X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Casa del Agua Reviews

Avenue Guzman, Granada, Nicaragua

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
166 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had such an amazing time in Grenada, made even better by our fantastic host Gerry , who was incredibly organised and informative He booked all our trips for us which was a massive help. The hostel itself is quaint and beautiful, fantastic location. Overall it was brilliant stay and would recommend thoroughly.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great stay and Gerald was very helpful with places to visit and transpo. options.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place we stayed in Nicaragua! As every other review has mentioned, Gerry is great and will give you all the info you need for planning your time in Granada (and beyond). Major points for its location just down from Central Park, the perfectly heated pool, hot water for showers, unlimited water refills...the list goes on. If you're not going to splurge on A/C, get a room on the ground floor because the upper floor can get pretty warm (and you'll have quick kitchen/pool access!).

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

High quality place that was well needed after a long week in the dorms. This place is super nice. Gerry is nice and does a great job at being available and addressing any and all needs. Location is spot on, one block from the cathedral. I appreciated how clean this place was. Coffee was great and so was the complimentary cereal in the mornings. I would definitely stay here again!


100%

This was a little slice of heaven in Granada. The owner is incredibly helpful, and recommended everything for our trip. There's a beautiful little pool that's open 24 hours (a nice break from the 29 deg C lake), and it's a block from the square. My boyfriend loved the free cereal and coffee, and having access to a fridge/freezer for cold water was perfect. They even let us park in front of the hostel and kept an eye on our rental.


94%

Felt right at home from the moment I arrived, excellent location, free bikes, great people!!

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very convenient for central Granada and yet in a very quiet location. Friendly and helpful host, Gerry. One small recommendation is that the curtains to the internal windows should be upgraded/heavier - we were unable to use the fan over the bed as it blew the curtains so much that everyone passing by was able to see us in bed!. The curtains could also be less transparent.!

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Gerry is a wealth of knowledge, he was very helpful in planning the rest of the trip. The pool was cold and clean! The room was large with two fans so we stayed cool at night - pleasant surprise and a lot nicer than where I am writing this post from in ometepe... Prob going to stay there again at the end of the trip!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Believe me value for money this is by far the best accommodation in Granada. Cannot thank Gerry enough for his hospitality. All the best to you and your family (QPR) Dean

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Gerry was a great host. He helped us with delayed luggage from the airport, making calls, etc. , great restaurant and tour guide recommendations and rearranging our rooms to suit our needs. The atmosphere at his hotel was comfortable and festive and all the guests were friendly ! It was also nice that he spoke English . (Well...Irish) haha. The shared kitchen was handy and the fresh morning coffee fabulous!!!! Very convienent location.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I cannot rave about this place enough! It's beautiful, bang in the centre of Granada, has a pool




View all Granada Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback