X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
926 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A true gem in Barcelona. It's little off the beaten path, but still a nice 20 minute walk to La Rambla. Billy was a pleasure to meet. He offered recommendations for food and drink. The bed was extemely comfortable, and our room had balcony. I'll always stay with them while in Barcelona.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It is always nice to get to know the owner.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been in several hostels in Barcelona and this one was the best by far.

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Siri was very helpful! Thanks!


89%

Great value for money. Carpets in bedroom might be an issue for people with allergy (was the case for my wife)

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Casa de Billy was everything previous reviews said it was. Located between two metro stops, it is very easy to get anywhere in Barcelona and it is only 3 blocks to walk to a Hop-on/Hop-off bus stop as well as the Aerobus airport bus. Everyone at the Casa was extremely helpful, giving advice on where to go, and the room was beautifully decorated as well as promptly cleaned every morning. I cannot think of a more perfect place to stay in Barcelona.


91%

Great place to stay in Barcelona. Localized in a perfect place, close to subway and Montjuïc. Staff is very nice and helpful and will take a good care of you. My room was a little pricy but I had excellent living conditions including terrace. Overall highly recommend.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Casa Billy was perfect - beautiful rooms, excellent facilities, extraordinary staff - and very reasonable. I cannot recommend it enough.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved our stay and will book again when we next visit Barcelona

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely place , exactly what we were looking for. Relaxed atmosphere, very nice host Siri - he is able to help with everything. Nice decor . We got private bathroom and that was lovely, and a small balcony with view to the Gran Via. We were expecting out door terrace, but hadn't read the description good enough. It is a possibility further up the elevator if you ask for the supreme

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Casa Billy has a wonderful location for sight seeing, as well as the practicalities of nearby laundromat, large grocery store and restaurants. It was very clean and the use of the kitchen with fridge is a bonus. Host Siri speaks excellent English and was very helpful eg booking tickets on line. Unfortunately our room on floor 1 was over the noisy street so we had to keep the window closed, but this was not a major inconvenience.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a wonderful time at Casa Billy. Bill and Joachin were very helpful in helping orientate us to the city. Room was spotless. Nice having access to the kitchen to store some food. Very helpful with restaurant recommendations and other tourist attractions. Would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay here again.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved my stay. Such a friendly environment. Would definetly go back again when im there.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Brilliant staff (Siri) who could not have been more helpful, including helping with bookings. I had the small 1 person room but very nicely decorated, comfortable and good value for money. (A nice change not to have to pay for a double room as a solo traveller). Very good security. Nice and useful personal touches such as the bathrobe. Really pleased to have use of a kitchen and fridge. Walking distance to main train station (about 20 mins). Really impressed with this place.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Siri was a fantastic host. Perfect location for events at Palau Sant Jordi as well as city centre.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best B&B we ever stayed. Our host Siri took a very good care expaining a lot about Barcelona's transportation and walks around the city. He maintained a very warm and friendly atmosphere among all guests and we felt very relaxed and comfortable, especially after whole day of exploring Barcelona.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Stay was wonderful. Only down side was street noise from our street side room...welcome to the big city of Barcelona!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We enjoyed our stay at Casa de Billy. In our late 70's it was a little difficult for us to get around. Handing guests a document that explained exactly how the excellent metro, etc. system relates to Gran Via 420 would help. We were surprised the "12" bus went right by the door. Barcelona is so spread out it is a little overwhelming. In short do more to help guests get to specific locations. But other than that we really enjoyed the atmosphere and staff.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The moment I saw Casa de Billy on Hostelworld I knew I wanted to stay there! And it was as wonderful as I had hoped. Everyone so friendly and helpful, and a beautiful flat in an ideal position,the bedroom was amazing. Barcelona is a 'must visit' venue and staying at Casa de Billy makes it even more special. A really atmospheric, personalised service. Thank you to everyone!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply a great stay!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback