Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Volante Hostal Located at Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, , Valparaiso.
Casa Volante Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaíso 2370654 Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción
90% 305
-33.0411863 -71.6279075
Casa Volante Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

This hostel is beautiful! The bedrooms, the common areas and the bathrooms were super clean. The staff were friendly, the breakfast delicious and the kitchen well-equipped. It was a little cold as they left the front door open a lot and the small heaters didn't help much. Apart from that, a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Place is ok, free breakfast is actually pretty awesome compared to other hostels. Showers could be a lot better though. The bathrooms were wet and mildewy, and the staff is not very adept at monitoring and changing gas cylinders to keep the hot water going. Not a bad place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. A bit too small, but not a major issue. Staff were bilingual, friendly, knowledgeable. Breakfast was absolutely amazing: two types of yogurt, tons of bread, spreads, cereal, and GROUND coffee! Beds were comfy and hostel was conveniently located to Plaza Sotomayor and waterfront. One of my favourite hostels in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
6.6

the hostal staff don't stay at the desk, don't have a uniform and don't have a bell at the desk to call them so you just have to walk around to find them when they're not there which I found was often. 2ndly the food looked okay for Bfast, usual for a hostal however, the eating area is tiny and you will have to squeeze in. You could go for free fruit but it looked like not even a homeless person would eat a half cut apple. Finally No ticketing system for storing bags + it Is very clean!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Clean, welcoming, bilingual & in a great location! Have been recommending to everyone ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, great value hostel with very friendly helpful staff who are always wanting to help you maximize your stay and experience of Valparaiso. Breakfast was a good deal, you can add on for small price. Very nice to have roomy lockers in the rooms that fit your entire backpack. The whole place has a relaxed easy going friendly vibe. It was quite comfortable even though rooms were small. I also appreciate that they include towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great time hanging out at this hostel. Extended my stay 2 more nights. All the staff were very welcoming, friendly and super helpful - great bunch of chicos and chicas! Nice rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast and bathrooms always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfectly located, good atmosphere, clean, hot water showers and a nice breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Stayed in the 4 bed dorm. Noisy- ruffling plastic bed sheets, could hear everything outside the room. No atmosphere. No hot water. Staff were friendly enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! thanks for the review, it help us to improve our service daily. Today we'll check if all the mattreses of the room you mentioned has this problem about "ruffing plastic bed", and we will put an special mattress covers that we have, in orden to avoid the ruffing sound. best regards! mariano cubillos

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Really loved this place! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Only had 1 or 2 cold showers while I was there, the rest of the time they were very hot! Pretty decent breakky as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.