Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa das Laranjeiras

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Nice quiet place in the center of the old city. Rooms, Beds and Bathrooms seem almost new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amalam85
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! My friend and I decided to get a private room as it was the same price for a dorm in all the other noisy hostels, and we were sooooo happy to have come here. The place is perfect, room looked waaaay better in person than pictures, it felt like a little apartment with a couch dresser etc... SUper clean, comfy, kitchen is AMAZING, so well equipped, host is super friendly, location is perfect. We still got to enjoy the party in Lagos and then go back to have the best sleep :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Casa das Laranjeiras is located in the heart of Lagos! Julia is so welcoming and knowledgeable about the area! The environment is laid back, clean, and fun, I felt like I was staying at a freiends house! I highly recommend Casa das Laranjeiras!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

The guesthouse was beautiful and I enjoyed my stay here. Great location. Would recommend only if you're traveling with a friend, as a couple, or for a quiet get away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Perfect place! Such a beautiful home, the room was perfect and the access to the kitchen, lounge and terrace was great. Ideal location, owner very helpful - cannot fault at all!! Loved it so much and would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay in Lagos. It's in a great location, close to restaurants, shops, and the main avenue. We stayed in a twin bed room and it was pretty comfortable and spacious enough. There was never a wait for a bathroom and they were clean and spacious. The owner was nice and always willing to answer questions we had. The common areas were really cute and homey, a great place to hang out. Overall a nice, quiet stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Lovely stay. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

I would 100% recommend staying at Casa das Laranjeiras. Julia is an extremely friendly, helpful and thoughtful host. The guesthouse is full of charm and character. It's also brilliantly equipped with everything you could possibly need and so much more! It's a lot bigger than we expected, so we still felt like we had our privacy but the benefit of a warm and cosy atmosphere. Very central amongst restaurants and shops. We were sad to leave. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

A truly beautiful hostel! Such a warm and friendly environment made us feel right at home. We even extended our stay by 3 nights. So lucky to have found this place we were reluctant to move on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.