Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Verde Limon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel had everything you could want it's a great unique space, big kitchen and lovely staff. Really good location in Valparaiso as well. Marked it down because our room was right off the common room and on both nights people were up til late drinking and there is really no sound barrier into the room so didn't get much sleep at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

the staff were very friendly and approachable. they spoke good english and were very helpful. the hostel is located in a central area, very near eateries and the starting point of the walking tour of the city. the room was very spacious. and the laundry service was fast (4 hours) and reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.1

Lovely decorated and they have silks and a trapeze to play on, cute spiral staircase. All a bit old though with creaking beds, leaking showers and keys that are hard to turn. Daytime use of facilities will be charged extra. Check in only after 4pm, so plan your arrival/departure accordingly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

We had a private room and only stayed one night. The private units are actually in a completely separate building nearby. It was a wonderful quiet apartment with one other private room, shared bathroom, lovely kitchen and dining area. Not social as you are cut off from the rest of the hostel but if you are looking for a quiet place in a good area as we were (not as far up the hill as other hostels) this place is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

Nice little place, however I booked a single room and it was tiny, the bathroom was right next door and super noisy if someone used the toilet. Also the hostel is split in 2, so I could hear all the noise from the common room next door

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
4.3

Not usually one for writing reviews but after having been eaten alive over night by bed bugs I feel it's deserved. Stayed in room 8 on one of the lower bunks and I am absolutely covered in bites, all over my back, arms, hands and even a couple on my face. The rooms are small and ours absolutely stunk due to there being no windows to let any fresh air in. The showers and toilets are dirty and you have to walk through the common room to get to them. Only good thing about this hostel is the kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • NoaLevi
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel is beautiful, and the location is great. BUT-and that is a big one-it is not a nice or welcoming place at all! We got there after 12 hours drive, and Meri, the girl in the reception refused to let us shower before the check in time. the first thing they do when you get there is letting you read a list of rules, including "you pay if you loose the key, you are not allowed to wash your clothe in the sink, and the air conditioning is with extra charge!"Too bad for the place has potential

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Verde Limon. The location is great and super close to everything you would like to see on the Valpo tourist list. We stayed in a private double room with shared bathroom. We were very comfortable at the hostel and wanted to say a huge thanks to Margarita who made us feel super welcome and told us where to go and what to see :) The hostel is one of the quietest ones we saw in this part of valpo. Highly recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel is in a gorgeous building. It's great for socializing but the staff also took good care of the people trying to sleep (quiet hours after 11pm). The kitchen and bathrooms were nice. It was a short walk to restaurants, bars, or views. Thanks for a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.0

On our first night our room was next to the common room. When guests came home from the pub that night they were chatting and kept us up all night-there was no one at reception to deal with this past 11.30pm. This issue was inevitable given the proximity of the room to the common area and the paper thin walls. Once staff were informed of this they were very accommodating and gave us a much larger room in a better location for our second night at no extra cost. Showers and kitchen are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.