Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa de la Musica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel is great. Really cool colourful building with its own bar (which also serves cheap but delicious food). You can also bring in/cook your own food/drinks. Helpful staff, decent facilities, rooms were adequate/good for the price. Location is also good for exploring Budapest, with most things walking distance away, and the hostel staff will help to book activities to do in the city. Whether you want a chilled or lively atmosphere you can easily get both here. Would 100% reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Fantastic place! The food was cheap and delicious. The bar was a great place to meet people. I will say the rooms did boil with only one fan, and the one toilet for ten people was not enough. Otherwise, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff were lovely, broke my phone on the last night and one member of staff said that I could borrow his laptop to fix it. Really lively atmosphere and cheap drinks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitinayre
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
5.4

As a solo female traveller I did not like this hostel. Not a good hostel for solo travellers as everyone is in big groups. Far from main sights and at night the street is not lit and not many people about which makes it intimidating for anyone, especially a young female.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

MY FAVOURITE HOSTEL OUT OF MY WHOLE 3 WEEK TRIP!! great common room, cheap drinks, lovely room, funky decor, good water pressure in the shower, fab location, inexpensive nightly rate. Couldn't of asked for anything more :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing trip! Especially the free towels makes everything that better! I wish I could of stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.0

Brilliant for the price. Fun and relaxed atmosphere. Showers unimpressive and double rooms vary in quality. Regardless, would definitely reccomend as we had a brilliant time and could not have found anywhere better for such a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • minbat961836
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Stayed there for just one night, and had a nice stay. The twin room was v nice, and in the end the fan started working (we had to leave it on for like twenty minutes before it suddenly started), so that was a plus. It is a big hostel, an the kitchen seemed quite small for so many people and it is located in the reception so that makes it extra crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolehewettnh4135
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.3

I don't recommend this hostel for solo travellers, it's mainly big groups and also if you're a female solo traveller, it's down a really dark street so it's not good for walking home at night, hostel itself was okay though, clean, cheap drink at the bar, rooms were alright. Staff at the desk weren't the nicest but overall it's an alright hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

This was a really nice hostel , especially the terrace ! There is a nice atmosphere out there at night time as they open a bar from 6 - 11, and in the day there is a small pool you can go in. The bathrooms and rooms were all clean (quite hot in July though). We were close enough to many of the sites and there are loads of restaurants / bars within a 20 minute walk. The only issue I would say is that some of the staff were not very friendly at all :( other than that it was great and I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.