Hostelworld.com

Casa del Agua

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Casa del Agua Located at Avenue Guzman, , Granada.
Casa del Agua
Nicaragua
Granada Avenue Guzman
96% 211
11.9287871 -85.9533512
Casa del Agua
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
10.0

Gerry gave us spot-on advice for things to do around the city-- we loved our stay here! So many awesome extras (free bikes, cereal, coffee and donuts, etc). A quiet oasis. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Owner/operator (Gerry) is extremely prompt at responding to emails and has the scoop on everything worth doing in Granada. Superb location right in the middle of town with a nice pool to cool off in. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Me gusto mucho el lugar, tiene una excelente ubicación, las personas agradables, la habitación estaba muy cómoda y el perdonal los puede ayudar en todo, lo único que podrían mejorar es la limpieza de la piscina, pero definitivamente volvería.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Our group of three enjoyed our stay. Great location just off the main plaza. The pool was a huge benefit in the heat! Also, we enjoyed that there was cereal and doughnuts provided for breakfast which we hadn't been expecting. It's a quiet and family-friendly place - more like a guesthouse than hostel. The one area for improvement is the room - the single bed for the third guest was not very comfortable. Also, the windows need screens -the first night when we left them open we got bitten.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Place is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Gerry is great! So friendly and makes you feel at home. All the staff is great although I had to use my broken Spanish to communicate. They have water refills, a fridge which we used for some fruit and a stove if you want to use it. It's a small place with maybe 5? Rooms in total so it doesn't feel like a packed hotel. There's a small pool to use which many smaller places would never have. Rooms are standard but they're clean. would definitely stay here if I come back to Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shanon
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.9

Great central location. The owner Jerry, gave us wonderful suggestions on where to go and where to ear. we will stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Had a very good stay in Granada. Owner is very friendly and you deel at home directly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
8.9

A really nice hostel with an awesome host. Gerry is great, he knows what's going on in Granada and can help you with any questions you have. The hostel is in a great and safe location, not far from restaurants and bars. So if you are travelling as a couple or want to have a calmer stay, this hostel is a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
10.0

Casa del Agua was absolutely fantastic! Gerry is very hospitable and goes out of his way on a daily basis to ensure your stay in Granada is the best! The premises are lovely and very clean. The staff is great as well and go to great lengths to assist you however they can. I received excellent recommendations for food, sightseeing, and all manner of activities. Absolutely no complaints and I would have loved to stay longer! Best hostel I've ever stayed in over 3 continents! Slainte!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.