Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff were very helpful and the location was central to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luketorrens6171
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Like all of my favorite hostels, it's always the staff who make it stand out. The staff here are super helpful, friendly and professional and will help you with anything and take you to awesome places. The facilites are great too, plenty of awesome common areas and you couldn't get a more central location, would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best place in Faro if you want to spend the night. We stayed for two night and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel was very well located in the center 2 minutes walking to the nearest McDonald and supermarket. I recommend this hostel for eveyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Casa d'Alagoa was a great home base during my trip in Faro. The hostel facilities were nice and very clean. The beds were comfortable and had a nice setup (I especially liked the shelves and outlets near each bunk bed). The staff was very welcoming! I really enjoyed spending time with the other guests and with the staff - it felt like a big family! The dinners at the hostel were very delicious and acted as a great way to spend time with the other guests. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, nice celan & spacious room & great atmosphere! If they make the dinner for 8€, join it - Charlie cooks fantastic :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels for sure! Can't wait to go back 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

I'm in love with Casa d'Alagoa and the staff. You made my vacation in Faro unforgettable. The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are always clean. The food is delicious and your stay is definitely worth its money. The atmosphere is amazing, you're welcomed any time to hang out in the common rooms. Case d'Alagoa is such a cute place. The trip to Fabrica was awesome. Thank you so much for the great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved staying here, first time travelling alone and the staff made it one to remember! Definitely coming back here next time I'm in Faro! Shout out to Charlie 💕, really amazing laid back guy who did my henna and got us cookie dough and ice cream at like 1 in the morning! Had dinner on the first night with everyone and would 100% recommend since you get the chance to talk to the staff and others staying there. Also the massive notice board with prices and things to do in Portugal was so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Decent hostel. Only stayed one night, but hostel provides guest with lots of activities and things to do in Faro and nearby towns. Room was on the smaller side. Room didn't have a locker. Main complaints was that due to having windows open the room smelt like cigarettes as people were smoking by window and that other guest were partying in courtyard quite late (1am-2am) which kept me up. Otherwise, alright hostel for price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

I loved staying here! It's very easy to get to from all transportation and is a great home base to explore the region. The staff is so fun and dinners/going out with them were great as they were full of helpful suggestions and invitations. The rooms are light, airy, and clean and the common spaces are very well laid out and used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.