Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Located at Gran Via 420, 4-1, , Barcelona.
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
Spain
Barcelona 08015 Gran Via 420, 4-1
95% 1193
41.3774060 2.1525740
Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.6

An easy place to get to and from. Not in the main tourist area but handy. Owners were helpful but not in your face. A bit noisy at night with other travellers coming in or out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Set in a very cute old building. I walked to the beach which took around one hour but it was quite a nice walk. I didn't use them, but I believe there are tube stations close by. I barely saw anyone in the time I was there. So would not recommend for a solo traveller looking to meet people. However it was perfect for me to just chill out. Very clean and rooms cleaned everyday. Definitely not for budget traveller but you get security and privacy. Bathrooms and common areas all kept very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Comfortable room, meagre breakfast. Nice staff, pleasant company, ok, but overpriced and no real personal content in the decor of the place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a fabulous place to stay in Barcelona! The rooms are lovely and the staff are very helpful. Siri, one of the managers was excellent in his recommendations. I had one of the best cheap vegetarian meals based on his recommendation. You are also free to come and go as you please with no curfew. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Home away from home! A well worn cliche, I know, but the only way to describe Casa de Billy. A quiet, relaxing haven away from the heat and bustle of high season Barcelona, yet a few minutes walk from it all. Beautifully decorated in the style of bygone eras my only complaint is that my schedule meant I could only stay for two nights. Thank you so much Billy and co. for your warmth and hospitality. I'll be back! ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome staff at casa de billy who are very helpful! Joaquin and his team are very friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

We loved the king size bed and large bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and room! Everyone we had the opportunity to interact with was great. All of the staff and Billy were the best! They were always available for references and anything needed. Everything was clean. Barcelona night life sometimes was challenging for a quiet night of sleep. Thank you for a great stay and we look forward to our next trip to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

A++ great place, great hot, great atmosphere. Will stay again and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing rooms, lovely staff, a nice walk to La Rambla, and super friendly and up to par. HIGHLY recommended you stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.