Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Volante Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, nothing bad to say about it. The layout of the hostel is super cool and homely and comfortable. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable. Staff were super helpful. Everything was super clean thanks to a lovely cleaner. The kitchen had everything you could prob need. We also made some great friends thanks to the fun atmosphere despite it being a travelling low tune. Also 8 bathrooms was amazing and there was never a wait for a hot shower. We were so sad to leave ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • afu2017
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

It is a great hostal. I would stay there again absolutely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ronanmason5557
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th May 2017
7.7

Great wifi. Super friendly staff. Decent brekkie. Sweet location. Let down by cold rooms and cold showers :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.4

First thing is the place smells really nice. The room was great, nice and clean. They actually provided some nice breakfast as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
6.3

Didn't get it. OK location. Some nice staff, but... zero atmosphere. Unless you spoke French and/or smoked weed. Not necessarily the hostel's fault, but still sucked for me. Tried two different showers - one had no spray head and neither had any pressure or consistent warm water. Breakfast was poor - had to ask for more bread, more milk, the toaster didn't work (nor the next day). Bed was comfortable but dorm smelt bad. You can do much better in Valpo...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.3

I was initially put off by the reviews of this place as they all said it had no atmosphere. Maybe we were lucky but we found this to be a really nice sociable hostel. The common areas were so well kept and it was probably the cleanest hostel we have stayed in South America! Staff were not the most friendly but did help us whenever we needed something. Highly recommend :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.4

The best hostel in Valparaíso and one of the bests in South America. I loved there and the people i met there simply incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Really well decorated hostel with a nice aesthetic and ambience. Very spacious, including the rooms. Seemed to have a positive and social atmosphere, although there are no activities or social events organised by the hostel. Breakfast is standard, wifi is poor, but functional. Very helpful staff well-versed in all the typical questions. Most of the bars, restaurants and places of interest are in the hills, so being nearer the port its slightly out of the way, but only 10min walk to main zone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
5.7

I did not find this hostel to have a very warm atmosphere or be particularly good for solo travelers. Some of it was due to the mix of people there (couples and groups), but it could also be attributed to the unwelcoming building lay out. To add insult to injury, the hot water did not work in the showers, and the bed sheets and rooms in the building annex smelled primarily like two things: body odor and cigarette smoke. I would not stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Decent kitchen and spots to chill out/drink with others. Wifi is sketchy and so can the showers be sometimes. Right in the heart of the old city though and close to supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.