X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
863 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A great stay at Casa de Billy! Siri was so helpful and informative!

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hotel is a very interesting bed and breakfast, very clean, centrally located, and run by very helpful and friendly staff. It is a little difficult to find when arriving by car, but well worthwhile.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this place, it made our trip.... Siri and Joachim were extremely helpful and we adored the decor and convenience.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A shower mat in the bathtub.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Casa de Billy is an absolutely wonderful place to stay in Barcelona. The staff is LOVELY! The rooms and location are excellent. We've come back once and will definitely do so again. Highly recommended.


97%

A brilliant place to stay with a great roof terrace. Loved the original lift to top floor of Casa Billy and the big wooden doors. Delicious brown croissants for breakfast! Joaquin was very helpful and has a very cute dog Mona!!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Second visit. Accessible, friendly and cooperative staff, price reasonable and standards well maintained. John and Valerie Tibbles


100%

Our host Joaquin made the word 'guesthouse' a reality for us. We did not find the shared bathroom to be a problem. In deed, the large tub/shower was much more comfortable for me than the typical tiny shower stalls in most B&Bs. And it was nice to use a real bottle of shampoo instead of that standard miniature bottle. As advertised, their breakfast is simple: coffee, juice, croissant, jam, butter. But we used the kitchen to cook eggs. Location is good. Metro and airport bus nearby.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful holiday, made very special by Jo the manager who was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend casa de billy to anyone.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The Casa de Billy was a great place to stay in Barcelona. Its location is very convenient for the Aerobus from the airport and was very easy to find. Although being a little further out of the city centre, it is very close to a metro station with a direct link to La Rambla. It is also close to Place d'Espanya where you get the train for Montserrat. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and were very accomodating when i messed up my booking. I will always stay at this hotel in the future.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed 4 nights on the 1st floor facing the street in an "ensuite" for our private use. The room was very comfortable and quiet; a terrific value. Most importantly, the hospitality/service provided by Siri was first rate.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Love it. Would recommend it to anyone. Staff provides excellent service and gives out sound advices and tips for buying tickets and setting up itinerary. Memorable stay in Barcelona.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great decor . Extremely helpful staff. Great location.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at the Casa Billy and would recommend to anyone wanted a great location with a bit of character. Many Thanks

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was GREAT! Thank you Billy ,Siri and Hoakin!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Host is very friendly and we had excellent experience in Barcelona. All facility are spotless clean and confatable stay. If you need laundry, you can ask the host.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful stay,charming place, I was made to feel very welcome. Thank you Joachim.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We really enjoyed staying at Casa Billy. It was homely and comfortable. Joaquin and Siri were so welcoming and helpful. Would definitely go back :-).

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great stay in the Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via over Easter. The hostel is very easy to reach from the Airport as it is close to Placa Espana. Joaquin who is looking after the guests was very helpful and friendly, and provided great support. Nicely prepared breakfast table, providing a great atmosphere to start the day.


100%

Casa de Billy is lovely and Siri was very kind and we love Barcelona. Thank you for having us we hope we can come back and stay again one day. Love Craig and Viv xxx

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(46 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback