Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa d'Alagoa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa d'Alagoa Located at Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, , Faro.
Casa d'Alagoa
Portugal
Faro 8000-160 Praca Alexandre Herculano 27
91% 1423
37.0152319 -7.9314922
Casa d'Alagoa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • psax096756
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel with a great staff and an excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Casa d'Alagoa. The hostel - as advertised - is extremely friendly, staffed mainly by young people who themselves are travelling and always keen to make friends, offer advice and party the night away. The hostel itself is a perfect mix of relaxed and lively - quiet from around 11pm, with a group heading out together usually after the excellent value 7pm dinner. Rooms are very clean with plenty of plugs, great wifi, and spacious bathrooms. Area is central and beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.6

It was very nice but very Loud Outside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

I recommend staying there. Great house, very comfortable beds, clean, cozy outside areas, yummy free dinner, great bike tour. Non- squeaky beds- yay! Free parking is in five- minute- walking distance. Just the receptionists were a bit hard to understand and seemed a tiny bit grumpy, but were still helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! The staff were exceptionally welcoming and professional. There were plenty of nice opportunities to meet other travelers! The facilities were also very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, amazing people always ready to help. A little noisy for my taste thought, only down point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place with great staff, nice rooms, fair prices and (ok, that's nothing what they could influence) very cool people. Best Hostel I've had on my roundtrip through portugal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
5.1

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They showed me my room, booked me a taxi and just seemed like kind people. The place could be much cleaner. Air flow in rooms was terrible: it was one of the hottest night of my life. There was absolutely no air circulation in the dorm room I stayed in because we had 1 fan for 6 people. It was much cooler outside. The lock boxes were very unsecure. The main security feature on them was a tiny, partially opened, chain that did not fit a standard lock.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.9

A short but sweet stay here! A great location, and was picked up from the airport on arrival by one of the hostel hosts. A fun, relaxed atmosphere with great dorm rooms. Lovely terraces, and even though we did not have time to join in on the social events, they look like fun! Make sure you take a trip to the Desert Island beach! Only 30 mins away on a ferry. Lovely staff and easy going hostel! Highly recommended ! Becky & Scott from Scotland & Ireland x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Only stayed here for a night but seemed like a good hostel with a friendly atmosphere. The place was very clean and had everything I needed in terms of facilities. Was a bit on the pricey side for me though, but not by much. Overall I would recommend this place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.