Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Volante Hostal Located at Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, , Valparaiso.
Casa Volante Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaíso 2370654 Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción
90% 286
-33.0411863 -71.6279075
Casa Volante Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with amazing view (from our house, the hostel has two houses). The room was really nice and the common area really comfortable and clean! The breakfast was simple but good. The toilet was with the shower and also clean but a bit difficult to access toilet when someone is takin shower (on the morning for example). The only point which can be improved is the direction of the hostel (to be more visible the first time you come). That would avoid you to walk all the stairs up ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thans a lot for the review! And you are right about visibility... we are working on a bigger sign for our front door... best! mariano

  • annabelleheggaton
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Casa Volante is the best hostel I've stayed in. Great location, super comfortable, constant hot water in multiple bathrooms, super helpful staff, fair price, great wifi, substantial breakfast (all you can eat fruit, cereal, bread, yoghurt, tea/coffee), and friendly guests. I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were super great, location good, clean. However, it was very very cold in the hostel, and the mattress was very hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hotels I've ever been to. BOOK THIS PLACE if traveling to Valpo! Front desk workers are SO helpful (especially Marcelo!) and fellow backpackers are always down to grab dinner/drinks. Restaurant/bar scene is just a quick walk away, but hostel itself is quiet at night. There's a great commom room to hang out in (decorated with a bathtub filled with Christmas light covered palm plants and toy dinosaurs!) and a FANTASTIC breakfast in the morning. Dorm rooms have huge lockers for use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed here for a week, loved the breakfast, helpful staff, great location. :) Cozy beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • l_rudland1624
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Great staff, great location, great stay. Could probably do with a few more bathrooms for the number of guests (I think there are only 2 bathrooms and if the hostal is full there must be 15 guests at least?). Having said that, we never waited long. Nice breakfast, proper coffee, overall really really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was fantastic! Really cosy, comfortable, clean, great atmosphere, perfect location. I booked for a 4-bed dorm and when I arrived they let me have the double bed for the same price! Lockers, hot showers, clean bathrooms, friendly English-speaking staff and well provisioned kitchen. The only thing was that the kitchen was a bit small so you have to wait your turn to use it, but it wasn't too busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at the casa volante very much. very clean, centrally located in cerro concepcion, great staff and very secure.. Would recommend to solo travelers and groups alike!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairemckinnon8385
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We loved staying at this beautiful hostel. Enough social space to meet other travelers but also quiet so you get a good rest. It felt more like a cosy home away from home than your regular hostel. Also has helpful staff, very hot showers, lots of space, all the kitchen supplies you need and a decent breakfast (hot drinks, cereal, toast, jam, cheese, fruit). A very good deal in a fun part of this funky city. Would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

We loved this hostel. It has character and is very welcoming. It was a bit chilly but when we were there but they were doing lots of work to make it more insulated. We landed up staying 3 days longer then intended as the boarder was closed, staff were very helpful and accommodating with this. It's a really social hostel if you want it to be. Breakfast is great, with fresh fruit every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.