Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Viva Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa Viva Paraty Located at Rua Rita Ribeiro da Gama, 314 - Caborê, , Paraty.
Casa Viva Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro Rua Rita Ribeiro da Gama, 314 - Caborê
93% 79
-23.2154528 -44.7191440
Casa Viva Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ambwene5817
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Such an amazing place to stay. The location is great, just a 5-10mins walk to the centre and the staff were absolutely amazing, extremely helpful & very attentive....made amazing cocktails as well. Really enjoyed my stay at Casa Viva.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Love! By far one of the best places I stayed in South America, it felt like staying in a friends country house. I kicked myself because I wanted to stay longer. The pool and gardens were superb! Neu (spelt wrong Im sure) was brilliant and made me feel so welcome. The only negative would be if he's not working it's not the same. One member of staff made me feel like I should leave the bar (at 10pm) as her friends were there and she wanted to go out. I sat there for an extra hour of course 😂😂😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! I came during the low season so there weren´t many other guests present. Very relaxing and beautiful view when you go out to breakfast in the morning. However, the most commendable part of my stay was the staff. The people working there are incredibly friendly and outgoing, plus they are eager to help you plan your stay in Paraty! I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Favourite hostel in Brazil so far! The location is only a 5-10 minute walk into central Paraty, meaning it is quiet and peaceful. The staff were very nice, helping me arrange further travel plans and routes. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Feeding monkeys freshly picked bananas after breakfast was probably the highlight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.1

We had a private room with ensuite, the room was comfortable, good air conditioning and a good ensuite. The staff were fantastic! Very inviting and helpful, creating an atmosphere that encourages everyone to chat and talk about their travels. The location is an 8min walk to the city square, it is all flat ground and a scenic walk along the river. They did our laundry for a very reasonable price and helped us out with all of our questions. The owners have just started this hostel 3months ago

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Casa viva is the Best choice in Paraty, really nice staff, location, breakfast, room... it was a pity we stayed too short to enjoy the swimming pool. Just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

A lovely place to stay, great pool, good breakfast and extremely friendly/helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely house located a bit out of town but this gives you a nice view on the surrounding nature. We enjoyed jumping into the pool and having a tasty breakfast! The girls from the staff couldn't really speak English but the guy was just the best staff we had so far. He made us some great caipirinhas. Only the price difference between workdays and weekends is almost the double. We would definitively recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.