Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Agua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful! This was our first time in a hostal and it was great! Jerry was full of great info/advice/direction , etc. And he made awesome pancakes! The location is very close to the square and restaurants. The hostal is BEAUTIFUL! Our kids asked if we could stay here again when we come back to Nica

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizzieblount276405
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.6

We had a great stay at Casa del Agua. The rooms are spacious and the showers have hot water. The location is great for exploring Granada with lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and is really close to the bus stations. The building itself is beautiful with a great pool to cool off in. Gerry was really helpful giving us recommendations about what to do and where to go in Granada. I would recommend to anyone staying in Granada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2017
8.3

Great location in Granada, safe and overall is a pretty nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and spacious however note it is an additional $10 per night for air conditioning. This is very common on in Nicaragua but just is not specified. Unfortunately Gerry was not there during our stay and the other staff were unfriendly and not helpful at all, they seemed to be watching television half of the day. Also our room was not cleaned for the 4 days we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. The extra charge for a/c is on our website.This charge was communicated to all other booking agents. This charge was also communicated to you and all our guests by private email prior to your and their stay with us. Staff are at no time permitted to enter guests rooms. As with any hotel worldwide, it is possible to communicate a room clean by placing a sign on a door requesting "please clean room" . Or you could have spoken to our staff directly.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Casa del agua was amazing! The rooms were nice and clean with a beautiful communal kitchen and outdoor pool/courtyard. Gerry was super helpful and made the best pancakes every morning! Deffinetly recommend anyone to stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great stay at Casa Del Agua. Gerry was very accommodating and easily the most helpful host we've had. He set up all of our shuttles and tours and the tours were a blast. The pool and decor are incredibly picturesque. We felt very welcome, comfortable, and safe as soon as we got here. It was a great start to our trip. Highly, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Outstanding in every way. Stay here in Granda, Nicaragua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Casa del Agua is a beautiful building and in a very central location. Gerry is very helpful and a number of excursions come straight to the hotel which is handy. Also a great breakfast of pancakes to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanielolk4801
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Percect in every way! Was able to relax, experience the city (great location). The owner (Gerry) is so nice and goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. He is extremly knowleagable about the town and the activities and areas around. I work from abroad, and this place was perfect for me to be able to use my computer and wifi, and has a lovely and relaxing feel all around. Very comfortable, safe, and beautiful, highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time staying at Casa del Agua. Gerry was great and organized rides and trips with us. The location is perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a relaxing time in Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Couldn't love this hostel more! Very central location, lovely atmosphere, clean rooms with good shower pressure, very good wifi and breakfasts. Gerry is an absolute asset with great recommendations for what to do and see. Granada exceeded our expectations purely because of Gerry's recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.