Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Casa del Pueblo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
7.1

The location and assistance by the staff is very good however the facilities are run down and need to be renewed. The bedroom in particular is tired and not appealing. The bed was lumpy, the bathroom leaked and the furniture worn out and ready for the firewood. The other reviews online are quite positive, maybe the pictures are older from a happier time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.3

Expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best stays during our trip. Wonderful courtyard to hang out in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
8.0

Nice layout, but a bit rundown. Sat on a chair and it cracked, nail coming out then the doorknob of my room come off! Only 1 locker in a room for 4, likewise only 1 room key for 4 different guests. One receptionist could not speak any English. Kitchen was nice and big, well equipped. Most guests cooked and ate at the large table which was nice for the atmosphere. Last day had a shower in the communal shower and it flooded super easily and the countertops were grungy. Not far from the bus station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cemrodrigues6
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel, very sociable and the rooms are very cosy. You feel like you are in a little haven. The breakfast jam is SO delicious and the homemade bread is lovely too. Just make sure you bring earplugs, the wooden structure means that the noise travels a lot! Internet is good. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel is close to stores and the downtown area, but quite a hike from the bus station. The owner could not be more helpful our friendly, he was great. The kitchen is big and it is easy to use. The whole place is a bit run down though. Mold in the bathrooms, could use a paint job. Also we had a double and the bed was so old and worn soft that my boyfriend had to sleep on the floor! Luckily we had our camping gear...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leave a review and thank you for tell me about the bed, I bought new one last week. We will paint the next low season, we know is neccesary. Best regards, Santiago

12th Jan 2017
8.9

Relaxed and pretty clean place. Friendly owner/staff. Nice backyard. No window/ventilation in toilet, so the toilet smell goes into the bedroom. Good pressure in shower. Overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.7

We were only here for a quick night but the staff were really nice, great kitchen, store right next to the hostel. Comfy beds too. Wished we could have seen the town but nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice place. It was a strange experience because it was low season and the hostel was only open during the weekend. Big kitchen and fist wifi we've had in Patagonia were a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leave a review, the hostel was closed during that week, only that week in all year long, beacause we have to travel for business and we didn�t have anyone to work that week. Sorry for the inconvenience, Best regards, Santiago

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.