous amount... way out of order and I left feeling 'totally cheated' by this place and do not recommend it anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.