Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mike8860
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

My time here was really special. I found a new family within days staying here and it was a really unforgettable experience! An amazing vibe, with amazing people. I WILL be back! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were very welcoming and knew a lot about the area which helped with traveling and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hoste and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

While Faro is perhaps not the best city to visit, I found it underwhelming, this hostel is fantastic! The staff and activities created a great atmosphere and the hostel was clean. It is a converted residence, so there are few bathrooms for the number of beds in the building but this is my only complaint and is minor. I very much enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

From decor to the good cleaning all was perfect. The staff was always very nice and available to help. I'm looking forward to come back some time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.6

The reception staff is very unprofessional. They tell jokes and are not accommodating. I showed up here tired and wasn't in the mood for dry "give me all your money" humor. They also play awful music (Linkin Park, new agey rap). Not only that, but they place the music at top volume and it's impossible to have a conversation. The reception area was nice and I wanted to sit on the couches and read but I just couldn't stand the noise being played at top volume, even during the "family" dinners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! It has a great kind of family feel atmosphere - I was made to feel very welcome. There's a decent breakfast in the mornings and delicious (cheap) dinners in the evenings. Sweet location within Faro - bits and bobs near like shops, bars and restaurants etc. It's a very suitable base for traveling to neighbouring towns. It's a comfortable place and the building is cool. Good value for money. My only gripe was the choice of music being played by staff in the lobby... Not the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Great staff - Brenda is an awesome cook! Gotta have the dinners at night, it's a great family atmosphere. Good location near the old town and not too far from the station. Wifi wasn't good in the building, it was best in the common room. Not a lot to do in the town in winter, lucky we only stayed a few nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

I spent four nights at Casa d'Alagoa, and it was one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Everyone was so welcoming and the environment was ideal for meeting new people. The home-cooked meals every evening are delicious! The location is great, with everything you need within walking distance. I definitely recommend staying here, and if I am ever back in the Algarve I would stay here again without hesitation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyed staying here, very clean, amazing staff, comfortable and big beds and good location. Would definately recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

We had a very awesome time here. We ended up pretty well being the only ones in the hostel as it was the low season! It was clean and very central, close to restaurants, bars, and shops. The only warning I would give to anyone who books here is DO NOT USE GOOGLE MAPS TO FIND THE PLACE!! If you type in the hostel name, it will take you to Casa Ann in the middle of nowhere which is 35 min walk from train, compared to a 5 min actual walk following her directions. Overall, highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.