X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
872 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very kind and flexible, helpful people, professional and in the same time playing in the background as much as possible. We enjoyed our stay very much and the rooms at Casa De Billy were an important point. Beautiful, traditional styled rooms with great individual design and interior. A good bed, an (important for us) silent and effective airconditioner. located at the main town street, noise was cancelled by the double door/window to the balcony. We will come back.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

What a gem in Barcelona! To our pleasant surprise the standard double bed room was big, spacious (unlike many European rooms) and decorated so beautifully! We had the shared bathroom accommodation which was shared with one other room but still private in the hall right next to our rooms. Bathrooms were kept very clean and stocked with shower essentials (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel). Our rooms came with bathrobes as well for our comfort going to and from the bathroom in the hallway.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved staying there. Siri is a wonderful host. Highly recommended indeed!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We really liked our stay at Casa de Billy. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The wi-fi was usable, however coverage could be better. The potion of the breakfast should be improved because one croisant is just an apetizer. All in all we had a wonderful stay at Casa de Billy and we would recommend it to our friends.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Billy. It was peaceful and homelike. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Plus: air conditioning, terrace, staff, rooms are comfortable, kitchen Minus: location (but 3 min. to metro Rocafort or pl. Espanya) Conclusion: a very nice apartment if you are OK with daily metro usage or walking Note: staying here the second time, suits me


100%

Time at Casa de Billy was great for everything. For stuff, atmosphere, i spent an incredible vacation and the guest house did everything what you can expect.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We would really like to pass along our thanks to Siri for being such a wonderful host.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice room in a large apartment - we made use of the kitchen and spacious terrace. Liked the location. Staff very friendly. Only suggestion I would make is re the breakfast - a croissant (which I don't like) with butter and jam is served every morning, with juice and coffee. A few times there was no coffee or it was lukewarm. Maybe have a simple tick list with pastry, bread, cheese etc. and let the guest pick a serving time within limits? Worked a treat in a similar place we stayed in Rome.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic place to stay! Wouldn't hesitate to book again!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place!! Very helpful and friendly staff. Cute bed and breakfast feel. Close to two major Metro stops. Not far cab ride from Train station or Airport. Breakfast provided in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

Casa de billy Bafcelona was outstanding. Staff just outstanding, friendly and helpful. Nice quaint and quiet Very easy to get to and secure Will be back whenever in Barcelona.


83%

It was very loud cause to the main street in front of our room and the bathroom was not ensuite. But all in all the b&b was ok.


100%

Fantastic hotel , guests are looked after with a lot of care and attention by a great team. Defenitively a very special place in beautiful Barcelona. I felt very comfortable and was sad to leave. That says it all....

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Location is superb, apartment is superb, and staff are second to none. Beyond belief how helpful they are. Not a bad comment even if I wanted to, it's better than a 4 star hotel. We are going to stay here again.


100%

A friend and I recently stayed at "Casa de Billy" for three nights while in Barcelona. We arrived before check in and Siri was kind enough to let us leave our bags while we enjoyed a beautiful day at the beach! The staff was superb. We honestly felt like we were one big happy family. They were knowledgable about Barcelona and helped us with anything we needed. We felt very comfortable and safe. Breakfast was provided everyday, as well as towels and robes. I will be returning! :)


100%

Great place to stay, the hosts are friendly, well informed and interesting people. Excellent location for a stay over.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This was our second visit to Casa de Billy. We love the beautiful decor of this hostel which also has all the extra comforts and conveniences of a home. The service is amazing. It was so good to see Siri again, such a generous and professional host with a genuine regard for his guests. Breakfast in the grand dining room was the perfect start to each day of sightseeing. Add the central location and this is really excellent value.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very comfortable and better than some select b@bs I have stayed in. I booked late as my daughter was due to give birth so moved rooms three times in four nights! Don't expect a TV or your own bathroom, (although you can pay more for this) but do expect everything else you could wish for. Book in level 5 if you can as there is a huge comfy sitting room and even bigger garden/balcony. I love a clean safe hotel, and this was one. Very safe etc. Better experience than soulless Marriott. Thankyou! PT

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Casa BIlly is a wonderful place to stay if you're in Barcelona. We've stayed there before and were happy to be back. The place is very cozy and beautifully decorated, and the staff is very helpful and nice. Sharing a bathroom is no problem as you're never too many sharing one. We found it was easy to walk alot of places, but there's also the subway right nearby and lots og taxis. I will be staying here the next time I return to Barcelona.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback