Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Located at Gran Via 420, 4-1, , Barcelona.
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
Spain
Barcelona 08015 Gran Via 420, 4-1
95% 1174
41.3774060 2.1525740
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

A++ great place, great hot, great atmosphere. Will stay again and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Casa de Billy is perfect for couples or 2 best friends to stay whilst travelling!! The rooms and so beautifully decorated with gorgeous furniture as well as clean. The bathrooms are spacious and have clean facilities also. Located slightly out of the hub of Barcelona but only a 3 min walk to a metro station which gets you into the action within 5min or so. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Simply awesome! It's far the best hostel I've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Personal place to stay in great area. Clean and staff was nice - can recommend to budget travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great air conditioning, spacious room, extremely helpful staff, even fast wifi. The location is perfect. 10 minute walk to the train station and 5 minute walks to airport shuttle stop and public transport. It is, however, a little tricky to find. Look for the name "Billy" on the apartment complex of the listed address. Other than that, perfect. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

All you need to know: 1) Great location. Walking distance to a few main spots in Barcelona. 2) Amazing staff. They really try to make you feel at home . 3) Beautiful decor. Our room had a chandelier and balcony, things that are not necessary, but appreciated. 4) I'm not a fan of most place's breakfast, but once I saw the effort they put into it, I had to sit and I'm glad I did. The presentation was beautiful and delicious. They went above and beyond.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simplymegy
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved coming home every day to Casa de Billy! It is a 5-min walk to Plaza Espanya, and about 8mins from Font Montjuic. But even if it is so close to the center, it is a very peaceful place! I loved how it is so luxuriously cozy, my room even has a chandelier! I would go back to Barcelona just to be able to stay here again! Shout out to Siri who has been fantastic! Hope you get well soon. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

If you are reading this review to decide where to stay- PICK THIS ONE! This was ABSOLUTELY the BEST hostel in which I have ever stayed!(I have stayed in many over the years) Not only was everything clean and well-decorated, I felt as if I were at home.One night,I lost my remote to the air conditioner and Billy personally came to my room to help me find it. He was so kind and helpful. Joaquín was also very sweet and hospitable. The location was perfect (safe and near the metro).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

I had a great stay! I'm planning on returning next year for a longer stay. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

I highly recommend staying at Casa de Billy! Billy and his staff are extremely helpful with any question or need you have. The apartment is beautifully decorated and does not make you feel you are staying in a hostel whatsoever. The breakfast is basic but delicious, consisting of a fresh croissant, butter, jam, coffee and juice. The only thing to be aware of is the room is slightly small, but it did not bother us at all. (We stayed in the standard double).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.