X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
875 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A lovely roof garden overlooking Barca s main thoroughfare. Clean, friendly, helpful

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very kind and flexible, helpful people, professional and in the same time playing in the background as much as possible. We enjoyed our stay very much and the rooms at Casa De Billy were an important point. Beautiful, traditional styled rooms with great individual design and interior. A good bed, an (important for us) silent and effective airconditioner. located at the main town street, noise was cancelled by the double door/window to the balcony. We will come back.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

+ Nice host, excellent English, nice and tidy place, breakfast very small (croissant, butter, jam, orange juice, tea/coffee) but good, good Wifi connection, small safe in the room, kitchen free to use, elevator; only 350m from Metro/Airbus Station Plaza d'espanya. +- three keys: street door - apartment door - room door (of which the last was a bit weak). - Not that easy to find.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Thank you for a lovely stay. We felt very welcome, and it made a big difference tthat were able to go straight from our flight in the morning and check in to the room. We liked the decor and the simple breakfast suited our needs very well.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

What a gem in Barcelona! To our pleasant surprise the standard double bed room was big, spacious (unlike many European rooms) and decorated so beautifully! We had the shared bathroom accommodation which was shared with one other room but still private in the hall right next to our rooms. Bathrooms were kept very clean and stocked with shower essentials (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel). Our rooms came with bathrobes as well for our comfort going to and from the bathroom in the hallway.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved staying there. Siri is a wonderful host. Highly recommended indeed!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We really liked our stay at Casa de Billy. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The wi-fi was usable, however coverage could be better. The potion of the breakfast should be improved because one croisant is just an apetizer. All in all we had a wonderful stay at Casa de Billy and we would recommend it to our friends.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Billy. It was peaceful and homelike. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Plus: air conditioning, terrace, staff, rooms are comfortable, kitchen Minus: location (but 3 min. to metro Rocafort or pl. Espanya) Conclusion: a very nice apartment if you are OK with daily metro usage or walking Note: staying here the second time, suits me


100%

Time at Casa de Billy was great for everything. For stuff, atmosphere, i spent an incredible vacation and the guest house did everything what you can expect.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We would really like to pass along our thanks to Siri for being such a wonderful host.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice room in a large apartment - we made use of the kitchen and spacious terrace. Liked the location. Staff very friendly. Only suggestion I would make is re the breakfast - a croissant (which I don't like) with butter and jam is served every morning, with juice and coffee. A few times there was no coffee or it was lukewarm. Maybe have a simple tick list with pastry, bread, cheese etc. and let the guest pick a serving time within limits? Worked a treat in a similar place we stayed in Rome.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic place to stay! Wouldn't hesitate to book again!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place!! Very helpful and friendly staff. Cute bed and breakfast feel. Close to two major Metro stops. Not far cab ride from Train station or Airport. Breakfast provided in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!


100%

Casa de billy Bafcelona was outstanding. Staff just outstanding, friendly and helpful. Nice quaint and quiet Very easy to get to and secure Will be back whenever in Barcelona.


83%

It was very loud cause to the main street in front of our room and the bathroom was not ensuite. But all in all the b&b was ok.


100%

Fantastic hotel , guests are looked after with a lot of care and attention by a great team. Defenitively a very special place in beautiful Barcelona. I felt very comfortable and was sad to leave. That says it all....

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Location is superb, apartment is superb, and staff are second to none. Beyond belief how helpful they are. Not a bad comment even if I wanted to, it's better than a 4 star hotel. We are going to stay here again.


100%

A friend and I recently stayed at "Casa de Billy" for three nights while in Barcelona. We arrived before check in and Siri was kind enough to let us leave our bags while we enjoyed a beautiful day at the beach! The staff was superb. We honestly felt like we were one big happy family. They were knowledgable about Barcelona and helped us with anything we needed. We felt very comfortable and safe. Breakfast was provided everyday, as well as towels and robes. I will be returning! :)


100%

Great place to stay, the hosts are friendly, well informed and interesting people. Excellent location for a stay over.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback