Hostelworld.com

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Located at Gran Via 420, 4-1, , Barcelona.
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
Spain
Barcelona 08015 Gran Via 420, 4-1
93% 1123
41.3774060 2.1525740
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Stayed in a single room, it does not have a fan or airconditioning however the weather was cool and there was a large window which provided good ventilation. Joaquim and Billy were very welcoming ,helpful and always checked in with me throughout my stay. Shared bathrooms were quite spacious and clean. A simple yet delicious breakfast is served daily. Loved the rooms and the entire apartment. Kitchen amenities and coffee/tea facilities are shared. I would recommend a stay here to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Casa de Billy, it's a great location with great decor and facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well supplied. We didn't use the kitchen much but it looked very nice and comfortable for making a meal. Our only complaint is that it was a bit noisy, a lot of doors slamming early in the morning but that might have been some rude guests. I would stay here again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

We had a great time, the location was good, Billy and Joachim are great hosts. The place was immaculate, sharing a bathroom was no problem since it was impeccable. Our room was big and the bed really comfortable, however a bit noisy since we were on Gran Via, but it seems to be an issue in Barcelona. breakfast was simple but good. Billy is a wealth of information, we tried all of the local places he recommended and they were all really good and worth the experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Casa de Billy has a very peaceful, relaxing atmosphere and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Very quiet in a nice area of Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

We have very good impression from staying here. The rooms are very nice and clean with conditioners, the kitchen is well equipped with all the necessary stuff, besides there is the possibility to have tea or coffee at any time. The atmosphere is very friendly: the host was hospitable and told us many details about the sightseeings of Barcelona. The breakfast consisted from a croissant, orange juice, some jam and butter. We enjoyed staying at such a wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

We stayed for 5 nights in a "deluxe" double. The bedroom and shared bathroom were very clean. There is traffic noise, but we did not find it disruptive at night. The bed was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was nice but the guests don't interact much. The location was very convenient to arrive the airport and for using the metro around town. Overall, I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

We found Billy to be an ideal location for us. All parts of the city were accessible, either by walking or by metro. The building is elegant, with a beautiful old lift. The rooms are well decorated and cleaned every day! Breakfasts were simple (croissant, orange juice, coffee) but nice. There was some traffic noise but we soon got used to it. Joaquin and Siri were very helpful. We would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

great !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

Friendley clean and secure, host Joaquim was fantastic and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.