Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Casa d'Alagoa Located at Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, , Faro.
Casa d'Alagoa
Portugal
Faro 8000-160 Praca Alexandre Herculano 27
93% 1331
37.0152319 -7.9314922
Casa d'Alagoa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
8.9

A beautiful hostel with an easy, central location in Faro. The rooms are very clean, there is storage to put your valuables under the bed (bring your own key), and the beds are comfortable. Hostel staff are friendly, and they organise a nightly dinner for 10 euro, and other activities, happy hour, BBQs on Saturdays.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at the Casa d'Alagoa made my stay in Faro as perfect as it was. It's all about the ATMOSPHERE! The staff/volunteers create such welcoming surroundings and I hope it remains the same. As cliché as it sounds, it felt like a family when coming in to the lobby area. I slept well, I ate well and I certainly drank well. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Splendid. Huge and roomy hostel. Staff was great. Special thanks to the volunteer there.. Mark! Came for one night, stayed for two! Would have stayed longer if i had more time. There's just never enough time, is there?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The staff was incredibly friendly, the facilities are clean and spacious. Everything about the hostel was amazing. Faro was planned to be a one day stopover, but I ended up staying five nights. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff were nice and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Not great for the solo traveler though. Rooms do not have AC and it was very not but can't complain about anything else! The place was clean and had plenty of showers with hot water and good Wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

If you like friendly staff, great food and a welcoming atmosphere, then you should really come here if you're staying in Faro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.9

An amazing place to stay in Faro, staff excellent and extremely helpful. Feels very comfortable and homely. Checkout the BBQ night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aleksandradebska3767
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Casa d'Alagoa in Faro. The location is perfect, very close to marina, supermarket and you are in the middle of old town of Faro. Staff of the hostel was very helpful and general atmosphere of the place was great: friendly, relaxed and easy going. Hostel offers very well equipped kitchen where you can easy prepare your own meal and also there is dinning, sitting, tv and even smoking room:) You can easily make new friends when staying there. Highly recommended!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff conveniently located near the train and bus terminal. Would stay there if passing through Faro again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.