Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa de la Musica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Casa de la Musica Hostel Located at Vas utca 16., , Budapest.
Casa de la Musica Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Vas utca 16.
86% 969
47.4931532 19.0670728
Casa de la Musica Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

No air conditioning in the room, and it got really hot at night. People were chatting and singing until 2am... The room was nice. The location of the hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel but with terrible atmosphere. Facilities were good, clean bathrooms and great staff but as a single traveler it was awful for meeting people. The social area was full of a coach load of elderly people so didn't meet anyone. It would be a good place for groups wanting to stay to themselves but not for travelers as they advertise themselves as.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Casa Guest, We are sorry you didn't get a chance to meet people you liked, unfortunately it is not in our power to determine who will book rooms at the Casa, but we always recommend going out to the nearby ruin pub district, it's super easy to meet fellow younger travelers and locals there! We hope you visit us again another time, it's very likely it will be a different crowd - and hey, the older folks are cool to hang out with as well! :) Best regards, The Casa Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Casa de la musica was a great choise for my short stay in Budapest. Easy to find, pretty neighborhood, friendly staff, nice court yard bar, relaxed atmosphere and affordable prices. Nothing extraordinary really, but nothing to complain about either. I stayed in a dorm for 6 girls - the room was clean and quiet, lockers big enough and the bed comfortable. I can recommend the place for any traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel close to the ruin pubs of the Jewish Quarter. Alex was great, taking time to explain the sights of Budapest to us, really helpful! Unfortunately there was a school music camp staying whilst we were, so not so many other travellers, but has a large bar area, definitely has potential to meet people and be really social. Would 100% stay again! Thanks Alex!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Wow, such good value for money!! Nice private room for the two of us, and we enjoyed our brief stay here. There were only two showers though for our whole hall of rooms, so we had to wait a while before we could take our showers. Also, it's a little far from the Metro station, but not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Great prices, cemoral location and very friendly and helpful staff!! The rooms are clean and quiet - great atmosphere! Also, the best coffee we ever had!! Thanks again for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

This was the best hostel that I stayed in in Budapest, very good value for money! The only complaint that we have was the smell of the toilets and showers, which I don't think was down to them being unclean just bad sewage system. The staff here were very helpful and friendly and the facilities and location were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Really cool hostel but not a quite an average experience wasn't wowed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant place to stay, slightly out of the main areas but not a problem! The staff were excellent and the hostel was very clean, we decided to stay longer, was very hot when we were there and no A/C (no where in Budapest has A/C) but fans everywhere to help, thank you for a great stay and experience in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with a good bar which also sell food, had a great hamburger. The room were silent at night and the bed were comfortable. Overall a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.