Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Verde Limon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
7.7

This hostel was very cold. I mean temperature wise. Also the Wi-Fi didn't work in my room. Overall the hostel was okay other than that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Great little place with a homely feel. Very quiet while I was there but still met some nice peeps. The location is perfect with some of the best cafes up the stairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Everything is good at this hostel. My only complaint is that they don't have more bathrooms. It really didn't cause any problems for my visit, it just had the potential to. I took one shower where the water went cold immediately. Oh well. My other showers were fine. Solid water pressure, and that means a lot. I went here with a big group of people and we wound up meeting others to come out with us. Its a good atmosphere. You can meet people or you can comfortably keep to yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

This little hostal is adorable and the staff is amazing. They had all sorts of brochures for tours around the area and would give you directions on how to get to the starting points. They even had directions on how to get to the bus station for your trip back home. For the price, it's perfect. 10/10 rating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.3

We had a private studio type room with bathroom and kitchenette which worked really well for us - lots of space and really good value. Good location but because you are so close to all the main bars there is a lot of street noise late at night. Not the hostels fault but something to consider if you want to sleep well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Really great hostel experience. Only problem is there's no heat but other than that everything is awesome. Great location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.9

Staying here was alright for one night but if was going to be there longer would have forked out for a hotel instead. It's in an area with lots of food and bars around. The atmosphere was not very fun on our night their unfortunately :/ and not really any opportunity to interact with fellow travellers there. The rooms are really cold but the beds are comfortable and have really good blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Quite a cool hostel in a great location. The common area is really nice and the private room was good, a tv and everything. The kitchen is a little small and some of the showers don't work that well but overall a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.4

The best location in Valparaiso - right on Cerro Alegre (which is where you want to be for food, art, bars etc). Very nice communal area, very sociable environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

In a great location, close to lots of bars and restaurants and an easy walk to some of the most beautiful spots in Valparaíso! Kitchen was tiny and the shared shower for the private rooms was leaking pretty badly when I was there, but the wifi was good and the water was hot. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Really cool building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×