X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
787 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We enjoyed an excellent three night stay in Casa de Billy Barcelona. This was my first trip to the city and Casa Billy was a perfect base for enjoying all the sights. We had a large bedroom off the dining area with its own en suite bathroom which was a bonus. I always prefer to look for characterful accommodation without the high price of a hotel and Casa Billy was a great find which suited us perfectly - it was stylish and individual. I would certainly book it again if I go back to Barcelona.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great place to stay! My second time there and was just as good as the first time. Great location to airport bus restaurants and metro. Staff very friendly and personable. Would stay again.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

FABULOUS!!! Casa de Billy is a wonderful place to stay in Barcelona. The casa is beautifully appointed with gorgeous antiques and furnishings. The staff is charming, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for getting around Barcelona. Our time in the city was made even more special by staying here.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Siri is a national treasure.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Siri was a charming and efficient. It has a warm, relaxed, home-away from home feel. The only drawback is that noise travels through the building and the rooms facing Gran Via get quite a lot of traffice noise.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Highly recommend for all backpackers, the hosts are nice and friendly, helpful. They provided necessary information for me, and show me where are the sights. Nice breakfast provided although it is not really big enough. Decoration is great and places are clean.


100%

I prefer to stay at Casa de Billy rather than one of the big impersonal hotels in Barcelona. Staying at Casa de Billy is like staying with family.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location, staff, and value for money. I rarely give perfect reviews, but this one deserves it!


100%

We had a wonderful time staying at the Casa de Billy. I particularly enjoy the complimentary coffee everyday. Managers Joaquim and Siri are just wonderful, so helpful and nice that made our stay perfect.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macau
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Incredibly nice place. Great staff!


97%

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa de Billy Barcelona. Sirry(?) was a delight and so helpful. Would definitelystay again.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The resident manager, Siri Diaz, makes this hostel great. His hospitality and kindness are quite exceptional and made us feel very much at home. He is very helpful and extremely supportive. His humanity makes this very central place a joy.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fabulous stay ... Siri welcomed us and was very happy to help us with where to go and what to do , felt very welcome and at home . So charming and central to everything . Recommend to everyone . Excellent

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it! Such a cute hotel, such comfy beds, amazing service. A place with real character.


80%

Good B&B, nice people. Metro station nearby

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

POSITIVE: nice flats (we stayed in two of them) in decent area. the decor and feeling is 19th century upper middle-class. both rooms we had were good, although the en-suite was far more better (meaning: really good). the staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast is small but good. NEGATIVE: nothing really.


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were treated royally and received much information about the area. Outstanding!

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location!

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay, close to everything!

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful, clean accommodations. Nice simple continental breakfast. Joquim was a wonderful host, doing anything possible to ensure a pleasant stay..

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback