Hostelworld.com

Casa Viva Paraty

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Casa Viva Paraty Located at Rua Rita Ribeiro da Gama, 314 - Caborê, , Paraty.
Casa Viva Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro Rua Rita Ribeiro da Gama, 314 - Caborê
94% 72
-23.2154528 -44.7191440
Casa Viva Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Favourite hostel in Brazil so far! The location is only a 5-10 minute walk into central Paraty, meaning it is quiet and peaceful. The staff were very nice, helping me arrange further travel plans and routes. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Feeding monkeys freshly picked bananas after breakfast was probably the highlight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.1

We had a private room with ensuite, the room was comfortable, good air conditioning and a good ensuite. The staff were fantastic! Very inviting and helpful, creating an atmosphere that encourages everyone to chat and talk about their travels. The location is an 8min walk to the city square, it is all flat ground and a scenic walk along the river. They did our laundry for a very reasonable price and helped us out with all of our questions. The owners have just started this hostel 3months ago

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Casa viva is the Best choice in Paraty, really nice staff, location, breakfast, room... it was a pity we stayed too short to enjoy the swimming pool. Just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

A lovely place to stay, great pool, good breakfast and extremely friendly/helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely house located a bit out of town but this gives you a nice view on the surrounding nature. We enjoyed jumping into the pool and having a tasty breakfast! The girls from the staff couldn't really speak English but the guy was just the best staff we had so far. He made us some great caipirinhas. Only the price difference between workdays and weekends is almost the double. We would definitively recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.3

Until this time I've been in 5 hostels in brasil. I felt in Casa Viva was the best staff. I felt there really welcomed. The staff was real, they where not doing fake smile all the time. I think they really cared about feelings and my staying // Hostel is bit out of the city, but its really relaxing place. Its next to beautiful brasilian nature. There was actually monkeys next to the hostel some days haha, and horses too. The bar and pool was great, and the normal beds in our dormroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Santeri Hello! Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure to welcome you into our home! hope to see you soon!

  • Martekhansen
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Feb 2016
8.0

There were some weird rules and it was quite a walk from the historic town, but the staff was really great, the house is so adorable, breakfast is good and beds are very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for your comment! We are very happy you enjoyed our home and has spent great days with us! All house rules have been prepared considering the well-being and good coexistence between guests and the house! That way everyone can enjoy the healthy way space! We hope to see it again!

  • neimarguerra
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff, they will help you with everything you need. The place is quite good, nice swimming pool and lots of vegetation around the hostel which make the environment enjoyable. The location is not so good, they're not close to the city center neither to the beaches (Jabaquara) but everything else compensates this point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment! we were very happy to have stayed with us, we hope you have tanned his days here in Paraty! Regarding the location we are located exactly as described on our website 15minutes to the city center. 10 minutes from the bus station, and 20 minutes to the beach of Pontal and Jabaquara. Anyway, we would love to hear from you tips on how to improve our services! We hope to see you again!

  • tomacres99977
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel, and staff were amazing! Thanks for a great week New!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.4

Such a paradise. I can't recommend this place enough. I'm a budget traveller and have low standards and so I felt like I stumbled into the wrong hostel on arrival - the pool has a stunning view of the mountains, the rooms are incredibly clean, the breakfast delicious (scrambled egg and sausage!) and the staff so so great, interesting and knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.