Hostelworld.com

Casa Verde Limon

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Verde Limon Located at El Descanso 196, , Valparaiso.
Casa Verde Limon
Chile
Valparaiso 2340000 El Descanso 196
86% 577
-33.0446094 -71.6265225
Casa Verde Limon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Really chilled atmosphere, nice central area makes for a good place to mingle and meet others. Clean. Great showers. Small kitchen area but not a big problem. Great location central to most things. English & Spanish speaking staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Loved the common areas! Comfy beds and nice staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel with good facilities and spacious dorms. Atmosphere was really relaxed (just before Easter weekend). Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

We had a nice experience here, the double bed ensuite is awesome because it is an entire loft with kitchen and nice tv! Good location but lots of street noise making it hard to sleep at night. Other than that would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
2.9

Sleeping in an ashtray We booked two nights at verde limon on recommendations from hostelworld and other sites but our experience was far from 5 stars. We arrived at 10.30pm and after being shown our room we went to the common area to have a bite to eat after a long days travelling. 5 minutes later we were promptly told that the common area is not to be used after 11pm and before any discussion the lights were turned off - didn't realise we had checked into boarding school. On top of this, the

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Great location right in the center of the city. Walking distance to a bunch of great local resteraunts or a supermarket 3 blocks away. Beds are wide, clean, and comfortable. Quiet hours in the hostle begin at 11 pm. They just turn the lights off and say off to bed or the bars. There is a popular square outside the hostle that is busy with locals till the early morning hours. It's hostle life but the outside noise does carry in. Nice staff, kitchen facilities are nice. On your own for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • williamtaylor1990
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Mar 2016
5.4

If you want to sleep and you are staying here over the weekend don't bother! There is a square outside where music, shouting and drinking starts at 6pm and doesn't finish until 6am. It is really loud earplugs did nothing. Trumpets, trombones and drums. But the atmosphere inside the hostel is like a wake. No music no nothing dead silence. After 11 it's lights out which is very strange! To top it off our sheets were damp on our bed. This is not my type of hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Extremely well located hostel, very artsy and cosy. Good beds, no breakfast though. Very quiet atmosphere, so if you're looking for a party hostel this is not your best bet. A little expensive for what it is overall. but a good option overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
8.9

Great location. Loved the the trapeze and silk available for use in the common room. Ran into an issue with getting into the luggage room to retrieve our bags. The reception staff left the hostel for 15-20 minutes so we were not able to get in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Dope place. Beautiful. Superbly located. Great vibes. Perfect vibes. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.