Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Casa de la Musica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Casa de la Musica Hostel Located at Vas utca 16., , Budapest.
Casa de la Musica Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1088 Vas utca 16.
87% 955
47.4931532 19.0670728
Casa de la Musica Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel close to the ruin pubs of the Jewish Quarter. Alex was great, taking time to explain the sights of Budapest to us, really helpful! Unfortunately there was a school music camp staying whilst we were, so not so many other travellers, but has a large bar area, definitely has potential to meet people and be really social. Would 100% stay again! Thanks Alex!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Great prices, cemoral location and very friendly and helpful staff!! The rooms are clean and quiet - great atmosphere! Also, the best coffee we ever had!! Thanks again for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

This was the best hostel that I stayed in in Budapest, very good value for money! The only complaint that we have was the smell of the toilets and showers, which I don't think was down to them being unclean just bad sewage system. The staff here were very helpful and friendly and the facilities and location were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.1

Really cool hostel but not a quite an average experience wasn't wowed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant place to stay, slightly out of the main areas but not a problem! The staff were excellent and the hostel was very clean, we decided to stay longer, was very hot when we were there and no A/C (no where in Budapest has A/C) but fans everywhere to help, thank you for a great stay and experience in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with a good bar which also sell food, had a great hamburger. The room were silent at night and the bed were comfortable. Overall a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, very close to all the ruin bars and clubs which made us feel safe staying out late at night. The hostel also had a lovely atmosphere, with a lively bar on the terrace - this sometimes made it quite noisy in the evening, but not too much of a problem. The staff were nice but didn't go out of their way to be helpful, we had to ask quite a lot of things eg where to go for currency exchange, and were sent somewhere awful. But overall would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Such a lovely relaxed stay at Casa de la Musica, my boyfriend and I stayed in the Hippy room and we loved it! Really chilled hostel to come back to, we were able to navigate to and from the hostel really easy and it was not far from Szimpla ruin bar which was our favourite! We had the €3 breakfast on our first day and it was fine, generous portions! Would definitely recommend staying there! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

Good staff, good location, place that i could make many friends. They dont have towels free and the bed is not very confortable. The price is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel in a really good location. Friendly staff, clean rooms/bathroom/toilets. Would definitely go back! Also prices are unbelievably low.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.