Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Verde Limon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Verde Limon Located at El Descanso 196, , Valparaiso.
Casa Verde Limon
Chile
Valparaiso 2340000 El Descanso 196
85% 630
-33.0446094 -71.6265225
Casa Verde Limon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
7.7

The place is really beautiful. I was a bit put off by the staff at first but it is a gorgeous hostel. Most people did not hang out there during the day so it was quiet which was a nice contrast to the rambunctious streets of Valparaiso.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • huntervargas
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.4

The best aspect of this hostel is the perfect location but everything else is just eh. Other pros: The place is kept clean, nice kitchen facilities, & security is good. Cons: There really isn't much of atmosphere & they kick you out of the communal room at 11PM on the dot even if you're just sitting there quietly on your phone. Some of the staff are nice but most are very unhelpful & unfriendly (especially if you arrive for the later shifts). And, there are only 2 bathrooms on the lower floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Great hostel, chilled vibe in a good location. The kitchen was reasonably equipped and had most appliances required. Only down side was that there was no free breakfast and the dorm room was pretty small but other than that great. Wifi was superb!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.1

Good location - not far too walk into town. On a steep hill which may be an issue for some people with heavy backpacks ( but most accommodation in Valparaiso is on one hill or another!). Quirky layout on different levels. Nice chilled atmosphere. Bit noisy at night as you can hear everything in the communal area in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Staff were amazing and very helpful good common area for everyone to interact thank you for the stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katef90
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Great kitchen, central location, nice small dorm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Great staff, very clean, central location. We extended our stay by three nights! Our private room was relatively cheap, although it does not include breakfast. The staff were super friendly and answered a bunch of our questions and helped look up bus times. Location was perfect, although sometimes noisy because of the park next door. The hostel itself is funky and small and I really enjoyed spending time there. Most of the guests while we were there were quiet, so there wasn't much atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel with very friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Very good levels of cleanliness and great facilities, although I couldn't get the WiFi in my room. Only major improvement would be offering some breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

muy buena ubicación, cerca de todo lo que se necesita ver y hacer en valparaiso, el chico de la recepción super amable y siempre dispuesto a responder mis preguntas. El hostal es una casa muy grande, pero esta muy linda, bien cuidada y mantenida. La cocina es grande y siempre estuvo limpia, las areas comunes son cómodas y calidas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice quirky hostel, felt homely with a nice common area with an unusual layout. Slightly noisy since the walls echo sound but we still slept well even with the loud snorer next door, walls are somewhat thin here. They're strict on check in so don't arrive early or you'll be hanging around. Its in the nice area of town and only a short walk to the centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.