Hostelworld.com

Casa Volante Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Volante Hostal Located at Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, , Valparaiso.
Casa Volante Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaíso 2370654 Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción
89% 234
-33.0411863 -71.6279075
Casa Volante Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Very good hostel, in a great location. Main attractions within walking distance. Clean. Sheltered from much of the nightlife and street noise, despite being so close to it all. Most staff are helpful and friendly. I had a very comfortable stay. I would stay here again. On the downside, few bathrooms, cold showers. Not an outrageously social atmosphere, however this may be a pro for many.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and nice decor inside. Breakfast was good and the rooms were really comfortable. One of the best hostels of my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

Great location! Lots of cafés, shops and resteraunts close by. Love the hostel vibe. I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Such a cute hostel up one of the charming painted staircases of Cerro Concepción, at the heart of the tourist area in Valparaíso. So close to the central plazas, the pier, and great bars and restaurants. The facilities were comfortable, the breakfast provided was so nice, it was nice and quiet (but easy access to a great night life if you're looking for that), and the hostel staff sat down with us for about 20 minutes to suggest places to go and things to do in Valparaíso. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

The staff was the highlight of our stay, they were helpful, polite, and very patient when we asked many questions. The facilities were not always clean, and the lack of bathrooms is a bit difficult in the morning. Otherwise, it was located very close to downtown and easily found.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my time here. The staff were very friendly and gave good advice on where to visit. Breakfast was great and it was overall pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
9.4

We were in a Twin bedroom in the backyard House and it felt more like living in an apartment with roommates. Breakfast was delicious, Location is awesome. Only downside: the water in the showers was changing from too hot to too cold in no time. Cute cat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Gabi was a great host in the hostel, very informative on Valpo and around. There always seemed to be stuff happening with BBQs and pizza nights a great way to build an atmosphere in the place with lots of great characters passing through. The place was always clean, tidy and chilled, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.3

Breakfast area was too small. Difficult to get a seat around the table. Not enough bathrooms. Otherwise a nice place with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.1

Casa volante was great. Staff was incredibly friendly and the atmosphere was relaxing but fun. They have a Chilean BBQ every couple of days which is great for sitting out on the terrace. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.