X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa del Agua Reviews

Avenue Guzman, Granada, Nicaragua

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
194 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Casa del Agua was absolutely fantastic! Gerry is very hospitable and goes out of his way on a daily basis to ensure your stay in Granada is the best! The premises are lovely and very clean. The staff is great as well and go to great lengths to assist you however they can. I received excellent recommendations for food, sightseeing, and all manner of activities. Absolutely no complaints and I would have loved to stay longer! Best hostel I've ever stayed in over 3 continents! Slainte!

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing! Gerry knows what's going on and gives great tips and advice! We loved our stay! Thank you!!


100%

Gerry Webb is an exceptional host

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Stay was great and Gerry made us feel at home.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Gerry was welcoming and informative. He recommended places to see, an excellent restaurant that has mouthwatering ribs and wonderful accommodation. We will be returning in 3 weeks and have no hesitation recommending casa del agua

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The owner Gerry was awesome. He spent some time hanging out with us and recommended some good places for us to eat. He made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Free cereal, coffee, tea, popcorn, etc made the stay feel more like home.


97%

Great location. Owner was extremely helpful and even took us for a beer when we arrived on Christmas Eve. Great facilities - would definitely recommend

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We will miss Casa Del Agua! Thank you for taking such good care of us Gerry! -Genevieve and Sarah

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We spend 3 nights at Casa del Agua! Everything was perfect! Clean rooms, close to the city center and the pool in the middle of the place is a must for the very hot days in Granada! Gerry and his team helped us with everything we needed, recommanded us some good restaurants in the town! Definitely best place to stay in Granada :)


100%

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed in. It feels more like a 4-star hotel than a hostel. The facilities were incredible and it was definitely the best kitchen facilities I have encountered in my time at hostels. Gerry the host was everything and more and he set us up with an all-day city tour the second day we were there as well as recommending cafes, restaurants and bars which we're all great. His knowledge of Granada is unparalleled and he was more like a father figure than a host.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fabulous!

  • 30th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, great owner, and full of character


100%

Best hostel/ hotel we stayed in our entire trip in Nicaragua for the money. Gerry you are an awesome host and I would recommend you to anyone! Don't change a thing.


97%

Absolutely wonderful place to stay - very highly recommend to anyone visiting Granada. Our room was spacious, cool, quiet and felt secure. The courtyard pool is a great place to relax and mingle with other quests. And as previous stated - Gerry is the BEST! In addition to all the help he provided with suggesting activities and arranging transportation for us, he was very accommodating -- my boyfriend was allergic to their fabric softener so Gerry made sure ALL of our bedding was rewashed!

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The bathroom was dirty, the shower was gnarly... And not in a good way! The Irish ExPat owner was really helpful and very friendly but his staff were unfriendly, and didn't look like they were up keeping the place as they should have been for the amount of time they were sitting around. Overall great location, good info with attractions and helpful but the cleanliness would stop me from staying there again....

Owner Comment (Hide)
You declined daily to mention this during your visit. We ask all our guests everyday if they're satisfied. You indicated all was good. Having investigated we determined several anomalies. A daily room cleaning service is offered, & it was offered to you every day (over your 3 day stay) in which you declined.We can confirm that hard water dis-colourization to shower tiles might be misconstrued as dirt. We can say that all rooms are completely sterilized before each guest usage as is our policy.

97%

Great stay, staff was fantastic, location is excellent.


100%

Casa del Agua is the perfect place to stay in Granada. Gerald is the ultimate host. The kitchen set up is great to cook meals and has a large dinning room table to eat at. The pool is the perfect way to cool off in the afternoon. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. There was nothing lacking and we will definitely be staying here again the next time we are in Granada!

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a great hostel! I felt very safe and comfortable. I was surprised by how beautiful everything was. I would definitely recommend it to others going to Granada.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

One of the best Places i've stayed in Central Amberica.


94%

Love the pool, great on hot days. Gerry is fantastic with arranging tours and giving all sorts of advice.




View all Granada Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback