X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa del Agua Reviews

Avenue Guzman, Granada, Nicaragua

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
139 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place to stay central to walk everywhere! Owner Gerry was great helpful with places to eat and what to see. Felt like a home away from home and was very relaxed.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The owner, Gerry, is a wonderful host. Lots of great recommendations for places to eat and sights to see. The security is based on all guests being responsible for the outside gate lock so you are at the mercy of others (we found it unlocked once when we returned from dinner one night) and there are cameras and your own door locks too. Overall a really great place to stay. Reasonably priced and located just a block off the central park, we would certainly stay again.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with an amazing location in central Granada. The main square in town is just a few steps away from the doorstep. The rooms are clean and simple, and Casa del Agua is a quaint guesthouse with a pool in the courtyard/kitchen. Gerry was extremely helpful as well, and he did not miss the mark when giving recommendations about what to do, where to go and what to eat. Would stay here again for sure if returning to Granada.


100%

Our host Jerry was very nice and helpful. We will definitely try to come back for a visit.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Jerry was super helpful and friendly, the pool was great and it was fun to meet other travelers.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay! Will keep in mind for future trips and would love to stay again!

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was one of my favorites during our journey through Central america. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few days at the beginning of our 4 week trip. It was VERY easy to find, situated right near the central park square. The casa is beautiful on the outside and in- very well taken care of by the owner Jerry and his employees. Jerry was the most helpful host and always knew where and what we should do with our time in Granada. (I suggest going to Laguna de Apoyo!) THANKS AGAIN JERRY!


97%

Awesome place. Super clean and nice and chill vibe. A little expensive, but otherwise it was great.


100%

Definitely the best place we have stayed in Nicaragua. Being in a Grenada too makes it even better. The staff were super and very attentive when one of us was unwell. Our host " Gerry" was full of info on good places to eat etc and it was nice to share the odd Rum with him at a good cafe round the corner. Definitely recommend it.


94%

Great and beautiful place to stay. Met some lovely people here too, great atmosphere. They have a popcorn machine, yeeee! Super helpful staff.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

For the price, location, and helpful staff, you just can't beat this place in Granada (or even all of Nicaragua). Jerry has done a fantastic job with this place and I'm grateful that he decided to share it with the general public. He is very kind and helpful with all needs, is willing to hang out or give full privacy whenever we want either, and is always available (or will make his staff available). It is right next to the square and popular food locales, the rooms are solid and have character.


97%

The only thing I would suggest is to include washcloths with towels provided, and only one tiny bar of soap was not enough for 4 people to shower one time. Also, some sort of shelf in the shower would have been helpful for holding soap, etc as there was nothing of the kind. Also there were absolutely no hooks or towel racks making the bathroom difficult to maneuver since we had to hang towels over cabinet doors.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Gerry was so helpful. I was incredibly glad to have this as our first landing spot in Nicaragua. It's beautiful and centrally located and, as not the strongest spanish speaker, it was nice to be able to clearly communicate. All his recommendations were excellent. I feel so lucky to have stayed here. It was simple but beautiful and he really made us feel at home.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My friend and I stayed here for one night and wish we had stayed for longer. Gerry was super friendly, helpful and informative. Our room was beautiful, huge shower and very comfy and clean. Not only was there wifi, free tea and coffee in the morning and relaxing, we got to swim in the amazing pool at night, enjoying the stars and drinking a cold beer. I recommend this place to anyone... plus great location!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A lovely hotel well located just off the central park. Nice kitchen area, free tea and coffee and water refills. The pool was great to cool off. Room was spacious and clean. Gerry is super friendly and will help you with any aspect of your trip. We would definitely stay here again if returning to Granada.


97%

A amazing place for the price - perfect location, great communal 'lounge' and kitchen, free coffee and drinking water, friendly staff and even a pool. Rooms are clean, and nicely decorated with quiet fans (if you don't want to pay for the ac). This place made my few days in Granada really easy and enjoyable.


100%

Gerry at Casa del agua is great! He provided excellent suggestions and made us feel at home. The hostel is exceptionally clean, well kept with repairs and centrally located. We will definitely be back on our next visit to Granada.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Granada Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback