Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Casa d'Alagoa Located at Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, , Faro.
Casa d'Alagoa
Portugal
Faro 8000-160 Praca Alexandre Herculano 27
90% 1507
37.0152319 -7.9314922
Casa d'Alagoa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

I spent four nights at Casa d'Alagoa, and it was one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Everyone was so welcoming and the environment was ideal for meeting new people. The home-cooked meals every evening are delicious! The location is great, with everything you need within walking distance. I definitely recommend staying here, and if I am ever back in the Algarve I would stay here again without hesitation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyed staying here, very clean, amazing staff, comfortable and big beds and good location. Would definately recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

We had a very awesome time here. We ended up pretty well being the only ones in the hostel as it was the low season! It was clean and very central, close to restaurants, bars, and shops. The only warning I would give to anyone who books here is DO NOT USE GOOGLE MAPS TO FIND THE PLACE!! If you type in the hostel name, it will take you to Casa Ann in the middle of nowhere which is 35 min walk from train, compared to a 5 min actual walk following her directions. Overall, highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
9.7

I had a GREAT time at this hostel over Christmas - really pleased that I went there!!! A lovely old building situated right in the heart of Faro. No criticisms at all except that the wooden lockers under the beds for dorm residents should be set up to take bigger padlocks (instead of the tiny ones that they will currently accept) and should be modified so that a thief cannot quite simply pull the padlock and chain from their mountiings! Other than that - GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

I had a lovely stay at this hostel, very cosy and pleasant too. They have family dinners there for 5 euros and in the evening a very nice and warm heater close to the TV room is enough to keep you warm while watching something there. Would recommend and stay there longer if I had the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location, pretty clean facilities, friendly and social atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were friendly and helpful. Chill atmosphere which matches the towns culture. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.1

Big old hostel conveniently located in small Faro. A lot of staff (almost as many as travelers). Yet quite quiet. (Except for one guy's old rock n roll taste. )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mistertom52126
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.9

I used to pay €10 a night next to the bus station ( see my previous review) but I am much happier paying €15 a night to stay here in a 6 bed dorm. The breakfast, with fresh filtered coffee, a choice of cereal, juices and as much toast or toasted sandwiches as you like, must be worth €3 for a start. It's in a quiet square between the top of the town Centre and the walled old town. It is staffed 24/7, no late check-in fee and if they started breakfast earlier for the guests who had buses to catch?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.4

This was such an incredible hostel, especially because of the atmosphere. The building itself is gorgeous, and the big wooden bunk beds and large windows made the whole place feel airy and homey. I especially loved the staff - I am still in touch with them - and the homemade dinners they would serve for 5 Euros (with wine!). The hostel did an amazing job of making everyone feel warm and welcome, and I met a bunch of really nice people during my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.