Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center Located at Playa Santa Teresa, , Santa Teresa.
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center
Costa Rica
Santa Teresa Cobano, Puntarenas Playa Santa Teresa
81% 111
9.6352078 -85.1600611
Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing Hostel! The staff were friendly with awesome information about local trips and bus schedules! A perfect place to relax and do yoga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Casa zen changed my life. I spent 10 days here and made the most amazing friends. If you are a young female solo traveller this is the place for you. The yoga was average nothing to special however good value for your money, a tip in future don't pay for the week yoga retreat you won't use all the blades just buy the classes individual and it's cheaper. As well if you want a month yoga retreat they have a pass for only 120US they just don't like to mention it. Only let down the staff .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Casa Zen. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I accidentally booked a private 3 bed room while travelling alone and Could not change my reservation because all other spaces were full. Casa Zen found 2 more fellow Canadians to share my room with me for 2 nights. The rooms were clean and well equipped with fan, there is multiple showers and toilets, 2 kitchens ( one 24hr) and the yoga and surfboard rentals were handy. Great location too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
2.9

Complete crap! What happened to this place. It was a favorite of mine before, but I will never go again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Such a cute hostel/B&b! Had a great experience. Really friendly staff and overall a nice set up. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Hostel itself is cute and situated not far from the center of Santa Elena. There is also a really great soda located a few buildings down that had some of the best food I've had in Costa Rica. I highly recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

It was such a treat to stay here! Our room was immaculate and comfortable (hot water!). Staff were a little cold at first but turned out to be quite helpful and nice. Grocery store very close by and the beach is just steps away. Many places to sit and relax, great hammocks and seating area. Don't depend on the free breakfast to fill you up though- toast, fruit and coffee didn't turn out to be enough for us! Overall, great place, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Casa Zen was great. There are plenty of areas to hang out, lots of showers and bathrooms, it's close to a grocery store and the beach (though you have to walk about 10 mins to get to the good surfing areas), the breakfast is great. It is a 20-minute walk to an ATM, so keep that in mind if you need cash! The showers were always cold for me, which was a bummer, but they have a cleaning crew who cleans every morning. Oh yeah, and the yoga is wonderful! Especially when Tatiana is teaching!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
5.1

I am normally very very easily pleased by hostels, but the staff here was incredibly rude our entire stay; specifically the curly haired guy who works the front desk. He deemed the communal kitchen closed at 7:55pm when all signs posted say 8am - 8pm, and refused to let us access our dinner that we had stored in the refrigerator. It was really strange how much he enjoyed making our evening difficult.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Causa Zen is a great Surf/yoga hostel situated almost directly on the beach. The staff is great and there are two kitchens so cooking time doesn't tend to involve too much waiting. The yoga classes there are held on the roof of the hostel and are simply beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

The place was in very good location and the vibe here was so chill. Everybody is friendly including staffs! The price is fair and we definitely enjoyed our stay here however it was hot over there during night time. Not much fan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.