Hostelworld.com

Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center Located at Playa Santa Teresa, , Santa Teresa.
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center
Costa Rica
Santa Teresa Cobano, Puntarenas Playa Santa Teresa
89% 86
9.6352078 -85.1600611
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bthillo2035
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Casa Zen is just amazing! The Staff, The location, the complimentary fruit breakfast and last but not least... The yoga! Everything is just great. If you are going on a trip to find your centre and get back in touch with Nature, your body and your mind then Casa Zen is the place to go! 10/10 Would go back next chance I get! Thank you Casa Zen for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.0

Curly hair front desk guy was super nice and helpful. Hard to sleep because no A/C.. Was hot AF. Bathrooms were disgusting. Power went off and stayed off all night. Good place to do yoga but not if you want to socialize.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Cool yoga. Close to the beach. In the jungle. Problem with electricity and water. Moody staff. Good architecture and patio. Easy to rent bike and surf board.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying at Casa Zen, so much so that I extended my stay! Delicious breakfast every morning, friendly staff, extremely close to the beach and a very relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed by time spent at this hostel. Each morning we were offered a breakfast of fruit, toast, and coffee (included with stay). They only ask that everyone does their own dishes. We were extremely close to the beach. It was probably a five minute walk to a beautiful white sand beach. The hostel offered yoga classes on the second floor in a beautiful tree setting. The cleaning crew never stopped working and they were a pleasure to be around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Casa Zen is great. Its amazing considering the low price but its a great hostel at any price. The yoga classes are great. Hostel is in an idea location with a beach 100m away and Banana beach and Santa Teresa beach just a few minutes up the road (or up the sand). The facilities are fine and there is a real community atmosphere among the guests. Supermarket is across the road - its expensive but no more than elsewhere in costa rica. The town is small but walking distance if not too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
7.7

I like this place and the yoga here. The beach is a dream and this hostel is very closed to it, just a few meters. It would be nice to have a garbage can and a mirror in the room. The staff is helpful but could smile a little more. It's not a place to be moody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.