Hostelworld.com

Casa d'Alagoa

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa d'Alagoa Located at Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, , Faro.
Casa d'Alagoa
Portugal
Faro 8000-160 Praca Alexandre Herculano 27
94% 1276
37.0152319 -7.9314922
Casa d'Alagoa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aoifefarmer5709
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th May 2016
9.4

Would definitely recommend staying here! Great location - close to bus station, marina and shops. Easy to get to the beach and airport also. (Only €2.22 to get to airport) Rooms were spacious and clean. Facilites excellent such as washing machine, bike rental (€10 per day), computer and printer use. Free breakfast available and dinner at extra cost. Staff were very nice and knowledgable about the area! (Note - anyone wanting to rent a bike to beach - prepare for a long bumpy journey!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

This was easily one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Cool place in a really good location with a great breakfast. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linaspetrauskas5571
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying in this hostel. The staff is great, most of the people are volunteer who are on their own adventure. I loved the communal dinners, bike tours, bar crawls and the happy hour. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Had a great stay. Good atmosphere. Relaxed staff. Would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

This hostel is lovely! It has a great mix of people and a very laid back and homey vibe. The nightly dinners were a great way to get to know other guests and the food was delicious! I also had a very early flight, and reception not only booked me a taxi, but they also put out breakfast early, which I thought was very kind! I would love to go back to Faro some day and stay at the hostel for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.7

I'll just add another review to say how awesome this hostel is; amazing location, close to marina, central, train &bus station. Hostel itself is beautiful, super comfortable beds! Met tons of nice people. There was a slight problem with a transfer, as our flight got delayed and even though we let them know time we will be arriving, transfer was cancelled and we had to get a taxi as there was nothing else at midnight going. Nevertheless, we will be back! Thank you very much to all staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

I had an absolutely fabulous experience and can not wait to return, roll on my holidays

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DireStraights
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Great meals. Great building. Lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here, it's close to downtown, there are some good day trips you can book at the desk, enjoyed the dinners, and the staff is overall helpful, would stay here again if I returned to faro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Beautiful staff, brilliant location, comfortable facilities and great atmosphere. I'll be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.