Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa das Laranjeiras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

We loved this place. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the accommodation very much. Lovely rooms and terrace. Excellent location! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

What a lovely place. Julia was an amazing host. We had everything that we needed and more. She was always on hand to answer any questions we had and recommended great places for us. We stayed in a private room with shared bathrooms and never had any issues. You get a key for the front door and a key for your room and we felt safe. The location is amazing and surprised us to be right in the middle of the strip! The only this was the bed was a little hard, but we managed. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
9.4

Casa das Laranjeiras was a great place to stay; the best option if you're looking for something affordable; much better than staying in a hostel. Even at capacity the place felt cosy, quiet and relaxed. The manager who runs the house was friendly and attentive, yet discreet, happy to give recommendations and to help. The Wi-Fi did not work in our first room (no issue in the next) but overall a great stay, and good value. The coffee station was also a winner! The house is tastefully decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Relaxing and wonderful stay. Our host was very kind and friendly. Rooms very comfortable, bathrooms clean. Wifi wasn't accessible from our room but that wasn't really an issue as the communal lounge wasn't far. Atmosphere was really homely. Great location, but can be tricky to find--not very well signed. would highly recommend a stay here nonetheless. There are beach umbrellas to borrow, restaurants are not far and the kitchen is really spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

This is the place to be, the lady is charming and helpful. The place is a family house, well decorated and in the heart of Lagos activities. You will be at 5 mins walks of beaches and restaurants are just outside the door. The kitchen is huge and completely equipped. The fridge are well organised for all the guests. you will feel at eased to cook there. It was also very clean in any room. It's worth mentioning the house has a little terrace which is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

An amazing place to stay on a superb location with the sweetest woman welcoming you. We only stayed for one night, but we could have easily stayed a week or more! Go go go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Really great place! The house looks beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Things are well organised. The location is excellent. And the atmosphere is more grown up than your usual party hostel. Great for travellers that enjoy things in a more mature way. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Nice quiet place in the center of the old city. Rooms, Beds and Bathrooms seem almost new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amalam85
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! My friend and I decided to get a private room as it was the same price for a dorm in all the other noisy hostels, and we were sooooo happy to have come here. The place is perfect, room looked waaaay better in person than pictures, it felt like a little apartment with a couch dresser etc... SUper clean, comfy, kitchen is AMAZING, so well equipped, host is super friendly, location is perfect. We still got to enjoy the party in Lagos and then go back to have the best sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Casa das Laranjeiras is located in the heart of Lagos! Julia is so welcoming and knowledgeable about the area! The environment is laid back, clean, and fun, I felt like I was staying at a freiends house! I highly recommend Casa das Laranjeiras!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×