Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center Located at Playa Santa Teresa, , Santa Teresa.
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center
Costa Rica
Santa Teresa Cobano, Puntarenas Playa Santa Teresa
83% 122
9.6352078 -85.1600611
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great little hostel in ST, we only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Quiet as off the Main Street which is a big advantage and only a short stroll to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I absolutely love this place. It's a perfect location as it's right on the beach but close to the main road so you can catch the bus out of Santa Teresa with no problems (you can just flag it down on the road) The yoga is fantastic! I recommend it. I booked a 6 class pass and used them all very quickly! The breakfast of toast and fruits is perfectly filling. You can rent surfboards and bikes too. I would definitely stay here again. 10/10 from me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
7.7

In principle this is a great hostel, very enviro friendly and beautiful set up right by the beach with hammocks everywhere and chilled mezzanine levels. Attracts very bohemian / zen type people so if you aren't into that, steer clear. The toilets and showers and shared between everyone and are downstairs. Get dirty very quickly due to the beach and smells of sewage in the evenings. Breakfast was simple but nice. Room was quite warm at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location in the center of Santa Teresa. Everything is within walking distance and the beach is just steps away! The staff kept everything clean (daily visits from cleaning staff was much appreciated!!). Beautiful property and wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Loved everything about it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing Hostel! The staff were friendly with awesome information about local trips and bus schedules! A perfect place to relax and do yoga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Casa zen changed my life. I spent 10 days here and made the most amazing friends. If you are a young female solo traveller this is the place for you. The yoga was average nothing to special however good value for your money, a tip in future don't pay for the week yoga retreat you won't use all the blades just buy the classes individual and it's cheaper. As well if you want a month yoga retreat they have a pass for only 120US they just don't like to mention it. Only let down the staff .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Casa Zen. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I accidentally booked a private 3 bed room while travelling alone and Could not change my reservation because all other spaces were full. Casa Zen found 2 more fellow Canadians to share my room with me for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and well equipped with fan, there is multiple showers and toilets, 2 kitchens ( one 24hr) and the yoga and surfboard rentals were handy. Great location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
2.9

Complete crap! What happened to this place. It was a favorite of mine before, but I will never go again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a cute hostel/B&b! Had a great experience. Really friendly staff and overall a nice set up. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Hostel itself is cute and situated not far from the center of Santa Elena. There is also a really great soda located a few buildings down that had some of the best food I've had in Costa Rica. I highly recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.