Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa de Arena

  • Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Casa de Arena Located at Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina.
Casa de Arena
Peru
Huacachina Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica
71% 118
-14.0726449 -75.7891845
Casa de Arena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.1

A perfect party hostel, unless it's sleep you're after. Partying next door until after 6am and then noisy travelers arriving before 7am. Cold water showers, but very clean rooms. Perfect for the backpacker experience, less so for couples/families.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Be aware you are literally on the other side of a night club. Bring ear plugs or go somewhere else. The music won't strop till 4am most nights. The food isn't the best and place needs a new cost of paint. Showers are mostly cold and the pool isn't clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Don't stay here if you want to get a good night's rest, you are literally sleeping next to a night club. The music was blaring until 5am and our door wouldn't stop rattling because of the bass. The hostel itself is very cool but it is undermined by the horrible staff that are extremely unfriendly and act annoyed when you ask them a question.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Very nosy, woke up at 5am due to loud music from the pool bar. Guy at reception desk was not friendly at all. Bathrooms are not cleaned often and are a mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

Way too loud . I was there during a saturday night and my room was in between 2 discos ... plus the noise of the door vibrating ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.1

Nice enough hostel, construction was ongoing while we stayed which killed the atmosphere a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.1

This place is annoying! It could be awesome, has all the potential to be so, pool, bar, courtyard setting. However all this is undermined by a seeing contempt for their clientele! It's as if this place believes it's above having backpackers and resents having them as guests. Guests seem to be an inconvenience to the staff. My main grievances would be: 1. Building work starting at 7.30am outside guest rooms is bad enough, stereo on too. Bar also blaring out music at 7am, no guests there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
5.1

We may have stayed at the wrong time.. They were renovating the bathrooms so there was only 2 toilet/shower rooms for everyone staying in the dorms.. It obviously then got very dirty quickly, not too nice. There was one English speaking member of staff at the front desk, though he didn't provide much information or assistance. We did get a free locker key to store some belongings (we had to go and ask for it though). The bar was empty, the pool was dirty, we kind of wish we stayed elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Had a great time here, big pool area for the hot days. Very cheap private room. Shared bathrooms could have been cleaner but they were refurbing them at the time. Loud at weekends with the club next door. Restaurant was good value for money. Little hot in the rooms at night but if you wanted to pay extra you could get AC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.