Hostelworld.com

Casa Yoses Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Casa Yoses Hostel Located at 8th Ave 41 St, 250 west from Spoon in Los Yoses, San Jose.
Casa Yoses Hostel
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose none 8th Ave 41 St, 250 west from Spoon in Los Yoses
84% 352
9.9311008 -84.0592770
Casa Yoses Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Impeccable. Excellent facilities, awesome staff, incredible kitchen, and the best hostel breakfast I've ever had. I'd have spent few more days in San José if I'd known this place is so brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

For a good night sleep i recommend you stay in rooms that don't face the patio, it gets very noisy due to people attending the bar and then staying around talking and yelling in the area after it closes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel for travellers in San Jose. Good location and friendly staff made it very enjoyable. Music from the bar next door can get loud at times but so can the streets of San Jose. Such is the nature of staying in the capital city. Would recommend to travellers who aren't afraid of a little noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

I enjoyed this hostel a lot. Nice location, excellent gallo pinto for breakfast and overall a good vibe - the right mix of party times and relaxation. The staff are great, particularly Julio and Mahlu who made my stay especially memorable. Cheers you two!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Hostel itself is pretty regular, they have everything you need and the breakfast is good. The only thing I would complain about is the squeaky bed I had. The girl in the reception Fee is INCREDIBLE ! She recommended me places to go around and gave me a secret Subway menu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay here. It was clean and affordable. Great atmosphere, especially if you want to party as there is a bar there that keeps the place lively. Staff was super helpful and kind. Easy bus ride to downtown. I gave the place a poor rating on security, because while I was there two females had a laptop and camera stolen from them, AND they were in lockers. Just a heads up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel with everything you would want - amazing free breakfast, great hang out places, full kitchen, fast wifi, games & instruments - plus a great bar right next door. Staff are amazing, particularly the two European girls who were so friendly and helpful. I stayed here 3 times in total! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
3.1

Extremely noisy! Disco was right under the room. Impossible to sleep until 3am. Never go again! And it wasn't possible to change rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
5.4

rather dirty very noisy due to the bar which I did not realize was attached to Hostel I thought this was a HI hostel with higher standards but seems not Staff were nice and helpful esp Fif and the young Mexican guy Apologies if I have spelt the names wrong Good place if you love a party every night There are much better places to stay for a few dollars more its about a 20 min walk to down town i would not recommend this place nor stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
6.3

The safety box was not working. No WiFi in my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.