Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Located at Gran Via 420, 4-1, , Barcelona.
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
Spain
Barcelona 08015 Gran Via 420, 4-1
95% 1208
41.3774060 2.1525740
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

We love Casa De Billy! We arrived beyond the past nine pm Check-in time, but Joaquin was gracious enough to wait and welcome us warmly. We loved our room. It has the old-world charm set in a restored building and has a small balcony overlooking Gran Via. The place is cozy, homey and really lovely. Breakfast is simple yet tasty. Location-wise, this is near Plaza Espanya, so very accessible if coming from or to the airport. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Come here and feel like King and Queen! This hostel is beautifully furnished in the style of a last century palace, with dark wood closets, magnificent beds, chandeliers,.. Joaquim is a great host, and he and his personnel make sure everything is clean and tidy. The breakfast is basic yet delicious, with a wholemeal croissant, jam, coffee, tee, and orange juice. The location is very central, yet quiet. The 4th floor can be reached by a charming, last-century elevator. We loved it! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

the location is easy to acccess from the airport,a quite close to literally anywhere in city. a little shopping mall is 5 min away where u can go in case of u need anything,which also is added to my likes. staff in a hotel were absolutely fabulous.friendly and helpful. if I ever have an opportunity ti come visit Barcelona I would love to come back to this hotel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent location easily accessible very near metro stops. Siri at Casa de Billy immensely helpful explaining which metro to use which stops to get off at etc. We loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Charming, friendly, idiosyncratic and authentic, sumptuous and informal. Near enough everything but not too close to all, our 1-year-old daughter scrambled around giddy from the moment we arrived! (And the shared kitchenspace turned out to be mighty helpful...) Also, the dog :-).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eknapa
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. best in everything. i couldn't say there's a single pitfall. staffs are all friendly and accommodating. bed was comfortable and clean. all staffs are really efficient and caring. breakfast is provided. good shampoo and soap and everything. i felt pampered! couldn't be happier! i woulnt trade this hostel for a stay in a hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Couldn't recommend this place more! It's very clean and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Cool building and decorated amazingly with beautiful antique furniture and chandeliers. Delicious (although light) breakfast each day was also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.6

An easy place to get to and from. Not in the main tourist area but handy. Owners were helpful but not in your face. A bit noisy at night with other travellers coming in or out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice place for a short stay in Barcelona. The host is really friendly and helpful. The place is clean and quiet and they provide a nice breakfast. There is a kitchen and a fridge where you can keep your stuff, perfect when you don't want to spend all your money in restaurant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Set in a very cute old building. I walked to the beach which took around one hour but it was quite a nice walk. I didn't use them, but I believe there are tube stations close by. I barely saw anyone in the time I was there. So would not recommend for a solo traveller looking to meet people. However it was perfect for me to just chill out. Very clean and rooms cleaned everyday. Definitely not for budget traveller but you get security and privacy. Bathrooms and common areas all kept very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.