Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Agua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Casa del Agua Located at Avenue Guzman, , Granada.
Casa del Agua
Nicaragua
Granada Avenue Guzman
95% 220
11.9287871 -85.9533512
Casa del Agua
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Gerry gave us options for day activities, which was helpful. Impressed by the overall experience. Found it very helpful to speak to locals to find recommendations for restaurants, especially if you want authentic, local food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Jerry is a fantastic host! He made us feel very welcome and made sure we knew the lay of the land in Granada. He also suggested a number of activities and eateries which were brilliant! Bedding and towels were a bit tired and could use replacing. Would definitely recommend staying here! Great location, secure and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

The best place we stayed in Central America, incredible value. Gerry made us really welcome and helped with absolutely everything he could, down to having popcorn by the pool! The room was amazing, really clean and comfortable, and the general location of casa del agua was perfect, 2 mins from parque central. I couldn't recommend any more :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, right beside the bus station! Beautiful pool and very well equipped kitchen, plus free water, milk, cereal, coffee and other perks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.7

Gerry the owner is awesome. He's super friendly and helpful. He sorted us out a tour to the volcano plus loads more for way better deal than local tour operators. Room was excellent as well and the little pool is awesome little extra to have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Gerry gave us spot-on advice for things to do around the city-- we loved our stay here! So many awesome extras (free bikes, cereal, coffee and donuts, etc). A quiet oasis. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Owner/operator (Gerry) is extremely prompt at responding to emails and has the scoop on everything worth doing in Granada. Superb location right in the middle of town with a nice pool to cool off in. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Me gusto mucho el lugar, tiene una excelente ubicación, las personas agradables, la habitación estaba muy cómoda y el perdonal los puede ayudar en todo, lo único que podrían mejorar es la limpieza de la piscina, pero definitivamente volvería.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.