Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2017
8.3

Good and clean kitchen and bathrooms. Beds could be better but were fine. Common spaces werent very good and you will get constantly told to stop talking after 12. During my stay the atmosphere was dead with no activities beyond the dinner and for this reason i probably cant recommend it to solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Had a bit of a bad sleep the first two nights because of people making noise until 4am (not the hostels fault) however, I got some ear plugs and it was better. Beds were comfy, shower did it's job, breakfast was what you'd expect from a hostel. Good location. Staff were lovely, some even remembered by name which I think was a first in my experience! Ate dinner cooked by hostel, fabulous, a must! If I found myself in Faro again I would stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Good people, excellent staff, welcoming atmosphere. The happy hour is fun and the mix cocktails were out of this world!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jnmiller311462
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel, rooms were basic and no curtains for beds. Good location and a very friendly atmosphere with plenty of information available. Faro is very underrated!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.0

Had a great three days here, nice communal areas inside and out. Delicious BBQ on a Saturday. Loads of information about what to do Faro and other places. Nice kitchen. It's a beautiful old building. Yes the showers sometimes clog but it's a hostel. I'd recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
7.1

If you don't mind staying in a hotbox then this is the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.9

It was really nice the staff really go out of their way to help you. They can cook you dinner or recommend a place to go. It's really close to old town which in my books is a real plus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
7.1

No wifi in the bedroom, clogged shower, linens that wouldn't fit the bed, high prices. Otherwise, overall clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
8.6

Check-in takes forever with staff being sometimes slightly complicated. Good hostel but just not best in class.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, in an old house. The small issue was the small amount of bathrooms / rest rooms - but overall really nicely organised, with big kitchen, common spaces and terrasses. As I was there during the pick touristic moment, the prices were overall very high for nights in dorm...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×