Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Viva Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Casa Viva Paraty Located at Rua Rita Ribeiro da Gama, 314 - Caborê, , Paraty.
Casa Viva Paraty
Brazil
Paraty Rio de Janeiro Rua Rita Ribeiro da Gama, 314 - Caborê
94% 89
-23.2156401 -44.7200131
Casa Viva Paraty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • reginabiondop6984
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

We had a quick but great time at Casa Viva hostel. Staff was super kind. Special thanks for Igor for the big help you gave us, when we most needed. Thanks for everything!! We will go back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.9

Loved this hostel, if you're lucky you'll get no bunk bed. The owner and the staff are really friendly, funny & very helpful. Feeding cute little monkeys after the good breakfast was a nice extra. I recommend to stay there. Lockers in the room would be a good idea, even though the room itself can be locked. Other guests in the same dorm could access your stuff easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Good: unbelievable value for money. Close to everything but slightly out the way. Fastest Wi-Fi we found. Best breakfast we had in Brazil. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Kitchen is huge so several can cook. Clean comfortable rooms with black out shutters. Hot showers. Pool with loungers. Would definitely stay again, in fact we extended our stay. Bad: no lockers in rooms. Hotel located on road with poor lighting and on stretch with no pavement so slightly at risk from traffic at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ambwene5817
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Such an amazing place to stay. The location is great, just a 5-10mins walk to the centre and the staff were absolutely amazing, extremely helpful & very attentive....made amazing cocktails as well. Really enjoyed my stay at Casa Viva.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

What a great place to stay! This beautiful hostel is a short walk out of the city in a quiet part of town. We were welcomed here with open arms, with the owners being incredibly fun, helpful and wonderful hosts. I would recommend staying here, it's a lovely chilled out place where you can relax and still enjoy the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely little hostel.Staff are amazing,Neu,Klaus,Priscilla,Laticia.Really friendly and helpful.You might even be able to feed the monkeys if you`re lucky!Good security with a receptionist or guard available 24hrs.Locks on doors but no lockers.Great location,short walk to the beach and old town.Really comfy firm mattress.Nice atmosphere,quite quiet but cool people around.And a bar.Well equipped kitchen.Best free breakfast!Eggs,bread,ham etc.Clean room+shower.Laptop,Netflix,DVDs for rain days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Love! By far one of the best places I stayed in South America, it felt like staying in a friends country house. I kicked myself because I wanted to stay longer. The pool and gardens were superb! Neu (spelt wrong Im sure) was brilliant and made me feel so welcome. The only negative would be if he's not working it's not the same. One member of staff made me feel like I should leave the bar (at 10pm) as her friends were there and she wanted to go out. I sat there for an extra hour of course 😂😂😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was great! I came during the low season so there weren´t many other guests present. Very relaxing and beautiful view when you go out to breakfast in the morning. However, the most commendable part of my stay was the staff. The people working there are incredibly friendly and outgoing, plus they are eager to help you plan your stay in Paraty! I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.