Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Verde Limon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Verde Limon Located at El Descanso 196, , Valparaiso.
Casa Verde Limon
Chile
Valparaiso 2340000 El Descanso 196
84% 600
-33.0446094 -71.6265225
Casa Verde Limon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel was very fun and easy to meet people. Kitchen was well eqipped. At night the hostel was very cold so wrap up warm! Location was very central and everything was easy to get to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel was nice and a good location. But it was pretty small and thus lacked an atmosphere. Also there was no breakfast or any activities or anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.9

It's a nice hostel, big kitchen and a nice common area, but it was really cold when I went there. The heater in the common area was out of gas and the cold air came in through the windows. My bedsheets were damp, so I had a really uncomfortable and cold night. On the weekends it gets really loud there, cause the hostel is located infront of a square, where people play drums and sing all night. There was also no breakfast included in the price. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean and comfy hostel. Common room and kitchen are colorful and well lit. The showers are clean and have good water pressure. Plenty of hot water. Good size security lockers and reasonably sized bunk beds. My only complaint is that there is a small square located right across the street. Good for live music, however, on a Saturday night the drunks will play until the sun comes up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

Great location. The hostel seems very safe and pretty clean. The only issue was that you had to leave common area by 11PM even on weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.9

Solid hostel with all necessary amenities in a great location right near fun bars and cerro alegre. Only negative is that reception is only open from 8am-11pm so when we arrived at 7am after a night bus we had to wait outside on the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

This is like my fifth time staying here! Very nice place, friendly staff, great location. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main house and it was quite noisy because our door was directly in the common room. Room was clean and was comfortable enough. Common kitchen and bathrooms were clean, however taking a shower was a bit uncomfortable as the bathroom is quite small and there is nothing like shelf, stool or similar to place your stuff on. Anyways, overall, I recommend this place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Great staff: they offered us maps and help getting to know the city. Also offered to let us keep our bags there for the day that we checked out. Great location: right where all the night life happens in Valparaiso. You have to be careful that you don't get pick-pocketed there tho, the surrounding area is known for that. Beds were really comfy. Really cool building! Great vibes from the people staying there. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fredriklingaas7409
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Nice place, helpful staff, good base for exploring Valparaiso.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

It was a really cool place to stay, really enjoyed the vibe here can be relaxed or can be upbeat so was fun to filter between the two. I got biten by bed bugs in the hostile next door and then came to hostel limon and they washed all my clothes and Mary the head staff took amazing care of me . would highly recommend in a great location and great WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.