Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice big wide open hostel with several common areas to relax and chat. Quite during the day but lots of people around drinking in the courtyards after the communal dinners. The volunteer staff are often hanging out during their off-shifts and are all great fun (mostly young Spanish 20-somethings). Dinners are €5-8 euros inc wine. Self-serve beer on tap was a cool feature. Towels were extra which seemed excessive for a €50/n dorm bed. Shoutout to Martina and Alessandro for a great visit!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2017
5.7

Party hostel. Very noisy past midnight on a Tuesday night so not what we expected. Some very drunk roommates coming in late throughout the night meant we had a sleepless night. This is not the hostels fault but if we had known it was a party hostel we would have stayed somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Rebeccantorres550
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Wow. This hostel was amazing! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were top notch and always clean. There were so many hangout places that made the atmosphere extremely friendly. Will stay when I come to Faro again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.0

This hostel is noisy, very hot (no air conditioner) and not located near the beach, so you have to get bus to go there. Joel (staff) is a easygoing person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

My friends and I had a perfect stay at Casa d'Alagoa. It was exactly what we needed! The staff were so helpful, the hostel is in a beautiful building and close enough to everything. Absolutely loved Faro and would recommend staying here to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Here's why: 1. The staff and volunteers are amazing. The first time I've truly bonded with the people working at my hostel. They went above and beyond to make sure guests are happy, comfortable, and included. 2. Free breakfast in the mornings and delicious dinners with wine for 6-7€ in the evening. 3. Faro is a small city, but the hostel is in a very central location. This special place feels like home. You're missing out if you don't stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pabloldgg4433
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Buen lugar y acogedores desde un principio, muy Buena Onda con los voluntarios, el buen ambiente se hace adentro y se vive afuera

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.4

Overall, quite expensive and not terribly value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

A gem of a hostel! Gorgeous building, clean and spacious rooms, amazing roof terrace and the perfect location! Oh and minutes away from a fantastic wine bar and vegan restaurant :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.6

Really friendly staff! Rooms are clean and spacious, but remember to bring your own padlock. Overall, would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.