Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Casa Volante Hostal Located at Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, , Valparaiso.
Casa Volante Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso Valparaíso 2370654 Pasaje Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción
89% 270
-33.0411863 -71.6279075
Casa Volante Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at the casa volante very much. very clean, centrally located in cerro concepcion, great staff and very secure.. Would recommend to solo travelers and groups alike!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairemckinnon8385
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We loved staying at this beautiful hostel. Enough social space to meet other travelers but also quiet so you get a good rest. It felt more like a cosy home away from home than your regular hostel. Also has helpful staff, very hot showers, lots of space, all the kitchen supplies you need and a decent breakfast (hot drinks, cereal, toast, jam, cheese, fruit). A very good deal in a fun part of this funky city. Would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

We loved this hostel. It has character and is very welcoming. It was a bit chilly but when we were there but they were doing lots of work to make it more insulated. We landed up staying 3 days longer then intended as the boarder was closed, staff were very helpful and accommodating with this. It's a really social hostel if you want it to be. Breakfast is great, with fresh fruit every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Highly recommended. I loved the atmosphere. It was great to see all the young travelled and listen to their stories. They will wash your cloths for a fee which was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff was very helpful and friendly but it doesn't change the fact that my bunk bed was missing the ladder. Bathrooms and rooms are clean, breakfast is okay. Recommended hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

We had such a great time here. Lovely hostel in a great location, really sociable with a fab breakfast! Staff were super helpful and accommodated us even though we turned up a day earlier than we booked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel in one the cooler stairwells in the city. Comfortable beds with big lockers, good breakfast with real coffee, and easy access to the center of the city! Also their barbecues on Fridays are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
6.0

Showers are gas heated and they're garbage. Either scalding hot or ice cold--no in between with very little time for hot water. We ended up not showering all four nights we stayed. It's also the only hostel I've stayed at where I've moved rooms quite a bit. Other guests told me the same stories. Pray that you stay in the first house. The other house has a bare bones kitchen and we've lost power twice just by turning on a toaster. Great location. Great staff. Shit stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Great location! Had a private room which was clean and organized. Was a little cold but got a heater in the room. Staff were polite and gave us some good spots to check out on the map!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel in Valpo. The staff were especially amazing, and gave really solid recommendations on what to do and where to eat. As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the hot water in the shower can be hit-or-miss. They could also use more bathrooms (there are only 2 on the first floor, and probably 15 guests).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.