Hostelworld.com

Casa de Arena

  • Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Casa de Arena Located at Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina.
Casa de Arena
Peru
Huacachina Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica
70% 99
-14.0726449 -75.7891845
Casa de Arena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2016
7.1

This place is annoying! It could be awesome, has all the potential to be so, pool, bar, courtyard setting. However all this is undermined by a seeing contempt for their clientele! It's as if this place believes it's above having backpackers and resents having them as guests. Guests seem to be an inconvenience to the staff. My main grievances would be: 1. Building work starting at 7.30am outside guest rooms is bad enough, stereo on too. Bar also blaring out music at 7am, no guests there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
5.1

We may have stayed at the wrong time.. They were renovating the bathrooms so there was only 2 toilet/shower rooms for everyone staying in the dorms.. It obviously then got very dirty quickly, not too nice. There was one English speaking member of staff at the front desk, though he didn't provide much information or assistance. We did get a free locker key to store some belongings (we had to go and ask for it though). The bar was empty, the pool was dirty, we kind of wish we stayed elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Had a great time here, big pool area for the hot days. Very cheap private room. Shared bathrooms could have been cleaner but they were refurbing them at the time. Loud at weekends with the club next door. Restaurant was good value for money. Little hot in the rooms at night but if you wanted to pay extra you could get AC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.4

Fine for a night or so. The dorm is very hot at night but on the plus side there are small lockers for valuables.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.1

It can be pretty loud at night with music and during the day with construction. Otherwise, lovely place with a good location near the water and good restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Mar 2016
5.7

The reviews are true, a bit of a dump but fine for one night at the price you are paying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
6.6

For me this place was ok. Rooms were kind of a clean. Service was.. Well they wasnt too eager to help. There was a really small pool but because of the construction work there was no peace in daytime to relax. So nothing special in here and I think its quite overpriced. All hostels are in walk distance of each others so check all your options first. Wifi worked only in common areas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clayander037455
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.7

Really cool place and great pool. Staff is also very helpful. There is a bar or two near by so just bring a pair of earplugs if you like to go to bed early and its a weekend night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
6.0

The hotel was under construction while we visited so it did not have a good atmosphere and was busy with workers and noises. The pool and bar also barely had anyone around. The location was within walking distance to almost everything, although Huacachina is a small town in itself. The rooms were decent for the price paid and thankfully we had our own shower in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
3.4

Higher prices than comparable hostels in the area, poorly maintained pool, rude staff, ACTIVE CONSTRUCTION SITE during our stay (meaning that we were woken up around 6:30 AM by jackhammers & saws), located NEXT TO (not "near") an extremely loud night club that is open 4 days/week and doesn't close until 5 AM, water was turned off intermittently during our stay, storage room frequently unlocked...........what more can I say? DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.