Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Volante Hostal Located at Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, , Valparaiso.
Casa Volante Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaíso 2370654 Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción
89% 346
-33.0411863 -71.6279075
Casa Volante Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy and secure bag storage. Also happy to print boarding passes which was a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

A lovely hostel with a chilled out vibe & lovely staff. Perfectly located and very safe. The breakfast buffet is excellent and all of the staff helped me find the best route to places I wanted to go. I personally liked the no noise after midnight rule as I got a great night's sleep-but I guess if you were a party animal that might be a bit of a drag. The common spaces were calm and chilled with space to practice yoga in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, nice staff, perfect location. Now the 'but' why I rated the facilities so bad: we stayed in room 5, a 3dorm and the beds were so loud that everybody woke up if one person just streched a little bit. So we couldn't really sleep the two nights we stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks a lot for your review. we just checked and adjusted all the bunk beds, in your room and in others too. we do this regullary every 15 days. best! mariano

  • roy_248569
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay. We loved it. A bit difficult to find when you arrive... but don t get discouraged: it is Valpo !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.3

Decent hostel in a great location, within walking distance of good cafes, restaurants and sightseeing. Staff were nice and helpful, kitchen was nice and rarely too busy. Only criticism was that the bed sheets were a bit stained and dirty but otherwise room was in pretty good condition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ehudfeiner8232
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Superb hostel. Very friendly staff , fantastic atmosphere with a perfect location. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Casa Volante was perfect for our time in Valparaiso. The location was unbeatable, was it was in the artsy, beating heart of the city. The staff were great and gave us awesome recommendations for things to do and places to go. Plus the views from the hostel were epic, along with the facilities. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice old buildings with a great maritime vibe. We stayed in a huge private room upstairs in the other house. Nice to have our own kitchen and breakast area. Downsides were cleanliness and not enough bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location, spacious rooms and good breakfast. Staff is a hit and miss depending on who is working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.