Hostelworld.com

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Located at Gran Via 420, 4-1, , Barcelona.
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
Spain
Barcelona 08015 Gran Via 420, 4-1
95% 1155
41.3774060 2.1525740
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Siri, the host, is the best of all the features of this hostel. As long as he is there, I will go back anytime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Siri and Jouquin were most gracious and helpful! The location is within walking distance of the market amd other interesting sights. Security is great as there is a security entrance to the building and then another for the guest house and one for the room. Breakfast was simple- croisaant, OJ and coffee but the setting is charming to make it thoroughly enjoyable. There are only 2 bathrooms that all must share but we had no issues with that. Definitely recommend Casa de Billy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I traveled to Barcelona to visit my son who lives just a few blocks from Casa Billy. I enjoyed staying here so much that when it came time to relocate toward the mountains for the second half of my stay, I did not want to leave. The location was perfect, as I was able to be near Montjuic, to wander through the streets of old BCN, to see the tourist highlights and go to the beach. I rented a bike for my stay and this made traveling around so easy! Juaquun and his staff were warm & friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

I love Casa Billy! From the old fashioned elevator in the cage, to the tile floors and high ceilings and the chandelier and chinoiserie in my tiny single room - all delightful! The staff are charming and super helpful and I was able to get the 4:50 am night bus to the airport relatively painlessly as the Plaza Espana is only a few streets away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great central location to all attractions. Need to use Metro but only few stops and easy to navigate. Short walk from Aeroport bus stop in Plaza Espanya. Very clean and staff very accommodating. Little hard to find initially but easy to follow directions. On 4th floor but has a lift. Would recommend staying. Will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful everything! Will recommend for all traveling to Barcelona. Great location to walk to all sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Me and my partner spent 3 nights at Casa de Billy Barcelona and we were very pleased with the overall experience. The staff were very welcoming , very helpful as they explained to us everything as soon as we arrived. Our room was actually upgraded from a room with shared bathroom with one including a private bathroom which was great! The room was just the right size, with a nice balcony and the staff cleaned it daily. Location was perfect, close to underground station. We would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Casa de Billy was fantastic! Joaquin was super nice and helped us out. The hostel was nice and clean. The only issue we had was with the door at the beginning of the stay. It was kind of hard to open with the key. Besides that, everything else was amazing. We got free breakfast, towels, and robes and our bed was made everyday. Definitely would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

We had a really great time at Casa de Billy and we are going to go back for sure next time that we will visit again Barcelona! The room and the common areas are all very clean and furnished with taste. The breakfast is simple, but very tasty. The place is in a perfect location! Only 5 minutes walk to the closest tube stop and 15/20 minutes walk to La Rambla.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Billy's was excellent. Large room with comfy sofa; antique unique furniture; helpful staff when we had our day pack stolen at Las Ramblas including key to guesthouse and safe. Very convenient to Metro or 15 minute walk down town. Recommend highly..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.