Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa Yoses Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Casa Yoses Hostel Located at 8th Ave 41 St, 250 west from Spoon in Los Yoses, San Jose.
Casa Yoses Hostel
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose none 8th Ave 41 St, 250 west from Spoon in Los Yoses
82% 366
9.9311008 -84.0592770
Casa Yoses Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Guys from reception are very friendly! Breakfast not bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed there a couple nights before my flight out of San Jose. The staff was superb and very helpful. I loved the location, the neighborhood seemed very safe and was walking distance from the mall. I would definitely stay here again if I ever find myself back in San Jose!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

I really wanted to love my stay at Casa Yoses. The staff were all helpful and friendly, and the facilities are good, especially for the low price. However, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, and despite signs asking for quiet after a certain time, both the guests and the bar next door were very loud way past midnight. And the shared bathrooms could've been cleaner. It was an ok stay but I slept terribly on both nights because of the noise and sagging foam mattress. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

I really enjoyed the breakfast, it is the first time I like a breakfast in a hostel. The room was not what I expected, it smell weird. Something fell under my bed and it was dirty there, the toilet was not very clean either. The place needs a refurbish, the furniture is dirty and old, it also may need a painting job All this was compensated by a nice discount in the price but most of all, the kindness and friendliness of the staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.3

This place is affordable and you get what you pay for The music is so loud in the restaurant that the rooms surround and I'm not sure why they would blast night club music to three guest playing pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.6

Nice place to meet people, nice chilled out spots in the Hostel too. About a 30min walk to the city center, but you can get a bus. Only negative is the loud bar next door and if you're in the big dorm the music doesn't stop until about 2am, so it's hard to sleep before then.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.1

Mostly young people frequent this hostel. Atmosphere is lively. Location is slightly east of downtown. You make your own pancakes and eggs, but you get plenty to run on. My main complaint was the substandard shower facilities and the scarcity of hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

I stay here every time I fly into Costa Rica. The place has everything you need and the staff is very helpful. I love to relax in the garden area and play some pool. Also, the breakfast is always killer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
4.0

I was harrased by one of their guest-informants for three days. Informant is a polite euphamism for agent-provacateur; the later is descriptive. I finally confronted this person verbally. Management heard everything and didn't even respond. Consider this place unsafe. There was also a young man who appeared to be a guest using the webcam on his laptop to record video of everyone in the living room area. I saw myself moving on his display as I walked by. He had the window completely maximized.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Impeccable. Excellent facilities, awesome staff, incredible kitchen, and the best hostel breakfast I've ever had. I'd have spent few more days in San José if I'd known this place is so brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.