Hostelworld.com

Casa d'Alagoa

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Casa d'Alagoa Located at Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, , Faro.
Casa d'Alagoa
Portugal
Faro 8000-160 Praca Alexandre Herculano 27
93% 1303
37.0152319 -7.9314922
Casa d'Alagoa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Faro is overall an odd town, but this hostel is actually pretty good. They have nice outdoor areas and a great location to the old town. Compared to the rest of Portugal, it was excessively expensive for all of their services (15 euro for an airport transfer, which is the same price as a taxi, 20 euro for dinner and drinks which you could easily pay 10 euro for outside of the hostel). The beds however were comfortable and clean. The bathroom situation was a bit odd (one bathroom for 15 beds).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We have to say we were a bit surprised with some of the things written. We find it funny that you complain about the transfers and the dinners and yet you haven't done neither of them. Yes, its the same price that usually taxi driver's charge, sometimes could be more, depending our the taxi driver. We have a fixed price and still even include a small tour, plus we can transport as many as 8 people for the same price (cheaper than any van taxi). The Saturday BBQ includes 3 fantastic starters, BBQ and dessert plus all you can drink beer and sangria. You will never find this deal anywhere in town, we can guarantee it. About the bathrooms, you must be mistaken because you slept on a 12 bed dorm that has one full bathroom inside. But outside your room there are 6 showers and 3 full bathrooms, only 10 meters away from the door of that room. We are sorry you felt this way in our house. We really put a lot of effort to give the best value to our guests. We really wish you have tried them.

18th Jun 2016
10.0

Good location in the centre, very helpful and friendly staff, sociable hostel with a BBQ night and free drink when we were there. We left at 4am so missed the free breakfast but they even offered to make it earlier for us so we could eat before getting our flight! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Casa d'Alagoa is gorgeous, spacious and breezy -- not something one often finds in a hostel. The staff was extremely helpful and the bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Only stayed for one night. Wifi was a little spotty in the room. Besides that, great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

This place is lovely, well located and pretty. The staff are friendly and they have great information about the area. The only gripe I have is that you can't get wifi in the rooms, which means people are on their phones in the common area rather than socialising. Other than that this is a lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Stunning place, best hostel in Faro. Great alternative to our bustling (and lovely) hostel in Lisbon. Has a great little park outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

i absolutely LOVED my stay at casa d'alagoa. it felt like home away from home. the staff was really friendly and helpful, the rooms and facilities were very clean. plus, there's a terrace on the rooftop and the people i met were just so nice! i would have stayed longer. really had an amazing stay at casa d'alagoa in beautiful faro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel located right in the centre of Faro - a 5 min walk to the marina and 10 min walk to urban and intercity bus stations, as well as the train terminal. I stayed in the room with 12 beds, and while I was initially worried I would not get good sleep, my experience was actually very restful. The room is so large and the bunks are very sturdy so that only if you are the lightest of sleepers will you be awoken by your roommates. I felt as though my belongings were very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.1

the staff was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was vibrant and lively. Our room was right off the entryway and my being a light sleeper made it difficult to sleep, but otherwise was a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

I was here mid-week and it was a little on the quiet side. But, the crew were fantastic and the others in the hostel were keen for a few drinks so that made it worth the trip. I got the airport transfer offered by the hostel and it was worth it in my opinion. All the staff were super helpful on giving information on things to see and do around town. Faro is quite small and easy enough to see everything on foot. This hostel was spotlessly clean and the dinner option was brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.