Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Great stay, honestly would have stayed longer. Especially nice kitchen for you to use. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2017
2.0

Upon arriving we waited an hour to check in! Our bed was full of sand and the showers were cold, we notified the staff about the showers and they remained cold. But what really irked me the most was the unprofessionalism. We paid 5.000CLP for laundry to be done, the next day we were notified that it would cost 15.000CLP!? A mistake had been made and either we paid or the girl behind the counter would be forced to pay. Manipulative and unprofessional. I wasn't allowed to take it elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • wesleypaker
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing. My friends stayed at a couple of other hostels really close but we all ended up coming here as was so chill with a huge common area :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Overall very good. Super cool interior and great location for exploring Valparaiso. Only drawback was a somewhat rude staff member at check in, but beyond that everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

This was a well located, sweet hostel. Decent showers, wifi, beds. They cut off noise and common room space at midnight. We had a bit of a problem with noise outside from the neighbors and thought the guests were a bit loud during breakfast (for us sleepy folk). A bit cold in the winter- all of Valparaiso is... and, ya, overall very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay here! The owners are both really lovely and extremely helpful. They organised for people from the hostel to meet in the morning to take a wine tour on bikes together which allowed everyone to get to know each other and encouraged a really sociable vibe through out the rest of our time there. I also loved their cheeky dog Lee :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! The staff were super super super nice, the breakfast was great and the location is amazing! They did lose my laundry bag with the laundry service which was unfortunate, but still, nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, nothing bad to say about it. The layout of the hostel is super cool and homely and comfortable. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable. Staff were super helpful. Everything was super clean thanks to a lovely cleaner. The kitchen had everything you could prob need. We also made some great friends thanks to the fun atmosphere despite it being a travelling low tune. Also 8 bathrooms was amazing and there was never a wait for a hot shower. We were so sad to leave ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

It is a great hostal. I would stay there again absolutely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.