Hostelworld.com

Casa de Arena

  • Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Casa de Arena Located at Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina.
Casa de Arena
Peru
Huacachina Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica
69% 93
-14.0726449 -75.7891845
Casa de Arena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Mar 2016
7.4

Fine for a night or so. The dorm is very hot at night but on the plus side there are small lockers for valuables.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.1

It can be pretty loud at night with music and during the day with construction. Otherwise, lovely place with a good location near the water and good restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Mar 2016
5.7

The reviews are true, a bit of a dump but fine for one night at the price you are paying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
6.6

For me this place was ok. Rooms were kind of a clean. Service was.. Well they wasnt too eager to help. There was a really small pool but because of the construction work there was no peace in daytime to relax. So nothing special in here and I think its quite overpriced. All hostels are in walk distance of each others so check all your options first. Wifi worked only in common areas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clayander037455
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.7

Really cool place and great pool. Staff is also very helpful. There is a bar or two near by so just bring a pair of earplugs if you like to go to bed early and its a weekend night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
6.0

The hotel was under construction while we visited so it did not have a good atmosphere and was busy with workers and noises. The pool and bar also barely had anyone around. The location was within walking distance to almost everything, although Huacachina is a small town in itself. The rooms were decent for the price paid and thankfully we had our own shower in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2015
3.4

Higher prices than comparable hostels in the area, poorly maintained pool, rude staff, ACTIVE CONSTRUCTION SITE during our stay (meaning that we were woken up around 6:30 AM by jackhammers & saws), located NEXT TO (not "near") an extremely loud night club that is open 4 days/week and doesn't close until 5 AM, water was turned off intermittently during our stay, storage room frequently unlocked...........what more can I say? DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2015
6.9

Great during the day but don't expect to get any sleep at night (whether you chose to join the party at the bar or not) loud bassy music is played till the sun comes up. Obviously great if you wanna party.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2015
7.1

Hostel is nice and has good facilities, unfortunately there was major building works going on during our stay which meant a lot of noise, the purpose of our stay was to relax after a busy couple of weeks doing Machu Picchu and the Amazon and we would have loved to have spent a couple of days just sitting by the pool, however the loud building noises and dust meant that this was not possible and so we decided to change to other accommodation. Staff were very understanding about this and very kind

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2015
6.9

Location was great and stay was fine, but was lied to about money at the end. The girl at the desk told us if we booked sandboarding with them and not with one of the other operators, we'd receive a S./10 discount per person on the price of the room. At checkout they explained that there is no discount because we already received a discount, claiming the 12% deposit I paid online, and that doesn't affect the price in any way. He did the exact same to the group behind us.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.