Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Verde Limon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. The atmosphere is awesome. It's close to everything that is interesting and still it's super quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.9

We loved this little spot. Nice, friendly backpacker vibe, good common area, good wifi. We never quite got a warm shower, but it didn't matter overall. Make sure you lock your room though, there was a robbery in our room during a 15-minute window (potentially by another backpacker).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
8.9

Really cool place and very nice vibe. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the bedrooms good with individual lockers. I think the only thing that wasn't so great with this hostel is the showers but this is pretty normal in Chile. Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! I ended up extending my stay 2 extra nights. All the staff are amazing, super friendly and helpful! Beautiful building, good kitchen, laundry service is very nice. Very close to all the main attractions in Valparaiso. Wonderful atmosphere! I loved playing on the trapeze and silks! Would totally stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel had everything you could want it's a great unique space, big kitchen and lovely staff. Really good location in Valparaiso as well. Marked it down because our room was right off the common room and on both nights people were up til late drinking and there is really no sound barrier into the room so didn't get much sleep at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

It's a really fun hostel, I loved the decoration! The room was comfy and the locker big enough to put in the big backpack. The kitchen is well equipped and the internet was good. Oh and the hostel is located in the center of the painted streeets so it fits in to the colorful quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

the staff were very friendly and approachable. they spoke good english and were very helpful. the hostel is located in a central area, very near eateries and the starting point of the walking tour of the city. the room was very spacious. and the laundry service was fast (4 hours) and reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.1

Lovely decorated and they have silks and a trapeze to play on, cute spiral staircase. All a bit old though with creaking beds, leaking showers and keys that are hard to turn. Daytime use of facilities will be charged extra. Check in only after 4pm, so plan your arrival/departure accordingly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

We had a private room and only stayed one night. The private units are actually in a completely separate building nearby. It was a wonderful quiet apartment with one other private room, shared bathroom, lovely kitchen and dining area. Not social as you are cut off from the rest of the hostel but if you are looking for a quiet place in a good area as we were (not as far up the hill as other hostels) this place is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

Nice little place, however I booked a single room and it was tiny, the bathroom was right next door and super noisy if someone used the toilet. Also the hostel is split in 2, so I could hear all the noise from the common room next door

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.