X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
858 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice room in a large apartment - we made use of the kitchen and spacious terrace. Liked the location. Staff very friendly. Only suggestion I would make is re the breakfast - a croissant (which I don't like) with butter and jam is served every morning, with juice and coffee. A few times there was no coffee or it was lukewarm. Maybe have a simple tick list with pastry, bread, cheese etc. and let the guest pick a serving time within limits? Worked a treat in a similar place we stayed in Rome.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic place to stay! Wouldn't hesitate to book again!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place!! Very helpful and friendly staff. Cute bed and breakfast feel. Close to two major Metro stops. Not far cab ride from Train station or Airport. Breakfast provided in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

Casa de billy Bafcelona was outstanding. Staff just outstanding, friendly and helpful. Nice quaint and quiet Very easy to get to and secure Will be back whenever in Barcelona.


83%

It was very loud cause to the main street in front of our room and the bathroom was not ensuite. But all in all the b&b was ok.


100%

Fantastic hotel , guests are looked after with a lot of care and attention by a great team. Defenitively a very special place in beautiful Barcelona. I felt very comfortable and was sad to leave. That says it all....

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Location is superb, apartment is superb, and staff are second to none. Beyond belief how helpful they are. Not a bad comment even if I wanted to, it's better than a 4 star hotel. We are going to stay here again.


100%

A friend and I recently stayed at "Casa de Billy" for three nights while in Barcelona. We arrived before check in and Siri was kind enough to let us leave our bags while we enjoyed a beautiful day at the beach! The staff was superb. We honestly felt like we were one big happy family. They were knowledgable about Barcelona and helped us with anything we needed. We felt very comfortable and safe. Breakfast was provided everyday, as well as towels and robes. I will be returning! :)


100%

Great place to stay, the hosts are friendly, well informed and interesting people. Excellent location for a stay over.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This was our second visit to Casa de Billy. We love the beautiful decor of this hostel which also has all the extra comforts and conveniences of a home. The service is amazing. It was so good to see Siri again, such a generous and professional host with a genuine regard for his guests. Breakfast in the grand dining room was the perfect start to each day of sightseeing. Add the central location and this is really excellent value.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very comfortable and better than some select b@bs I have stayed in. I booked late as my daughter was due to give birth so moved rooms three times in four nights! Don't expect a TV or your own bathroom, (although you can pay more for this) but do expect everything else you could wish for. Book in level 5 if you can as there is a huge comfy sitting room and even bigger garden/balcony. I love a clean safe hotel, and this was one. Very safe etc. Better experience than soulless Marriott. Thankyou! PT

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Casa BIlly is a wonderful place to stay if you're in Barcelona. We've stayed there before and were happy to be back. The place is very cozy and beautifully decorated, and the staff is very helpful and nice. Sharing a bathroom is no problem as you're never too many sharing one. We found it was easy to walk alot of places, but there's also the subway right nearby and lots og taxis. I will be staying here the next time I return to Barcelona.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks Siri for your kindness, useful information, and attention to detail. We enjoyed our stay with you and would certainly come again.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Incredible service. Ideally located to major tourist areas and near the metro. Siri and Billy were very friendly and helpful. Siri is incredible to talk with about Barcelona. Stairs are a bit too dark. Need to bring in more light.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We enjoyed the location and Siri was a great host. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We were very pleased with our entire stay at Casa de Billy. Siri is exceptionally helpful and full of great information about the city. The location couldn't be more perfect. It is very close to the metro, which makes any location easily accesible. Its proximity to the Aerobus is also an important plus. The house itself is peaceful and very well-kept.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

There is only one word for Casa de Billy. SENSATIONAL! The two boys and our lovely house lady were just fabulous. We booked the top floor and would stay there again in a heartbeat. We have taken some lovely photos of our beautiful breakfast set up each morning. I cannot praise our hosts enough.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Level 5 terrace was definitely worth the extra price; Beautiful antiques everywhere. Great location.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay at Casa de Billy exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful room with two twin beds, a couch, an armoire, and a huge balcony, as well as a private bathroom across the hall. Everything was immaculate and Siri was extremely helpful. He made an excellent dinner recommendation to Cuitat Contal, right down Gran Via. This place was amazing, worth the wait. Siri took a good amount of time to show us everything on the map and answered any questions we had. Excellent place to stay!


97%

A great stay at Casa de Billy! Siri was so helpful and informative!

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback