X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
875 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very comfortable and better than some select b@bs I have stayed in. I booked late as my daughter was due to give birth so moved rooms three times in four nights! Don't expect a TV or your own bathroom, (although you can pay more for this) but do expect everything else you could wish for. Book in level 5 if you can as there is a huge comfy sitting room and even bigger garden/balcony. I love a clean safe hotel, and this was one. Very safe etc. Better experience than soulless Marriott. Thankyou! PT

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Casa BIlly is a wonderful place to stay if you're in Barcelona. We've stayed there before and were happy to be back. The place is very cozy and beautifully decorated, and the staff is very helpful and nice. Sharing a bathroom is no problem as you're never too many sharing one. We found it was easy to walk alot of places, but there's also the subway right nearby and lots og taxis. I will be staying here the next time I return to Barcelona.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks Siri for your kindness, useful information, and attention to detail. We enjoyed our stay with you and would certainly come again.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Incredible service. Ideally located to major tourist areas and near the metro. Siri and Billy were very friendly and helpful. Siri is incredible to talk with about Barcelona. Stairs are a bit too dark. Need to bring in more light.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We enjoyed the location and Siri was a great host. The room was spacious and very comfortable.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We were very pleased with our entire stay at Casa de Billy. Siri is exceptionally helpful and full of great information about the city. The location couldn't be more perfect. It is very close to the metro, which makes any location easily accesible. Its proximity to the Aerobus is also an important plus. The house itself is peaceful and very well-kept.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

There is only one word for Casa de Billy. SENSATIONAL! The two boys and our lovely house lady were just fabulous. We booked the top floor and would stay there again in a heartbeat. We have taken some lovely photos of our beautiful breakfast set up each morning. I cannot praise our hosts enough.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Level 5 terrace was definitely worth the extra price; Beautiful antiques everywhere. Great location.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay at Casa de Billy exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful room with two twin beds, a couch, an armoire, and a huge balcony, as well as a private bathroom across the hall. Everything was immaculate and Siri was extremely helpful. He made an excellent dinner recommendation to Cuitat Contal, right down Gran Via. This place was amazing, worth the wait. Siri took a good amount of time to show us everything on the map and answered any questions we had. Excellent place to stay!


97%

A great stay at Casa de Billy! Siri was so helpful and informative!

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hotel is a very interesting bed and breakfast, very clean, centrally located, and run by very helpful and friendly staff. It is a little difficult to find when arriving by car, but well worthwhile.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place, it made our trip.... Siri and Joachim were extremely helpful and we adored the decor and convenience.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A shower mat in the bathtub.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Casa de Billy is an absolutely wonderful place to stay in Barcelona. The staff is LOVELY! The rooms and location are excellent. We've come back once and will definitely do so again. Highly recommended.


97%

A brilliant place to stay with a great roof terrace. Loved the original lift to top floor of Casa Billy and the big wooden doors. Delicious brown croissants for breakfast! Joaquin was very helpful and has a very cute dog Mona!!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Second visit. Accessible, friendly and cooperative staff, price reasonable and standards well maintained. John and Valerie Tibbles


100%

Our host Joaquin made the word 'guesthouse' a reality for us. We did not find the shared bathroom to be a problem. In deed, the large tub/shower was much more comfortable for me than the typical tiny shower stalls in most B&Bs. And it was nice to use a real bottle of shampoo instead of that standard miniature bottle. As advertised, their breakfast is simple: coffee, juice, croissant, jam, butter. But we used the kitchen to cook eggs. Location is good. Metro and airport bus nearby.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful holiday, made very special by Jo the manager who was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend casa de billy to anyone.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The Casa de Billy was a great place to stay in Barcelona. Its location is very convenient for the Aerobus from the airport and was very easy to find. Although being a little further out of the city centre, it is very close to a metro station with a direct link to La Rambla. It is also close to Place d'Espanya where you get the train for Montserrat. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and were very accomodating when i messed up my booking. I will always stay at this hotel in the future.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed 4 nights on the 1st floor facing the street in an "ensuite" for our private use. The room was very comfortable and quiet; a terrific value. Most importantly, the hospitality/service provided by Siri was first rate.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


(51 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback