Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Viva Paraty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • julietosborne3902
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Casa Viva was a lovely, chilled out place to stay in beautiful surroundings. The hostel was not very busy when we were there but it didn't really matter as there was a group of us. It is not high season and we were staying midweek which may also explain why it was a bit quiet. The pool and garden are amazing, the owner and staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is great. We loved our stay. Our room (5) was a little small for a six bed dorm, and could do with individual bedside lights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Really great hostel- the staff are super happy and friendly and go out of their way to help you! Loved my stay here- wish it was for longer! Great pool and breakfast. Is a 15 minute walk from town but so worth it for the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Friendly atmosphere. Great pool. Very nice staff, super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ipekAlper
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent Hostel!! Staffs were so friendly and give to us informations all the time. The hostel has good location , we walked to beaches and old town. Atmosphere is very good, even they brought a rock band !! We found hot water all the time. Wifi is the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel a bit further away from the centre but only about 10/15 walk to the bus station. Great swimming pool, nice rooms, very good breakfast. Friendly staff, speaking English, know everything about the area. Apparently there are monkey coming very often to the garden, but they ALWAYS avoid me I didn't see any ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • millou_v7852
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.3

We stayed only one night but wished to be able to stay more. Nice old house with a big swimming pool. Cafe da manha could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel just a little far out of town. Great rooms, pool, breakfast and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reginabiondop6984
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

We had a quick but great time at Casa Viva hostel. Staff was super kind. Special thanks for Igor for the big help you gave us, when we most needed. Thanks for everything!! We will go back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.