Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Agua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Casa del agua was amazing! The rooms were nice and clean with a beautiful communal kitchen and outdoor pool/courtyard. Gerry was super helpful and made the best pancakes every morning! Deffinetly recommend anyone to stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

We had a great stay at Casa Del Agua. Gerry was very accommodating and easily the most helpful host we've had. He set up all of our shuttles and tours and the tours were a blast. The pool and decor are incredibly picturesque. We felt very welcome, comfortable, and safe as soon as we got here. It was a great start to our trip. Highly, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Outstanding in every way. Stay here in Granda, Nicaragua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Casa del Agua is a beautiful building and in a very central location. Gerry is very helpful and a number of excursions come straight to the hotel which is handy. Also a great breakfast of pancakes to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanielolk4801
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Percect in every way! Was able to relax, experience the city (great location). The owner (Gerry) is so nice and goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. He is extremly knowleagable about the town and the activities and areas around. I work from abroad, and this place was perfect for me to be able to use my computer and wifi, and has a lovely and relaxing feel all around. Very comfortable, safe, and beautiful, highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time staying at Casa del Agua. Gerry was great and organized rides and trips with us. The location is perfect. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a relaxing time in Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Couldn't love this hostel more! Very central location, lovely atmosphere, clean rooms with good shower pressure, very good wifi and breakfasts. Gerry is an absolute asset with great recommendations for what to do and see. Granada exceeded our expectations purely because of Gerry's recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
10.0

My boyfriend and I had such a great time staying at Casa del Agua. Gerry is great, with excellent advice on restaurants and things to do in the area. He set up a tour for us to the see Masaya volcano at night. It was super convenient, a great experience and we had a great guide. Breakfast was delicious, the space was clean, there was security, nothing more you could ask for. I would highly recommend Casa del Agua to all ages, single travelers or families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephcrichton2671
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent location with quality facilities and a good vibe. Gerry will direct you to the best tours and attractions so that you enjoy your time in lovely Granada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Gerry exemplifies solicitous innkeeping. The location is ideal. The facilities are up to snuff with many complimentary extras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.