Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa d'Alagoa Located at Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, , Faro.
Casa d'Alagoa
Portugal
Faro 8000-160 Praca Alexandre Herculano 27
92% 1371
37.0152319 -7.9314922
Casa d'Alagoa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

The place is great for meeting people. It is very welcoming and there are lots of opportunities to get involved. However, it is very loud at night because of street noise so you'll need good ear plugs if you struggle to sleep through noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

Had a great authentic Faro experience. The vibe of this hostel is so friendly and inviting with really friendly staff that encourage a really community atmosphere. The comfort of the rooms was a lil average and the price was expensive but that's a given at this time of year but this place really makes up for all that with such a friendly and inviting atmosphere. Having a free dinner which gets everyone together was such a cool lil gimmick that left everyone chatting at the table for three hours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly, fun, hostel, with great staff pedro was particularly a credit to the hostel nothing was too much trouble! The only niggle was the showers weren't great but for a few days they would do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

This was probably the 50th hostel I have ever stayed at and the first one that was so good I had to leave a review! I can't recommend this place enough, the staff was very friendly, and the food/drinks they prepared were absolutely amazing! Only gripe was our room was almost too hot to sleep in, but that may have just been our one particular room. The staff was very knowledgeable for local activities to do/eat/see/drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oscarserin7653
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
5.1

A very expensive and dirty hostel. The staff are in my opinion not friendly at all. All they vare about is money. A really bad hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and review. I have to say I'm very surprised with your comment about our staff and the cleaning. As you can check in all other comments they related to the exact opposite. Sorry we didn't comply to your standards, As for the prices I can tell you that the fact we still had a bed available for you was exactly because of that. The amount of people that comes on August is completely insane. Come in September. Prices are almost a third of August. As for the activities, they have to be paid also. But there I don't see where you can complain about prices. We have activities that go from 2€ on kayak on the natural park to 35€ on a 3,5h boat trip to discover the natural park and visit the island. Our dinners are 10€ with starter, main dish and dessert plus wine or sangria. Hope you will come another time so we can show you a different experience.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

I paid €50 per night, most expensive hostel I've stayed in my entire 3 months travelling. Have stayed in much cheaper hostels with comparable facilities Good location. Mostly helpful staff (one guy was bit clueless) Great facilities, kitchen, washing machine, large bathrooms, several terraces and hang out areas Place was kept clean but could have been to a higher standard (hostel volunteers doing the cleaning is not a good idea) there was mould on some of the shower curtains etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

This hostel is clean and very central, most of the staff are extremely friendly. Shower pressure is RUBBISH and the drains don't drain very well. Rooms VERY hot and stuffy with no AC. They were charging people 60 euros a night for last minute walk in bookings - IT's NOT WORTH THIS MUCH! GO ELSEWHERE. Glad I booked in advance and paid 30 something euros. Patio furniture not very comfortable so not good for relaxing for a few hours which is sad cause it could be really nice with decent furniture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Second time here, still my favorite hostel ever!! After staying and working in numerous hostels, Home Lisbon Hostel is stellar in every imaginable aspect. The best possible line-up of colorful staff, amazing home-made dinners, and warm atmosphere will make you feel at home. Don't miss out on the hostel-organized tours and surf lessons!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff and lovely hostel! Free breakfast is also delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nana2012
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Was travelling alone for the first and god, I could not have wishes for a better place. Very nice rooms, super friendly staff, lots of activites and the beer happy hour was great ! The dinner was a bit pricy but it's worth signing up for it just to meet people . Finally, plan on a small lock to put your valuable stuff in the bins under the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.