Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Volante Hostal Located at Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, , Valparaiso.
Casa Volante Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaíso 2370654 Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción
90% 326
-33.0411863 -71.6279075
Casa Volante Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice old buildings with a great maritime vibe. We stayed in a huge private room upstairs in the other house. Nice to have our own kitchen and breakast area. Downsides were cleanliness and not enough bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location, spacious rooms and good breakfast. Staff is a hit and miss depending on who is working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
5.1

This hostel was very odd. There were maybe 50 different staff members, all of who did things differently. They clean with some varnish that smells horribly and makes the common areas unusable. I asked one staff member for napkins and he instead lectured me that I used the wrong word for napkin in Chilean Spanish. The water pressure is decent and the location is nice, but we had the oddest experience here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice place in a great area with awesome staff! Very welcoming and helpful through our stay, Gabby and Sebastian especially! Will be back in a month and will absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

Really cute hostel, very friendly staff, spacious rooms and good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in SA so far. Close to some really nice places in Valparaiso, friendly and english speaking staff, great common areas in the hostel, much space to chill and relax. Everything is very clean and quiet in the night. Great breakfast!! Good bread, fruits and yoghurt!! Highly recommended, I would definitly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything was fine. The location and the staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
7.1

We asked the staff to call and book us a wine tasting at specific winery, because wanted to go on our own. Sadly they refused it, because they offer organized tour to a different place. Luckily we manage to do it ourselves. Neither way it was not cool and waiting to check in took ages. Despite that good location and one of the best breakfast in South America so far. Overall ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel is beautiful! The bedrooms, the common areas and the bathrooms were super clean. The staff were friendly, the breakfast delicious and the kitchen well-equipped. It was a little cold as they left the front door open a lot and the small heaters didn't help much. Apart from that, a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Place is ok, free breakfast is actually pretty awesome compared to other hostels. Showers could be a lot better though. The bathrooms were wet and mildewy, and the staff is not very adept at monitoring and changing gas cylinders to keep the hot water going. Not a bad place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.