Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Really well decorated hostel with a nice aesthetic and ambience. Very spacious, including the rooms. Seemed to have a positive and social atmosphere, although there are no activities or social events organised by the hostel. Breakfast is standard, wifi is poor, but functional. Very helpful staff well-versed in all the typical questions. Most of the bars, restaurants and places of interest are in the hills, so being nearer the port its slightly out of the way, but only 10min walk to main zone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
5.7

I did not find this hostel to have a very warm atmosphere or be particularly good for solo travelers. Some of it was due to the mix of people there (couples and groups), but it could also be attributed to the unwelcoming building lay out. To add insult to injury, the hot water did not work in the showers, and the bed sheets and rooms in the building annex smelled primarily like two things: body odor and cigarette smoke. I would not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Decent kitchen and spots to chill out/drink with others. Wifi is sketchy and so can the showers be sometimes. Right in the heart of the old city though and close to supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.1

This hostel was ok, but definitely not among the best I've stayed at. The reviews all raved about how awesome and funky it was; while the set up was a little wacky, I wouldn't call it a draw. Didn't feel like there was much atmosphere and our room felt damped/a little smelly. Enough bathrooms but kitchen too small for more than 1-2 people to cook. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel was in a good location and had very good facilities. The only issue with the hostel was that there seemed to be very little atmosphere. People rarely spoke to one another and the staff didn't really promote anything for the guests to do. If you want to meet people this hostel isn't for you, but if you want to just have a nice place relax, get on and do your own thing this hostel is a good shout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

We stayed in the private room, room had a bunk bed and did not have much space. Common areas are spacious and people seem to use them so good way to meet other travelers. Breakfast was nice. Location is good. Staff is nice. A cool hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostal in the heart of VP. Stayed 2 weeks instead of one because I felt so much at home here. Big old house with lots of charm, comfy beds and big areas to chill / cook, all facilities needed and mostly amazing staff (thanks Marcello, Gaby and Seb!) who are super friendly and full of good advice! Very relaxed atmosphere! Everything super clean. Only missing a proper terrace and internet is sometimes slow. Many showers but some not working well in "peak hours". I highly recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Really cool hostel with an amazing location... very close to downtown and the street art! The hostel is clean and really cooly decorated. Breakfast was quite good with cereals, fresh bread and some fruit. Only problem with our stay were the showers. Both of us had to have very cold showers... however we didn't tell reception about this... otherwise we would have marked the facilities a lot higher :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice hostel and very clean with a confortable kitchen and confortables rooms. Good breakfast and very good located. The bad thing: you are not allow to stay in the common areas after 00hs, so you have to leave the hostel after that time if you want to drink a beer or even chat with other travellers. Hot water was working not very good in the showers. There was no wifi in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.0

Must have been recently refurbished as looks nothing like the pictures - now looks like a modern warehouse conversion Great hostel though in a good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.