X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
894 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Siri was a fantastic host. Perfect location for events at Palau Sant Jordi as well as city centre.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best B&B we ever stayed. Our host Siri took a very good care expaining a lot about Barcelona's transportation and walks around the city. He maintained a very warm and friendly atmosphere among all guests and we felt very relaxed and comfortable, especially after whole day of exploring Barcelona.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We enjoyed our stay at Casa de Billy. In our late 70's it was a little difficult for us to get around. Handing guests a document that explained exactly how the excellent metro, etc. system relates to Gran Via 420 would help. We were surprised the "12" bus went right by the door. Barcelona is so spread out it is a little overwhelming. In short do more to help guests get to specific locations. But other than that we really enjoyed the atmosphere and staff.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The moment I saw Casa de Billy on Hostelworld I knew I wanted to stay there! And it was as wonderful as I had hoped. Everyone so friendly and helpful, and a beautiful flat in an ideal position,the bedroom was amazing. Barcelona is a 'must visit' venue and staying at Casa de Billy makes it even more special. A really atmospheric, personalised service. Thank you to everyone!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply a great stay!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We absolutely loved Casa de Billy! The guest house is decorated beautifully and full of character and charm. Our bedroom was lovely, the facilities were clean and tidy and the shower was powerful! The staff were friendly and helpful, Billy is a real gent and meeting Mona (Bill's French bouledog) was the icing on the cake! Casa de Billy truly is a hidden gem & we will be back for sure!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The accommodation was in an ideal location. The manager, Siri, was really helpful in organising tickets for us to visit places of interest. He also advised us where there were good places to eat. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend Casa Billy.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little guesthouse. Would definitely return. Traffic noise a little bad from our room which faced onto the Gran Via but not a deal breaker. Very nice guesthouse with amazing decor and furnishings. Exactly what we wanted - a change from sterile hotels. Recommended.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We recently stayed at Billy's for 4 nights. We were very pleased with everything. The building is about 100 years old and is charming. The rooms are very clean, beds very comfortable, the staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The location is very good, an easy walk to many of the highlights of Barcelona. I would definitely return here and would recommend to a friend. You won't be dissapointed .....

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

My expectations were shattered, wonderful people and great place to stay. I must say that I wasn't expecting much, it was very reasonably priced and in a good location, so I figured that was it. I was wrong, great hosts, good facilities and good breakfast -- the croissants were super delicious and the coffee and juice were nice too. This is my new place to stay when I visit Barcelona, which I hope soon :) Thank you Casa De Billy for a wonderful stay.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay at Case de Billy Barcelona! Excellent location is within walking distance or train to everything! We didn't take their advice about taking the hop-on hop-off bus but we will on our next visit. Everything was clean and comfy and Joaquin, Siri, Zacharias and Billy were always there to answer questions and give advice on where to eat, etc. On our last day they did a load of laundry (including folding) for us for only 10 Euros so we'd have clean clothes for our cruise. THANKS

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

A lovely roof garden overlooking Barca s main thoroughfare. Clean, friendly, helpful

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very kind and flexible, helpful people, professional and in the same time playing in the background as much as possible. We enjoyed our stay very much and the rooms at Casa De Billy were an important point. Beautiful, traditional styled rooms with great individual design and interior. A good bed, an (important for us) silent and effective airconditioner. located at the main town street, noise was cancelled by the double door/window to the balcony. We will come back.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

+ Nice host, excellent English, nice and tidy place, breakfast very small (croissant, butter, jam, orange juice, tea/coffee) but good, good Wifi connection, small safe in the room, kitchen free to use, elevator; only 350m from Metro/Airbus Station Plaza d'espanya. +- three keys: street door - apartment door - room door (of which the last was a bit weak). - Not that easy to find.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Thank you for a lovely stay. We felt very welcome, and it made a big difference tthat were able to go straight from our flight in the morning and check in to the room. We liked the decor and the simple breakfast suited our needs very well.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

What a gem in Barcelona! To our pleasant surprise the standard double bed room was big, spacious (unlike many European rooms) and decorated so beautifully! We had the shared bathroom accommodation which was shared with one other room but still private in the hall right next to our rooms. Bathrooms were kept very clean and stocked with shower essentials (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel). Our rooms came with bathrobes as well for our comfort going to and from the bathroom in the hallway.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved staying there. Siri is a wonderful host. Highly recommended indeed!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

We really liked our stay at Casa de Billy. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The wi-fi was usable, however coverage could be better. The potion of the breakfast should be improved because one croisant is just an apetizer. All in all we had a wonderful stay at Casa de Billy and we would recommend it to our friends.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Billy. It was peaceful and homelike. Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Plus: air conditioning, terrace, staff, rooms are comfortable, kitchen Minus: location (but 3 min. to metro Rocafort or pl. Espanya) Conclusion: a very nice apartment if you are OK with daily metro usage or walking Note: staying here the second time, suits me


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback