Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Casa d'Alagoa Located at Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, , Faro.
Casa d'Alagoa
Portugal
Faro 8000-160 Praca Alexandre Herculano 27
90% 1475
37.0152319 -7.9314922
Casa d'Alagoa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
4.9

The room was run down and did not meet the way it was advertised on any level, it was a complete deception. The common areas however were very cosy and the vibe was super friendly and welcoming. I have very mixed feelings about this place and feel like I paid to much for what is was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.3

Great place, no complaints other than our bathroom could have been cleaned more frequently. We were there in the off season but the place still had a great atmosphere. Would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

I just love it there. I'm definitely gonna come back. The volunteers are all super nice and they keep the hostel nice and clean so you will always feel like home the minute you walk in! There is always something going on in the hostel but it is never too loud or crowded, because the common areas are big!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, good staff, proper location. very recommendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • michelleahoule3007
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

The receptionist seemed to think it was very strange that I was solo travelling and that I was staying in a private room. After 3 weeks of dorms I needed a night off, but he made me feel pretty weird about it. I was there at an extremely slow time so it was very quiet and nobody was really around. I would imagine it's better in summer because there are tons of shared spaces - both indoor and outdoor - and a large kitchen. Wifi didn't reach my room. Staff was hit or miss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel, with a nice rooftop terrace. It can get a little noisy some nights, but overall we had a great time here, we totally would recommand it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.9

Summary - Nice outdoor space with a terrace, weak shower pressure, overpriced but popular with other guests, needs to improve locker features for security. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g189116-d3150309-Reviews-Casa_d_Alagoa_Faro_Hostel-Faro_Faro_District_Algarve.html

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, location is perfect for going around Faro! Staff were very friendly and accommodating in letting me leave my luggage at reception after check out, which other hostels in the area seem unwilling to do for free. The evening meals are fantastic, very sociable and, most importantly, delicious and creative. Highly recommended, can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. Very friendly. Roy is very helpful and the hostel has a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.