Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa de Arena

  • Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Casa de Arena Located at Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica, Huacachina.
Casa de Arena
Peru
Huacachina Av. Angela de Perotti S/N Balneario de Huacachina, Ica
71% 124
-14.0726449 -75.7891845
Casa de Arena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
6.0

This hostel is very basic, very loud & very dirty. There's no way I would swim in the pool. There is a nightclub attached to the back of the hostel so you can frequently hear drunk people at all hours of the night. The food from the onsite restaurant is also very average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
6.0

It is what it is at Case de Arenas. It is a noisy party type hostel so do not expect too much quaity sleep time. I wanted to swim in the pool but it looked quite grimy to me all the time, so I decided not too. The shared toilets and showers were cleaned daily, but oh boy! at the end of any day they were not too great. Hard to sleep at all. Big and busy. mind you I was quite a bit older than the average!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.7

With the pool, bar and other facilities this hostel could be a really cool place. However the staff just don't care, and some areas are in need of a bit of an upgrade, such as getting curtains on the windows, charging ports in the dorm and hot water in the upstairs bathroom. Loved the pool area and location, was not a fan of the atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.1

A perfect party hostel, unless it's sleep you're after. Partying next door until after 6am and then noisy travelers arriving before 7am. Cold water showers, but very clean rooms. Perfect for the backpacker experience, less so for couples/families.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Be aware you are literally on the other side of a night club. Bring ear plugs or go somewhere else. The music won't strop till 4am most nights. The food isn't the best and place needs a new cost of paint. Showers are mostly cold and the pool isn't clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great time here! My friends and I (6 of us) booked the dorm room ahead of time and when we arrived there wasn't enough space in one room for all of us to bunk together, we'd have to be split up. So the owner (super nice guy) let us have a private 4 person dorm at no extra charge. We didn't mind sharing beds. We booked our paracas and huacachina tour through them as well. The pool is awesome and food is good! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Don't stay here if you want to get a good night's rest, you are literally sleeping next to a night club. The music was blaring until 5am and our door wouldn't stop rattling because of the bass. The hostel itself is very cool but it is undermined by the horrible staff that are extremely unfriendly and act annoyed when you ask them a question.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Very nosy, woke up at 5am due to loud music from the pool bar. Guy at reception desk was not friendly at all. Bathrooms are not cleaned often and are a mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.