Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Agua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time staying at Casa del Agua. Gerry was great and organized rides and trips with us. The location is perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a relaxing time in Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
10.0

My boyfriend and I had such a great time staying at Casa del Agua. Gerry is great, with excellent advice on restaurants and things to do in the area. He set up a tour for us to the see Masaya volcano at night. It was super convenient, a great experience and we had a great guide. Breakfast was delicious, the space was clean, there was security, nothing more you could ask for. I would highly recommend Casa del Agua to all ages, single travelers or families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephcrichton2671
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent location with quality facilities and a good vibe. Gerry will direct you to the best tours and attractions so that you enjoy your time in lovely Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Gerry exemplifies solicitous innkeeping. The location is ideal. The facilities are up to snuff with many complimentary extras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Casa del Aqua is a fantastic hostel/BnB that sets the standard for all hostels in the area. Customer service and satisfaction is priority as is security, safety and cleanliness. The pool, a small wading pool is great for cooling off. The staff cooks up some great pancakes in the morning and bananas, fresh coffee, tea are available as is oatmeal some cereal and more. CdA is safe and tranquil. WiFi signal could be stronger but adequate. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place to stay to explore the city. You can book cheap tours to the surrounding area from the hostel too. A lot of added freebies when you stay - nice touch. Would stay here again for sure. Great host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved this property! Beautiful facilities, great location, friendly staff and guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Casa del Agua. Great facilities and lovely atmosphere. Really close to the main square & lots of great information on things to do in and around Granada. We loved the pancakes, popcorn & pool! Thank you Gerry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Great location and having 2 plunge pools was great. However Gerry, the owner makes the real difference; Pancakes cooked and served each morning as well as tea, coffee, cereal etc. All included and cold drinking water and other stuff available all day just to help yourself. Activities and info all provided as well. Good place, would go back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Loved this place... wonderful atmosphere, beautiful room and Gerry was super helpful in setting us up to see/do/eat all that Granada has to offer. And the pancakes every morning were delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.