X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa del Agua Reviews

Avenue Guzman, Granada, Nicaragua

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
162 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

High quality place that was well needed after a long week in the dorms. This place is super nice. Gerry is nice and does a great job at being available and addressing any and all needs. Location is spot on, one block from the cathedral. I appreciated how clean this place was. Coffee was great and so was the complimentary cereal in the mornings. I would definitely stay here again!


100%

This was a little slice of heaven in Granada. The owner is incredibly helpful, and recommended everything for our trip. There's a beautiful little pool that's open 24 hours (a nice break from the 29 deg C lake), and it's a block from the square. My boyfriend loved the free cereal and coffee, and having access to a fridge/freezer for cold water was perfect. They even let us park in front of the hostel and kept an eye on our rental.


94%

Felt right at home from the moment I arrived, excellent location, free bikes, great people!!

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very convenient for central Granada and yet in a very quiet location. Friendly and helpful host, Gerry. One small recommendation is that the curtains to the internal windows should be upgraded/heavier - we were unable to use the fan over the bed as it blew the curtains so much that everyone passing by was able to see us in bed!. The curtains could also be less transparent.!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Gerry is a wealth of knowledge, he was very helpful in planning the rest of the trip. The pool was cold and clean! The room was large with two fans so we stayed cool at night - pleasant surprise and a lot nicer than where I am writing this post from in ometepe... Prob going to stay there again at the end of the trip!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Believe me value for money this is by far the best accommodation in Granada. Cannot thank Gerry enough for his hospitality. All the best to you and your family (QPR) Dean

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Gerry was a great host. He helped us with delayed luggage from the airport, making calls, etc. , great restaurant and tour guide recommendations and rearranging our rooms to suit our needs. The atmosphere at his hotel was comfortable and festive and all the guests were friendly ! It was also nice that he spoke English . (Well...Irish) haha. The shared kitchen was handy and the fresh morning coffee fabulous!!!! Very convienent location.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I cannot rave about this place enough! It's beautiful, bang in the centre of Granada, has a pool


97%

Welcoming host, beautiful hotel and spacious rooms. Great location.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is absolutely top notch. A brilliant location and a fantastic hostel supported by the most helpful host you could hope to have.


89%

The owner Gerry is very informative, he gives guests a run down of what to expect, things to do, where to eat etc. He was always available. If he stepped out, he left messages where he was if their were any problems. he is very friendly.


100%

A very nice hotel with an incredibly helpful and friendly staff. The location was excellent and room was comfortable. This was my first evening in Nicaragua and a great starting point.


89%

Great location, free wifi, helpful staff, pool, open kitchen to use...

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner Gerry is really friendly and super helpful, his recommendations for where to eat were spot on. The pool was really appreciated in the heat. I got my washing done and it was really quick!! The hostel is beautiful on the inside with the rooms being spacious, clean and beautifully appointed. Can't recommend it enough, you must stay here!

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay central to walk everywhere! Owner Gerry was great helpful with places to eat and what to see. Felt like a home away from home and was very relaxed.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The owner, Gerry, is a wonderful host. Lots of great recommendations for places to eat and sights to see. The security is based on all guests being responsible for the outside gate lock so you are at the mercy of others (we found it unlocked once when we returned from dinner one night) and there are cameras and your own door locks too. Overall a really great place to stay. Reasonably priced and located just a block off the central park, we would certainly stay again.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with an amazing location in central Granada. The main square in town is just a few steps away from the doorstep. The rooms are clean and simple, and Casa del Agua is a quaint guesthouse with a pool in the courtyard/kitchen. Gerry was extremely helpful as well, and he did not miss the mark when giving recommendations about what to do, where to go and what to eat. Would stay here again for sure if returning to Granada.




View all Granada Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback