Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa Zen Guesthouse & Yoga Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

Casa Zen was so chilled out I loved it. Staff were super friendly, yoga was great and breakfast was too Right by the beach and supermarket I didn't mind but it's worth noting they are only cold showers If you've come to relax - stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

2nd time at casa zen. Name says it all, very chill place to stay in santa Teresa. -seconds walking distance from the beach, gorgeous sunsets, nice rooms clean and safe. Included breakfast is nice with fresh fruits and toats but lack eggs. Convieniently located in front of groceries store in case you woyld rather cook your own meal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Yuval93
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
2.6

I got really disappointed, it was really expensive compared to the other hostels the rooms was really small and it was really difficult to sleep because they don't have any Ac over there( I really expected to sleep good at least but even that didn't happen). I didn't tried all the yoga because I was really tiered of not sleeping in the night. The kitchen was really messy and not clean and the bathroom and the showers weren't really clean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
6.9

The staff was mixed- some helpful but not as friendly as other hostels I've visited. I expected locks to be provided with the lockers but they weren't. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest. The common fridge smelled terrible and I was reluctant to put my foood inside. It's close to the beach and relatively quiet at night. I didn't like how far the upstairs rooms were from the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
3.4

Would not recommend staying here. We booked but ended up staying at Pura Vida Mini Hostel instead and loved that. Casa Zen is very dirty, especially the bathrooms and the kitchen. Kitchen lacks basic amenities such as vegetable peeler, can opener, towel and enough space for everybody... If you've come here to meet new people go somewhere else. Great location in regards to the beach and supermarket but 'downtown' is a bit far away. Breakfast is not fulfilling at all but you can ask for extra

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Breakfast is awesome , staff is friendly and helpful. Sweet spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

I love casa zen!! This was my second stay with them and I will definitely be back. The staff are like a big family, so kind and welcoming. The place is beautiful and very well taken care of and so close to the beach you can walk there barefoot! Yoga classes offered are wonderful too. I absolutely recommend casa zen to anyone looking for a low key slice of paradise. Many thanks for another lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

The online description makes it look and sound a lot better than it is. Way too expensive for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

It's was a good experience in general. I don't recommand the yoga area. It could be more clean (block, Matt...) otherwise, beautiful, quiet and peaceful place. Juste next to the beach, it is very friendly and have good facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Great chilled out hostel. Amazing location - right on the beach. Ok kitchen (a little dirty at times though) and nice hanging out facilities. Bathrooms get dirty quickly with people coming from the beach. Great yoga. Breakfast should start earlier as most people are up early surfing etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.