Hostelworld.com

Casa Volante Hostal

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Casa Volante Hostal Located at Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, , Valparaiso.
Casa Volante Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaíso 2370654 Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción
89% 260
-33.0411863 -71.6279075
Casa Volante Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

We had such a great time here. Lovely hostel in a great location, really sociable with a fab breakfast! Staff were super helpful and accommodated us even though we turned up a day earlier than we booked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
6.0

Showers are gas heated and they're garbage. Either scalding hot or ice cold--no in between with very little time for hot water. We ended up not showering all four nights we stayed. It's also the only hostel I've stayed at where I've moved rooms quite a bit. Other guests told me the same stories. Pray that you stay in the first house. The other house has a bare bones kitchen and we've lost power twice just by turning on a toaster. Great location. Great staff. Shit stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Great location! Had a private room which was clean and organized. Was a little cold but got a heater in the room. Staff were polite and gave us some good spots to check out on the map!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Valpo. The staff were especially amazing, and gave really solid recommendations on what to do and where to eat. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the hot water in the shower can be hit-or-miss. They could also use more bathrooms (there are only 2 on the first floor, and probably 15 guests).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Great location, delicious asado, suuuuper comfy beds and very friendly staff. Two separate kitchens and living areas, occasionally need to wait to use a bathroom, otherwise the facilities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Great social hostel nd good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

Beautiful old house located iin a beautiful small "paseo". Very quiet but close to everything. Good breakfast and free tea and coffee day long

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Really nice place to stay in Valpo! Staff are really friendly & helpful - above & beyond the standard call of duty. The house (both sections) are really old, so it's a bit of a maze to get around but really adds to the ambiance of the place (and gives you a sense of Valpo). Bathrooms are a little scarce & the kitchen is really small - maybe one or two people could cook at the same time. I'd highly recommend this hostel - will stay here again if I'm ever thru Valpo again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

Nice place. WiFi very good, decent breakfast. 3 kitchens so cooking never a problem. Comfortable beds. Decent showers (there was a problem with hot water but they got it fixed quickly).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Very good location to the plaza santomoyer. Facilities were great and breakfast was good. Bring extra layers as it can get cold at night. Be prepared to walk up the hill with your backpack, it's a mini workout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.