Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Verde Limon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.7

Quite a cool hostel in a great location. The common area is really nice and the private room was good, a tv and everything. The kitchen is a little small and some of the showers don't work that well but overall a good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
9.4

The best location in Valparaiso - right on Cerro Alegre (which is where you want to be for food, art, bars etc). Very nice communal area, very sociable environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

In a great location, close to lots of bars and restaurants and an easy walk to some of the most beautiful spots in Valparaíso! Kitchen was tiny and the shared shower for the private rooms was leaking pretty badly when I was there, but the wifi was good and the water was hot. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Really cool building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonifoster012023
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.7

It is a beautiful old house in a great location. Unfortunately it is freezing cold in there at the moment, due to high ceilings and it generally being an older building. They have a gas heater in the main area which is turned on sometimes, but that's it. So if you are prepared to rug up then it's fine, also one of the cheapest places to stay in Valparaiso right now. I personally moved to hostel po it was warmer and better atmoisphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel in good location! Good wifi and kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

It was a pleasant surprise. Nice old building in the heart of Valparaiso. Nice staff, always trying to help. If you have to stay in Valparaiso this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

I stayed in the guest house next to the main hostel building. My room was the little room near the back facing window. The actual house part was amazing. There weren't any other guests staying there so I had the kitchen and living area to myself. The living area is a good place to sit, relax and get any work done. The kitchen has everything you need. The back facing window does get a little bit loud at times, but everything else stays really quiet and peaceful. The location is great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.9

Staff is not clear about the rules when you check in - in terms of the fact that you can't turn lights or use kitchen after 11 pm. The afternoon/evening receptionist had no common knowledge of customer hospitality and being accommodating. I was blown away by his coldness and lack of kindness and so were serval other hostel mates. I would never recommend this hostel to anyone- although the building and the owners are somewhat decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. The atmosphere is awesome. It's close to everything that is interesting and still it's super quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
8.9

We loved this little spot. Nice, friendly backpacker vibe, good common area, good wifi. We never quite got a warm shower, but it didn't matter overall. Make sure you lock your room though, there was a robbery in our room during a 15-minute window (potentially by another backpacker).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.