Hostelworld.com

Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

It's was a good experience in general. I don't recommand the yoga area. It could be more clean (block, Matt...) otherwise, beautiful, quiet and peaceful place. Juste next to the beach, it is very friendly and have good facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nathaliesasi2997
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
4.6

The staff was rude to several guests during the stay, myself icluded. The one exception was a guy who was warm and friendly. They didnt serve a big breakfast and you could not take more if you wanted. The rooms where ok but very warm and the beds uncomfortable. I tryed a yoga class and it was really good. Casa zen has a nice trace for yoga ir if you want to chill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aclatini28
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

The vibe at Casa Zen was relaxed yet upbeat. The staff were so helpful in answering my questions and helping with various arrangements. The breakfast is healthy and filling. The quality of the yoga teachers is Excellent (and I'm a yoga teacher myself). I met a wide array of other like-minded travelers and had an amazing stay. I definitely recommend Casa Zen to short and longer stay guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Fruit and toast for breakfast was always good. Would definitely go back. Great communal area. Saucepans could do with an upgrade.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great little hostel in ST, we only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Quiet as off the Main Street which is a big advantage and only a short stroll to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I absolutely love this place. It's a perfect location as it's right on the beach but close to the main road so you can catch the bus out of Santa Teresa with no problems (you can just flag it down on the road) The yoga is fantastic! I recommend it. I booked a 6 class pass and used them all very quickly! The breakfast of toast and fruits is perfectly filling. You can rent surfboards and bikes too. I would definitely stay here again. 10/10 from me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
7.7

In principle this is a great hostel, very enviro friendly and beautiful set up right by the beach with hammocks everywhere and chilled mezzanine levels. Attracts very bohemian / zen type people so if you aren't into that, steer clear. The toilets and showers and shared between everyone and are downstairs. Get dirty very quickly due to the beach and smells of sewage in the evenings. Breakfast was simple but nice. Room was quite warm at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location in the center of Santa Teresa. Everything is within walking distance and the beach is just steps away! The staff kept everything clean (daily visits from cleaning staff was much appreciated!!). Beautiful property and wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Loved everything about it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing Hostel! The staff were friendly with awesome information about local trips and bus schedules! A perfect place to relax and do yoga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.