X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via Reviews

Gran Via 420, 4-1, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
875 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Love it. Would recommend it to anyone. Staff provides excellent service and gives out sound advices and tips for buying tickets and setting up itinerary. Memorable stay in Barcelona.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great decor . Extremely helpful staff. Great location.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at the Casa Billy and would recommend to anyone wanted a great location with a bit of character. Many Thanks

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was GREAT! Thank you Billy ,Siri and Hoakin!

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Host is very friendly and we had excellent experience in Barcelona. All facility are spotless clean and confatable stay. If you need laundry, you can ask the host.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful stay,charming place, I was made to feel very welcome. Thank you Joachim.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We really enjoyed staying at Casa Billy. It was homely and comfortable. Joaquin and Siri were so welcoming and helpful. Would definitely go back :-).

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great stay in the Casa de Billy Barcelona Gran Via over Easter. The hostel is very easy to reach from the Airport as it is close to Placa Espana. Joaquin who is looking after the guests was very helpful and friendly, and provided great support. Nicely prepared breakfast table, providing a great atmosphere to start the day.


100%

Casa de Billy is lovely and Siri was very kind and we love Barcelona. Thank you for having us we hope we can come back and stay again one day. Love Craig and Viv xxx

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We enjoyed an excellent three night stay in Casa de Billy Barcelona. This was my first trip to the city and Casa Billy was a perfect base for enjoying all the sights. We had a large bedroom off the dining area with its own en suite bathroom which was a bonus. I always prefer to look for characterful accommodation without the high price of a hotel and Casa Billy was a great find which suited us perfectly - it was stylish and individual. I would certainly book it again if I go back to Barcelona.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great place to stay! My second time there and was just as good as the first time. Great location to airport bus restaurants and metro. Staff very friendly and personable. Would stay again.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

FABULOUS!!! Casa de Billy is a wonderful place to stay in Barcelona. The casa is beautifully appointed with gorgeous antiques and furnishings. The staff is charming, friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for getting around Barcelona. Our time in the city was made even more special by staying here.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 Next » last »
(52 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback