Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

A friend and I stayed here for two nights, very good and central location. The best part of our stay would have to be the Friday barbecue served by the staff at the hostel, delicious food alongside all-you-can-drink beer from 8pm-10pm. Will definitely return soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

I had a great time in this hostel! The hostel itself is well located, very nice and clean. The people who work there are amazing, so the atmosphere is very cool. It's a very social hostel, so it's a good place to meet other travellers. I would definetely go back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

Hostel was amazing. Staff were awesome, real cool vibe there. I did have my phone charging over my bed, and two others also had their phones stolen but you cannot blame the hostel. Very rare, but once in a blue moon a bad egg shows up. Won't let that experience knock my stay, I will def be back, and will leave phone out charging again. They organised events in the evening, You can pour yourself 5 pints for 10 euro during happy hours. Really awesome place - stay there, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely beautiful hostel, amazing atmosphere, wonderful people. Just needs a few more bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

Staff were so nice and helpful! Always cheerful and paying full attention to the guests! The hostel and rooms were always so careful cleaned, it was outstanding! The location couldn't be any better since it's just literally less than 2 mins from the central shops and less than 10 mins to the marina and bus station which takes you to the praia de faro! I couldn't have enjoyed anymore, definitely will recommend it to everyone and I'm sure I'll go again soon :) Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Was a great place. Staff were friendly and really tried to keep the atmosphere upbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.3

The hostel is very well located, the double room looked very good and also the common spaces. One of the hostels where people are talking to each other and not only browsing the phone. I would suggest a better quality for the breakfast, it feels very low cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2017
9.4

This hostel had a really nice vibe, very social. Amazing roof terrace. The first 2 nights I was in a 4 bed dorm which was lovely and spacious, the 3rd night I was in a 6bed dorm downstairs which was extremely tight with only 1 locker. Still a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Nice stay. Friendly and super helpful staff. Lots of activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.