Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa de la Musica Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
7.1

There was no hot water for the shower, a facility I deem of the utmost importance which was frustrating to all. The wifi is decent and the rest of the facilities are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
4.0

The staff was not helpful at all, anytime I had a question and even when I was checking in, I felt that I was just a nuisance, when I stay at a hostel, I expect them to be pleasant and this was not the case. Also, the linens were not nice at all, they were very old and worn, the bed was basically a rock. I thought I signed up for an all girls room, this didn't happen, and the guys in the room and all around the hostel were very creepy and rude and not respectful towards women. Dirty bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
4.6

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! HORRIBLE LOCATION! The hot water stopped for two days and the reception was of no help at all. No one was there really, seemed like a ghost town

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gaama6
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Dope but no common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Great location to be next to if you're looking to check out the ruin pubs! You can also hop on the trolly near by and check out what Budapest also has to offer. The staff are really helpful with explaining the best ways to get around. The only negative thing about this place was the godawful stench in my room, it reeked of B.O

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

It's a really nice place for a stay. There's many places around and the staff is very polite and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I loved my stay there. The only thing that I had to point it out is: the facilities was under maintenance and there's no lift for huge and heavy stuff. You have to carry by yourself through the stairs, but it's just a small thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.3

Great staff so helpful and friendly. Great location. Great city, bed was awful though just needs a new mattress. Enough storage space, although you could only lock the inside door to the bedroom so people could still get in to the bathroom and towards the bedroom. Overall good though! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Good location near the centre and connected with public transport, clean and organized and friendly people! The decoration and the atmosphere is great, I'm glad I chose this hostel, it's the best I have ever been so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your kind feedback, thank you very much! The Casa Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great. Location is great! Staff were helpful with giving the additional information.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon. :) The Casa Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Looks like this would be a really fun place to stay in the peak season. The kitchen was fairly well stocked, the rooms were clean and the toilets/showers weren't bad, but the shower was not attached to the wall, you had to hold the shower head, it was a little odd. Great location, right near metro stations. Atmosphere would probably be better in summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.